The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

saxman642

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby saxman642 » June 25th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Hook wrote:When approaching a parked vehicle, pothole, or other obstruction in your lane, the decision then faced is whether to stop/proceed cautiously, or rush oncoming traffic to get around said obstruction quickly.

Why then, do drivers risk a head-on collision instead of waiting a few seconds? Is getting to your destination 5seconds earlier really worth risking an accident, the wrecker fee, a trip to the police station, your NCD...your life?
For a few seconds wait? Really?
How do you explain that to the police anyway? Do you say, "well it had a hole on my side nuh, so I try to pass before he reach..."? That make any sense to you?

PH men love to do that ish :x

Sensible safe logic says: "it's not worth it" (as evidenced by my earlier post)

Idiot driver of the day logic says: "fork you dan, my car fass up! My car too good to stop an wait because of a muddaseee pothole"

Postby Hook » June 25th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Drivers, we all know this is the proper way to turn. It's even in the regulations handbook.

You pull to the centre line for two reasons:
- to allow traffic behind you to pass on the left if the width of the road can allow it
- so other drivers can see you wish to turn
correct.jpg

So why the unnecessary flick of the steering wheel? Why pull left to turn right?
Do you enjoy keeping back traffic while you wait to turn? You're not THAT important you know.
incorrect.jpg

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 25th, 2013, 4:36 pm

I have no idea where people get that habit from, but it annoying as fcuk when you coming from the opposite direction and they pull on you to turn into a road...

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 25th, 2013, 5:08 pm

I think we need to write an article in the dailies or something informing people that the "fast lane" is only for overtaking...when you not overtaking go back on the left side.
Had a 5minute experience of two cars driving along each other at 80km blocking anyone from passing :S

Forgot my camera home and I can't remember the plates :S

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 25th, 2013, 11:01 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1372215666.556187.jpg

Dear lady driver who Jesus is with, that feeder road by Price Plaza is not a main road nor a highway SLOW DOWN.

Postby Morpheus » June 26th, 2013, 2:20 am

Hook wrote:Approaching an intersection, when a large number of cars causes the turning lane to meet a driving lane, isn't the onus on the last car in queue to have on the turn signal?

Too many times, drivers unwittingly join a line of cars, only to find they're actually in a long turning lane and then risky merging ensues.
It's not law, but a courtesy that could save a life. If you're the last car in a turning lane, keep your turn signal on.

Thought was me alone yes. As soon as another car comes behind me I may then turn off my indicator as it is no longer necessary/effective. Approaching vehicles can now see the indicator of the car behind me.

And beating a dead horse....no one uses indicators again. To change lanes, to turn left or right or to park(main road business). It ain't that hard :roll:

Postby Morpheus » June 26th, 2013, 2:25 am

GTcruzer wrote:HOOK, most people don't see it like that. They think it's who reaches it first has the right to use the non-obstructed part or the road way. Even if that means pulling on or rushing another vehicle.
Honestly, when the road is wide enough & a vehicle blocking the other side, I stay wide & give the space so we both can pass. If road not wide enough, I pull closer white line (or center if there is no white line) so they see I not giving space.

^^To me, your side of the road is obstructed, not mine. Give way. I wait when my side of the road is blocked. Anything happen I 95% wrong to start with. :|

And your 2nd point, I normally pull wide (if I could) without even thinking. It's common sense. :|

Some people are just so "unaware" of situations.....................or just have no damn courtesy.

Oh more idiot drivers. Making the U-turn by Nestle to head back east. Is it necessary to slow down to 2kmh to make that u-turn? Once they can get the green light, FRIG everyone else behind. :roll:

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2013, 6:29 am

Might be the same idiot drivers who make the u by Orange Grove Rd when the turning lane by Trincity is too long.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 26th, 2013, 8:12 am

SO as usual grand bazaar lights seems to be the latest location for absolute Insane stupidity on the part of drivers.
PCE5771 runs past everyone waiting to go straight, using the right turn only lane and then at the last minute swerves across to his left to take the lead at the top of the queue to go straight.

PCU 2918 knows very well if youre going STRAIGHT that youre supposed to be in which lane, drove up very slowly looking for a place to stick in, blocked up all traffic behind him without a care.

