COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 79237 (+898) cases, 2361 (+25) deaths, 13866 active, 63010 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » December 12th, 2021, 11:03 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:UK ‘at risk of 75,000 Omicron deaths unless tougher restrictions imposed’

Mask-wearing, social distancing and booster jabs are vital, but may not be enough
You barely understand how vaccines work.Actually you don't know how vaccines work.You also lack basic comprehension skills.
So leave it to creatures with more sense than you.My dogs are vaccinated and get yearly boosters, so go figure...

Careful, hoover go say yuh saying he hah less sense than ah dog!
Man basically stating his dog's have more sense than 55 percent of Trini population....you got some intelligent creatures there. Never knew vaccination status or belief is now considered an intellectual indicator , as it have some men who take the vaccine cuz they following the herd but carry on :S
Last edited by adnj on December 12th, 2021, 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 79237 (+898) cases, 2361 (+25) deaths, 13866 active, 63010 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 12th, 2021, 11:07 am

matr1x wrote:2024: new variant and lockdown

Slim,

You clueless about what happening in 2021 and you already predicting 2024?

You not that good bro.

Postby adnj » December 12th, 2021, 11:10 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:UK ‘at risk of 75,000 Omicron deaths unless tougher restrictions imposed
... Wait but I thought once you get your vaccine you "safe" and things would go back to normal hmmm
You barely understand how vaccines work.Actually you don't know how vaccines work.You also lack basic comprehension skills.
So leave it to creatures with more sense than you.My dogs are vaccinated and get yearly boosters, so go figure...

Man basically stating his dog's have more sense than 55 percent of Trini population....you got some intelligent creatures there. Never knew vaccination status or belief is now considered an intellectual indicator , as it have some men who take the vaccine cuz they following the herd but carry on :S

Still believing that dotish, misinformed wanna be revolutionaries and freedom fighters can't be in the majority huh?
Lewwe be real ppl took the vaccine because their livelihoods depending on such as the private sector, no vaccine no work. Others took it , to travel , others took it to go to the bar. So you made your choice to do it for whatever purpose why you mad if ppl exercising their choice not to take such and feel that you superior to them in any form because of such?

For the religious ppl in here , I was actually watching something last night concerning the mark of the beast and this just showed the world how easy it is for ppl to accept such all they have to say no mark no work and yall will quickly accept such which is sad

Hypocrisy. Weren't you the one ready to chuck in your "principles" for an opportunity abroad?
I wasn't speaking about myself, I was speaking in general :S

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 11:11 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:UK ‘at risk of 75,000 Omicron deaths unless tougher restrictions imposed’

Mask-wearing, social distancing and booster jabs are vital, but may not be enough

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thenat ... utType=amp

Wait but I thought once you get your vaccine you "safe" and things would go back to normal hmmm

Dam
FB_IMG_1639280579358.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 11:13 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:You barely understand how vaccines work.Actually you don't know how vaccines work.You also lack basic comprehension skills.

Still believing that dotish, misinformed wanna be revolutionaries and freedom fighters can't be in the majority huh?
Lewwe be real ppl took the vaccine because their livelihoods depending on such as the private sector, no vaccine no work. Others took it , to travel , others took it to go to the bar. So you made your choice to do it for whatever purpose why you mad if ppl exercising their choice not to take such and feel that you superior to them in any form because of such?

For the religious ppl in here , I was actually watching something last night concerning the mark of the beast and this just showed the world how easy it is for ppl to accept such all they have to say no mark no work and yall will quickly accept such which is sad

Hypocrisy. Weren't you the one ready to chuck in your "principles" for an opportunity abroad?

