2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby DVSTT » February 18th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Interesting read on Conjugated linoleic acid (CLA). Wonder what the side effects will be?

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/mike8.htm

Postby ismithx » February 19th, 2014, 6:19 am

went so hard in the gym monday that I'm still hurting. debating if to go back today

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 19th, 2014, 7:47 am

tumblr_mxz8o4IagO1rjks8vo1_500.jpg
tumblr_mxz8o4IagO1rjks8vo1_500.jpg (31.22 KiB) Viewed 2793 times

Postby 16 cycles » February 19th, 2014, 9:55 am

made a 185lbs DL - weigh in @128lbs - a PR for me - 25reps @ that weight broken up into smaller sets...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 19th, 2014, 9:58 am

Reps x Sets?

Nearly 1.5 times your body weight. Congrats man, keep going.

Postby 16 cycles » February 19th, 2014, 10:04 am

abt 5 reps x 5 sets but my grip needs to strengthen....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 19th, 2014, 10:07 am

Alternate grip not holding still?

Postby X_Factor » February 19th, 2014, 10:52 am

i had the same prob till i started using chalk
it enhanced grip since my hand would get sweaty after about 5reps and start slipping

Postby DFC » February 19th, 2014, 1:11 pm

Hey tuners, I was wondering if there are proven , effective excersize routines that could help me lose weight and gain weight at the same time?

Also any diet advice would be helpful.
Also supplements?

Postby AllTrac » February 19th, 2014, 1:30 pm

u wot m8?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 19th, 2014, 1:36 pm

DFC, eating and pooping.

Postby ismithx » February 19th, 2014, 1:44 pm

DFC wrote:Hey tuners, I was wondering if there are proven , effective excersize routines that could help me lose weight and gain weight at the same time?

Also supplements?

It's actually not that illogical. you lose the fat and gain the muscle.

anyway, start off with low weights, high reps, lose fat, then use heavy weights with low reps and then you gain muscles.

Go to a gym and go mad on all the machines and whatnot, but have a method to your madness. have a a workout schedule and balance what you're doing

Postby dougla_boy » February 19th, 2014, 1:45 pm

DFC wrote:Hey tuners, I was wondering if there are proven , effective excersize routines that could help me lose weight and gain weight at the same time?

Also supplements?

lose weight as in fat right?

Postby dougla_boy » February 19th, 2014, 1:50 pm

ismithx wrote:

Also supplements?

anyway, start off with low weights, high reps, lose fat, then use heavy weights with low reps and then you gain muscles.

Go to a gym and go mad on all the machines and whatnot, but have a method to your madness. have a a workout schedule and balance what you're doing

http://www.builtlean.com/2012/07/19/hig ... -low-reps/

Postby AllTrac » February 19th, 2014, 1:51 pm

ismithx wrote:

Also supplements?

and how do you plan to do this?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 19th, 2014, 1:53 pm

ismithx wrote:

Also supplements?

Don't.Do.This.

Get on a plan to build muscle and pay attention to your diet to lose weight.

If I had to do it all again I'd do a programme with the Big 3 (HEAVY reps ranging 5-12) + a little bit of cardio just to build stamina.

Postby 16 cycles » February 19th, 2014, 2:11 pm

Conrad wrote:Alternate grip not holding still?

using overhand / underhand and alternate right and left with the former but i barely hang on to the weight....don't wanna wrap - i'll stick it out and hope to improve...

thanks for the advice on the chalk...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 19th, 2014, 2:12 pm

this topic is beaten like a dead horse.... it's either or! to get the best of any one goal, focus on a set target and everything else will fall into place!

Which more imp't DFC?....loosing the fat thereby revealing the lil tone u have under the flab or building muscle which means retaining most of the fat which makes you stronger? i mean, u can always go down then come up leaner or vice versa.... i prefer the 1st!.... jussayin

16 cycles wrote:

using overhand / underhand and alternate right and left with the former but i barely hang on to the weight....don't wanna wrap - i'll stick it out and hope to improve...

bai in my gym/many nowadays gym, u can't use chalk or even drop the weights hard. jus d odda day, i reppin 405 and d trainer man say go to the double mat floor if u dropping d weights. i went and then the man said, take strain cus it have a daycare (with 1 child for the most) downstairs @ 7:30pm eh. i tell im, take strain n break meh back? ... dafuq, is only dem wanna be strong so or jus jelly ah d lil bredrins that coming up? i goin n do deads on a wkend n hear wat he go say. daycare my a$$
Last edited by EXODUS on February 19th, 2014, 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 19th, 2014, 2:16 pm

Pop mollys :mrgreen::mrgreen:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 19th, 2014, 6:52 pm

EXODUS wrote:this topic is beaten like a dead horse.... it's either or! to get the best of any one goal, focus on a set target and everything else will fall into place!

Which more imp't DFC?....loosing the fat thereby revealing the lil tone u have under the flab or building muscle which means retaining most of the fat which makes you stronger? i mean, u can always go down then come up leaner or vice versa.... i prefer the 1st!.... jussayin

16 cycles wrote:

bai in my gym/many nowadays gym, u can't use chalk or even drop the weights hard. jus d odda day, i reppin 405 and d trainer man say go to the double mat floor if u dropping d weights. i went and then the man said, take strain cus it have a daycare (with 1 child for the most) downstairs @ 7:30pm eh. i tell im, take strain n break meh back? ... dafuq, is only dem wanna be strong so or jus jelly ah d lil bredrins that coming up? i goin n do deads on a wkend n hear wat he go say. daycare my a$$

That trainer ain't a trainer. He have the gym for style?

Postby DVSTT » February 19th, 2014, 8:01 pm

Anyone here using Vitamin C tablets? I'm thinking of starting some in addition to the usual wellman that I take, can't seem to shake this little belly fat :/

Postby honda hoe » February 20th, 2014, 9:11 am

whats a good calorie counter app/website?

Postby AllTrac » February 20th, 2014, 9:32 am

DVSTT, pricemart @ PP has the vit c, 300 tabs for like $70

honda hoe, my fitness pal

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 20th, 2014, 9:46 am

I read good things about the nutritionist app.

Postby honda hoe » February 20th, 2014, 9:57 am

thx trac

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » February 20th, 2014, 10:44 am

Anyone here into or considering bodybuilding/Physique/Bikini competition this year?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » February 20th, 2014, 11:14 am

honda hoe wrote:whats a good calorie counter app/website?

https://caloriecount.about.com/cc/account/login.php

Postby ismithx » February 20th, 2014, 1:06 pm

de pump in gym was real bess today. #vybz

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 20th, 2014, 3:53 pm

I'm using the Animal Pak. This is potent, and freakin unbelievably powerful. After a week and a half, I'm seeing results, and have been feeling it about two days after I took it. All natural, no side effects so far.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 20th, 2014, 5:31 pm

Padna, animal pak is not natural eh. Thats a foreign substance, more serious than whey protein. U eh see hommuch pills it hav in dey. 1 for each muscle group!....u ain't natty no more man...