Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby jramsarran » September 27th, 2011, 8:16 pm

^^...lol...yea man....
i buy my stuff there also...good prices and great advice x2

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » September 27th, 2011, 8:46 pm

well daz d guys that i dive with.. we planning to go macreep (spelling?) sunday morning.. link up we go make ah dive..

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » September 27th, 2011, 8:55 pm

nah bro...
sounds kool...but i can't
fied trip this saturday AND sunday...
lecturer say if yuh miss 1 day...yuh automatically loose 50% lol :S

sundays are kinda bad days anyways <<church boy na>>....
but yea...we cud link up sometime
btw..i think iz "macqueripe"....lol...not sure

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 27th, 2011, 9:38 pm

dean_spleen09, planning on makin ah trip to tobago around the same time to do some dolphin fishing but i will be there early december...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 29th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Saturday Im heading to grenada...

My small penn, medium penn are spooled and ready for some action. Im taking some hand lines, my 8ft shakespare, all my weights, hooks, repalla's, spoons, oh and my trusty small spare gun.... Yeah im Freaking excited! BTW camera and charger. Only issue is the trip will be mostly business, and the owner / other people involved are not into fishing, but we are going there on a boat...

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Be back in afew days.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 29th, 2011, 9:41 pm

DrunkenMaster16, cant wait to see the result...grenada have real gd fishing...well any clean waters...who went fishing over the last weekend? i went in d gulf and we hold sum small reds, ah padna miss ah nice snook and also get spooled by ah huge tarpon...i cyah do anyting dis weekend either but i preparing for the long awaited wahoo season :)

wraith

Postby wraith » September 30th, 2011, 9:40 am

Drunkenmaster16 if you were coming any other time i could have taken you out fishing but my boat is down for a damaged engine.

Should have it repaired in 3 weeks though so if you ever passing back through let me know so we could meet up to fish and dive.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 30th, 2011, 9:56 am

btw any suggestions where to hit? Looking for some medium to large action and some shallow reef's.. might only get to fish sunday and when we're heading back to tnt... So any advice would be great!

wraith

Postby wraith » September 30th, 2011, 1:17 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:btw any suggestions where to hit? Looking for some medium to large action and some shallow reef's.. might only get to fish sunday and when we're heading back to tnt... So any advice would be great!

Where are you staying?

There are many reefs all around the capital and if you are on a boat you can stop on the edge of them to fish.

when you are leaving on sunday (if you have a gps) use the edge after the airport and go down till you reach reindeer shoals. This is a wide shallow (50ft.) about 10-15 miles off the coast, you are always lucky with kingfish and barracouda.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 30th, 2011, 3:33 pm

Anybody know where I can get fresh herring or joshua to buy for bait to go and do some banking sunday?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 30th, 2011, 8:59 pm

proton17, u wud be able to get that any fish market or even in hilo...

wraith, how d fishing down in grenada? wudnt mind makin ah vacation trip there...any pics?

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 1st, 2011, 9:27 am

I got some nice bonito and mullet from pos wholesale market dis morning and some fresh dead hardback sardine from where they penn d bait down by alcoa. Dat hardback sardine good to bank with? I was really looking for herring......

Postby gt4tified » October 1st, 2011, 10:37 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Saturday Im heading to grenada...

My small penn, medium penn are spooled and ready for some action. Im taking some hand lines, my 8ft shakespare, all my weights, hooks, repalla's, spoons, oh and my trusty small spare gun.... Yeah im Freaking excited! BTW camera and charger. Only issue is the trip will be mostly business, and the owner / other people involved are not into fishing, but we are going there on a boat...

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Be back in afew days.

What de mucumflaw? :shock: Talk about overkill jed! :lol:

All that for one man to use? Really excited you must be? :lol:

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » October 1st, 2011, 10:38 am

anyone using a casting rod in trini with a 10-15lb test with artificals. Does it work better that a regular spinning.

http://www.basspro.com/Daiwa-Coastal-In ... 4701/78329

Postby Razkal » October 1st, 2011, 10:42 am

^try using fillets of the hardback, people mostly don't use hardback because jashua, regular herring and red sardine are easier to get and fish seem to hit more. doesn't mean no action for you though, the bait fresh, so you orn lke corn

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » October 1st, 2011, 11:17 am

Tuners looking for some live bait, freddy got none. PM me the info plz

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 1st, 2011, 12:45 pm

Thanks Razkal, will try, I heading in patos direction tomorrow, need to eat some ancho and salmon :)

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 1st, 2011, 2:52 pm

^^ we're down Patos from 6am tmr, anyone else there give me a call and we cud link up 354-9009

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 1st, 2011, 6:23 pm

well guys, went and got ah new trolling setup today...wanna do ah wire setup, anyone has one and cud caosch me through it?

