Dave wrote:Why didn't they reduce/remove govt exemptions on the purchase of vehicles? Lots of money would be generated.
pugboy wrote:a basic fridge is about $80-100
a few lights will be around $20-30
at least based on a property owner I know.
Dave wrote:Why didn't they reduce/remove govt exemptions on the purchase of vehicles? Lots of money would be generated.
I have 4 security cameras , 3 units , but only one in use which is mine . The tv on , three lights on from 7 , chandelier for the living room, chandelier for the l hall way and porch...AC is on throughout the night inverter, 2 fridge and one deepfreezer $360-370 all the timeviedcht wrote:pugboy wrote:a basic fridge is about $80-100
For reference, this is with a 12cu fridge on, 9 lighting fixtures including a security light, sec light on at night on tuner and about 5 fluorescent single lights on constantly a half hp water pump. No AC.
What you wanted from UNC that you did not get?MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Is time for a new opposition leader….
Colm imbert isn’t eating any of those things he gave us to eat ,people with certain health issues can’t eat those things come on & y’all say it was a good budget giving me shiet & saying is icecream
Yayyyyyyyy………..
Jason,
I agree.
Kamla and her failed and unstable party was the reason i voted PNM for the very first time.
I have had it with the UNC until they can bring something to the table rather than the yapping and confusion.
As it stands now, the PNM has my vote for 2025.
hover11 wrote: I have 4 security cameras , 3 units , but only one in use which is mine . The tv on , three lights on from 7 , chandelier for the living room, chandelier for the l hall way and porch...AC is on throughout the night inverter, $360-370 all the time
Yupwtf wrote:I find Aunty K still fighting too much for all yuh. She should stay quiet and let you guys take it full force.
You voted for it why complian now...
Eat cheese and crix now.
We have a nice dictatorship already and the ppl like itzoom rader wrote:Yupwtf wrote:I find Aunty K still fighting too much for all yuh. She should stay quiet and let you guys take it full force.
Eat cheese and crix now.
We don't need an opposition.
Never seen such a Jackarse cont tree like this before.hover11 wrote:We have a nice dictatorship already and the ppl like itzoom rader wrote:Yupwtf wrote:I find Aunty K still fighting too much for all yuh. She should stay quiet and let you guys take it full force.
Eat cheese and crix now.
We don't need an opposition.
hover11 wrote:I have 4 security cameras , 3 units , but only one in use which is mine . The tv on , three lights on from 7 , chandelier for the living room, chandelier for the l hall way and porch...AC is on throughout the night inverter, 2 fridge and one deepfreezer $360-370 all the timeviedcht wrote:pugboy wrote:a basic fridge is about $80-100
For reference, this is with a 12cu fridge on, 9 lighting fixtures including a security light, sec light on at night on tuner and about 5 fluorescent single lights on constantly a half hp water pump. No AC.IMG_20211005_091520.jpg
viedcht wrote:hover11 wrote: I have 4 security cameras , 3 units , but only one in use which is mine . The tv on , three lights on from 7 , chandelier for the living room, chandelier for the l hall way and porch...AC is on throughout the night inverter, $360-370 all the time
That about right. My downstairs have the water pump, security cams, 36k AC but only used sometimes, washer (fyi dryer does pull rell current) main fridge and 21cu freezer, about 12 fluorescent fixtures. Air compressor for tools.
Have a small solar system to run some stuff and solar lighting for the outdoors. 300-400 depending on how often I home etc.
Brace for average $500 bill soon.
Musical Doc wrote:viedcht wrote:hover11 wrote: I have 4 security cameras , 3 units , but only one in use which is mine . The tv on , three lights on from 7 , chandelier for the living room, chandelier for the l hall way and porch...AC is on throughout the night inverter, $360-370 all the time
That about right. My downstairs have the water pump, security cams, 36k AC but only used sometimes, washer (fyi dryer does pull rell current) main fridge and 21cu freezer, about 12 fluorescent fixtures. Air compressor for tools.
Have a small solar system to run some stuff and solar lighting for the outdoors. 300-400 depending on how often I home etc.
In reference to your saying that dryer uses plenty current, have you ever checked how much it uses? Cuz I checked my dryer usage, it used about 4kw to dry one loan of clothes which is like $1.04 before vat using the lowest rate. In my house the main current usage is the living room ac which is 24000 btu
hover11 wrote:Man could you STFU like a lil primary school girl...wtf is wrong with you attacking me when you should be attacking the mc government......if you have nothing good to say HYMC but continue to attack me that ⁰changes things....the fact is UNC not in power I identifying who in power but study Kamla jack A double snake, I short sighted but you studying the opposition who had no part to play in any of the budget make it make sensest7 wrote:solarkh wrote:hover11 wrote:Is time for a new opposition leader….
Colm imbert isn’t eating any of those things he gave us to eat ,people with certain health issues can’t eat those things come on & y’all say it was a good budget giving me shiet & saying is icecream
Yayyyyyyyy………..
