2024 United States Presidential Elections - Donald Trump historic comeback!

Who in your opinion, not who you prefer, will win the 2024 US presidential elections?

Harris
46%
Trump
54%

Total votes: 50

Re: 2024 United States Presidential Elections (with poll)

Postby j.o.e » November 6th, 2024, 9:15 am

sMASH wrote:Meh.
Most of the them voted tribe , and a smsll portion in key marginals made the difference .

I wah hear biden , and woopie

It’s not what the numbers say. In every state and in every demographic Trump picked up more numbers. Place she was expected to lose he still lost but gained ground #MAGA

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2024, 9:21 am

They find Kamala?

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2024, 9:31 am

MaxPower wrote:They find Kamala?
Please let's put our efforts into something worth finding

one eye

Postby one eye » November 6th, 2024, 9:40 am

Crazy that anyone would vote Harris.

She couldn't contain her emotions during her debate with President Trump.

She may have turned out to be a drunkard like our honourable opposition.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2024, 9:46 am

j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:Meh.
Most of the them voted tribe , and a smsll portion in key marginals made the difference .

I wah hear biden , and woopie

It’s not what the numbers say. In every state and in every demographic Trump picked up more numbers. Place she was expected to lose he still lost but gained ground #MAGA
Ok ok... Smsll but effective . Thst should worry the dems . More and more people don't think they have a good platform .

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2024, 10:03 am

I can't wait to see what Trump's team will want to do when it comes time to renew the two year Dragon Gas license between TnT and Venezuela. If he says no...full sanction will be re-instated what will Trinidad do next as our economy and revenue dries up. Remember Rowley put all his eggs into one basket here

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2024, 10:16 am

They should have never killed Peanut!

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 6th, 2024, 10:27 am

Dat foul-fvkkr really win wee

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 6th, 2024, 10:34 am

b752b563-ea54-4607-a47c-4299f036ecc2.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2024, 10:48 am

Just like that all is well with the world again

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2024, 10:53 am

Has anybody done a wellness check on Shogun?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 6th, 2024, 11:22 am

What an embarrassing and pathetic candidate Kamala was.

She had over $1 billion to use against Trump and the Republicans and still lost. Couldn't even win the popular vote. At least Hillary did.

Postby The_Honourable » November 6th, 2024, 11:31 am

When the Biden bros/K-hive went quiet and adnj stopped spamming articles, i knew Trump chances of winning was good :lol:

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2024, 11:37 am

hover11 wrote:I can't wait to see what Trump's team will want to do when it comes time to renew the two year Dragon Gas license between TnT and Venezuela. If he says no...full sanction will be re-instated what will Trinidad do next as our economy and revenue dries up. Remember Rowley put all his eggs into one basket here
Smart is to give a 10 years and take a %age cut ... That's enough time to recoup the capital investment and some.

Or does America realllllyy don't want to see other countries prosper ....

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2024, 11:38 am

That's extravagant news

Tezzadude

Postby Tezzadude » November 6th, 2024, 11:56 am

Am good day to all. We are now unburdened by what has been.

Special thanks goes out to those democrats who worked tirelessly and assiduously to ensure the return of the true commander in chief, DJT, who will have his vengeance in this life or the next.

In any order..

Sleepy joe, thanks for calling us garbage which was truly a reflection of you and your party.

Mrs unburdened by what has been - you are the creepiest and most inept politician the US has ever seen (you run very close to the vacuous Biden and Clinton).

The view - if ever you all thought that it cannot get any more stupid than people like Indarsingh, flood water, Delyingsingh, Sinnerman, Sharma, rambachan, expo 2000, guns for friends, Princess, cox, dolly, shamfa, wajang, small pin, white oak, 2 puff, hen boy and leprechaun then the view will make you generate respect for these local failures.

The American media including the late night talk show hosts - for 9 years and counting, all they could do is talk about trump. These deranged diddy worshiping fcks.

Actors, actresses and musical artists of Hollywood - we know if trump was a baby oil, evil clique supporter like you all, he would have been loved, like he was before turning on the democrats.

The justice system - influenced by politics to screw with a man’s fate - special mention goes out to these people and of course the law enforcement agencies that backed them up. The more charges and pits you all dug for this man, it’s the more it elevated him lmao.

There has to be something about you Mr. Trump that over 60 million Americans wanted you dead or in jail for life. The intense focus on no other candidate except you left those to wonder why? Then we got it, you were the only one man enough and strong enough to take on the establishment. You never sugar coated your beliefs and your intentions.

Well done and congratulations.

