***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby maj. tom » August 10th, 2023, 7:05 pm

The fact that it is a PNM paid political ad means it's all complete bullshiet and giving the public a one-sided impression of that system. Apparently none of that was ever relevant since 1956, but it relevant today so vote for PNM.

The calibre and quality of their ads though, shows that they have a lot of campaign financing. UNC and PEP ads looking like I make it with YouTube editor.

Postby Rovin » August 10th, 2023, 7:14 pm

i now seeing a grande pee nm song\ad on tv too ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 10th, 2023, 7:30 pm

All this beat up and you all know who going to win.

Postby Rovin » August 10th, 2023, 7:32 pm

who beatin up ?
everybody knows poo nm always have d edge ...

Postby paid_influencer » August 10th, 2023, 8:38 pm

i feel philip going to win at least 1 seat

Postby Chimera » August 10th, 2023, 9:06 pm

DMan7 wrote:All this beat up and you all know who going to win.
Who going n win?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 10th, 2023, 9:12 pm

D Goat farmer from Tobago allya try to keep up nuh

wing

Postby wing » August 10th, 2023, 9:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:The fact that it is a PNM paid political ad means it's all complete bullshiet and giving the public a one-sided impression of that system. Apparently none of that was ever relevant since 1956, but it relevant today so vote for PNM.

The calibre and quality of their ads though, shows that they have a lot of campaign financing. UNC and PEP ads looking like I make it with YouTube editor.
So poor kickstart not getting paid? Unpaid influencer?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2023, 9:48 pm

I mean they have the Treasury at their disposal !!!
maj. tom wrote:The fact that it is a PNM paid political ad means it's all complete bullshiet and giving the public a one-sided impression of that system. Apparently none of that was ever relevant since 1956, but it relevant today so vote for PNM.

Postby The_Honourable » August 10th, 2023, 10:07 pm

Rovin wrote:poo nm have a ad everyday b4 d news on tv6 that starts off with d problem of d local govt system which in d ad says exists for over 30yrs & of course they have d solutions for it

so u in power for 7yrs & u around 30+ yrs ago but all ah sudden u now realise it & only u cud fix it ... :roll:

This one?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 10th, 2023, 10:15 pm

DMan7 wrote:All this beat up and you all know who going to win.

It might be closer than you think. People fed up.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 10th, 2023, 10:17 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i feel philip going to win at least 1 seat

I appreciate his efforts. He is working tirelessly and has brought attention to many issues faced by the forgotten of Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby maj. tom » August 10th, 2023, 10:57 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I mean they have the Treasury at their disposal !!!

No boy I did hear a talk about somebody name Kyamlah she did teef out the Treasury so bad that it eh even have money to fix the road. Country can never recover to this day.

Postby paid_influencer » August 10th, 2023, 11:02 pm

what wrong with youtube editor tho

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 11th, 2023, 9:47 am

Trinidadians have a PhD in stupid.

Imagine PNM spending tens of millions campaigning to come back in power and tell people the country have no money for basic things. :lol: :lol: :lol:

And trinis going to vote for them.

Postby Rovin » August 11th, 2023, 10:40 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Rovin wrote:poo nm have a ad everyday b4 d news on tv6 that starts off with d problem of d local govt system which in d ad says exists for over 30yrs & of course they have d solutions for it

so u in power for 7yrs & u around 30+ yrs ago but all ah sudden u now realise it & only u cud fix it ... :roll:

This one?

yea dat self ...

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2023, 10:59 am

Skanky wrote:Trinidadians have a PhD in stupid.

Imagine PNM spending tens of millions campaigning to come back in power and tell people the country have no money for basic things. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You're spending tens of millions on campaigning.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 11th, 2023, 11:06 am

AlphaMan wrote:Rowley says he will be taking a long deserved vacation from the 17th to the 22nd of August in Barbados with his entire family.
Mia Strap on awaits

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 11th, 2023, 11:09 am

Skanky wrote:Trinidadians have a PhD in stupid.

