Sou Sou Investment ?

Biggs3ne

Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby Biggs3ne » November 6th, 2020, 2:29 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:personally I like the idea of giving money to a investment scheme

a investment scheme that does keep your money in big heaps

in room in a house in la horquetta

that is separated from the roadside

by a un reinforced abels clay block wall on one side

a tack weld piece of burglarproofing and table clothe from IAM over the window

and a $ 12000 metal door from bagwansinghs on one side

and then a $ 200 plywood door with a latch mind you

from same bagwansinghs on the next side with access to the child room

good investment right there with no pesky service charges

And yet 8000 received payouts...but hey you continue seeking the negative in everything.

I bet you probably to afraid to hold a cellphone to your ear, it may over heat and explode....hahahahhaah

It's been great ya'll.

...and remember sufferer Tiida, PDK 3054 with Great is The DSS signage

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 6th, 2020, 3:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
speedmelter wrote:Once again I will say it, this comes down to the lack of ethics in finance and lack of care that people have for each other in society, rather than a lack of education.

People know fully well that money don’t grow out of nowhere and that the majority of persons who subscribe will lose at the expense of a minority.. AND STILL that is not enough information to morally see it’s unethical to gain in that means. They willing to take the risk just in case they do get tru.. like a gamble.

If society was to collapse, as it is already happening, these people will have no issues killing out each other to eat a bigger plate of food.

So how do you morally and ethically describe Lotto and Whe ?

Is it a lack of care ? :lol:

And society NOT in a " collapse " situation :roll:

Lotto and play whey doesn’t claim that you will get 300,000 after six weeks of investing $50. The conditions are unambiguous enough to make a choice within your means without the dependency of others. If you alone were to play the lotto one week, and you win while nobody else plays, legally the NLCB has to pay you.

You are just as foolish as the others to not be able to see the big difference

Postby RedVEVO » November 6th, 2020, 3:35 pm

speedmelter wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
speedmelter wrote:Once again I will say it, this comes down to the lack of ethics in finance and lack of care that people have for each other in society, rather than a lack of education.

People know fully well that money don’t grow out of nowhere and that the majority of persons who subscribe will lose at the expense of a minority.. AND STILL that is not enough information to morally see it’s unethical to gain in that means. They willing to take the risk just in case they do get tru.. like a gamble.

If society was to collapse, as it is already happening, these people will have no issues killing out each other to eat a bigger plate of food.

So how do you morally and ethically describe Lotto and Whe ?

Is it a lack of care ? :lol:

And society NOT in a " collapse " situation :roll:

Lotto and play whey doesn’t claim that you will get 300,000 after six weeks of investing $50. The conditions are unambiguous enough to make a choice within your means without the dependency of others. If you alone were to play the lotto one week, and you win while nobody else plays, legally the NLCB has to pay you.

You are just as foolish as the others to not be able to see the big difference

Lotto takes $5 and promises $2-$20 Million within 24 hours :D

So what is the difference ?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 6th, 2020, 11:01 pm

Lotto and other such systems casinos etc. even the stock market and such trading platforms do not guarantee, they simply offer you a chance of or the ability to either better you investment (in the case of trading) or win (in the case of gambling).

While they may advertise that you CAN do better they usually have fine print somewhere that places the risk and subsequent effects good and bad on the person accepting the risk.

Gambling and trading do not promise anything, they do (as mentioned before) offer a chance to take part in a system to effect an outcome.

In the case of Lotto they don't promise but rather advertise a probable outcome to entice participation in a system whereby winning is a probability.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 6th, 2020, 11:30 pm

It is always proven to be pointless to try and teach to the foolish

Postby maj. tom » November 7th, 2020, 12:32 am

He is trolling. He is always trolling. Why people still replying to RedVEVO?
When he wants to be heard he uses his alt accounts and talks like a normal person.
When he wants to play with his limplollie while licking the monitor screen he uses the RedVEVO account and posts in 3 to 5 line retarded haiku poetry stanza.

Nobody gets that yet? Really? Nobody....? :?

Postby RedVEVO » November 7th, 2020, 1:45 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Lotto and other such systems casinos etc. even the stock market and such trading platforms do not guarantee, they simply offer you a chance of or the ability to either better you investment (in the case of trading) or win (in the case of gambling).

While they may advertise that you CAN do better they usually have fine print somewhere that places the risk and subsequent effects good and bad on the person accepting the risk.

