3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 11th, 2009, 10:22 am

it was a charity show to raise money for a new dog shelter....

it was nice to see people taking a sunday afternoon off to contribute to a cause like that....
honestly $200 for the entertainment and dinnner was well worth it

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » August 11th, 2009, 3:10 pm

tried to make a new thread on DSLR's because i found this one to cluttered and i wanted something more technical based but w/e...

Finally for those of you who have some great shots to share please do so on the link below

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/forumdisp ... rumid=2002

There is a Trinidad and Tobago section so let's show them what we got!!! If anyone knows any other forums that have a photography section for T&T please share.

Postby RBphoto » August 11th, 2009, 3:15 pm

Flick wid dem, support the local photo hotspot:
Phototrini.com

Postby tr1ad » August 11th, 2009, 3:36 pm

ent

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 11th, 2009, 3:41 pm

phototrini.com FTW!!!!
8)

oh I just came across this
pretty cool - its a 4GB thumb drive in the shape of a Canon 5D

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 11th, 2009, 4:04 pm

sweet....price or link??

came across an add on the papers today and sent it to a couple ppl already

Photography course....6 week...

$1500

Hosted by IBC.....
Arima.....Chaguanas....San F'do

781-3561
680-3145
624-6615/7

I'm thinking of doing it, but just wanted to get a details of the course...and the syllabus break down

Postby RBphoto » August 11th, 2009, 4:10 pm

I would personally spend that money on Ansel Adam's "the Camera", "The Negative" and "the print"

Postby Maserati » August 12th, 2009, 12:04 am

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2009, 12:16 am

tried some candid shots at a wedding on Saturday. Nothing like you pros but I tried :oops:

tried something on the table too.....

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 12th, 2009, 1:52 am

how everything you touch does end up looking old like them car you have?

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2009, 7:18 am

excuse me?

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 12th, 2009, 7:46 am

*shots fired*

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2009, 7:50 am

nuh
I jus waiting for the sensible critique.....

Postby RBphoto » August 12th, 2009, 8:03 am

MG Man wrote:nuh

Can you post your EXIF data or not take it out of the picture when editing it? It will help us to see what settings your camera was on, whether flash was used etc to help us make a comment about the exposure.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 12th, 2009, 10:17 am

:P
roll with the punches my friend it was a low blow, given lol. The bride looks beautiful but the pics look a little noisy, prob coz of the resolution?
were you using the digital zoom?

See like for the second shot, if you could get lower down instead of shooting from up high.
I was at a wedding on the weekend myself

djblademan

Postby djblademan » August 12th, 2009, 10:40 am

Larry gnomes stadium...early in d morning on d track...
try ah thing:

djblademan

Postby djblademan » August 12th, 2009, 11:02 am

:roll: :lol:

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » August 12th, 2009, 1:45 pm

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2009, 10:19 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
MG Man wrote:nuh

Can you post your EXIF data or not take it out of the picture when editing it? It will help us to see what settings your camera was on, whether flash was used etc to help us make a comment about the exposure.

fuji point and shoot, at 3x optical zoom, no flash due to distance from me.....set to auto.....the cake box shot was done using the macro setting, no flash since subject was very close.......both shot at 10mp
PROZAC, well the cars are noisy so I suppose..... :lol:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 12th, 2009, 11:39 pm

ImprezaDriver,

I like them.....well done......

MG Man,

We point and shoot guys doh get no encouragement in this ched......... SLR or go home :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Maserati » August 13th, 2009, 12:53 am

move out of the green box or auto mode

Postby MG Man » August 13th, 2009, 6:31 am

Canadian Bacon wrote:ImprezaDriver,

MG Man,

We point and shoot guys doh get no encouragement in this ched......... SLR or go home :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

DSLRs cheap these days so everybody's an expert
***rummages for dad's Yashica***

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 13th, 2009, 9:57 am

Hopefully soon :lol: :lol:

I hope them experts provide meh with a lil advice.....though I feel it go be "gone from here Point and Shoot.....Mash" :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » August 13th, 2009, 10:56 am

Canadian Bacon wrote:ImprezaDriver,

MG Man,

DSLRs cheap these days so everybody's an expert
***rummages for dad's Yashica***

Yashica yuh say dey?

I'd love to see one again.
My Dad had one. Yashica FR1 with winder.
Actually if yours is in working order I'd love to try out a 300mm telephoto lens I have right next to me on it.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 13th, 2009, 11:25 am

Canadian Bacon wrote:Hopefully soon :lol: :lol:

I hope them experts provide meh with a lil advice.....though I feel it go be "gone from here Point and Shoot.....Mash" :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Ok I take that last statement back :oops: :oops:

Postby RBphoto » August 13th, 2009, 12:03 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:Hopefully soon :lol: :lol:

Why do you have P&S inferiority complex?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 13th, 2009, 12:46 pm

Cause they are inferior.....I miss out on soooooooooooo many perfect opportunities because of it............yeah I have some ok ish ones and some that I really love (my opinion may differ from others) but they could be so much better........What is even worse is the the P&S I have now is inferor to the P&S I had last year.....

Doh worry I will deal with that jus now............................................

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2009, 2:54 pm

i like my P&S just that macro shots are super lame on it. I normally have it on P mode and tinker with settings.
Id save for an SLR when im making my own $$. Just the price of lenses is a downer :(

Postby RBphoto » August 13th, 2009, 3:13 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:i like my P&S just that macro shots are super lame on it. I normally have it on P mode and tinker with settings.
Id save for an SLR when im making my own $$. Just the price of lenses is a downer :(

Yuh could borrow mine if yuh want yunno.