Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby st7 » June 30th, 2023, 11:17 am

The Bear

thank me later

Postby Rovin » June 30th, 2023, 11:20 am

reality, believably & science left yrssss ago with d mass use of CGI so we watch for d mindless entertainment, movie reviewers call it comic book action style

despite d obvious flaws extraction 2 was a decent watch 5/10

spoiler alert
best part was d long continuous filming sequence where they were escaping

d movie coulda finish around 1hr mark when they reach d hotel but hadda stretch it when d dotish son jackass d ting & call he uncle, too bad d gyul bredda ded ... d way it ended is obvious a 3 will be made as they now consider it a money making franchise
Last edited by Rovin on June 30th, 2023, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wing

Postby wing » June 30th, 2023, 11:41 am

Rovin wrote:reality, believably & science left yrssss ago with d mass use of CGI so we watch for d mindless entertainment, movie reviewers call it comic book action style

despite d obvious flaws extraction 2 was a decent watch 5/10, best part was d long continuous filming sequence where they were escaping

d movie coulda finish around 1hr mark when they reach d hotel but hadda stretch it when d dotish son jackass d ting & call he uncle, too bad d gyul bredda ded ... d way it ended is obvious a 3 will be made as they now consider it a money making franchise
Thanks for the spoiler alert.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2023, 9:11 am

Jack ryan season 4 is out...and it living up to the standards thus far

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2023, 9:12 am

Jack ryan season 4 is out...and it living up to the standards thus far

Postby shogun » July 2nd, 2023, 8:26 pm

wing wrote:
A172 wrote:imagine walking in transformers or f&f with your fedora on expecting to be intellectually stimulated

yikes
X3000. Some tuners expect comic book and action movies to be Gone with the wind or Citizen Kane.

Lmao.

And imagine in this day and age and at this late stage still not being able to grasp the concept, hold two thoughts simultaneously and realize that someone being critical of a franchise you're simpin for doesn't automatically equate to that person wanting offerings from said franchise to be " intellectually stimulating" or high brow. Funny AF. lol. Relax fellas, deep breaths. Don't let my opinions ruin your day. *Tips "fedora."

Postby A172 » July 2nd, 2023, 11:22 pm

cringe

Postby st7 » July 3rd, 2023, 1:31 pm

Rovin... now finish season 1 of Snowfall

ting going good. i cant see franklin making it out alive at the end nah!

Postby Rovin » July 3rd, 2023, 7:28 pm

^^^ i 1st learnt of snowfall on here so i cant take all d credit but good to see u watching it

each season is 1o episodes so u will enjoy d next 50 to go ...

Postby st7 » July 3rd, 2023, 8:00 pm

Rovin wrote:^^^ i 1st learnt of snowfall on here so i cant take all d credit but good to see u watching it

each season is 1o episodes so u will enjoy d next 50 to go ...

oh my bad, you is the only man i rem who watch it lol

Postby Slartibartfast » July 3rd, 2023, 10:33 pm

RRR... just trust me...

Postby Rovin » July 4th, 2023, 11:13 am

FBI tv series is a good watch , se5 finished in may

& d spin-off to it FBI Most wanted is also good , se4 finished in may too

young sheldon se6 ended in may ... excellent sitcom, next best thing to BBT

blacklist very final episode coming up soon - july 13 ...

Postby st7 » July 4th, 2023, 1:12 pm

i find young sheldon better than TBBT

Annie Potts ftw

Postby Rovin » July 6th, 2023, 1:19 pm

recently watched shazam : fury of d goods ... i dunno nuh, i tried to keep an open mind but is like a kiddie movie power rangers kinda vibe .... 4\10

Postby st7 » July 6th, 2023, 2:30 pm

Mary though

Postby Rovin » July 6th, 2023, 4:14 pm

^^ d big chest 1 ent .... "e bonx" .... :D ............ :lol:

Postby st7 » July 6th, 2023, 6:13 pm

lolll... i vex i din watch it in imax cause of her

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 6th, 2023, 6:16 pm

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » July 7th, 2023, 7:57 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:RRR... just trust me...

RRR was entertaining. Sisu even better. I find both were better action movies than John Wick 4, Extraction 2 and The Mother.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 7th, 2023, 9:36 pm

^ Sisu and Nobody weren't very popular but entertaining and better than some big budget hyped up movies.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 8th, 2023, 6:48 pm

st7 wrote:Rovin... now finish season 1 of Snowfall

ting going good. i cant see franklin making it out alive at the end nah!
Dan, clear yuh calendar, because once that story really gets going near the end of season 2, yuh wouldn't want to do/watch anything else.

You have been warned.

Postby redmanjp » July 11th, 2023, 12:07 pm

The Sound of Freedom - this was a low budget movie that manage to do better than Indiana jones

Last edited by redmanjp on July 11th, 2023, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2023, 2:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:this was a low budget movie that manage to do better than Indiana jones

Careful, just by posting this you maybe branded Qanon

Postby maj. tom » July 11th, 2023, 2:24 pm

Why? What Qanon has to do with that?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2023, 2:53 pm

maj. tom wrote:Why? What Qanon has to do with that?

You would need to ask the MSM

Capture.JPG

Postby redmanjp » July 11th, 2023, 5:45 pm

Careful, just by posting this you maybe branded Qanon

It's a $150 billion industry - that has to mean a lot of rich ppl, some of whom may even own or control media houses do not like this movie.

Postby paid_influencer » July 11th, 2023, 5:50 pm

So I watched "Emily The Criminal" on HBO Max and I got to say, this is a good movie if you like Aubrey Plaza being Aubrey Plaza. The description bills it as an action movie but it isn't an action movie. It is more like a character drama about an Aubrey Plaza character. I would recommend if you like Aubrey Plaza.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2023, 6:38 pm

This was surprisingly ok. Found it weird they made Shades from Luke Cage play an Arab but turns out he is part Arab.
paid_influencer wrote:So I watched "Emily The Criminal" on HBO Max and I got to say, this is a good movie if you like Aubrey Plaza being Aubrey Plaza. The description bills it as an action movie but it isn't an action movie. It is more like a character drama about an Aubrey Plaza character. I would recommend if you like Aubrey Plaza.

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2023, 3:09 pm

so i watched "Watcher" on HBO Max and I have to say it is a good movie. I like the way it made me feel inside. good cinema

solarkh

Postby solarkh » July 15th, 2023, 8:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:so i watched "Watcher" on HBO Max and I have to say it is a good movie. I like the way it made me feel inside. good cinema

Same. Watched it last night. Slow burn, but good pay off