COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

ST Auto

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID 19” - 57 cases confirmed in T&T

Postby ST Auto » March 25th, 2020, 10:47 am

Barbados now has 17 coronavirus cases after 3 new positive tests

https://www.stlucianewsonline.com/barba ... ive-tests/

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » March 25th, 2020, 10:49 am

Postby bluefete » March 25th, 2020, 11:10 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If Alleyna is positive...I was looking for some serious charge to stick on he mc...He mingled with

Casino workers
The issue at the prison
The studio

And lord alone knows who else

Dammm cnut

and to unfortunately add to your list above, he mingled with the police as well.
As of this morning he has several officers worried as they had direct contact with him and others who had direct contact with them.
I really hope he bull$hittin at this point.

This is not an issue to play around with to elicit sympathy.

Postby K74T » March 25th, 2020, 11:16 am

60 now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 25th, 2020, 11:16 am

60 cases now

Postby MaxPower » March 25th, 2020, 11:19 am

Press conference just started...

The irresponsibility of Trinidadians and the inconsideration will be highlighted again as usual and expected.

We are not working as a team.

carluva

Postby carluva » March 25th, 2020, 11:20 am

As deyalsingh stated "one or two irresponsible persons..." Like that bamsee Ian

carluva

Postby carluva » March 25th, 2020, 11:22 am

Deyalsingh needs to stop saying we are in a good place. He needs to instead say that we are making preparations to protect frontline workers and at the current rate of infections, we do not have an immediate need to worry about supplies.

Postby maj. tom » March 25th, 2020, 11:25 am

bluefete wrote:
Keyser Soze wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If Alleyna is positive...I was looking for some serious charge to stick on he mc...He mingled with

Casino workers
The issue at the prison
The studio

And lord alone knows who else

Dammm cnut

and to unfortunately add to your list above, he mingled with the police as well.
As of this morning he has several officers worried as they had direct contact with him and others who had direct contact with them.
I really hope he bull$hittin at this point.

This is not an issue to play around with to elicit sympathy.

Steups. Ian eh play he is a friggin bulla nah.
Man come back from an infected lockdown area and want to play touch-tolee with half of Trinidad. No self quarantine, no self responsibility at all. And yes more than half of the 20k people who came in probably just like him.

So that's it dey fellas. It start. 12 Monkeys sheit. And whoever survive, try not to make dotish chirren like Ian.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » March 25th, 2020, 11:27 am

Wait nah...Ian have a son? He actually have a wife?

Postby aaron17 » March 25th, 2020, 11:31 am

Ian not easy Dan

Postby bluefete » March 25th, 2020, 11:34 am

Kewell35 wrote:Wait nah...Ian have a son? He actually have a wife?

He used to have them in "farrin".

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » March 25th, 2020, 11:42 am

90439386_3228255387204247_1820702298234421248_o.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » March 25th, 2020, 11:43 am

Please be strong Stuarty,

Margarita and Barbados irresponsible people families are watching you and hoping for good news.

Dont be a panty man and let your guard down....

Keep the borders closed.

Trinidadians are not cooperating, and you have given them enough chances and warnings......................CALL THE SOE.

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2020, 11:45 am

so the remaining cruisers 14day gonna reset
they might end up all positive

Postby hydroep » March 25th, 2020, 11:59 am

I'm not sure if I heard Stuarty correctly. Did he say that once the Cruisers stuck in Barbados pass the 14-day quarantine, the Government will not bring them back BUT..."If they present themselves in Trinidad..." they will go into another 14 day quarantine?

So they could jump on a pirogue, come and present themselves to the authorities then?... :?

Postby rspann » March 25th, 2020, 12:00 pm

rspann wrote:Question. Did the cruisers and the ones in Margarita leave before or after the Govt was saying that it's a mild disease ? I remember the first couple of press conferences they were playing it down. I feel some people got a false sense of security, and didn't see anything wrong in it. I was supposed to travel on the 1st or 2nd and held back when I saw what was going on all over. I guess enjoyment trumps common sense .

The cruisers in Barbados left around Carnival time (based on media stories with family members). At that time given that we as a country didn't even bother to lock down the wine and jamry why should the public have felt bothered to cancel vacations? I'm sure many Tuners flew out Carnival week and the week thereafter.

The Margarita vacationers and Guadeloupe cruisers left here in March by which time the world was already on lock down mode. Them I have no sympathy for at all.

That's what I was looking for.

Postby rspann » March 25th, 2020, 12:03 pm

Btw , did Growlers quarantine?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 25th, 2020, 12:08 pm

So we have Trinis stuck in Suriname too?

Postby aaron17 » March 25th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Postby supercharged turbo » March 25th, 2020, 12:09 pm

We have Trinis stuck in alot of places right now

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2020, 12:10 pm

he went on guyana election watch trip?

rspann wrote:Btw , did Growlers quarantine?

Postby rspann » March 25th, 2020, 12:15 pm

Ghana -London -Trinidad.

Postby aaron17 » March 25th, 2020, 12:16 pm

Ian better remember all who he interact with..the other side who met him should as well.

Postby MaxPower » March 25th, 2020, 12:23 pm

Well done Stuarty,

Keep the borders close.

But he should not have mentioned anything about the people in Barbados completing their 14 day quarantine. That is Barbados implementation and had nothing to do with T&T. As Stuarty said, that is Null and Void once you enter a airport.

Completing this 14 day Barbados quarantine is not a ticket to come back home.

Now these kants over there will start back crying after the quarantine.

Keep the borders closed.

carluva

Postby carluva » March 25th, 2020, 12:28 pm

I would not be surprised if these court cases are as a result of or influenced by politricking by the opposition.

Postby 88sins » March 25th, 2020, 12:34 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So we have Trinis stuck in Suriname too?

trini's are like salt bruh
we can be found everywhere, & we in practically everyting, & we enhance the flavors of life no matter where we are :D

Postby toyolink » March 25th, 2020, 12:41 pm

Today seems to represent the beginning of many citizens going into panic mode.
I am presently dealing with a family which includes very small kids which is firmly in the grip of fear.
What is clear is that they have been overloaded with the dark consequences of covid19 and just have not spent time reading the relevant facts and information which can empower us to reduce and avoid exposure.
This family unit seems to have become completely paralyzed with the little ones fearing for themselves and their parents.
…....Remember credible information is essential to be fully prepared for this challenge and be careful with conversations where little kids can overhear.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 25th, 2020, 12:42 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So we have Trinis stuck in Suriname too?

trini's are like salt bruh
we can be found everywhere, & we in practically everyting, & we enhance the flavors of life no matter where we are :D
Probably oil and gas workers

carluva

Postby carluva » March 25th, 2020, 12:47 pm

aaron17 wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2020/03/25/prisons-commissioner-feels-healthy-after-interacting-with-ian-alleyne/

Thats how it starts....

Yes. and prison commissioner going to work normal normal. Again, he's counting on his blessings but he's not using that object between his shoulders...