6.jpg

TriP

Re: Local Ting än Ting

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 4:45 pm

Local Nutmeg

Health Benefits :

Nervous System:

Nutmeg oil is generally used for preventing digestive system disorders but is also beneficial for proper functioning of the nervous system of the body.

Red blood cell production:

The iron content in the nutmegs improves the red blood cells count in our blood.

Blood pressure:

Copper is also an important nutrient in nutmegs which helps to maintain the blood pressure and consequently helps in the balance of heart rate too.

Toothache:

Nutmeg oil contains eugenol which is used in dentistry treatments to cure toothache. The oil is also used for body massages to cure joint pains.

Nausea:

Nausea can be cured by the consumption of fresh nutmegs with honey.

Gastritis and indigestion:

Nutmegs with honey, are a good remedy for diseases like gastritis and indigestion. The improvement in digestion boosts metabolic reactions in the body.

Antioxidant properties:

Nutmegs provide antioxidants, which prevent free radical formation, capable of triggering unwanted reactions in the body.

Skin Benefits:

Fights Skin Infection and Signs of Aging:

Nutmeg is widely used for its anti-bacterial and analgesic properties. It helps in reducing wrinkles, fine lines and other signs of aging.

For Healthy and Glowing Skin:

The oil extract of it is used for making lotions, scrubs and cream. It is an ideal ingredient to enhance the facial beauty.

Hair Benefits:

Reduces Hair Fall:

It works effectively to tone hair. It also increases blood circulation in the scalp and helps hair growth. Keeping the hair shiny and silky, it adds volume to the hair.

Some Face Pack Using Nutmeg:

Nutmeg Scrub:

Use it powder and masoor dal powder for scrubbing your face regularly. This home-made scrub is highly effective in getting rid of blackheads as well as blocked and clogged pores.

Nutmeg and Milk Powder:

For curing acne, nutmeg scrub can be used. Make a scrub using a pinch of nutmeg powder and milk powder.

Pure Nutmeg Paste:

Whole nutmegs can be grated and used to form a paste. The grated nutmegs will dissolve immediately in water and form a paste. Cinnamon can be added to the paste, but it is optional. Apply the paste and keep it for an hour. Then rinse it off with cold water. Use this for at least 2 to 3 weeks continuously. This will help in making your skin smooth and supple. It can also treat acne and blemishes on your skin.

Nutmeg Powder and Milk Facial:

Mix 1 spoon of milk with nutmegs and apply the mixture every day on your face. Leave it for 30 minutes and then wash with cold water. This can provide with facial effect.

Nutmeg, Honey and Cinnamon Mixture:

When it is combined with honey and cinnamon, it makes a powerful antimicrobial and antiseptic paste. Mix each of the ingredients in equal proportion and apply the mixture every morning. Keep it for around 10-15 minutes and then rinse with cold water. It helps in alleviating acne and reducing scars.

Below:

1. Still in the Pod

2. Almost Ready to Fall

3. Nutmeg

4. Ready for Use
3.jpg
1.jpg
4.jpg
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 4:50 pm

Local Lost Souls ~ Xmas Hamper Drive 2015

Drop Off Locations:

Steve Sagramsingh - 337-4284 / 483-5231
Glen Don John - 347-6413
Varon Moonsammy - 373-2855
Soryiah Rehanna - 349-5839
Amy Manoo - 320-2228
Sherwin Sundar - 348-7768
0.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 4:58 pm

Local Carnival 2016 - Patrice Roberts Calender 2016

Patrice Roberts and her team have embarked on unique branding project that will allow her to be in
The view of many for all of 2016. The creative project which takes the form of a calendar shows the

Sexy Trinbagonian artiste styled six different ways; Carnival Costume, Lingerie, Elegant, Swimwear,
Fitness and Party. With one themed look every two months, the calendar also features the lyrics for
Six of her 2016 contributions, one of which is pending release.

