Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Numb3r4

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Numb3r4 » May 7th, 2017, 2:16 am

How much was inherited from the previous administration?

And how much of that was inherited from the administration before that one?

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2017, 6:39 am

Good question. Patos and his band of misfits incurred huge debt. But nobody wants to talk about that. For what he and his band of "community leaders" did to the population, I spit on his grave.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 7th, 2017, 7:25 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170505 ... debt-1238b

They both screwed us! Manning and Rowley more so as they saw financial crises/current crisis during their tenure and decided to keep the party going by borrowing and borrowing instead of being fiscally responsible.

They told us to tighten our belt while they loosened theirs and continued feed themselves at the feeding trough.

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2017, 4:32 pm

Lots of people complaining about the gluttony but still defending the property tax. Attempt to fight it essentially getting resistance by those who support the regime

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2017, 5:26 pm

matr1x wrote:Lots of people complaining about the gluttony but still defending the property tax. Attempt to fight it essentially getting resistance by those who support the regime

Gluttony you say?
We pay PAYE
NIS
Health surcharge
Water rate
Stamp duty
Vat
Import duty

All these we pay and get very little in return.

We not paying house tax now but when we do we will still get very little for what we pay for.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 7th, 2017, 11:00 pm

matr1x wrote:Lots of people complaining about the gluttony but still defending the property tax. Attempt to fight it essentially getting resistance by those who support the regime

Gluttony you say?
We pay PAYE
NIS
Health surcharge
Water rate
Stamp duty
Vat
Import duty

All these we pay and get very little in return.

We not paying house tax now but when we do we will still get very little for what we pay for.

Change your lifestyle to a waste of time CPEP worker who squatting on state lands and letting your 8 chirren (two of whom you suspect may be the neighbour chirren) get free tertiary education while you feed them all with a food card and you will end up getting loads in return for the taxes that you NOT PAYING.

Postby rspann » May 7th, 2017, 11:05 pm

Man leave out transfer tax. Every car sold they eating ah food.

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2017, 5:42 pm

I actually meant the gluttony of the government and their leader. I can tell you there are minister children and financiers children taking some high level positions. I wasn't defending this administration at all.

The pnm supporters complain about bad spending and unfairness but justified property tax because their lord and massa say it's important

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 12th, 2017, 6:14 am

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 15th, 2017, 7:52 am

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 15th, 2017, 8:03 am

Postby De Dragon » May 15th, 2017, 12:50 pm

matr1x wrote:I actually meant the gluttony of the government and their leader. I can tell you there are minister children and financiers children taking some high level positions. I wasn't defending this administration at all.

The pnm supporters complain about bad spending and unfairness but justified property tax because their lord and massa say it's important

Aye! I doh like how yuh attacking the Red and ready brigade eh! :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » May 15th, 2017, 1:01 pm

The investigation of a traffic jam. Profound achievement that the Min of Nat Sec found necessary to issue a press release on.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170515 ... iminal-act

Postby De Dragon » May 15th, 2017, 1:11 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The investigation of a traffic jam. Profound achievement that the Min of Nat Sec found necessary to issue a press release on.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170515 ... iminal-act

Note the decidedly political, and condemnatory language. Isn't MoNS supposed to be apolitical? Where were the statements when the TTPS, which is listed first among MoNS agencies :? virtually shut down the entire country? When thugs and lawbreakers burn debris and shut down areas?
Dumblon really is a flunky yes!

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 15th, 2017, 2:25 pm

drchaos wrote:Well folks the numbers are in we are currently in debt to the tune of 123 billion dollars give or take a few hundred million.

You should give yourselves a good pat on the back ... this has to be a new record for us here in sweet T&T.

The real Prime minister quoted a different figure when presenting the Mid Year Review in Parliament. Did he lie? If the total debt is $123b, then this is debt to GDP ratio of 100%?

Lord put ah hand .............

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 15th, 2017, 5:08 pm

dude2014 wrote:
drchaos wrote:Well folks the numbers are in we are currently in debt to the tune of 123 billion dollars give or take a few hundred million.

You should give yourselves a good pat on the back ... this has to be a new record for us here in sweet T&T.

The real Prime minister quoted a different figure when presenting the Mid Year Review in Parliament. Did he lie? If the total debt is $123b, then this is debt to GDP ratio of 100%?

Central Gov debt is around 60 billion. Is that the figure he quoted? But total debt is around that 123 billion mark.

Postby matr1x » May 15th, 2017, 8:02 pm

I remember during the last election when a red and ready brigade was heading down south. They stopped off by freeport, and this gigantic buffalypso of a woman was wining down the place.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 15th, 2017, 11:04 pm

matr1x wrote:I remember during the last election when a red and ready brigade was heading down south. They stopped off by freeport, and this gigantic buffalypso of a woman was wining down the place.

