3ne2nr fishermen

ворвзаконе

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ворвзаконе » October 13th, 2011, 9:46 am

Tuners what is the real name for an ANCHO!!! is it a type of TUNA?

Re: spearfishing

Postby meccalli » October 13th, 2011, 9:53 am

meccalli wrote:spearfishing is fishing **doh**, we talk about it quite often...jramsarran has put up pics recently of some catches on there.
So rather than make a few suggestions in a thread, you refer people to a multiple page thread? :roll:

Yes, there is a greater pool of information and experience than i can offer on the said location. On pro forums, they'd refer you to the search button, i was being nice.

Postby meccalli » October 13th, 2011, 9:58 am

lol nah, its bluefish..dem f@Kers could bite off a finger, I fraid a beating up ancho bad lol.

Postby gt4tified » October 13th, 2011, 11:01 am

I see a lot of you guys use Penn rods and reels, which of course is top notch stuff but has an associative price tag. Have any of you toyed with any other brands and would like to share some feedback?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 13th, 2011, 11:05 am

just a lil heads up for spear-fishers. I know Macqueripe is a hot spot but spearfishing is no longer allowed there.

(might be old news but I only just found out)

Postby bushwakka » October 13th, 2011, 11:58 am

aye, i does spearfish myself sometimes.....but i does hardly hit anything....OP....u does hit anything?
i like to go on long a$$ drives up to grand riviere and beyond

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » October 13th, 2011, 12:47 pm

@OP...meccalli rite u kno.
there's a lot of spear-fishermen on the "3ne2nr fishermen" thread
and there's really no point in posting some of the same pics in multiple threads.
take a look....saw someone post a pic of a 300lb grouper n stuff!.

maybe u can post a few of yours as well.

@De Dragon...S&G is d last place i buying ah speargun...lol
take TURBOT's advice...
Sajid x2
the man really do have great prices!...

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » October 13th, 2011, 12:49 pm

De Dragon wrote:Where can you buy good spearfish guns, besides S&G?

There are better guns than the Aquatek that S&G supplies

For Riffe you can check Rick's Dive world in Chaguaramas, and Dive TnT; There's a dealer for Omer and a guy that sources Daryl Wong as well, Peakes also has a few JBL guns. I was looking at a dealership for Rob Allen guns, but throughput would have been too low to be feasible.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 13th, 2011, 5:07 pm

^what type of fish is that?
cah make it out from that angle....looks like a cobia...

Postby Razkal » October 13th, 2011, 6:12 pm

^i think so too..nice sized though.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 13th, 2011, 6:36 pm

wraith wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Trips over, had meetings all of saturday, toured the island sunday, meetings most of monday.. went out for a 45 - 50 mins put my lines in the water and caught nothing.. the harbor had some small bait fish and ONE barracuda but no luck on this trip.. too much work.

BTW Rivers > punchin! flavored 75% alco... good times! Next time .. oh the captain told me not to even take the spare gun out of the boat cause he did not declare it. Real bust on the fishing.

I do not see why you needed to be worried about the speargun, in my opinion it is no different to any other fishing supplies you have on the boat.

There is also a rule here that only locals are allowed to spearfish but i can tell you that if you are seen "nobody" is going to tell you about it, we only have one working coastguard vessel so you may never see them.

The harbour does not have much, you might get the occasional barracuda, tarpon and a few small fish around the marinas but nothing spectactular.

Which marina were you docked at, was it port louis or the Grenada yacht club?

The captain of the boat was an a$$h0le, on the way over we had engine issues so i let out my rods and trolled for litteraly 5 mins b4 he pashed them into high and didn't slow down for me to pull in my repalla's thus breaking the lips on them trying to save the equipment by pulling them in asap. Then when I went to dive he said he did not declare the spear gun so if i was caught with it there would be a fine etc...

We docked on the far left side of the bay (left of the nutmeg association.) as I said we spent most of our time there doing business and looking into some opportunities. I must say I am already dying to come back and spend another weekend. The lake in the hill is amazing as the mist roll's in.. that was very cool. anyway we'll link next time im there.

BTW rivers soft!

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » October 13th, 2011, 7:59 pm

reeLpACE wrote:^what type of fish is that?
cah make it out from that angle....looks like a cobia...

yup cobia...didn't weigh it but i guesstimate 40+lbs

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 13th, 2011, 8:08 pm

nice cobia bro...hearin dolphin, kings, d odd wahoo and small marlin biting up on d north...cyah wait for my next trip...