For Patrice and her team, this project was more enjoying that it was work. Patrice is excited about
This project for more than one reason, for her, “It’s great to see the fruits of my labour well executed
Especially when all those involved gave the same level of commitment and time to ensuring this project
Was a success.”
00.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 5:06 pm

People of Trinidad and Tobago - 2

Francis & Laura Escayg - Isaiah (11), Phoenix (6) and Roxy-Moon (5)

Isaiah was born with the genetic disorder “Incontinentia Pigmenti”. Our doctor told us as kindly as he could when he was 9 months old but in those early days it felt like our world had ended – there was the initial grief, anger and disbelief. The foremost characteristic of the condition is developmental delay.

Isaiah can walk but can’t straighten his legs, he is non-verbal, his spine is curved, his eyes are crossed, and he is not potty trained. Determining what causes him discomfort at any time is a guessing game. He has food allergies .He pretty much needs help with everything. He has to be watched all the time because he climbs on cupboards and windows, falls and can sometimes end up in dangerous situations.

Once he nearly strangled himself on the burglar proofing when his t-shirt got snagged. Another time he ran straight out of his grandmother's home in Paramin and fell down a precipice. He has unexpected seizures. He’s sensitive to the energy of other people. He gets angry, happy, and sad like all of us.

He understands and responds to love affection, kisses, and hugs wholesomely. Isaiah would possibly be more independent with ongoing therapy but it’s not available here. Ideally we would like to have him assessed and profiled abroad and given our therapy options.

Everything costs money but the truth is we were never able to afford it. People in T&T with disabilities have very few rights. Families often hide them away because society sees them as “less than”. There is no policy or legislation to serve or protect them. There needs to be more empathy and awareness of the needs of the disabled. They don't need pity. They need systems to allow them to live with dignity and respect.

We both pooled our skills of film and music and founded the organisation “Cause an Effect” to create awareness for ALL disabled people. Ideally we would like to see sustainable living and work communities for the disabled – where those who need it can live and work with assistance, care and dignity. We worry about what happens as we get older and are not here to look after him. This year CAE partnered with Special Olympics.

These incredible disabled athletes bring home gold, silver and bronze medals but the treatment, adulation and respect given to them is completely different than to those who are not disabled.

Francis: We are producing a 70-min. documentary film which we want to complete in time for the T&T 2016 Film Festival called “Soul Dieu”. It’s about a father and a disabled son living in our society.

Its personal; I share my pain and bare the challenges my family faces in raising a child with special needs. I hope to create empathy and shift people’s perspectives about persons with special needs, so we can all enjoy a more inclusive society.

My anxiety is I’m 60. I need to know there will be a place for my son when I’m no longer here- somewhere that’s kind, productive and receptive. It’s an ongoing journey.
If you will like to help the Escayg family and have a Digicel phone, you can text your good wishes to #2236.They will receive $30 from your phone. Otherwise, contributions can be made at

FCB - One Woodbrook Place. Account # 2139954.

Email: causeaneffecttt@gmail.com

Phone 395-1990

000.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 5:10 pm

Local History ~ Point Fortin - Cedros

The spudding of High Seas # 1 in July 1954 by Trinidad Northern Areas (TNA).

This well will later be known as Soldado-1, the discovery well of the giant Soldado field and was drilled some 25km west of Pt Fortin and 8km north of Cedros.
0000.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 5:16 pm

Local Samuel Stafford vs Joe Pizza

Comments in vid:Joe Pizza in Maraval Vid

"based on how you react last time..
he doh want you inside of here"...

"yuh want to purchase a hoagie..
yuh have to promise me to behaveeee..."

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 5:32 pm

Local Bar Tab

Bar Tab is the game show where we ask some trivia questions where you can win some money toward
Your bar tab.