Gambling and trading do not promise anything, they do (as mentioned before) offer a chance to take part in a system to effect an outcome.

In the case of Lotto they don't promise but rather advertise a probable outcome to entice participation in a system whereby winning is a probability.

They ALL have risks even with probable "advertised" ( which is actually a disclaimer ) outcomes .

It's a sales pitch :D

The object is to win. People love to win.

If you win then you move on :D

Do you really think or care with the major tomfoolery losers ?

Does a Lotto winner, or Sou Sou etc., sit and think about these losers ?

Remember the haters in the World are major tomfoolery losers 100%

Hates comes from major distrust which originates from major insecurity , green jello and major fear :D

Most if not all Lotto winners, Sou Sou etc., are silent because they have won .

death365

Postby death365 » November 7th, 2020, 7:39 am

I noticing that most people not cashing out but re investing the entire sum back into the thing.

Bigger risk.... Bigger gains... I guess hmmmmm

Started from the bottom now I'm on the top

Postby 88sins » November 7th, 2020, 10:59 am

death365 wrote:I noticing that most people not cashing out but re investing the entire sum back into the thing.

Bigger risk.... Bigger gains... I guess hmmmmm

Started from the bottom now I'm on the top

Problem with that philosophy is when you in a pile of manure. Whether on the bottom or the top or somewhere in the middle, yuh still surrounded by sh!t.
Ppl go do what they want with their money. Me eh bidnez, as long as nobody use my name or money in this mad people get rich quick thing I don't care who gifts what to whom or when or why.
The saying goes "a fool and his money are soon parted". Who cyah/doh want to/outright refuse to understand that, I wish them all the luck in the world.
Not like it go help, but good luck to them all the same.

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2020, 11:05 am

Plenty Trinis resigning or rudely abandoning their jobs for this lazy AF money doing absolutely nothing SouSou.

They should be blacklisted when they come back crying for their jobs after the SouSou crash.

Btw, anyone knows of any Vene SouSou?

I could try that

Postby 88sins » November 7th, 2020, 1:07 pm

MaxPower wrote:Plenty Trinis resigning or rudely abandoning their jobs for this lazy AF money doing absolutely nothing SouSou.

They should be blacklisted when they come back crying for their jobs after the SouSou crash.

I could try that

see this lazy, don't got two lead pennies, twist tongue sumbitch. i thought yuh had bars, minimarts & a rumshop. If that were true, then you'd already kow how to make money the legit way, so wtf yuh inquiring about vene sousou for?
allyuh does lie till d only lie left for allyuh to do is lie down oui

anyway
it have a vene sou sou, you hadda sink the boat on you in & drown while you on your way to join, that's the only way they let you in, paying out a million USD for every bolivar you put in

I look forward to seeing you listed as a participant by tonight

Postby RedVEVO » November 7th, 2020, 1:50 pm

MaxPower wrote:Plenty Trinis resigning or rudely abandoning their jobs for this lazy AF money doing absolutely nothing SouSou.

I could try that

Yes, there are lots going on for quite some time .

But it works different .

It's more a savings / loan where the $$ goes into an honest business investment.

Similar to a Credit Union of sorts.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 8th, 2020, 3:20 am

I hope folks know that a traditional Sou Sou only functions like a savings and loan system, with the persons in the end only getting back what they put in and no more.

It is primarily a savings system that pays out a lumpsum at a pre-determined date however the maximum you will get back over the course of the Sou Sou i.e. the total of all your payouts would only be what you put in.

It does not generate a return.

The fact that DSS generates such high returns is what makes it a bit suspicious especially since they have not shown to have any external investments that can account for the returns.

Postby Redman » November 8th, 2020, 7:10 am

RedVEVO wrote:

I could try that

But it works different .

It's more a savings / loan where the $$ goes into an honest business investment.

This here is a heap of tootz.

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2020, 7:19 am

is more of a savings / loan

is dss giving loans ?

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2020, 7:21 am

What happen MaxFullahshit? All of a sudden you real quiet. The imaginary minimart buss owa? I suspected that the invisible rumshop and the bars that only exist in your head musbe take a hit in nonexistent sales, but tings so bad you looking to join a "sousou"/ponzi scheme for money?

