"The customer is always right" but what happens when

Re: "The customer is always right" but what happens when

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 8:34 am

but would you cuss a member of the public who asks for your advice?

who obviously need help?

there are a lot of uneducated persons who NEED help

he says "20,30 40 year old hard back man asking me for help with a form"

there are thousands of persons who never went to school because they had to do gardening or construction or just hustle to take care of their family

these persons are entitled to all the benefits that all Trinis are legally entitled to.

So they come to your government office for help...u wud cuss them and run them?

what if they have no one else at all they can turn to to ask for help

i have a deaf/mute customer who for the last 10 years has been buying phones from me, he does gypsum work

when he comes we does hadda communicate with writing, he write what he want, i write out the options and prices etc

he does bring all his deaf friends to buy phones constantly because most other places they not going out of their way to help them

yes my issue is different because its a sale and its profit but still...be a better person hover....watch how life will change for you
and you could stop having to park out the road and walk in because yuh fraid the neighbour

Re: Re:

Postby mero » February 10th, 2023, 8:38 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
I have a good test to gauge your personality:

1.) Hover, if you found a phone, and it rang, and the person asked if u could return it.... Would you do it?
Or would you not do it because "nObOdY gO dO Da fOr mE?

2.) Do you return shopping carts after you pack your car?

3.) Do you leave the food court table full of garbage because "iT hAvE CleAnErs To SeE bOut dA?"

You have to be a special kind of dunce to think that this is a "good" test to gauge someone's personality.

Postby mero » February 10th, 2023, 8:41 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:but would you cuss a member of the public who asks for your advice?

who obviously need help?

there are a lot of uneducated persons who NEED help

he says "20,30 40 year old hard back man asking me for help with a form"

there are thousands of persons who never went to school because they had to do gardening or construction or just hustle to take care of their family

these persons are entitled to all the benefits that all Trinis are legally entitled to.

So they come to your government office for help...u wud cuss them and run them?

what if they have no one else at all they can turn to to ask for help

i have a deaf/mute customer who for the last 10 years has been buying phones from me, he does gypsum work

when he comes we does hadda communicate with writing, he write what he want, i write out the options and prices etc

he does bring all his deaf friends to buy phones constantly because most other places they not going out of their way to help them

yes my issue is different because its a sale and its profit but still...be a better person hover....watch how life will change for you
and you could stop having to park out the road and walk in because yuh fraid the neighbour
Hover say he is a Supervisor too eh lol.

But in all fairness, hover does have some points about the public and job duties, but he does seem very lazy and unproductive as well too

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 8:48 am

idk na....is one thing with over working yourself or doing duties that arent in your job spec....

but its another thing seeing a person struggling with a form and just leaving them to struggle knowing that you can very easily assist them

my job in EMBD....it was two of us in the department and we were pretty efficient in that what would take a regular person 4-6 hours...we could do it in 30 mins........

and the boss didnt care if you have "free time" once the work was completed . if he pass and see you watching a movie, he wouldnt even bother yuh because he know you did what suppose to be done

so we really use to help out the other departments because we could as many of them were understaffed with budget cuts

as it is with politics....the board of directors from that board...all end up going to be on different boards over the years...up to now

and all of them remember me and i always get their orders/purchases when a new board is formed and they have to get devices

Postby st7 » February 10th, 2023, 10:47 am

the work ethic of sufferers is the worst.

they demanding more money pay based on -- nothing. hover admitted if he did 50 things or 5 things he getting the same pay as he not 'being paid on performance' so he would do 5 things, or nothing and be on tuner. if you getting 5 things done instead of 50, why you think you deserve more money?

remember when hover boasted to be making more money than most people on tuner? if daz the case, why he complaining about salary for if all ah we scrunting more than he lol

Postby hover11 » February 10th, 2023, 10:53 am

timelapse wrote:As much as Hover is a bamsee fly, I don't give him wrong.In this modern world,where everybody has a lawyer in their back pocket,I would not advise anybody to fill out a LEGAL document for anybody that you do not know.They can always blame you if they falsify any information.I not sure if that applies to Hover's job specifically,but in some offices like License Office for example,let people fill out their own forms.If they know that they need help,walk with your own person. I for one am not making a jail for a random member of the public.Not in this Kaliyuga.
Old people can be crooks too.
No leave the clowns cuz apparently if i allowed to fill out forms for ppl and my handwriting goes on that , those forms deal with financial info. What stopping me from putting my account info on that form. There is a policy staff are not allowed to complete forms. PERIOD. I DONT GIVE A SHIET IF YOU can't read or you leave your glasses home or some other BS excuse. Your form incomplete I can guide you but I definitely not writing it for you. Performance based pay lol good luck that has been in the pipeline for over 10 years now. Until then business as usual.