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Actually no it's being taken care of but thanks for your concern in my personal life...focus on the business that pays you now... hover business not putting money in your pocket

Postby adnj » December 12th, 2021, 11:15 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Actually no it's being taken care of but thanks for your concern in my personal life...focus on the business that pays you now... hover business not putting money in your pocket
Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 11:21 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Man basically stating his dog's have more sense than 55 percent of Trini population....you got some intelligent creatures there. Never knew vaccination status or belief is now considered an intellectual indicator , as it have some men who take the vaccine cuz they following the herd but carry on :S

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING
comprehension, vocabulary ,even basic coherence is weak I see...carry on

Postby timelapse » December 12th, 2021, 11:53 am

DMan7 wrote:2020 - Year of the Virus
2021 - Year of the Vaccines and Variants
2022 - Year of the Vaccine Boosters
2023 - Back to Normalcy?
2086, two peaceful aliens journeyed to Earth, seeking our help. In return, they gave us the plans for our first hyperdrive, allowing mankind to open the doors to the stars. We have assembled a team of unique individuals to protect Earth and our allies.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 12th, 2021, 12:00 pm

Hover what does your voting pattern look like?
How much times you vote for PNM and UNC?

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 12:08 pm

wtf wrote:Hover what does your voting pattern look like?
Bro I give everyone a fair chance growing up in a PNM household I broke the chain, I voted for PNM twice and UNC once. Fact is, if you slip you out, I don't reward bad performance with my vote and I could definitely say PNM out the door and not getting my vote come 2025. Imagine PNM had two terms and what have they really accomplished? I rather give the UNC another chance or if PDP running for Trinidad I quicker give them.

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2021, 12:15 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Hover what does your voting pattern look like?
Bro I give everyone a fair chance growing up in a PNM household I broke the chain, I voted for PNM twice and UNC once. Fact is, if you slip you out, I don't reward bad performance with my vote and I could definitely say PNM out the door and not getting my vote come 2025. Imagine PNM had two terms and what have they really accomplished? I rather give the UNC another chance or if PDP running for Trinidad I quicker give them.
Eliteauto-tuntun filled his pockets via red government contracts , so he did good taking your tax $$$. Dis why he don't fault bailiser whore house

Postby adnj » December 12th, 2021, 12:36 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Still believing that dotish, misinformed wanna be revolutionaries and freedom fighters can't be in the majority huh?

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 12:42 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 12th, 2021, 12:49 pm

How much hits can 1 bobolee take?

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 12:53 pm

I want to know how much money this putting in your pocket never saw someone so fascinated with another individual, seek professional help

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 12th, 2021, 1:15 pm

hover11 wrote:I want to know how much money this putting in your pocket never saw someone so fascinated with another individual, seek professional help

He can't sadly .... You need insight into your mental illness to be able to seek help.

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2021, 1:33 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thenat ... utType=amp

Wait but I thought once you get your vaccine you "safe" and things would go back to normal hmmm

I made my choice the same reason as other people.
I have no time to waste being severely ill.
I don't want to die.
I want to protect myself from the vermin that enjoy getting other people sick.
I take medical advice from medical experts, not people who opening their pie hole about things they know nothing about.
I am intelligent enough to know that a global pandemic is not caused by political views.
I don't care about your feelings about vaccines.Feelings don't stop people from covid deaths.
It isn't about superiority.I don't care about any p1ssing match.I leave the rat race to the rats.
Have fun cashing in your social media points.

only a sufferer would insist that ppl took something against their will because they had no choice. sufferers see black and white, blinders on, and try to insist others are just like them for validation.

poor sufferer

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2021, 1:37 pm

timelapse wrote:
2023 - Back to Normalcy?
2086, two peaceful aliens journeyed to Earth, seeking our help. In return, they gave us the plans for our first hyperdrive, allowing mankind to open the doors to the stars. We have assembled a team of unique individuals to protect Earth and our allies.

peow peow peow. peowww peowwwwwww

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2021, 1:42 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Lewwe be real ppl took the vaccine because their livelihoods depending on such as the private sector, no vaccine no work. Others took it , to travel , others took it to go to the bar. So you made your choice to do it for whatever purpose why you mad if ppl exercising their choice not to take such and feel that you superior to them in any form because of such?