Indo-Trini men can sometimes feel threatened by a woman they cannot satisfy :lol:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 16th, 2017, 2:09 pm

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:I remember during the last election when a red and ready brigade was heading down south. They stopped off by freeport, and this gigantic buffalypso of a woman was wining down the place.

Indo-Trini men can sometimes feel threatened by a woman they cannot satisfy :lol:

brah i aint no smart man but with his description, i doubt he want to be even remotely near to satisfying that creature...
:sick:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 16th, 2017, 2:14 pm

Shamfa’s $59,000 phone BILL

Tourism Minister racks up whopping total in 4 days...

Minister of Tourism Shamfa Cudjoe incurred a cellphone bill of $59,059 over a four-day period--January 29 to February 3, 2017.

This was the claim of temporary United National Congress (UNC) Senator Christlyn Moore, who read out the bill in the Senate during debate on the mid-term budget review last night.

Moore referred to statements made by Agriculture Minister Clarence Rambharat about the need for everyone to “cut and contrive”. She told Rambharat that all his colleagues may not share his “lofty sentiments”.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170515/news/shamfa8217s-59000-phone-bill

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 16th, 2017, 2:58 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
drchaos wrote:

brah i aint no smart man but with his description, i doubt he want to be even remotely near to satisfying that creature...

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2017, 9:36 pm

drchaos wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I don't think even Jabba the hutt could satisfy her. Maybe drchaos have a thing for jigglepuff

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 17th, 2017, 1:20 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
Shamfa’s $59,000 phone BILL

Tourism Minister racks up whopping total in 4 days...

Minister of Tourism Shamfa Cudjoe incurred a cellphone bill of $59,059 over a four-day period--January 29 to February 3, 2017.

This was the claim of temporary United National Congress (UNC) Senator Christlyn Moore, who read out the bill in the Senate during debate on the mid-term budget review last night.

Moore referred to statements made by Agriculture Minister Clarence Rambharat about the need for everyone to “cut and contrive”. She told Rambharat that all his colleagues may not share his “lofty sentiments”.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170515/news/shamfa8217s-59000-phone-bill

The last time ah man rack up ah bill like that was for phone se.. He couldn't speak spanish .....
It have internet nowadays. She couda ask de fired PNM senatoe who like to flash heself

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 17th, 2017, 1:35 pm

drchaos wrote:
dude2014 wrote:

Central Gov debt is around 60 billion. Is that the figure he quoted? But total debt is around that 123 billion mark.

MID YEAR REVIEW EXCERPT:

Madam Speaker, with respect to the public debt, about which there is much
misinformation and misplaced commentary, it is important to note that the net
public sector debt, exclusive of Central Bank open market operations, at the
end of fiscal 2010 was $45.4 billion, with a corresponding debt-to-GDP ratio
of 32.1 percent. However, by the end of fiscal 2015, the net public sector debt
stood at $76.5 billion with a resulting debt-to-GDP ratio of 50.9 percent – an
increase in the net public sector debt of $31.1 billion, equivalent to a 70%
increase in our debt over the 2010-2015 period. Coupled with declining
revenues, this massive increase in debt in that prior period has presented us
with another serious financial challenge.

It should be noted that at the end of fiscal 2016, net public sector debt was
$87.6 billion, largely as a result of the US$1 billion international bond issue
raised in July/August 2016, which equated to a debt-to-GDP ratio of 60.1
percent. However, during the period under review, i.e. for the first six months
of fiscal 2017, despite our very serious financial challenges, the net public
debt only increased to $89.1 billion, representing an increase in our debt-toGDP
ratio of just 1 percentage point to from 60.1 percent to 61.1 percent
between October 2016 and March 2017, in stark contrast to the excesses of
the past.

The above is straight from the horse's a@se in parliement on the Mid Year Review.
Looking forward to Sunity Maharaj-Best response from the the Lloyd Best Institute or something like that .......

The leader of opposition has indicated that the figures does not reflect loan guarantees, bonds raised by state sector entities such as a $1.5 billion bond issue to TSTT ...............

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 19th, 2017, 8:01 am

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 20th, 2017, 4:48 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 20th, 2017, 6:05 pm

Please take your FB meme's and banners back to FB where they belong.

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2017, 12:52 pm

drchaos wrote:Please take your FB meme's and banners back to FB where they belong.

Is he posting misinformation?

Postby Chimera » May 22nd, 2017, 1:25 pm

things bad now with all them gangsters

plenty of them who had government contract under the PP, don't have that anymore so they hadda do murders/robberies/drugs/prostitution as their main source of income again

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2017, 1:28 pm

Me and a passenger was just talking, and its only after dole chadee was passed away, did the country start to roll down the precipice