Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby sharkman121 » January 10th, 2013, 4:15 pm

gastly369 wrote:
noshownogo wrote:Yup yup, playing Far Cry 3, very huge open world. Reminds me somewhat of the show 'The Beach'.

Between that and Need for Speed Most Wanted, I covered until Bioshock Infinite.

far cry 3 ... beat out in 3 days :\
all remains is the side missions (short as fk)

len mih eet nah...

noshow doh take mih orn, an hoe say he eh buss the hymen...i mean plastic yet.

Postby noshownogo » January 10th, 2013, 4:19 pm

I into it already boy sharky. Doh mind not that far.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 10th, 2013, 6:37 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i cant watch shows like that, once every week kinda thing... i rather wait till a whole season or more has passed then watch out the whole thing.

Cant see how the game would be better than the show, maybe is how i picturing it.... lemme go watch some walking dead gameplay on youtube and see.

same here, I halfway through 3 seasons of Justified right now...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 14th, 2013, 7:12 am

Guys i looking for tekken tag 2 or blops2 with nuketown...anyone know where i can get that today???... preferably chaguanas side....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 14th, 2013, 7:30 am

-Roach- wrote:Guys i looking for tekken tag 2 or blops2 with nuketown...anyone know where i can get that today???... preferably chaguanas side....

i have BO2 in stock with nuketown - $400

tekken tag 2 restocking soon

my driver leaves in 10min

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 14th, 2013, 8:44 am

RapToR wrote:
-Roach- wrote:Guys i looking for tekken tag 2 or blops2 with nuketown...anyone know where i can get that today???... preferably chaguanas side....

i have BO2 in stock with nuketown - $400

tekken tag 2 restocking soon

my driver leaves in 10min

Tell Him Link Me A Copy Please...

*Edit: Was Trying To Call You But Your Phone Switched Off....

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Sony teases "big secret" announcement for May; possibly PS4
Sony VP teases 'a big secret' announcement for May or earlier, calls out PlayStation brand - http://t.co/P3w30NZI

Sony's been mum on any new PlayStation (read: PlayStation 4) news since ... well, ever (okay, there is that one exception). But Sony Electronics VP of Home Entertainment Hiroshi Sakamoto may be the first to break that silence. He told Emol (translated by Engadget Spanish) in response to a question about "a new announcement related to the new PlayStation," that while the news is "still a big secret," the PlayStation side of Sony, "are getting ready for it." He of course doesn't directly refer to a "PlayStation 4" or the rumored "Orbis" internal project name. Sakamoto adds that the PlayStation team are "focused on E3," but, "the announcement could take place at that time, or maybe even before, in May." Sounds like Sony's toying with a pre-E3 event for its next-gen console -- E3 takes place on June 11 - 13 -- though Mr. Sakamoto's comments are still ambiguous enough that we can't be sure. This is a company that launched three different major hardware iterations of the PlayStation 3, so anything could happen.

When the interviewer follows up on Sakamoto's tease-y answer by asking, "But are you getting ready for a big anoucement or something complementary?," Sakamoto continues speaking in ambiguities. [i]"Probably the former, on that date we hope to deliver big news, but we must wait until May at least," he says. We've followed up with Sony for more, but don't expect to hear much beyond a wink and a smile.[/i]

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Sony VP teases 'a big secret' announcement for May or earlier, calls out PlayStation brand - http://t.co/P3w30NZI

Sony's been mum on any new PlayStation (read: PlayStation 4) news since ... well, ever (okay, there is that one exception). But Sony Electronics VP of Home Entertainment Hiroshi Sakamoto may be the first to break that silence. He told Emol (translated by Engadget Spanish) in response to a question about "a new announcement related to the new PlayStation," that while the news is "still a big secret," the PlayStation side of Sony, "are getting ready for it." He of course doesn't directly refer to a "PlayStation 4" or the rumored "Orbis" internal project name. Sakamoto adds that the PlayStation team are "focused on E3," but, "the announcement could take place at that time, or maybe even before, in May." Sounds like Sony's toying with a pre-E3 event for its next-gen console -- E3 takes place on June 11 - 13 -- though Mr. Sakamoto's comments are still ambiguous enough that we can't be sure. This is a company that launched three different major hardware iterations of the PlayStation 3, so anything could happen.

