shaq090 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Gpon system with Flow costing 2000.00

$1999 to be exact eh lol.....

Lol

fouljuice

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby fouljuice » October 17th, 2015, 5:01 pm

Digicel eh even launch yet but a truck (or somebody) already pull down a few lines further down the road by me.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 17th, 2015, 6:58 pm

firstchoicett wrote:^ did not find out exactly where it reach but they said its ready in my area Point Lisas. Considering taking it since 200MB cost 1150 + VAT.
Going to get a demo for a month.
Flow working good in my area can't complain.

I want the FTTH from either flow or Digicel but I don't care about speed, it can be 2mb speed for all I care. I just need a stable reliable connection that don't drop packets every second.

Otherwise gaming is useless on this current flow connection.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 17th, 2015, 7:00 pm

fouljuice wrote:Digicel eh even launch yet but a truck (or somebody) already pull down a few lines further down the road by me.

I think maybe you should send them a message on facebook and let them know. Not sure if they know but they will be launching soon and would be best that they fix them lines that get lick down.

SRASC

Flow Internet Thread

Postby SRASC » October 20th, 2015, 6:51 pm

Now switched to Flow there but having issues with 1 things

Apple TV wouldn't pick up the connection all

Any solutions?

SNR

Postby SNR » October 20th, 2015, 7:03 pm

SRASC wrote:Now switched to Flow there but having issues with 2 things

1. Torrents not downloading near as fast (or at all) on the Flow connection
2. Apple TV wouldn't pick up the connection all

Any solutions?

I heard that flow intentionally blocks torrenting so the dload speed for torrents comes and goes. Can't say for d apple TV, too poor. Lol

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 20th, 2015, 7:05 pm

So I've been told. Can't figure out the Apple TV situation though. It connects to it fine but then I guess doesn't actually connect to anything thereafter. Can't pick up the computer for Home Sharing or nothing.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Flow blocks torrents, to get torrents to work you have to enabled forced outgoing protocol thingy in utorrent.

Then you may get lucky and it will work, it will always work if you use a private tracker like iptorrents but for some reason not piratebay

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 20th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Kinda settled in with that one. More immediate concern though is the Apple TV connection, or lack thereof

GuinnessGal

Postby GuinnessGal » October 20th, 2015, 8:03 pm

SRASC wrote:Kinda settled in with that one. More immediate concern though is the Apple TV connection, or lack thereof

I've been using Apple TV with Flow for quite a while - haven't experienced any issues (I can connect either using the Flow local DNS or an UnblockUS DNS manually fed in). Some check list questions for you:

1. Did you run the Network Test to see that everything is ok with the connection?

2. If you're connecting via wireless, is the computer running on the same network that Apple TV is connecting to?

3. In iTunes settings did you authorize: "share my library on my local network"

4. Do you have home sharing enabled?

5. In airplay - are you seeing the Apple TV listed as an option?

If all else fails, log in to your router and see if maybe deselecting the firewall helps. (if you're using the new Arris the login is: 192.168.0.1
User name: Admin
Password: password

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 20th, 2015, 8:14 pm

1. Did you run the Network Test to see that everything is ok with the connection?
--Yes. Just did again prior to typing this. Says it was successful... but still can't load anything (or the connection times out trying)

2. If you're connecting via wireless, is the computer running on the same network that Apple TV is connecting to?
--Yes it is

3. In iTunes settings did you authorize: "share my library on my local network"
--Yes

4. Do you have home sharing enabled?
--Yes

5. In airplay - are you seeing the Apple TV listed as an option?
--Yes (on iPhone, can mirror display but not use Remote app), Yes (on MacBook Pro, but selecting it does nothing)

Will try the Firewall option though. Only got this thing set up a couple of hours ago. Works fine under the Blink connection though.
--Don't know if the disabling the Firewall did help this but it may have gotten it to the point where I can access my iTunes library in the Remote app to start playback. Though no change thus far on the Apple TV.

GuinnessGal

Postby GuinnessGal » October 20th, 2015, 8:21 pm

SRASC wrote: Will try the Firewall option though. Only got this thing set up a couple of hours ago. Works fine under the Blink connection though.

