2GB RAM
LTE, HSPDA, EDGE, GPRS
4.2-inch 1280 x 768, 356 ppi, LCD screen
Bluetooth 4.0
Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n dual-band
Camera, 8MP autofocus. LED Flash
Front Camera, 2MP, 720p, 30fps.
Battery: Li-Ion 1800 mAh
Blackberry’s CEO, Thorosten Hines, stated the following availability details for the Z10, as the company is lab testing the Z10 with 110 carriers globally.
USA – AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile announce pre-orders and price plans today
UK – Available tomorrow from EE, O2, Phones4U, and more.
Canada – February 5 retails $149.99 on 3-year contract
UAE – February 10
Bmobile - March - Source, tr1ad post on the last page
Digicel - April - Source - that guy above this post
The Q10 is essentially the same device as the Z10, but is restructured to accommodate a full QWERTY keyboard – a feature much loved by Blackberry fans. The differences to the Z10 specifications are as follows:
3.1-inch AMOLED screen
Biggest battery in a BlackBerry smartphone (according to an official video, but size not confirmed)
Physical QWERTY keyboard
Glass weave body for strength and weight reduction.
tr1ad wrote:What's your view on BB10 ?
Trini Hookah wrote:
I've only been on this ship about 3 years but I feel at home with my Android.
original_lollybob wrote:So fellow os strugglers (wp fanboy here)
Did this new phone/os renew your faith or is it the nail in the proverbial coffin?
original_lollybob wrote:So fellow os strugglers (wp fanboy here)
Did this new phone/os renew your faith or is it the nail in the proverbial coffin?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:
I've only been on this ship about 3 years but I feel at home with my Android.
doh walk outside after 6 eh dan
Strauss wrote:original_lollybob wrote:So fellow os strugglers (wp fanboy here)
I was hoping they would innovate or leapfrog everyone with some super amazing phone (really).
But all they did was play catch up. Why would people switch (back) to Blackberry if it offers nothing like iOS and Android? i.e. eco-system and apps.
like be in a well supported eco system?kurpal_v2 wrote:Maybe people exist who don't need an "Eco-system" and 1000 apps and just need a device that can do what they require a mobile phone to do
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:like be in a well supported eco system?kurpal_v2 wrote:Maybe people exist who don't need an "Eco-system" and 1000 apps and just need a device that can do what they require a mobile phone to do
Stephon. wrote:Yeah I now noticing that battery yesI find 2000mAh should be the standard when it comes to batteries tho, so Blackberry barely pass that mark with that 1800mAh battery but it's always a plus that th battery is removable so an extended battery is possible. At least it's not ... I dunno, a 1400 mAh non-removable battery or something like that, so I'd still give it a try
kurpal_v2 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:like be in a well supported eco system?kurpal_v2 wrote:Maybe people exist who don't need an "Eco-system" and 1000 apps and just need a device that can do what they require a mobile phone to do
If you don't require an Eco system then why would you need to be in a well supported Eco system?