Taste of Carnival 2022

Re: Carnival 2022 - Would it stil be on?

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2022, 3:51 pm

now you talking about sheep

Look how Jules decide one day to hell with panorama and do he own thing in south and just so the semis institution get mashup in a one......

eliteauto wrote:
If Tribe or Cesear's Army was involved, these pods would be "revolutionary" and "first world" lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 2nd, 2022, 5:10 am

Are we going to see about 50 portable toilet booths or the usual 4 with long lines outside. Trinidad yes!

People going to be sanitizing those toilets after someone uses it?

Postby bluefete » February 2nd, 2022, 7:36 am

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2022, 7:41 am

contract boy, contracts

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Are we going to see about 50 portable toilet booths or the usual 4 with long lines outside. Trinidad yes!

People going to be sanitizing those toilets after someone uses it?

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2022, 9:09 am

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 2nd, 2022, 10:27 am

There should be a $3,000,000 fine and 5years imprisonment for the leaving your pod outside of your allotted four (4) minute bathroom break.

Carnival 2022 - Would it stil be on?

Postby j.o.e » February 2nd, 2022, 10:53 am

Mmoney607 wrote:There should be a $3,000,000 fine and 5years imprisonment for the leaving your pod outside of your allotted four (4) minute bathroom break.

Why? When you can lime and party at a bar to your hearts content

Get over it guys ….. we’re living with the virus. Those pods not even necessary imo

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 2nd, 2022, 11:26 am

Hope them stage pods can withstand heavy trini weight , just think about Marchael unity concert .lawsuit waiting to happen.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 2nd, 2022, 11:34 am

j.o.e wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:There should be a $3,000,000 fine and 5years imprisonment for the leaving your pod outside of your allotted four (4) minute bathroom break.

Why? When you can lime and party at a bar to your hearts content

Get over it guys ….. we’re living with the virus. Those pods not even necessary imo

Agreed, WOFT

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2022, 2:39 pm

Pods all over the world, here extra speshul.

Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2022, 6:29 pm

NCC's National Pan Event : Pan In De Sancoche

https://fb.watch/biv5bNGdKY/

Re: Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2022, 6:46 pm

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2022, 7:34 pm

When i taste Carnival it usually tastes like vomit.

Postby matr1x » February 20th, 2022, 9:24 pm

MaxPower wrote:When i taste Carnival it usually tastes like vomit.

Well its possible the stale jizz venes might be to blame for that? We tell you about going after sloppy 3rds

Postby timelapse » February 21st, 2022, 7:19 am

Carnival.Yuck

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2022, 8:25 am

timelapse wrote:Carnival.Yuck

X3000

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 21st, 2022, 10:48 am

Machel monday or boat cruise or watever later?
Next monday an tuesday a holiday as usuql?

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2022, 11:21 am

MaxPower wrote:When i taste Carnival it usually tastes like vomit.
Yuh must let them bathe when they come home from Monday and Tuesday carnival before you look to suck up box.

Postby RedVEVO » February 22nd, 2022, 12:57 am

timelapse wrote:Carnival.Yuck

X3000

It's time to close down Carnival .

It's TOTAL failure for 2022 !

Carnival is DEAD . Gov't wasting $$$ .
Divert the money and give T&T peeps hampers - food and water .

Carnival - It's just ah excuse to throw imported baby powder and nasty up the streets with illegal vending and wajang
over weight women and men shaking their jelly and jam belly :lol:

Mandate by law that the calypso bards and the soca boys be given 24/7/365 employment in the hotels and night clubs and Malls and on the Avenue etc etc.

ALL Trinis should be given FREE plane tickets or a grant to go to Brazil :roll:

Postby aaron17 » February 22nd, 2022, 5:05 am

When those small stages/enclosures for covid are used..are they gonna reuse it for betterment or are they gonna just break it down?

Postby aaron17 » February 22nd, 2022, 5:08 am

Yeah I always confused usually when it have carnival monday, tuesday and ash wednesday is for beach, going to church to forgive sins by the lord.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 22nd, 2022, 7:12 am

Work as usual right through! lazy arse Trinis and their worthless work ethic will look for every stinking excuse to stay home or take a drink..... Go to work, be productive get paid, those who choose to stay home should not be entitled to pay for the entire week!

Hate the work ethic of our people.. disgusting.

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2022, 7:21 am

aaron17 wrote:Yeah I always confused usually when it have carnival monday, tuesday and ash wednesday is for beach, going to church to forgive sins by the lord.
Same as Mardi Gras

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 22nd, 2022, 7:37 am

aaron17 wrote:Yeah I always confused usually when it have carnival monday, tuesday and ash wednesday is for beach, going to church to forgive sins by the lord.
You purge youself when you want a deep clean and after you have to wipe the sheit away, basically the same thing here.

Postby RedVEVO » February 22nd, 2022, 9:41 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Work as usual right through! lazy arse Trinis and their worthless work ethic will look for every stinking excuse to stay home or take a drink..... Go to work, be productive get paid, those who choose to stay home should not be entitled to pay for the entire week!

Trini work ethic is exemplary in foreign or abroad .

Why Trini in home so lazy and lack productivity ?

And it's NOT our people is lazy people who living in place such as ....

And why they get swimming pool using OUR money ?

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2022, 3:28 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Work as usual right through! lazy arse Trinis and their worthless work ethic will look for every stinking excuse to stay home or take a drink..... Go to work, be productive get paid, those who choose to stay home should not be entitled to pay for the entire week!

Thats not Trinis.Thats the lazy mofos that Williams brought from up the islands to help him win elections.

Postby K74T » February 22nd, 2022, 4:37 pm

FB_IMG_1645562146035.jpg

Postby matr1x » February 22nd, 2022, 5:14 pm

You must have been a good house slave

Postby RedVEVO » February 22nd, 2022, 6:17 pm

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Thats not Trinis.Thats the lazy mofos that Williams brought from up the islands to help him win elections.

Again these peeps have the same rights as anybody :roll:

They came with a purpose .

The Carnival we have in T&T is too political and corrupted .

It needs to go back into the hands of the artists , the craftsmen and women etc., the REAL people !! :roll:

Carnival is DEAD .

It was murdered .

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2022, 7:44 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Again these peeps have the same rights as anybody :roll:

They came with a purpose .

The Carnival we have in T&T is too political and corrupted .

It needs to go back into the hands of the artists , the craftsmen and women etc., the REAL people !! :roll:

Carnival is DEAD .

It was murdered .
I couldn't agree with you more.
Carnival got murdered long time ago.
My grandfather (dad's side) was a stickfighter.
I grew up around a mas camp where real costumes were made.Red Indian styled costumes.Real fancy elaborate stuff.Those who know San Fernando bands would know Abzal Shaffie's work.
I grew up around Junior Bisnath the moko jumbie guy.Real talented guy and taught me a lot of woodworking and crafts.
Fast forward to now where your costumes come from AliBaba, add some sequins from Samaroo's with a glue gun and that's a costume.everybody rushing fetes but not bothered enough to go on actual carnival days.The good old days of carnival are gone.

You have never experienced the full spirit of carnival until a Midnight Robber murders you to death with words.