Ok...if the connection is new, that might be part of the problem. I had something similar happen last Thursday when they came and switched out my modem. I logged in and played around (stupid stuff like switching from Dynamic IP to Static IP then back to Dynamic and literally unchecking and re-checking options). Didn't work that night....but woke up the next morning and it was normal normal. So still don't know if playing around helped, or if it was something in the connection that just resolved itself.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 20th, 2015, 8:27 pm

Looking it over to see, but as you said it could be just time weirdly. No harm in waiting I suppose.

Postby M_2NR » October 20th, 2015, 11:29 pm

You're using the wireless modem and the wireless from the modem to connect to the appletv? Or your own router?

Using my own router right thru on a host of various modem types (Had the old one, the new non wireless one and now the new moca one) all work flawlessly with the appletv home sharing setup. I recommend using your own router.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 20th, 2015, 11:30 pm

I ended up using my AirPort Express for the connection and it works flawlessly now.

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » October 21st, 2015, 10:31 am

I ent even pay for installation yet with flow & already having issues. I called early on today to pay for the installation of flow internet, the waited a awhile the a rep answer & put me on to credit card department where I waited over 13 mins. I call back again , the rep put me back on to same credit card department where I waited over 15mins & still ent get through. To hell with flow I will stick with blink until digicel comes in my area. Stepssss.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2015, 10:58 am

^ Do yourself a favor and stay far away from FLOW dude.

Right now I can't even download an update for a game and it disconnect so much time now the actual game itself crashing and I have to delete the entire game and reinstall.

You won't believe the kind of problems you going to get with flow, it worse than getting horn.
Right now I have to carry my PC next door and ask my neighbor if I can use his Blink just to install this.

I actually have to go back and reapply for Blink now.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 21st, 2015, 11:34 am

you getting some serious problems jead, better yuh really go back with blink, wonder if they will give you that "offer" you was getting when you decided to disconnect

with blink once you're not using it at peak hours or during the throttling period you'll get a steady 500+kbps with a 10mb

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2015, 12:09 pm

Been having problems with flow for the past 3 weeks in princes town

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2015, 12:10 pm

^ yeah gonna see if they still willing to give me that deal as before. There is noway I can accept 1MB with Blink, because updates for games are so huge these days. But if Blink is willing to give me the 10MB for $250 a month, I won't mind.
Hopefully the issues I was having in my area with TSTT is gone by now. The only reason I have not gone with Blink as yet is because I keep hearing Digicel is coming soon.

And so is the only reason I have not gone back with Blink as yet. I just hope Digicel offers a good service, I eh mind they charge their money thats all well and fine just make sure the service is good.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » October 21st, 2015, 3:07 pm

lol i always say the CAM my modem is connected to was dipped in holy oil....i doh get no problems what so ever unless its a fibre break or flow backbone firetruck up

bossmann

Postby bossmann » October 21st, 2015, 3:36 pm

shaq090 wrote:lol i always say the CAM my modem is connected to was dipped in holy oil....i doh get no problems what so ever unless its a fibre break or flow backbone firetruck up

Postby gastly369 » October 21st, 2015, 5:49 pm

X3

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 22nd, 2015, 11:54 pm

Effectic connection is blight. Don't rate Flow on his experience. Lol.
Clearly he having extenuating circumstances.

As for Flow credit department, you could replace that experience with any customer service entity locally and it will sound normal. I mean you have Blink, I sure you have some 'experiences'.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » October 23rd, 2015, 7:48 pm

Guys flow Internet in the freeport area giving trouble?

Postby M_2NR » October 23rd, 2015, 8:35 pm

my flow works quite fine to be honest. I mean.. youtube works, netflix works, xbox works, tuner works... what else matters?

computercentral

Postby computercentral » October 23rd, 2015, 8:44 pm

problems with flow in mcbean right now

jaceson

Postby jaceson » October 23rd, 2015, 9:01 pm

Freeport down

Postby supercharged turbo » October 23rd, 2015, 9:38 pm

Couva down

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 23rd, 2015, 10:05 pm

Piarco Down.

So sick of this sheit, stupid fcking ISP cause me to get a 7 day ban from CS GO competitive mode because of all the dotish disconnects.

And the funny thing is EVERYBODY I know has this exact same issue, atleast 13 people personally from different locations around the country.