When the interviewer follows up on Sakamoto's tease-y answer by asking, "But are you getting ready for a big anoucement or something complementary?," Sakamoto continues speaking in ambiguities. [i]"Probably the former, on that date we hope to deliver big news, but we must wait until May at least," he says. We've followed up with Sony for more, but don't expect to hear much beyond a wink and a smile.[/i]

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Postby mero » January 16th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Phrank you does hadda overdo everything so :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 16th, 2013, 8:15 pm

Man have he Galaxy on dial up oui

Postby sharkman121 » January 16th, 2013, 8:15 pm

T-t-triple pppost pppowerr!!!!

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2013, 8:25 pm

Safari was messing up and reloaded all of my pages when I went to make my post. When it came back to normal I saw the message "You cyah make ah post so soon after yuh last" from Tuner so I just ignore it thinking it was posted once. SERIOUSLY when reloading happens I check to make sure I don't double post.

And Vramps I was posting from my MacBook. Apple again na!

Postby sharkman121 » January 16th, 2013, 8:26 pm

^das rel bullsheit... sony trying to lose customers oar?

Postby honda hoe » January 16th, 2013, 10:40 pm

I don't buy used games. *Not affected *

However, before allyuh get all bummy, keep in mind that just because Sony patented it, doesn't mean they'll implement it. Companies patent sh!t all the time and never use it.

Postby Stephon. » January 17th, 2013, 2:43 pm

ayStation 4 will be 33% more powerful than the next Xbox, a report has suggested.

Speaking with developers who attended tech conference CES, VG247 said that Sony's next console will be "significantly more powerful" than the next Xbox.

The PS4 - codenamed Orbis - has a run-capability of 1.84 teraflops, while the next Xbox - codenamed Durango - will have 1.23 teraflops, a difference of a third.

However, the more enjoyable system, the new Xbox is said to have more RAM, with 8GB available in total, 3GB of which is dedicated to the operating system, apps and security and the rest for games.

The PS4, meanwhile, has 4GB, 1GB of which is reserved for the operating system.

In terms of graphical power, the new Xbox is said to be based on a Radeon HD 8770 GPU, while the PS4 will be based on AMD's A10 APU (accelerated processing unit) as well as a second smaller graphics chip.

Both consoles will also support Blu-ray discs with a capacity of 100GB.

Finally, the report suggested that media outlets are in possession of documents related to the new Xbox from CES and will leak them in the coming weeks.

sublime

Postby sublime » January 17th, 2013, 4:49 pm

tryin to play online but keep gettin a 'sony doing maintanence chk bk latr' on ps3, is anyone else gettin that?

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » January 17th, 2013, 5:35 pm

yup its down for maintenance from 8am-8pm today.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 18th, 2013, 3:03 pm

just restocked

Postby cinco » January 18th, 2013, 3:37 pm

beat far cry3 in 3 days nonstop?
game too fun to done so quick wam to u

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 18th, 2013, 5:42 pm

I Want A Copy Of Tekken Tag 2... Link Meh Sunday Evening....

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 18th, 2013, 6:16 pm

-Roach- wrote:I Want A Copy Of Tekken Tag 2... Link Meh Sunday Evening....

driver working tomorrow

wont be working sunday

send contact info and location for delivery

$400.00

Postby r3iXmann » January 18th, 2013, 6:50 pm

honda hoe wrote:I don't buy games. *Not affected *

*fixed* :|

Postby Trini Hookah » January 22nd, 2013, 10:09 am

Goldbox deals on Video Games: http://www.amazon.com/gp/goldbox/ref=pe ... e_button//

So far, Farcry 3 for $35. Halo, Just Dance, NFS and Hitman expected later today.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 26th, 2013, 11:52 am

older games on sale

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » January 26th, 2013, 12:53 pm

DMC was a freaking awsome game! don't care about all the haters that it had

casper

Postby casper » January 29th, 2013, 9:43 am

the ps3 was launched with beefier specs than the xbox 360 but still the 360's graphics looked alot better in ALL FPS games i've played on both consoles

microsoft apparantly knows how to use their hardware better than Sony...MS uses Direct X and such....i dont think Sony does

Postby honda hoe » January 29th, 2013, 9:51 am

casper wrote:microsoft apparantly knows how to use their hardware better than Sony...MS uses Direct X and such....i dont think Sony does

publishers are different from developers

since the 360 released first, developers learned to program for that system first.. so games are usually made on the xbox and then ported over to ps3.. thats why xbox looks better

but exclusives that were built specifically for the ps3 generally look better than 360 exclusives

casper

Postby casper » January 29th, 2013, 9:57 am

yea i know the exclusives look better on ps3...no doubt about that....it really depends on what kind of games u prefer...if ur a FPS fan...then i'd say xbox is the better choice...if you like alot of quest / single player adventure, action etc kinda games then ps