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2020, 7:29 am

I could try that

see this lazy, don't got two lead pennies, twist tongue sumbitch. i thought yuh had bars, minimarts & a rumshop. If that were true, then you'd already kow how to make money the legit way, so wtf yuh inquiring about vene sousou for?
allyuh does lie till d only lie left for allyuh to do is lie down oui

anyway
it have a vene sou sou, you hadda sink the boat on you in & drown while you on your way to join, that's the only way they let you in, paying out a million USD for every bolivar you put in

I look forward to seeing you listed as a participant by tonight

Oh boyyyy,

Reekypoo inna mood again. That time of the month?

You need some money borrow?

I remember u were begging me to send you $1000 a few months ago.

And btw, read back by posts...i only have the mini marts now due to Covid which are doing very well.

But pm me if you need some cash, i can bring it when we doing the boat lime.

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2020, 10:40 am

Dear MaxFullahshit
For additional income, you know, you can always go back to your original trade of polishing vagrant penises with your tongue. I hear your were the best in the business at it. No need for you to get involved in sketchy sousou schemes.

The cracked marbles rattling around in the rusty pan on your neck done split into splinters? Your memory and mental facilities leaving you?
If you can read, revisit my post and try to comprehend, you claimed to have had multiple established businesses that were doing well, and I proposed that if you were so well off as you claimed that you should donate $1000 to a charity of my choosing. You declined the proposal, and that was the end of that. Its been long established that you declined because you could barely afford to feed yourself, so giving to charity isn't an option for you, thus proving you a useless liar yet again.

But anyways, no, i don't need or want any money from you, is not like you have any money anyways.
Now, unlike you, I can afford to be charitable and I do give to charities, both as an individual as well as in a group. In our group, I and others have already collected quite a lot of money and other assets over the years, and all of it goes toward assisting people that are in dire straights as well as a few charitable organizations thus far. Got stuff like shoes, uniforms and books for kids whos parents couldn't afford those things. Some of these kids also needed eye care and dental care, so paid for them to see the dentist and optometrist as necessary, and get glasses when necessary. We have bought appliances, food, clothing etc for families (including the parents in some instances), among other things we've done. And we will continue to do what we do, without fanfare or seeking public praise or recognition. So you can rest easy knowing nobody wants or needs you or your pittance.

You really should quit lying tho, it's a very serious character flaw, and has already destroyed what little credibility you may have had to extent that nobody believes anything you post.

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2020, 11:23 am

Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

I could try that

But it works different .

This here is a heap of tootz.

Venezuelans are here to succeed :D

Chinese used a similar system - extremely successful :D

Haters do not :D

Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2020, 12:43 pm

88sins wrote:Dear MaxFullahshit
For additional income, you know, you can always go back to your original trade of polishing vagrant penises with your tongue. I hear your were the best in the business at it. No need for you to get involved in sketchy sousou schemes.

The cracked marbles rattling around in the rusty pan on your neck done split into splinters? Your memory and mental facilities leaving you?
If you can read, revisit my post and try to comprehend, you claimed to have had multiple established businesses that were doing well, and I proposed that if you were so well off as you claimed that you should donate $1000 to a charity of my choosing. You declined the proposal, and that was the end of that. Its been long established that you declined because you could barely afford to feed yourself, so giving to charity isn't an option for you, thus proving you a useless liar yet again.

But anyways, no, i don't need or want any money from you, is not like you have any money anyways.
Now, unlike you, I can afford to be charitable and I do give to charities, both as an individual as well as in a group. In our group, I and others have already collected quite a lot of money and other assets over the years, and all of it goes toward assisting people that are in dire straights as well as a few charitable organizations thus far. Got stuff like shoes, uniforms and books for kids whos parents couldn't afford those things. Some of these kids also needed eye care and dental care, so paid for them to see the dentist and optometrist as necessary, and get glasses when necessary. We have bought appliances, food, clothing etc for families (including the parents in some instances), among other things we've done. And we will continue to do what we do, without fanfare or seeking public praise or recognition. So you can rest easy knowing nobody wants or needs you or your pittance.

You really should quit lying tho, it's a very serious character flaw, and has already destroyed what little credibility you may have had to extent that nobody believes anything you post.

Hello Reek,

What’s with the lengthy posts?

Anyways, as its you i always take the time to read it.

Ok so just confirming you don’t need the money right? If you change your mind feel free to pm and put the subject as “Reaching out”.

Anyways, im not here to prove anything to anyone and it doesnt matter who believes me or not. It does not bother me as much as it does you.

But i will say this Reek, when you want to give charity, give it solely from the kindness of your heart and not to boast about. Do you really genuinely care about these people?