Nari's Bar - Question: First Capital of Trinidad

At Drink-Wine Bar - Woodbrook - Question: First Line in Trinidad and Tobago Anthem

At Drink-Wine Bar - Woodbrook - Question: Name a Highway in Tobago

At Brooklyn Bar - Question: 1. Spell PRINCES TOWN - 2. What is the National Symbol of Trinidad and Tobago

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 5:39 pm

Local Comedian ~ Darrel Dookoo

Expletive Language

Recession Talk

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Local History ~ 1976

KNSM m.v. Archimedes in Bocas and Port of Spain Harbour

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 9:01 pm

Local Bandleader ~ Harts

HARTS Cart and Committee Christmas Lime 2015 ~ Hops, Ham and HARTS
1.jpg
4.jpg
2.jpg
5.jpg
7.jpg
3.jpg
8.jpg
6.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 9:10 pm

Local Port of Spain ~ Botanic Gardens Christmas Light Up
3.jpg
2.jpg
4.jpg
1.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
8.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2015, 9:16 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ Block 3 Palmiste - San Fernando

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2015, 10:38 pm

TriP wrote:Local Mushrooms

Googly Eyes :shock:

Damn!

How'd you like to see that looking up at you from a forest floor at night? :skurry:

TriP wrote:Local Port of Spain ~ Botanic Gardens Christmas Light Up

Beautiful.

Postby dougla_boy » December 9th, 2015, 7:44 am

who is that child?? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 9th, 2015, 10:08 am

Xiomara

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 1:35 pm

Local Sunset
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 1:41 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ California

2 in 1 - California by Day and Nite

Christmas Music - Point Lisas View

In The End - Linkin' Park - Point Lisas View

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 1:45 pm

dougla_boy wrote:who is that child??

Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:Xiomara

Xiomara Robertson
2.jpg

Postby crazybalhead » December 9th, 2015, 1:48 pm

OMG, somebody here actually named Xiomara??? What a ting.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 2:00 pm

Local Inkwerx Tattoos

"Fearfully and Wonderfully Made"

735-1252
3.jpg
2.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 2:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:OMG, somebody here actually named Xiomara??? What a ting.

:D

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 2:17 pm

Look into my Eyes

Lala - As the Sun Sets
5.jpg
1.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
4.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 2:22 pm

Local Tribute ~ Rafael Robertson

Rafael Robertson (master musician) was a beautiful human being who used every opportunity to engage
And enlighten those of us around him. He was always one to offer a kind supportive word to a young
Musician in a bid to encourage them to be better.

He always had a warm smile, a hearty laugh and a witty response. His favorite opening phrase...
"Ming, hear what nah..." as he proceeded to pontificate and elucidate on this and that. He would end with
"We trinis real different boy... "

He loved life and he loved his children. He loved Pan and Calypso, and for all our faults, he loved Trinidad and Tobago.

A master musician but more importantly, an even greater human being. Definitely a giant of a man.
I will surely miss his smile and RAFter.

Postby SMc » December 9th, 2015, 2:28 pm

TriP wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:OMG, somebody here actually named Xiomara??? What a ting.

:D

CBH, I feel is almost story time

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 9th, 2015, 2:39 pm

TriP wrote:Local Vanessa Hill Milyva

Off Season Look

Boss now ketch me gaping at this yes, he tell meh full screen it :lol:

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 2:40 pm

Local Soca Artist ~ Fay Ann Lyons

Abs - Hard work pays - I do this for myself everyday - I Get up, get out, and get it done
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 2:43 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
TriP wrote:Local Vanessa Hill Milyva

Off Season Look

Boss now ketch me gaping at this yes, he tell meh full screen it :lol:

Tell him gape sum more :D
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 9th, 2015, 3:00 pm

Local Arima ~ Keith Rowley Visit

“What an honour it was to have the Prime Minister (Dr Keith Rowley) visit us last week to pick one of Chicco's pups to add to his security detail,” Kristoph’s German Shepherd Kennels revealed this morning, by posting his photo - (9-12-15)

The Kennel, which is owned by Christopher Seeyave, is situated on a 78 acre citrus estate, just 5 minutes south of Arima, in Trinidad.

Seeyave has been breeding German Shepherds since 1996 and boasts of having many high quality sons and daughters from top rated German Siegers.

Kristoph’s German Shepherd Kennels - 763-9888 ~ 646-3035
2.jpg