TCR 7649- As5hole was actually going south over the flyover but thought he could short cut by running up the right side and then practically pulling onto traffic blowing his horn and cursing people who did not want to let him cut in.

Please go ahead and make complete ignorant kants of yourselves trinis, hope i catch you and embarass you.

Postby nemisis » June 26th, 2013, 8:15 am

^^^North drivers again

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2013, 8:19 am

Yes, yes. Because, as we all know, south drivers are exemplary drivers AND they never pass Chaguanas. :roll:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 26th, 2013, 8:28 am

Hook wrote:Yes, yes. Because, as we all know, south drivers are exemplary drivers AND they never pass Chaguanas. :roll:

Yup, they just go through stupidity phases where they jump the median ever day for a few days straight.

Postby nemisis » June 26th, 2013, 8:33 am

Hook wrote:Yes, yes. Because, as we all know, south drivers are exemplary drivers AND they never pass Chaguanas. :roll:
quoted for truth

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2013, 8:37 am

You should've quoted it for sarcasm. That would be accurate. Stay south, broseph.

Postby nemisis » June 26th, 2013, 8:53 am

Can't stay south as you know going north is like going fareign for we poor bush people

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 26th, 2013, 10:36 am

when I going north I does put a few plants in meh car, does make it feel homely...

Postby rollingstock » June 26th, 2013, 12:29 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Yup, they just go through stupidity phases where they jump the median ever day for a few days straight.

Why yuh doh hush yuh kornt a little bit?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 26th, 2013, 1:30 pm

as bad as south drivers are, north is no better, might actually be a little worse

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 26th, 2013, 1:36 pm

I don't care if anyone is offended by this but south people can't drive. Ask TTPS for the RTA stats and you would see why.

Postby rollingstock » June 26th, 2013, 1:38 pm

acesinghit wrote:I don't care if anyone is offended by this but south people can't drive. Ask TTPS for the RTA stats and you would see why.

My stats don't show that. Which ass did you pull your stats from?

Postby wagonrunner » June 26th, 2013, 1:44 pm

south is below caroni river, or the light house?

by area, south stats would trump north.
wait, forgot some your driving skills are so immense, you'd fear flipping a car around a cone in a car park. carry on.
Last edited by wagonrunner on June 26th, 2013, 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 26th, 2013, 1:45 pm

oh please the idiot drivers are all over the country, its not a north/south/east/west thing.....you are an idiot for even suggesting something so stupid.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 26th, 2013, 1:50 pm

sure thing

nemesis

Postby nemesis » June 26th, 2013, 2:03 pm

PBL 1526. If you're here.. I'm posting a week late, but that's some seriously odd driving you do on the highway. Didn't forget.

Postby Morpheus » June 26th, 2013, 2:26 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:oh please the idiot drivers are all over the country, its not a north/south/east/west thing.....you are an idiot for even suggesting something so stupid.

^^*casts vote!

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 26th, 2013, 3:00 pm

The driver of a pink Almera - PBX 6695 - gave me a good laugh yesterday on Roberts St.

Guy decide he will be courteous and stop to let a Police car, PCL 9756, turn right from Alfredo street.
Police car starts the turn and stop stops midway, then I see the passenger glass of the police car suddenly go down.

Then I see scrambling in the pink car and the driver door opens briefly as he realizes he did not have on his seat-belt.

One the seat-belt was on the police went their merry way.

Varoon, make sure your business in order when you playing courteous to police!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 26th, 2013, 6:58 pm

Other than the macco traffic on the north bound this dumb arse in the single cab pickup was holding firm in the right lane then decided to start making phone calls and drifting into the left lane and median...dude you can't multi task nor keep left when 4 vehicles are behind you flashing lights for you to move to the left. Idiot.

Otherwise on the south bound just before couva fly over 5 taxis driving on the shoulder were pulled over by a highway payroll xtrail. Kudos officers you made my drive home less agitated.
1372287464260.jpg

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » June 26th, 2013, 6:59 pm

i never give the police a chance

gave them a chance once and had to peel off my tint

never will i give them a chance

btw i had 20%

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2013, 7:12 pm

acesinghit wrote:sure thing

still suffering with issues i see...

keep it up, i can only guarantee a month vacation

Postby brams112 » June 26th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Dotish drivers exist all over the country.