The official AI Chat thread

Dohplaydat

Re: ChatGPT - Artificial Intelligence That Writes Your Essays For You!

Postby Dohplaydat » February 28th, 2024, 4:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:maybe Elon Musk should take over Gemini and fire who was responsible

He has Grok, I'm sure in time it'll be better than Gemini

Postby bluefete » March 8th, 2024, 6:12 pm

Easier to get it from here:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... rches.html

Original source:

https://www.bloomberg.com/graphics/2024 ... e-americas

ChatGPT 'racially discriminates' against job seekers by favoring names distinct to different racial groups for different jobs, a Bloomberg News investigation has found.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2024, 4:55 pm

By now we've all seen OpenAi's robot

Postby redmanjp » March 19th, 2024, 3:41 pm

hmm. OpenAI have any stocks? might be a good time to buy.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 19th, 2024, 4:22 pm

redmanjp wrote:hmm. OpenAI have any stocks? might be a good time to buy.

Can't invest directly.
https://stockanalysis.com/article/inves ... nai-stock/

Re: ChatGPT - OpenAi Artificial Intelligence Writes Your Essays For You!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 30th, 2024, 9:47 pm

They created an Ai twin of this guy and they interview each other - it's crazy how good this has gotten so fast
https://www.instagram.com/p/C6MN2ayNLIB ... Nmam9ubA==

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 13th, 2024, 3:34 pm

Ai talking and singing to each other

and now teaching math

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2024, 4:22 pm

Man AI is getting so so good, I'm amazed people aren't using it more, I can't work without it now.

Postby st7 » May 13th, 2024, 4:52 pm

it's insane how the tones and how realistic speaking is... i wonder if this is all pre-programmed/staged

but if it isnt...then damn.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2024, 5:46 pm

st7 wrote:it's insane how the tones and how realistic speaking is... i wonder if this is all pre-programmed/staged

but if it isnt...then damn.

it's not programmed per se, the models just learn to imitate what humans sound like, so pauses, uhs, changes in pitch, stressing on certain words to convey emotions.

Remember, AI/Machine Learning has always been about learning from data, now that we have the power (GPUs), data and the transformer (self attention networks) to learn from these massive datasets, AI can do almost anything we can.

And soon be better.

Postby redmanjp » May 13th, 2024, 6:26 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Man AI is getting so so good, I'm amazed people aren't using it more, I can't work without it now.

but is this in the free version?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 13th, 2024, 8:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Man AI is getting so so good, I'm amazed people aren't using it more, I can't work without it now.

No. Not the free version.

ChatGPT - OpenAi Artificial Intelligence Writes Your Essays For You!

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2024, 12:13 am

The rate we going, AI will start appearing in your homes.

Imagine your device unknowingly emits a hologram that has alien technology to leave your device and you see the Exorcist lady in the crab leg formation on the ceiling corner.

Wwgd?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2024, 3:54 am

redmanjp wrote:

I'm paying for all 2 AI tools and waiting for Grok as well.

I used to pay for Gemini but it honestly sucks.

Also paying for Mid journey as well.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2024, 12:27 pm

Apple is nearing a deal with ChatGPT maker OpenAI just weeks ahead of the launch of its iOS 18 iPhone upgrade. The OpenAI deal will allow Apple to use the firm’s AI technology on the iPhone, according to a new Bloomberg report, which cites “people familiar with the matter.”

The news that Apple is in talks with OpenAI isn’t new—it was already known that the iPhone maker was speaking to both Google and the ChatGPT owner for chatbot features in iOS 18.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/kateoflahe ... 73dc3583ef

Apple has been developing neural engine cores in their own processors since the A11 Bionic in the iPhone 8.

Based on what I've seen so far Apple is looking at integrating Siri with OpenAi so the interactions will be native instead of having to open the OpenAI app to interact. Also with the new Apple Silicon M4 and upcoming iPhone chips having more Ai cores, most of the heavy lifting will be done directly on the device instead of going to the cloud, making it even faster and more secure.

