.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby desifemlove » March 24th, 2015, 1:51 pm

So if UNC wins this motion of no confidence, what happens then? We have no opposition? A one party state? Jus like in Nazi Germany, we does all follow de Leader? :/

Postby rfari » March 24th, 2015, 1:57 pm

desifemlove wrote:So if UNC wins this motion of no confidence, what happens then? We have no opposition? A one party state? Jus like in Nazi Germany, we does all follow de Leader? :/

No baby girl. It doesn't work like that

Postby AllTrac » March 24th, 2015, 2:10 pm

the poll is a somewhat correct indication of who decides the winner of the next GE, the undecided/abstain/on the fence voter, they make up the numbers. Those are who the party should be targeting, me being one of them. Still not convinced as to who to cast my ballot for.

Postby desifemlove » March 24th, 2015, 2:14 pm

rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:So if UNC wins this motion of no confidence, what happens then? We have no opposition? A one party state? Jus like in Nazi Germany, we does all follow de Leader? :/

No baby girl. It doesn't work like that

I know, just being facetious......

Postby The_Honourable » March 24th, 2015, 6:26 pm

what

da

faq...

Gladiator just accused Rowley on national radio for sleeping with a 13 year old girl in 1969 when he was a dean at Roxborough Secondary :shock:

Postby 1UZFE » March 24th, 2015, 6:34 pm

Who is gladiator and wat station he on??

Postby The_Honourable » March 24th, 2015, 6:35 pm

1UZFE wrote:Who is gladiator and wat station he on??

Talk show host on Power 102.

Postby desifemlove » March 24th, 2015, 6:48 pm

when he gets home...hope he court clothes is washed and pressed... 8-)

Postby The_Honourable » March 24th, 2015, 6:55 pm

desifemlove wrote:when he gets home...hope he court clothes is washed and pressed... 8-)

Well for the man to BOLDLY state that on radio, call names, and throw down the gauntlet for rowley to sue... he court clothes ready.

Postby Morpheus » March 24th, 2015, 7:16 pm

Bhoe Tewarie serious? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » March 24th, 2015, 7:28 pm

Morpheus wrote:Bhoe Tewarie serious? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Growley not in his final form. He doh qualify to debate kamala jesso jesso

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 24th, 2015, 8:06 pm

Homo on the radio with exboyfriends llike saucy pow

Postby 1UZFE » March 24th, 2015, 8:28 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

ohgoosshhh Hustla.. rolf...

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2015, 7:07 am

Rasc will take offence, he doh like when homos in the PNM are exposed.

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2015, 7:47 am

Zoom Rader on the topic of homosexuals again :lol:

See :wink: you're an expert!

Postby desifemlove » March 25th, 2015, 9:49 am

Rasc will take offence, he doh like when homos in the PNM are exposed.

i ent hearing much bout young boy in St. Lucia......Roodygate soon?

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2015, 9:53 am

if anyone accuses Roddy of young boys I'm sure Anand would rush to defend him, he would have an interest in such cases

Postby desifemlove » March 25th, 2015, 3:43 pm

he mentioned gays.....i suspect Rowley said dat for jokes, but IF true Zoom's party is in gay ting too..

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 11:28 pm

Well done UNC.
‘Rowley a child of rape’
Recounted story: Vernella Alleyne-Toppin, right, Minister in the Ministry of the People and Social Development, speaks in Parliament yesterday at the International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain. Looking on is Minister of State in the Ministry of Gender, Youth and Child Development Stacy Roopnarine. —Photos: AYANNA KINSALE