Imagine PNM spending tens of millions campaigning to come back in power and tell people the country have no money for basic things.

Don't let Zoom hearing u say that he might come back on tuner and shake it up

Postby aaron17 » August 11th, 2023, 12:37 pm

Tune ah d year! (link not embedding)

https://www.facebook.com/reel/323615443425527

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2023, 9:31 pm

Last weekend to go and trucks already on standby at various locations to start ole noise in the morning.

One can only imagine what GE would be like

Postby The_Honourable » August 11th, 2023, 9:41 pm

Standby? Ole noise done start by me with a pnm truck

wing

Postby wing » August 12th, 2023, 4:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Last weekend to go and trucks already on standby at various locations to start ole noise in the morning.

You of all people talking about ole noise lol.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2023, 7:22 am

wing wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Last weekend to go and trucks already on standby at various locations to start ole noise in the morning.

You of all people talking about ole noise lol.

1: my music does actually sound good
2: I play my music in controlled environments

Postby maj. tom » August 12th, 2023, 7:49 am

Analysts predict tight Local Govt Elections race; possible 7-7 tie
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/analysts-predict-tight-local-govt-elections-race-possible-77-tie-6.2.1773452.78857ef0a3

Political analysts are projecting a tight Local Government Elections race, forecasting that both the UNC and PNM could take some districts from the other’s political grasps.

They have also projected another low voter turnout on August 14, with even fewer people going to the polls than usual.

Political analyst Dr Indira Rampersad, in a telephone interview with Guardian Media yesterday, said while she anticipates the 14 regional corporations will be shared equally again between the PNM and UNC, she does believe the UNC will wrestle away some districts from the PNM.

But political analyst Dr Shane Mohammed said he believes the UNC will lose one of its three districts in the San Fernando City Corporation, as he predicted Marcus Girdharie, the former UNC councillor for the area, will take his support in Marabella South/Vistabella with him to the PNM.

Meanwhile, Dr Bishnu Ragoonath said while there is a high level of hype in this election season, with issues on the political platform going above and beyond the remit of a Local Government context, he too does not believe they are inspired enough to break the voting trend.

Postby maj. tom » August 12th, 2023, 7:50 am

If you are a citizen, go out and vote on Monday.

Postby paid_influencer » August 12th, 2023, 8:11 am

maj. tom wrote:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/analysts-predict-tight-local-govt-elections-race-possible-77-tie-6.2.1773452.78857ef0a3

Political analysts are projecting a tight Local Government Elections race, forecasting that both the UNC and PNM could take some districts from the other’s political grasps.

They have also projected another low voter turnout on August 14, with even fewer people going to the polls than usual.

Political analyst Dr Indira Rampersad, in a telephone interview with Guardian Media yesterday, said while she anticipates the 14 regional corporations will be shared equally again between the PNM and UNC, she does believe the UNC will wrestle away some districts from the PNM.

But political analyst Dr Shane Mohammed said he believes the UNC will lose one of its three districts in the San Fernando City Corporation, as he predicted Marcus Girdharie, the former UNC councillor for the area, will take his support in Marabella South/Vistabella with him to the PNM.

Meanwhile, Dr Bishnu Ragoonath said while there is a high level of hype in this election season, with issues on the political platform going above and beyond the remit of a Local Government context, he too does not believe they are inspired enough to break the voting trend.

L is the code

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 12th, 2023, 10:36 am

maj. tom wrote:

PNM 2023 & 2025

Postby Rovin » August 12th, 2023, 10:45 am

but wks ago on here i said a tie - unc eh winnin nutten - if anything pee nm cud get back grande to gain d upper hand

traditionally only about 1\3 of d electorate does bother to vote for LGE anyway ...

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2023, 10:56 am

Own tje fruits of your labor
20230812105155.jpg