Apple unveils M4: Its first chip made for AI from the ground up
https://9to5mac.com/2024/05/07/apple-un ... 4-chip-ai/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2024, 1:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Apple is nearing a deal with ChatGPT maker OpenAI just weeks ahead of the launch of its iOS 18 iPhone upgrade. The OpenAI deal will allow Apple to use the firm’s AI technology on the iPhone, according to a new Bloomberg report, which cites “people familiar with the matter.”

The news that Apple is in talks with OpenAI isn’t new—it was already known that the iPhone maker was speaking to both Google and the ChatGPT owner for chatbot features in iOS 18.

Apple has been developing neural engine cores in their own processors since the A11 Bionic in the iPhone 8.

Based on what I've seen so far Apple is looking at integrating Siri with OpenAi so the interactions will be native instead of having to open the OpenAI app to interact. Also with the new Apple Silicon M4 and upcoming iPhone chips having more Ai cores, most of the heavy lifting will be done directly on the device instead of going to the cloud, making it even faster and more secure.

Pretty big, especially when they integrate SiriGPT4 with Apple's apps. I imagine their integration will be excellent.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2024, 1:39 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Apple is nearing a deal with ChatGPT maker OpenAI just weeks ahead of the launch of its iOS 18 iPhone upgrade. The OpenAI deal will allow Apple to use the firm’s AI technology on the iPhone, according to a new Bloomberg report, which cites “people familiar with the matter.”

Pretty big, especially when they integrate SiriGPT4 with Apple's apps. I imagine their integration will be excellent.

Adobe will be sure to jump in as well

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2024, 2:00 pm

Interesting take

Postby redmanjp » May 17th, 2024, 5:01 pm

4o sounding just like the AI in Her in truth tho- i bet it already has the capability to be an AI gf/bf.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 17th, 2024, 8:57 pm

^ lol yup exactly!

Postby redmanjp » May 19th, 2024, 3:01 am

I doh know - some vids on yt saying 4o is free but it still not an option in my chatgpt android app.

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2024, 6:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:I doh know - some vids on yt saying 4o is free but it still not an option in my chatgpt android app.

Update- seems i have free access now :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 4th, 2024, 6:00 pm

This is wild

Postby redmanjp » June 13th, 2024, 9:37 pm

another text to video AI

https://lumalabs.ai/

dont ask it to generate a woman coming out of a pool unless u want to see nude guess they need a proper filter :roll:

Postby redmanjp » June 22nd, 2024, 10:30 pm

Claude 3.5 is another AI tool that doesn't just generate code but can run it in a window as well.

You can generate and play games in less than a minute.

Postby maj. tom » June 23rd, 2024, 7:19 am

Edward Snowden eviscerates OpenAI’s decision to put a former NSA director on its board: ‘This is a willful, calculated betrayal of the rights of every person on Earth’

OpenAI just appointed a former director of the National Security Agency (NSA) to its board of directors, and Edward Snowden is not happy.

“Do not ever trust OpenAI or its products,” the NSA employee-turned-whistleblower wrote on X Friday morning, after the company announced former US Army General Paul Nakasone’s appointment to the board’s new Safety and Security committee. "There’s only one reason for appointing a [NSA Director] to your board. This is a willful, calculated betrayal of the rights of every person on Earth.”

Snowden finished off his tweet ominously: “You have been warned.”

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/edward-snowden-eviscerates-openai-s-decision-to-put-a-former-nsa-director-on-its-board-this-is-a-willful-calculated-betrayal-of-the-rights-of-every-person-on-earth/ar-BB1ofc1U

Postby maj. tom » June 23rd, 2024, 7:23 am

It does seem that Skynet is going to be inevitable in humanity's future.

Postby redmanjp » June 25th, 2024, 4:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:Claude 3.5 is another AI tool that doesn't just generate code but can run it in a window as well.

You can generate and play games in less than a minute.

anyone tried creating an account with Claude? I'm getting an error after entering my phone number.