There is no need for you to carry on about how much you give/donate, to who and the many different ways. I am pretty sure you push a camera up in the faces of those in need and then quick to post it up on social media. That is not nice and quite frankly that is very distasteful and utterly disgusting to know that you are classed with all the other pretenders.

Reek, good deeds should be done with intention, not for attention.

Now you know i tell you as it is, so after you fire up and go on your little rants, do me this.

Go to your place of worship, get down on your knees and ask the Almighty for forgiveness. When you are finished, give a donation, anything you can afford, and without a living soul seeing or knowing.

Take it from there and stop being a poser.

Max

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2020, 3:34 pm

Tuner ultimate fraud, master liar and poser supreme calling me a poser? :lol: :lol: :lol: ok
but don't worry son, I eh come out to convince or convert you or compete with you. So all your championship titles I've listed will forever remain yours.
Congrats.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 8th, 2020, 4:06 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:Image

I say anything wrong dey Rasta?
The fella is talking about something else, not sou-sou, and telling darkman that this (scam) is their culture and encouraging them.

Have a look for yourself:

Biggs3ne wrote:Just let people be bro.
Don't judge and condemn others if you sit and comment from a position of privilege.
A man might decide to see how things go by trying something new.
That $100 or $175 could have been beers money, cush smoke or whatever else.
Everyone's opportunity cost differs and the world is made up of people who all think differently.

Some may not be too smart, while others are exceedingly intelligent. It's what keeps everything going round and round whether you want to accept it or not.

Ever wonder why the Drug Trade will never end?

Let the attacks begin! :drinking:

I not condemning.
A man could spend his money however he want.
It doesn't concern me, but what concerns me is that the high number of these things (scam, not real sou-sou) going on at the same time, and with the high failure rate, some people might say "yeah I take a chook and loss" and shrug it off, but some might become more desperate. Those ones I am concerned about.

Also everyone, especially person of afro descent should take a read of this following article in your spare time.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 8th, 2020, 4:19 pm

I not posting the full articles. WP has a free article limit so click the link if you care enough.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/business/2020/08/07/sou-sou-blessing-loom-illegal-pyramid-schemes/

https://www.washingtonpost.com/business/2020/08/11/faq-sou-sou-pyramid-scheme-blm/

Promoters of illegal “sou-sou” pyramid schemes, some using the Black Lives Matter movement to snare victims, want Black folks to believe their participation is for a good cause.

To do this, promoters are misappropriating the “sou-sou” name that has its roots in Caribbean and West African communities. Some are using efforts to build wealth in the Black community, such as the BLM movement, to pitch an unlawful pyramid structure.

Typically, a sou-sou involves a small group of people who all know each other or members of a family who pool their money in an informal savings club. Participants may agree to contribute a set amount of money on a weekly or monthly basis and take turns getting a payout. Eventually, everyone gets back only what they put into the sou-sou. There’s no interest paid or triple-digit return guaranteed.

Familiar with the practice from her native Ghana, Alberta, now living in Virginia, decided to try the American version, which promised she would receive $3,500 in four weeks after putting in $500 — a 600 percent return. Participants have to recruit at least two people.

Alberta, who spoke on the condition of anonymity for fear of reprisal, said weeks after she was promised her payout, she’s still waiting for her money. So are three other people she persuaded to join, unaware that it was an illegal pyramid scheme.

“I feel so stupid,” Alberta said in an interview. “I feel so bad for the people I that I brought into it.”
Alberta shared a text message from an organizer explaining why she and others haven’t been paid.

“Nothing is happened or happening bc people have failed to bring in their two people,” the message said. “Which is the ONLY WAY the flower will move and people will get blessed."

For my part in exposing the uptick in illegal sou-sou schemes, I was accused of not supporting efforts to uplift the Black community.

“I get it that you work in corporate america and part-take in the racist banking system ran by this country,” one reader emailed. “However it is clear that you are just another ‘corporate’ type person (back in the day you would have been called ‘a house … [n-word]).'”

That’s rich. Disparaging me for trying to prevent others like Alberta from losing their hard-earned money.

Illegal pyramid schemes are on the rise during the pandemic
A chain-mail solicitation by any other name, ‘blessing loom’ or ‘sou-sou,’ is against the law, officials say.

Eliza Briscoe was told that all she had to do was put up $500 and bring in two additional people who would each contribute the same amount of money. In a little more than four weeks, she would get $4,000 in return.