JD Vance, DeSantis and or Ramaswamy for 2028 and beyond. The MAGA wave is now officially much more than Trump.

For the they them queer woke lgbtqia, antifa,blm libtards, sorry as we just relearned from the recent Diwali message, light will always overcome darkness.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » November 6th, 2024, 12:10 pm

The USD is up, it is a glorious day with the Commander back in charge.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 6th, 2024, 12:44 pm

Can't wait for Donald to do some crazy stuff lol

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2024, 12:56 pm

triniterribletim wrote:The USD is up, it is a glorious day with the Commander back in charge.

well he not in charge yet- that would be inauguration day in January

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2024, 12:57 pm

he won the popular vote as well this time- wonder if kamala challenging the results

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2024, 1:06 pm

like google trying to hide trump winning- only bringing up some texas district

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 6th, 2024, 1:51 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 6th, 2024, 1:57 pm

Vox's take

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2024, 2:05 pm

Anyone check on Van Jones?

Racist F

Postby The_Honourable » November 6th, 2024, 3:04 pm

Trump wins Michigan, he's at 292

Jill Stein and the Gaza vote against dems was a success

Postby bluefete » November 6th, 2024, 3:49 pm

They are jumping today but crying tomorrow.

Dow Up over 1,455 points ( I am happy about my US stocks there) BUT the sting will soon come:

Dow soars 1,400 points to a record, Russell 2000 jumps 5% as Trump defeats Harris
https://www.cnbc.com/2024/11/05/stock-m ... dates.html

BUT:

U.S. oil producers are looking forward to less regulations on crude production under Trump, meaning higher oil supply and consequently lower prices.

But it’s not that straightforward. Trump has also vowed to put more sanctions on Iranian and Venezuelan barrels, meaning the global market could become tighter, potentially boosting prices.

Dragon deal is concerning right now. Suck salt all the way into 2028 now

At the same time, the increased likelihood of trade wars under Trump could dampen global economic growth and slow oil demand, which means the picture for the market’s longer-term outlook is decidedly mixed.

Tariffs
The economic stimulus from tax cuts would be partially offset, however, by Trump's proposed tariffs, which would raise costs for U.S. businesses and consumers, and likely invite retaliation from U.S. trading partners.[b/]

[b]Trump has proposed adding a tariff of 10-20% on all imports with significantly higher levies on imports from China.

Forecasters at Pantheon Macroeconomics project that a 10% tariff would increase inflation by about 0.8 percentage points next year and impose an additional drag on U.S. manufacturers.

While Trump says tariffs would encourage businesses to set up shop in the U.S., economists are dubious. "It will remain much cheaper to source goods from overseas, given relatively high U.S. labor costs, limiting the reshoring boost," said Pantheon economists Samuel Tombs.

https://www.npr.org/2024/11/06/nx-s1-51 ... portations

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/how-tr ... 024-11-06/

Postby bluefete » November 6th, 2024, 4:06 pm

Trump' s Project 2025 Agenda - Mandate For Leadership: The Conservative Promise:

https://www.documentcloud.org/documents ... ve-promise

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 6th, 2024, 4:33 pm

Amerikans are a bunch of pooseeies. They afraid to elect a woman as president. Bob said no woman no cry, all want to legalize d man herbs an yet not listen to his message. You keep electing a set of hard stones men who only want to make money no matter what. Even is TT you call the woman pm a drunkard yet no matter how much she give. They should just send you all back to afrika to swing from vine an hunt wild hog.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2024, 4:37 pm

The sub plots are wilder and wilder. Trump flipped the most Latino county in the USA.

For 132 years, a South Texas county has consistently voted Democratic in presidential elections. On Tuesday, that changed. Former President Donald Trump won the presidency over Vice President Kamala Harris, winning both the electoral college vote and the popular vote. That hasn't happened since 2004, when George W. Bush was elected. However, Trump's win is more historic in more ways than the one. En route to victory, Trump managed to flip a number of historically blue counties across the country, including Texas' Starr County—a region considered to be the most Hispanic county in the country with 97 percent identifying as such.

With 99 percent of the vote counted as of Wednesday, Trump won the county with more than 57 percent of the vote over Harris, effectively ending a Democratic streak the county located in the Rio Grande Valley has held since 1892. A longtime stronghold for Democrats, the results represent a significant political shift for Starr County. In 2016, Hillary Clinton won 79 percent of the county's vote, compared to Trump's 19 percent. That margin narrowed in 2020, when President Joe Biden secured secured 52 percent of the county's voter to Trump's 47 percent.

https://www.chron.com/politics/article/ ... 893663.php