The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

air wick

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby air wick » June 20th, 2013, 4:39 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1371760589.484039.jpg

Idiot truck driver although the tray was covered boulders fell off every time he took a corner. The tray actually swayed side to side... On the northbound of the SS Erin Road in the vicinity of Debe.

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 20th, 2013, 5:30 pm

MG MAN - LIKE A BOSS!!!!!

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Good stuff, MG :!:

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2013, 12:04 am

MG Man wrote:how to annoy tuntuns

WIN.

Did something this already in the vicinity of a bar in la romaine. Person was trying to rush me where it had vehicles park up on her side of the road. Traffic piling up behind me and just that one kant needed to go back and fit into the space behind her.

Rum shop experts start to come out and make the whole line of traffic back up for one impatient woman. If drunk injuns werent involved I was parking the damn car rite dey and walk off. :roll:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 21st, 2013, 7:25 am

this idiot on the overtaking lane, driving slow causing traffic.

i am sure he couldn't see anything in any of his mirrors.
Photo1055.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2013, 8:16 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:this idiot on the overtaking lane, driving slow causing traffic.

i am sure he couldn't see anything in any of his mirrors.

That Hand Trolley tied down rite??

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 21st, 2013, 8:16 am

one could only hope

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 21st, 2013, 10:43 pm

MG Man inspiration, idiot in town trying to fly down the side of Chacon Street tonight bcuz he feel he not supposed to wait in traffic....he of all people should know cars park on BOTH side of that street, and decide he need to find a way in front of me or look like an ass....so i just say to myself someone gonna pay for my paintjob tonight and just keep driving up and end up stopping next to him and watched him.....

These people dred, geeez want to point up and cuss up.....i just tell him come out and do something if yuh so bad and mankind just hush

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2013, 1:56 pm

Anyone know the driver of PBZ 6120, relay the plate to him please.

White Xtrail PCT 2591 heading south from the wharf pulled across the path of PBZ 6120 (heading north towards the wharf) causing 6120 to pull into the path of other southbound traffic and then away already locked up and sliding almost into the sea. around 12.45p June 22nd 2013

Happened along Lady Hailes avenue, around 12:45p outside of PTSC service bay.
http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=10.27 ... 6&z=16&m=b

Xtrail came to a stop after, then sped off driving erratically. I only got the plate when it was stopped by the Sutton street lights. Passed back to give the info to the other driver, but he already left the scene.

Postby DVSTT » June 22nd, 2013, 2:10 pm

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 22nd, 2013, 2:31 pm

DVSTT wrote:http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=255618531229801&set=vb.225277164242965&type=2&theater

Isn't that video as old as the road they riding on?

Postby Hook » June 22nd, 2013, 2:45 pm

older...dat road barely paved :lol:

Postby DVSTT » June 22nd, 2013, 3:14 pm

First time I saw it :/

Postby Spitfir3 » June 22nd, 2013, 3:22 pm

DVSTT wrote:http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=255618531229801&set=vb.225277164242965&type=2&theater

not gona lie this sheit was funny

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 22nd, 2013, 3:54 pm

guy on the motor bike died ? any 2ner know

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 22nd, 2013, 4:58 pm

Xplode wrote:guy on the motor bike died ? any 2ner know

in the comments someone said he went to the hospital got patched up and returned to the event...

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » June 23rd, 2013, 11:16 am

red b14, HBsomething...couldn't see because of how dark it was and how drastic a situation it was. driver was an old-ish guy maybe mid 40's to mid 50's, driving coming north on the old southern main road by st mary's junction (freeportish area there, by the gas station traffic light) just before apoo's bar. I was heading south, and uncle decide he going to cut a long line of traffic and cut back in but I drove up and blocked him, he almost ran head on into me and then want to curse me when I pulled slightly to the white line making it a bit difficult to get through to his lane. they want to claim that young drivers don't know how to drive, from that experience I think age group has their bad name.

on a separate note, the road by the cross where all the burger carts are set up is a one way heading west after the entrance to the shopping complex so drivers should not even think about passing the gateway, especially in the night. once a guy wanted to shoot me because I refused to reverse back out onto the mainroad (encouraging me to break the law) so he could get a chance to break the law, however last night a few vehicles blocked my way and it may have turned out similar if not for bystanders who were willing to give the driver of a Ranger and myself a lil guidance for the tight sqeezing through parked cars on either side.
it real frustrating to drive these days, everybody going by the book a lil too much/not that ist a bad thing, but sometimes you have to suspend the rules and drive a lil but outside the norm (safely) to get where you going.

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » June 23rd, 2013, 11:17 am

wagonrunner wrote:Anyone know the driver of PBZ 6120, relay the plate to him please.

White Xtrail PCT 2591 heading south from the wharf pulled across the path of PBZ 6120 (heading north towards the wharf) causing 6120 to pull into the path of other southbound traffic and then away already locked up and sliding almost into the sea. around 12.45p June 22nd 2013

Happened along Lady Hailes avenue, around 12:45p outside of PTSC service bay.
http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=10.27 ... 6&z=16&m=b

Xtrail came to a stop after, then sped off driving erratically. I only got the plate when it was stopped by the Sutton street lights. Passed back to give the info to the other driver, but he already left the scene.

you sir, have my respect, actually going back to give details..nicely done

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 23rd, 2013, 9:52 pm

Crazydriver wrote:then want to curse me when I pulled slightly to the white line making it a bit difficult to get through to his lane.
Crazydriver wrote:it real frustrating to drive these days, everybody going by the book a lil too much/not that ist a bad thing, but sometimes you have to suspend the rules and drive a lil but outside the norm (safely) to get where you going.
Uncle was probably trying to "suspend the rules".