Like so many others being recruited for a “sou-sou,” Briscoe was nearly duped into a pyramid scheme.

It’s hard not to be sold on the altruistic and cultural backstory of the sou-sou, also known as “Susu,” “blessing loom” or “gifting circle.” Promoters pitch the sou-sou as a common practice among Caribbean and African immigrants as a way to help their businesses grow. Briscoe was told she would be helping other Black folks, some of whom may have lost their jobs because of the coronavirus.

“It seemed like it was legal,” said the Maryland resident, who reached out to me as part of her due diligence research. “I didn’t want to bring anybody in unless I knew for sure, because I didn’t want anybody to lose their money.”
For the past several weeks, members of my church, friends, neighbors and readers have asked me about the legitimacy of a “sou-sou” or similar schemes, in which they are promised that if they put up $100 in some cases, or $500 in others, in a month or two they would get a return eight times their cash outlay.

But despite assurances by promoters, these blessing, sou-sou, or gifting circles are illegal.

The hallmark of an unlawful pyramid centers on two key things: an upfront entry fee with the expectation of a significant payout and the requirement to persuade two other people to join, who then must also bring in two more recruits. Eventually, the whole enterprise collapses, and the last folks coming in — the wide base of the pyramid — lose their money.

In the recruitment videos and materials I reviewed, promoters are specifically targeting Black participants, but it’s widespread in other communities, too. Personal, church or work relationships are exploited. The schemes involved different groups composed of 15 people divided into four levels: one at the top or center, two on a second level, four on the third, and eight at the bottom. In one version, the incoming eight participants each send $500 — $4,000 total — to the person at the top through PayPal, Venmo or some other cash app.

Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2020, 7:21 pm

88sins wrote:Tuner ultimate fraud, master liar and poser supreme calling me a poser? ok
but don't worry son, I eh come out to convince or convert you or compete with you. So all your championship titles I've listed will forever remain yours.
Congrats.

That’s right Reek, you are a poser.

Read back your posts, you trying very hard to convince me that you are so giving and charitable.

You can in no way compete with me because you have no class and zero dignity. You only give to receive.

“Do charity silently, or the charity is you.”

Its very easy to know when you butter down and you get owned....your posts get smaller.

Ok, now run along with your kind self.
Last edited by MaxPower on November 8th, 2020, 7:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2020, 7:22 pm

" .. WE are pooling our resources .... "

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dss-mem ... e56245bd3e

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2020, 7:32 pm

88sins wrote:Tuner ultimate fraud, master liar and poser supreme calling me a poser? :lol: :lol: :lol: ok
Congrats.

Read back your posts, you trying very hard to convince me that you are so giving and charitable.

Run along now “Mr. Kind”.

Poser and ranker and charity is indeed a sad psycho situation like a pot of rabbit with bayleaf :lol: :lol:

Meanwhile Sou Sou is on the rise :wink:

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2020, 7:38 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:Tuner ultimate fraud, master liar and poser supreme calling me a poser? :lol: :lol: :lol: ok
Congrats.

Poser and ranker and charity is indeed a sad psycho situation like a pot of rabbit with bayleaf :lol: :lol:

You forgot about the coconut milk.
Dat ting was delicious.

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2020, 7:45 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Congrats.

You forgot about the coconut milk.
Dat ting was delicious.

I’ve always thought that a big laugh is a really loud noise from the soul saying, “Ain’t that the truth.” ~ Quincy Jones

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2020, 7:48 pm

But seriously tho
Say you borrow 5k to put in this contraption of a sousou, (yes, I've heard of instances where people are actually borrowing money to get involved in this madness), and whoever you give the money to ups and disappears and you don't even get back what you put in (& yes I've also heard from more than a few people that waiting months and got nothing and still waiting, but at this point is more like they give up on the idea of even being able to recover their money so they looking at it as a loss)

What's your next step?
Now you owing a 3rd party 5K (probably + interest), and you don't have the money you borrowed or anything to show for the hole you in.
You feel you can duck the people that loaned you the 5k like the sousou people duck you?
Just curious.

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2020, 9:48 pm

that adds a massive level of flabbergastery to it

yuh have friends and family convincing yuh the thing legit, just because THEY have to make up 5 people to joins so THEY can get THEIR payout

so u happily borrow the money, invest it and promptly lose it

and it wasnt a gamble in your eyes, because your padna or family member stand for it and recommend it and more or less guarantee it (but in small print he tell yuh it non refundable)