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2011, 12:50 pm

^why wire though? for wahoo?

15ft of good leader material, reel full of 100lb braid and good sharp hooks should have you inna gear imo...i've seen small wahoo and kingfish caught on mono shock leader with circle hooks already...no wire!

never owned a wire trolling setup, but i have used one (penn senator setup) and its a handful, cranking the reel under load is a real workout...one kink under load is instant broken wire and lost fish. i would maybe try it for shark and other powerful but relatively slow swimmers....i prefer mono or braid for speed demons.

just my opinion though, would love to hear other experiences/advantages/disadvantages from the fellas here.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 2nd, 2011, 4:04 pm

Razkal, yea boi, for wahoo self...heard from alot of experienced wahoo men that the wire setup out of all get the bite when things are hard...some advantages are that it has ah weight meaning that it will be trolled at the depth u set the downrigger on and someone even told me it makes the bait swim more realistic...u ever caught wahoo before?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 2nd, 2011, 6:28 pm

^ ryan99tt if im not mistaken i saw you got a penn 50W a lil while back....like razkal said spool it with 100lb+ braid (less resistance than mono or wire= better depth accuracy) attach the mainline to a heavy snap swivel followed by a 14oz- 32oz trolling sinker then 6ft of 49 strand cable followed by your lure, usually a 7-9inch skirted lure for high speed trolling

hope this helps, this info from my uncle who has caught his share of hoos, me on the other hand yet to try it, but i figure it has to be alot less stressful than fighting up with a wire setup and alot more fun while fighting the fish.......

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2011, 6:45 pm

^exactly...i caught them before, but only two and both under 20lbs, released one and kept one to try it

[caught them with penn 950ssm, 30lb stren mono, bb snap swivel, 4oz trolling sinker, 15ft coated 80lb leader wire...bullet head squid lure, pink and blue.]

i'm gonna get a dedicated trolling rig now, and that same basic setup reelPACE outlined i'll go with and modify to suit from there. the fight imo, with mono or braid is pretty fair and better sport, if you gonna use wire, better go spearfishing for them :P

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » October 2nd, 2011, 7:50 pm

@RichieRich, Proton17, Saleem786 and whoever else went fishing today.....pics??

post some pics for the fellas who were not as fortunate to go out na??!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 2nd, 2011, 9:09 pm

reeLpACE, kool...nice to know but i think i going an set it up anyway...already got 2 normal trolling setups already so i buy d 3rd to do ah wire setup...never caught any yet but i making gd preperations to hold sum big fellaz in d season...

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 2nd, 2011, 9:13 pm

I didn't go Patos side again, my partner carry us through the first bocas and somewhere right there on the north. I had a real bad day because I vomit almost every 30mins and did more regurgitating than actual fishing :)

The other guys caught a lot of small sharks and big cro cro though, I still finding my sea legs because I is normally a manzan regular...

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » October 2nd, 2011, 9:14 pm

jramsarran wrote:@RichieRich, Proton17, Saleem786 and whoever else went fishing today.....pics??

post some pics for the fellas who were not as fortunate to go out na??!!

Today wasn't a good diving day at all. water was murky and current was strong.
Cavali rel biting tho also heard that king fish biting in d gulf but live bait rel hard. caught 2 small cavali and a small reds and shot 3 2lb pag daz all.. rel suffer out there today.. no pics tho

Postby pugboy » October 2nd, 2011, 9:17 pm

^good thing you didn't go further out

went west of patos in shallow area 150ft
got 3 45mins sessions of heavy freezing blowing rain, plus on the return trip
one of the worst ever
water was rocky

got a few large salmon, walleys and crocro

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 3rd, 2011, 9:27 am

was d real scene with tobago? ah friend say dey doin sum seismic research there and men catching marling from shore or it either was up or sumting...where d tobago men dey?

wraith

Postby wraith » October 3rd, 2011, 9:38 am

ryan99tt wrote:proton17, u wud be able to get that any fish market or even in hilo...

wraith, how d fishing down in grenada? wudnt mind makin ah vacation trip there...any pics?

Sorry got no pics, fishing is generally pretty good.

Some places are slightly fished out because most people here keep any size fish, they never throw back the small ones.

If you ever come up let me know.