BTW, how do you safely suspend the rules?

Postby Hook » June 23rd, 2013, 9:58 pm

Lol I wish more people would drive by the book.
Cornts who scandi flick in slow motion for every corner, always finding themselves in my lane, reaching the feeder lane on the highway and coming to a complete stop, worse yet, tonight seems to be "drive with your high beams on" night.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 23rd, 2013, 10:06 pm

Hook wrote:reaching the feeder lane on the highway and coming to a complete stop,
Seriously, ppl have no concept of filtering in this country.

Hook wrote:worse yet, tonight seems to be "drive with your high beams on" night.
They probably not seeing properly due to the 'Super Moon'.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 24th, 2013, 1:22 pm

White Mazda 3, PCY803 decide to overtake on the shoulder after the buss shed by Mt Hope heading South and couldn't. He was overtaking a small Suzuki bread van...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 24th, 2013, 2:51 pm

ADONI wrote:White Mazda 3, PCY803 decide to overtake on the shoulder after the buss shed by Mt Hope heading South and couldn't. He was overtaking a small Suzuki bread van...
Yup, those new Mazda 3's have some serious throttle response issues. Had several complaints about it already.

Postby Hook » June 24th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Approaching an intersection, when a large number of cars causes the turning lane to meet a driving lane, isn't the onus on the last car in queue to have on the turn signal?

Too many times, drivers unwittingly join a line of cars, only to find they're actually in a long turning lane and then risky merging ensues.
It's not law, but a courtesy that could save a life. If you're the last car in a turning lane, keep your turn signal on.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 24th, 2013, 10:05 pm

So two idiots were kind enough to earn their place on this thread on my way to work this morning:

Idiot #1 - Toyota van PBA ????
My camera couldn't catch the plate clearly. I'm in the left lane proceeding eat along Aripita avenue and he is in the right lane having just come from Petra St. Home boy starts to drift into my lane. Only when I blow my horn he pulls away. Maybe, I was in his blind spot. Man gesture at me with both hands as I passed him, not even noticing the light changed. Reviewing the incident footage, I really ent want to believe he was pulling away from the bus...

Idiot #2 - black Primera wagon, PBK 6601
ths PH drive stop to let off a passenger and adjust himselfs so that his front end foreces me to come to a sudden stop. Trying to pull into the next lane suddenly would have caused an accident for sure.
I make sure to pull as close to his car as possible without touching to ensure he knows I'm there, and when it was safe to do so, I pull into the next lane and continue on my way.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 25th, 2013, 2:12 pm

ADONI wrote:Hyundai Matrix PCL1805 pull up on the shoulder next to me by Cipriani college heading east and waiting for the light to turn to pull off on me. Green lights I pull off and leave him, next light was Valsayn North lights which were red, the matrix decide to pretend he pulling in North Valsayn and took the lane and pull up next to me again, but this time he buss the red light there and gone. I just wish someone ah them Valsayn women with ah Prado did come and lick wah he caunt!

Caught this fool again. Head East, from by Carib the lane to turn right was clear with just two cars in that lane. Smarty pants take it and just duck back into the lane and continued down the main road. Just cause he have a cone air filter in he car it 'soup up'...

Postby Hook » June 25th, 2013, 2:36 pm

When approaching a parked vehicle, pothole, or other obstruction in your lane, the decision then faced is whether to stop/proceed cautiously, or rush oncoming traffic to get around said obstruction quickly.

Why then, do drivers risk a head-on collision instead of waiting a few seconds? Is getting to your destination 5seconds earlier really worth risking an accident, the wrecker fee, a trip to the police station, your NCD...your life?
For a few seconds wait? Really?
How do you explain that to the police anyway? Do you say, "well it had a hole on my side nuh, so I try to pass before he reach..."? That make any sense to you?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 25th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Hook wrote:When approaching a parked vehicle, pothole, or other obstruction in your lane, the decision then faced is whether to stop/proceed cautiously, or rush oncoming traffic to get around said obstruction quickly.

Why then, do drivers risk a head-on collision instead of waiting a few seconds? Is getting to your destination 5seconds earlier really worth risking an accident, the wrecker fee, a trip to the police station, your NCD...your life?
For a few seconds wait? Really?
How do you explain that to the police anyway? Do you say, "well it had a hole on my side nuh, so I try to pass before he reach..."? That make any sense to you?

seen to many of those

Shio

Postby Shio » June 25th, 2013, 3:26 pm

Heading by stadium lights this am. Pulled up and notice the light to come out of movie town changing but not mine to head west. Noticed pops at least one car length away from white line. Rolled up next to the car on the shoulder, Me: excuse me sir could you kindly drive up to the white line so the traffic light would change. Pops: it's not that cuz ive been here twice before. Me: but what is wrong with just waiting behind the white instead of a car lenghth away? Pops roll up he window on me yes, I squeezed in and the light change

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » June 25th, 2013, 3:27 pm

HOOK, most people don't see it like that. They think it's who reaches it first has the right to use the non-obstructed part or the road way. Even if that means pulling on or rushing another vehicle.
Honestly, when the road is wide enough & a vehicle blocking the other side, I stay wide & give the space so we both can pass. If road not wide enough, I pull closer white line (or center if there is no white line) so they see I not giving space.