Postby meccalli » October 13th, 2011, 11:31 pm

Ya'll know that little kinda car park thing off to the side of teh road after you pass MT heading down to chaguaramas where police usually pull over guys for tint whenever they doing checks? It was high tide as i was passing there and bait was beating right on the shore O.o

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » October 14th, 2011, 7:30 am

tuners heading to my 1st over sees tournament for Marlins in Florida, What the best bait to use Tuna and Squid or go with artificial lures like the NOMAD & Jaggers....

BTW never angled with marlings before

Advise will greatly be appreciated

Postby meccalli » October 14th, 2011, 8:27 am

From the best marlin anglers, i've seen em use squid chuggers, teasers and they'll skirt a ballyhoo with a big ol circle .

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 14th, 2011, 8:50 am

meccalli wrote:From the best marlin anglers, i've seen em use squid chuggers, teasers and they'll skirt a ballyhoo with a big ol circle .

Best setup to catch big game fish hands down.

wraith

Postby wraith » October 14th, 2011, 9:13 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
wraith wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Trips over, had meetings all of saturday, toured the island sunday, meetings most of monday.. went out for a 45 - 50 mins put my lines in the water and caught nothing.. the harbor had some small bait fish and ONE barracuda but no luck on this trip.. too much work.

BTW Rivers > punchin! flavored 75% alco... good times! Next time .. oh the captain told me not to even take the spare gun out of the boat cause he did not declare it. Real bust on the fishing.

I do not see why you needed to be worried about the speargun, in my opinion it is no different to any other fishing supplies you have on the boat.

There is also a rule here that only locals are allowed to spearfish but i can tell you that if you are seen "nobody" is going to tell you about it, we only have one working coastguard vessel so you may never see them.

The harbour does not have much, you might get the occasional barracuda, tarpon and a few small fish around the marinas but nothing spectactular.

Which marina were you docked at, was it port louis or the Grenada yacht club?

The captain of the boat was an a$$h0le, on the way over we had engine issues so i let out my rods and trolled for litteraly 5 mins b4 he pashed them into high and didn't slow down for me to pull in my repalla's thus breaking the lips on them trying to save the equipment by pulling them in asap. Then when I went to dive he said he did not declare the spear gun so if i was caught with it there would be a fine etc...

We docked on the far left side of the bay (left of the nutmeg association.) as I said we spent most of our time there doing business and looking into some opportunities. I must say I am already dying to come back and spend another weekend. The lake in the hill is amazing as the mist roll's in.. that was very cool. anyway we'll link next time im there.

BTW rivers soft!

lol, np just link me whenever you coming back up.

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » October 14th, 2011, 9:48 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
meccalli wrote:From the best marlin anglers, i've seen em use squid chuggers, teasers and they'll skirt a ballyhoo with a big ol circle .

Best setup to catch big game fish hands down.

Thanks dude will post the pics of the trip and the spoils of war on Tues when i return.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 16th, 2011, 1:29 pm

who went out over the weekend or do any fishing...wasnt able to go anywhere weekend but i did get some time to set up my wire trolling setup...got 50lb trolling wire on 60lb line...gave some friends sum bait too an heard dey caught 2 tarpon 150+lbs and 3 about 80lbs...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 16th, 2011, 1:30 pm

oh by d way, who have directions to d hardware place up tunapuna dat does deal with the fishguns an stuff? i want to get one this week...

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » October 16th, 2011, 2:11 pm

^^^hardware in tunupuna??.....never heard bout that....but idk.

u sure it's not hardware in "El Socorro"....?...in which case...d fella name Sarjid...6819627
it's always a good idea to call first before u go...he will give u directions.

<<wat gun u hav in mind tho>>....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 16th, 2011, 9:33 pm

jramsarran, yea, sry...some directions to dat place...i dunno yet, will decide on the advice the guy gives...

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » October 16th, 2011, 9:57 pm

Went out Toco today for about 2hrs.. water was real cloudy but calm..
Shot a 43LB Tarpon, cavali (didnt weigh it) and some small pamp and power but didnt take pics..

IMG00177-20111016-1814.jpg

IMG00178-20111016-1817.jpg

IMG00176-20111016-1814.jpg

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » October 17th, 2011, 5:41 pm

^^....nice!!....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 17th, 2011, 8:08 pm

nice catch...

falken

Postby falken » October 18th, 2011, 9:58 pm

fellas, allyuh know where i cud get lead sinker moulds to buy???

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 18th, 2011, 11:26 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^^
order it down...

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » October 21st, 2011, 6:36 am

Tuners heres some of the Pics from the tournament hope you enjoy