In Parliament TOBAGO East MP Vernella Alleyne-Toppin yesterday suggested Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley was born as a result of rape and that these circumstances have made him “aggressive” and “arrogant”. Any members of the public gallery who might have started to doze off yesterday afternoon at Parliament at the International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain, were shocked into alertness when Alleyne-Toppin told the house of a story, related to her by “an old man in Mason Hall”, Tobago, which spoke of the rape of a young girl and the resultant offspring, who was now an aspiring leader. Alleyne-Toppin, contributing durin­g debate on the Government’s no-confidence motion against Rowley after the Opposition MPs had already staged a walkout on the debate, said she knew Rowley as a child, being both from Tobago and their “navel strings” being buried close to each other. Having prefaced her story with the remarks that “the circumstances of one’s birth” and “the sum of experiences” are “what makes the man”, Alleyne-Toppin said: “One day in Mason Hall, Tobago, Mr Speaker, look at the nexus. “One day a young girl went to take lunch for her father in a coalspit. When she got there, her father had gone to change his cow. It’s a true story. She, however, met her father’s best friend and co-worker, alone in the coalspit. “This young girl was then raped by her father’s best friend. The produc­t today is the aspirant to lofty offic­e.” Alleyne-Toppin continued: “Mr Speaker, can you imagine this mother carrying this pain and shame for nine months and the impact it had on the unborn child?” Alleyne-Toppin said she was “not a psychologist” but that a glimpse could now be offered into why a man could be today the sum of his experiences. “I can offer you Barabas or I can offer you Christ,” Alleyne-Toppin said. She then said she could offer the “excellent qualities embodied in the MP for Siparia and the Prime Minister” and not the “dubious” and “dangerous” qualities of the MP for Diego Martin West, Rowley. Alleyne-Toppin had, before telling the tale that dropped jaws in the house, accused Rowley, the leader of the People’s National Movement (PNM), of being part of a plot to frame her and derail her “fledgling” political career. She was referring to the scandal of 2012, when she stood accused of abusing her Government-issued credit card by purchasing items not approved in the terms of use and by not reimbursing the state. Alleyne-Toppin repeated part of her defence then, when she pleaded ignorance of some of the terms of use and yesterday she claimed to have been the victim of a conspiracy by “senior PNM operatives within the Ministry of Tobago Affairs”. The Tobago East MP said she was told by the permanent secretary of one ministry that the PS of another ministry was part of the plot and that her (Alleyne-Toppin’s) submission to pay off her State credit card bills had been hidden so as to delay the payment. The details of the billings, which Alleyne-Toppin said she saw for the first time when the story appeared in the Express, were then passed on to Rowley, she claimed. Rowley, whom she called a “malignant narcissist”, boasted of having gotten her fired, Alleyne-Topping lamented, and he also set her up as a fraudster in the international scene. Alleyne-Toppin, who said she spent “42 days” appearing in the Express in relation to the credit card mess, also said a Barbados-based lawyer had held an entire class at the Cave Hill campus of The University of the West Indies on her case and entitled it “White collar crime”.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Row ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby shogun » March 26th, 2015, 12:09 am

They delving into Psychoanalysis to malign the man now?. Alleyne-Toppin is a nastiness yes.

Postby RASC » March 26th, 2015, 12:31 am

They have reached all time lows now.
This is what they want the public to subscribe to.
The PNM were right to walk out to such utter gutter mentality and rhetoric.
The public will NEVER forget this.

These people have no class.

Postby zoom rader » March 26th, 2015, 2:47 am

RASC wrote:They have reached all time lows now.
This is what they want the public to subscribe to.
The PNM were right to walk out to such utter gutter mentality and rhetoric.
The public will NEVER forget this.

These people have no class.

I agree. Protect you teenage daughter from Rowley and ur Mothers nipple and cyat.

Postby RASC » March 26th, 2015, 3:11 am

See^^^

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2015, 5:32 am

Kamla say she agree to a debate,
time will tell if for once we can have a proper debate with the issues
instead of rum shop mudslinging

pjfred

Postby pjfred » March 26th, 2015, 5:54 am

Sad!! You guys come to this forum to voice your prejudicial views, then beat your chest like you do somebody something whilst you continuously shame your country each time you post this crap!
Regardless of the truth which is if you not doing something to help the situation, shut yuh facking idiotic mouths! You are just as bad as those of whom you complain about because you add fuel to a fire which should have been extinguished. You think these politicians think about you when they spend our taxpayer dollars. You are a nobody to them.

Postby Chimera » March 26th, 2015, 7:19 am

Me eh like Rowley but daz some serious BS they come out with there. If the man is a result of a rape, they real outtatiming to say he not fit for high office. Daz saying all children who are results of rape are useless. If true, those circumstances should be used as an inspiration to show people that no matter what happen, you can rise above it. And as i said, me eh like rowley.

Postby Habit7 » March 26th, 2015, 7:45 am

Those who grew a conscious, after Kamla referred to Ganga Singh and her husband's in phallic terms, and condemned Keith Rowley for mentioning dog and cat and saying it might represent the PM's genitals...have lost that said conscious now that Shoppin Topping choose to "reach home."

Its a good thing Dr Rowley walkout. Because even if I was in his position and somebody use parliamentary cloak to denigrate my family

Allyuh woulda see WAJANG

Postby RASC » March 26th, 2015, 8:15 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Me eh like Rowley but daz some serious BS they come out with there. If the man is a result of a rape, they real outtatiming to say he not fit for high office. Daz saying all children who are results of rape are useless. If true, those circumstances should be used as an inspiration to show people that no matter what happen, you can rise above it. And as i said, me eh like rowley.

What you're not realising, and what you close your eye to is the fact I've been saying.all along.

These people have no class, and nor do they have a plan for the country. It's all about one upmanship, that's all its ever been. They got out Manning, for getting out Manning sake- it wasn't because they had a vision for the future.

Everything I've been speaking about is coming to past. I am not here to convince you of anything, but to just make you aware. Everyone does wrong, everyone makes missteps on their way to achieving their goals...but did they ever have a plan? The entire plan was ALWAYS to embarrass the other side. Full Stop :|

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 26th, 2015, 4:19 pm

I just hope Rowley never respond to that

Postby rfari » March 26th, 2015, 4:22 pm

He shouldn't. This is toppin's version of pulling off a young partap Zen episode