The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby MaxPower » August 10th, 2020, 7:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Anybody know where one can watch the results live online? like any tv station live online?

Take your pic

CNC3

TTT

TV6

Tobago5

Hello The_Honorable,

Thanks for helping out those who are incapable of using a simple simple google search.

Poor fella struggling bad.

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 7:43 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:UNC ahead in Tabaquite and Princes Town
Home.......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 7:43 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:UNC ahead in Tabaquite and Princes Town

I wont rejoice in safe seats

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 7:47 pm

Mikela panday does bleach? She looking almost like a ghost on tv6

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 7:49 pm

elec2020 wrote:Mikela panday does bleach? She looking almost like a ghost on tv6
See look like a rum cork .

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 10th, 2020, 7:50 pm

elec2020 wrote:Mikela panday does bleach? She looking almost like a ghost on tv6

she look like a monkey

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2020, 7:50 pm

UNC ahead in Sando West.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 7:51 pm

Lol explain that terminology to me if you could pls

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 7:52 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

she look like a monkey

I not getting into that one their

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 7:53 pm

Ayanna webster roy leading tobago east for now... watson with no votes but it real early still

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2020, 7:54 pm

elec2020 wrote:Ayanna webster roy leading tobago east for now... watson with no votes but it real early still

769 Ayana
690 Watson

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 7:56 pm

all very early, no sense calling votes unless in the 1000s, over 5k etc

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 7:56 pm

elec2020 wrote:

It appears she is fond of some non soft drinks at times.

She had alot of dark marks around her eyes , which indicates the use of such said beverages

Re: Election prediction thread, and alternate poll

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 7:57 pm

MG Man wrote:PEP by a landslide
More like skid marks

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 7:59 pm

elec2020 wrote:

She had alot of dark marks around her eyes , which indicates the use of such said beverages

Aha got you. You learn something new everyday yes. Also you blame her for not having a few. I think she knows she blew her chance to be taken on seriously as a third party choice. PEA pass her when they both started more or less at the same position. Stupid decision to not contest at least one or two areas.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 8:00 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:Ayanna webster roy leading tobago east for now... watson with no votes but it real early still

769 Ayana
690 Watson

Tv 6 slow. I want watson to win. Actually i want that whole pnm in tobago to go. Bago people real suffered when pnm was doing their babal nonsense with the ferry and what did these people do? Nothing but just rake in their high salaries. If bago people smart they would drop pnm.

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 8:02 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Aha got you. You learn something new everyday yes. Also you blame her for not having a few. I think she knows she blew her chance to be taken on seriously as a third party choice. PEA pass her when they both started more or less at the same position. Stupid decision to not contest at least one or two areas.
She putting on weight , so it looks like she getting the gum

Gary trained her well

Postby eliteauto » August 10th, 2020, 8:03 pm

Helicopter now pass overhead, like they practicing for the new PM :lol: :lol: :lol:

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 8:04 pm

Lol man call up Gary and thing yes. Once it not in the papers or reports idk. I not in the know. But at the same time i know that there is alot of backdoor dealings/relationships/meetings in politics.

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 8:05 pm

she have the fadda mouth from long time

Postby The_Honourable » August 10th, 2020, 8:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:Helicopter now pass overhead, like they practicing for the new PM :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh wicked :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 10th, 2020, 8:05 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

769 Ayana
690 Watson

Tv 6 slow. I want watson to win. Actually i want that whole pnm in tobago to go. Bago people real suffered when pnm was doing their babal nonsense with the ferry and what did these people do? Nothing but just rake in their high salaries. If bago people smart they would drop pnm.

If Trinidad smart it would drop Tobago. 65000 people sharing a budget of 5 billion dollars?

Robbery

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 8:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:Helicopter now pass overhead, like they practicing for the new PM :lol: :lol: :lol:

Didn't that company file for bankruptcy?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 10th, 2020, 8:06 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Gary trained her well

It wasn't the next one who was with G?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2020, 8:06 pm

Redress10 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

769 Ayana
690 Watson

If Trinidad smart it would drop Tobago. 65000 people sharing a budget of 5 billion dollars?

Robbery

Not really if u followed the JSC meeting on tobago self governance one of the things tobago pushed for was for international nautical mile designations for tobago. As their is apparently alot of oil and gas in those areas that tobago wants. So if tobago gets their way they could be getting maybe a sizeable share of oil and gas reserves. So pushing out tobago may come at that cost. I think barbados was the first caribbean country to force this whole international nautical mile thing when they tried to as they claim ensure that fishermen in tobago could not get their flying fish (everyone knows they were interested in getting access to the rich oil and gas fields in tnt waters). So as i said pushing out tobago may come at this cost and i cant remember if the JSC pulled out the international nautical mile demand from tobago.
Last edited by elec2020 on August 10th, 2020, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 8:07 pm

that maths so glaring for decades now and all they have over there to spend the money on is maintain police stations and playgrounds.
orville milk that for years

Redress10 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

769 Ayana
690 Watson

Robbery

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2020, 8:07 pm

Friends, the time is upon us.

My finger is still stained by the electoral ink and I can feel the spirit of the PNM. The spirit of good governance, unfortunately there is this weird feeling of sorrow having been a Die Hard UNC all my life. However when I think about my dear leader's brilliant mind and shiny balled head leading us into the future, protecting the future of this country and keeping us safe in these troubling Covid times. I feel reassured that I have made the right decision, I just wish I could shake this feeling I have where the UNC rum has kept me a slave. Not unlike a situation where the woman believes in taking abuse from the abusive husband, because it feels more right to take the abuse.

Nevertheless I shall be trusting in my lord who spoke to me and let me know that voting PNM was the right choice.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 10th, 2020, 8:08 pm

pugboy wrote:that maths so glaring for decades now and all they have over there to spend the money on is maintain police stations and playgrounds.
orville milk that for years

Redress10 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

769 Ayana
690 Watson

Robbery

What them does spend that on?

When last alluh went Tobago? Alluh was impressed?

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2020, 8:13 pm

They smart, if you go to every village you will see the same jetty, playground with lights etc
Nothing else but they make sure those things working so nobody could complain.

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2020, 8:14 pm

Redress10 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Gary trained her well

It wasn't the next one who was with G?
Yeah the soilder boy