The opposition leader isn’t eating those stuff either.
u hadda give him a bligh...he only sees what in front of him. if he wants to believe that unc and pnm are political enemies, leave him be nah. seeing him frothing up does be entertaining.![]()
Thanks I will take your advice I need the freezer for my meats and stuff I but I will try to get rid of one of the fridges, I have the fan but I don't use it, maybe I should start backredmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:I have 4 security cameras , 3 units , but only one in use which is mine . The tv on , three lights on from 7 , chandelier for the living room, chandelier for the l hall way and porch...AC is on throughout the night inverter, 2 fridge and one deepfreezer $360-370 all the timeviedcht wrote:pugboy wrote:a basic fridge is about $80-100
For reference, this is with a 12cu fridge on, 9 lighting fixtures including a security light, sec light on at night on tuner and about 5 fluorescent single lights on constantly a half hp water pump. No AC.IMG_20211005_091520.jpg
make sure all lights are either CFL or LED. u need all dem fridge/freezer? also for the AC the temperature matters. if u keep it at 26C and don't go below it will help reduce the bill. add a lasco with the AC and u will see u doh need to go below that. wind chill effect. when the subsidies are reduced or taken away u will save massive amounts of money.
a radiant barrier will also keep out most of the heat from the house and reduce the AC consumption
Glad the businessmen got their way as usual man on the street hadda suck salt because nothing in their catered for himDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Chamber enthused by Budget presentation
The Chamber of Industry and Commerce said it has recognised the government’s attempt to address the numerous social and economic challenges facing the country currently faces in the National Budget 2022.
The chamber said in a release following the presentation, “We are pleased that many of our recommendations were included in this year’s presentation. We are optimistic regarding the rebound of energy commodity prices and believe that the budget is based on reasonable price assumptions. In tandem with the review of the energy taxation regime, it will help ensure that we remain competitive and allow for some investment activity to boost this sector.”
The chamber said, “However, we must be steadfast in the efforts to transform our economy away from energy dependency. The commitment to engage the private sector in the strategic growth of a number of sectors will be an important aspect of this transition. The energy transition is an imperative.”
The chamber said it welcomed the tangible incentives announced as well as the planned renewable energy projects becoming a reality and the group looked forward to the implementation of the additional initiatives towards to greening the economy such as tax exemption on EVs.
The release stated, “The Minister has outlined some commendable initiatives to stimulate business activity, particularly in the manufacturing and export and we anticipate the implementation by the stated timeline. However, for the incentives to have the desired effect, long-standing challenges such as delayed VAT and tax refunds must be regularised as stated.”
The chamber continued, “The announcement to increase enforcement of tax collection along with the full operationalisation of the TTRA with the proposed governance structure will allow for much needed fair and efficient revenue collection, and closing of the tax gap. We reiterate that the implementation of a TTRA should be accompanied by a strong Taxpayer Bill of Rights.”
The chamber said the Government’s thrust towards greater digitalisation was a positive step towards a modern and efficient operating environment and also hailed measures to introduce The Digital ID and Electronic Funds Transfer Window which the group said, “will significantly improve the customer interface with public services and also make doing business easier once they are fully implemented.”
The release continued, “The establishment of Trade Facilitation offices in selected countries to support the private sector’s market access initiatives is another positive step towards boosting exports.”
The chamber also expressed support of proposal to implement market-based pricing for electricity, water and fuel to reduce transfers and subsidies along with the various mechanisms to ensure protection for the most vulnerable in society.
The release closed, “To effectively rebound from the current economic challenges and to initiate economic transformation, the timely implementation of the measures announced in today’s Budget is crucial.”
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/chamber-enthused ... sentation/
redmanjp wrote:Musical Doc wrote:viedcht wrote:hover11 wrote: I have 4 security cameras , 3 units , but only one in use which is mine . The tv on , three lights on from 7 , chandelier for the living room, chandelier for the l hall way and porch...AC is on throughout the night inverter, $360-370 all the time
In reference to your saying that dryer uses plenty current, have you ever checked how much it uses? Cuz I checked my dryer usage, it used about 4kw to dry one loan of clothes which is like $1.04 before vat using the lowest rate. In my house the main current usage is the living room ac which is 24000 btu
that's for low or high heat? most clothes can dry with low or medium heat. low might just need a lil longer duration but in the end u still save on current. in fact no heat can dry as simply passing wind through it will dry it (like hanging them out), just need a lil heat to speed up the process.
wtf wrote:What is the justification for Education getting the largest chunk of the budget?
Half of the graduates gonna be unemployed.
How ppl could defend this government after all this .....What's something that's not a cult, but feels like a cult?zoom rader wrote:The usual kants ,
eliteauto-tuntun,
habitarse 7 looks all silent
The red government will pressure citizens for 4 years and then in the last year give citizens a pittance while sweet soaping the idiots in order for them to vote Red.bluefete wrote:^^^ Who funding the PNM?
Keith and Colm have to dance to their master's / mistresses voices!
They could play bad all they want, eventually, the master yanks on the chain and they have to listen.
Best to ask eliteauto-tuntun he gains from the red government with contactshover11 wrote:How ppl could defend this government after all this .....What's something that's not a cult, but feels like a cult?zoom rader wrote:The usual kants ,
eliteauto-tuntun,
habitarse 7 looks all silent
It's all carefully planned.death365 wrote:There was no mention of how the government will or intends to solve the usd shortage issue, but made it worse by fully electric vehicles to be tax free.
bluefete wrote:^^^ Who funding the PNM?
Keith and Colm have to dance to their master's / mistresses voices!
They could play bad all they want, eventually, the master yanks on the chain and they have to listen.
This should answer your question at least part thereofdeath365 wrote:There was no mention of how the government will or intends to solve the usd shortage issue, but made it worse by fully electric vehicles to be tax free.