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

Opportunity? GONE
Hoover? BITTER
World? STILL SPINNING

hmmm so he stated from Nov 1st he was on vacation for 6 months... but just the other day he stated "When you apply for vacation it might sound strange to you but it has to be APPROVED first so that's what I was waiting on."

viewtopic.php?p=10237368#p10237368

hover? bitter
hover? sufferer
hover? looking for daddy's attention and love
hover? not on vacation

0rb1tz

Postby 0rb1tz » December 12th, 2021, 1:47 pm

st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
2023 - Back to Normalcy?

Sorry to be off-topic. But it's here if you want to re-visit the series.
https://archive.org/details/AdventuresOfTheGalaxyRangers05SmugglersGauntlet

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2021, 1:50 pm

hover11 wrote:I want to know how much money this putting in your pocket never saw someone so fascinated with another individual, seek professional help

lolol... u know aaron was man enough to admit he was depressed and wanted help. i respect aaron for that. when will you be man enough to know you need to seek professional help? you are sick in your head and you think you're not but everyone here sees how something isn't right with you.

this is textbook deflecting your issues onto others because it hurt you when people told you to seek professional help so you think it would hurt other people.

hover, we may have we differences but i can put that aside if you need help. if you are depressed or feel ahow, let us know. you can post in the other ched aaron posted in.

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2021, 1:51 pm

0rb1tz wrote:
st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
2023 - Back to Normalcy?

Sorry to be off-topic. But it's here if you want to re-visit the series.
https://archive.org/details/AdventuresOfTheGalaxyRangers05SmugglersGauntlet

good man! i waiting for scott eastwood to take up the role of gooseman (unless clint doh mind being de-aged)

Postby adnj » December 12th, 2021, 2:06 pm

drchaos wrote:

He can't sadly .... You need insight into your mental illness to be able to seek help.

Oh, sweetie. This is the first medical opinion that I have ever seen you post that you got right!

Last edited by adnj on December 12th, 2021, 2:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 12th, 2021, 2:24 pm

Predictions for today and next week numbers?

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 2:43 pm

wtf wrote:Predictions for today and next week numbers?
780/21

Next week numbers gonna be astronomical as elections just finished and seeing the videos of Bars and the xmas shopping crowds we in for alot more deaths

Postby paid_influencer » December 12th, 2021, 2:52 pm

500/12. I believe we peaked already (until omicron runs amok in late dec/jan at which point we would be begging for sub-1000 case numbers)

updated omicron graph from SA below. notice the slope of the hospitalizations. :drinking:
FGYqM8_XMAA8kSo.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 12th, 2021, 2:55 pm

^ so far it looks similar to Dec 2020

Postby hover11 » December 12th, 2021, 2:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

500/12. I believe we peaked already (until omicron runs amok in late dec/jan at which point we would be begging for sub-1000 case numbers)

updated omicron graph from SA below. notice the slope of the hospitalizations. :drinking:
Why are the SA doctors still saying it is mild?

Postby bluefete » December 12th, 2021, 3:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Why are the SA doctors still saying it is mild?

Because it is not killing people like Delta!

Postby adnj » December 12th, 2021, 3:03 pm

Does immunity from previous infections stop Omicron?

Not very well. One reason that the Omicron-driven surge in South Africa was so surprising is that the country had already experienced extensive waves of Covid caused by earlier variants. As the result, the majority of South Africans had been infected at some point in the pandemic. Despite that immunity, a large number of South Africans have become infected once more with Omicron.

British researchers found similar results in a study they published on Dec. 10. They found that many people with Omicron had already had survived Covid. The researchers estimated that the risk of reinfection with Omicron is about five times greater than that for other variants.

This ability to evade immune defenses is probably part of the explanation for why Omicron cases are doubling so quickly. While other variants are getting knocked out by antibodies, Omicron is succeeding in infecting more cells — making it more successful at getting into more people.

https://www.nytimes.com/article/omicron ... riant.html