Postby st7 » February 10th, 2023, 10:58 am

is how hovie now adding 'but i can guide you' now to his narrative lulz

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 10th, 2023, 11:08 am

mero wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
I have a good test to gauge your personality:

1.) Hover, if you found a phone, and it rang, and the person asked if u could return it.... Would you do it?
Or would you not do it because "nObOdY gO dO Da fOr mE?

2.) Do you return shopping carts after you pack your car?

3.) Do you leave the food court table full of garbage because "iT hAvE CleAnErs To SeE bOut dA?"

You have to be a special kind of dunce to think that this is a "good" test to gauge someone's personality.

And that tells me a lot about you :)

But do elaborate as to why this isn't a good test :)

And don't go all KeishaWorkingSecretaryWithLongNails on me and be like "I ShOuLdn"t HaVe To PrOvE mYsElF tO yOu Stueeeepes Mmmhmmmm"

Re:

Postby adnj » February 10th, 2023, 11:37 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:As much as Hover is a bamsee fly, I don't give him wrong.In this modern world,where everybody has a lawyer in their back pocket,I would not advise anybody to fill out a LEGAL document for anybody that you do not know.They can always blame you if they falsify any information.I not sure if that applies to Hover's job specifically,but in some offices like License Office for example,let people fill out their own forms.If they know that they need help,walk with your own person. I for one am not making a jail for a random member of the public.Not in this Kaliyuga.
No leave the clowns cuz apparently if i allowed to fill out forms for ppl and my handwriting goes on that , those forms deal with financial info. What stopping me from putting my account info on that form. There is a policy staff are not allowed to complete forms. PERIOD. I DONT GIVE A SHIET IF YOU can't read or you leave your glasses home or some other BS excuse. Your form incomplete I can guide you but I definitely not writing it for you. Performance based pay lol good luck that has been in the pipeline for over 10 years now. Until then business as usual.

Re:

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 12:04 pm

hover11 wrote:[Performance based pay lol good luck that has been in the pipeline for over 10 years now. Until then business as usual.

LOL ironic you would say this when its 10 year old salary yuh working for

Postby hover11 » February 10th, 2023, 12:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:[Performance based pay lol good luck that has been in the pipeline for over 10 years now. Until then business as usual.

LOL ironic you would say this when its 10 year old salary yuh working for
Exactly so until then as there is no motivation to go the extra mile . Nothing more nothing less. Worse yet we have signed agreement after concluded negotiations to receive an increase but due to politics we can't get what is due. Yet you want workers to be motivated.

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 12:29 pm

but how yuh does feel being paid salary from 10 years ago though?

you doesnt feel like you worth more than that and should leave the public service and go make sure of that MBA yuh have and make realllll $$$$

Postby hover11 » February 10th, 2023, 12:33 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:but how yuh does feel being paid salary from 10 years ago though?

you doesnt feel like you worth more than that and should leave the public service and go make sure of that MBA yuh have and make realllll $$$$
Just like doctors , nurses, police, prison officers, teachers....then you wonder why the service is the same across the board

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 12:35 pm

So yuh does feel worthless and you okay with that? Knowing you could rake in the money in the private sector

Postby hover11 » February 10th, 2023, 12:39 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:So yuh does feel worthless and you okay with that? Knowing you could rake in the money in the private sector
You realize nearly everything in private sector is contract no thanks. Lots of police join the service and prisons or even the other services , why you feel because they want to become one of them nope....it's called job security

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 10th, 2023, 12:51 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:So yuh does feel worthless and you okay with that? Knowing you could rake in the money in the private sector
You realize nearly everything in private sector is contract no thanks.

Umm, no? Lmao

where are you getting your information from bai?

Also You shoulda start with
hover11 wrote:

I could understand this though, but is how you saying it, and you fighting it down like is your choice :lol:

Bai this job making you too bitter. I sure is POS you working. Whether is driving or travelling is hell, you need to get out of the rat race, for your sanity, and for other tuners who have to interact with you :lol:

Shop around for new jobs or just straight up work for yourself

Re:

Postby st7 » February 10th, 2023, 1:16 pm

hover11 wrote:
You realize nearly everything in private sector is contract no thanks. Lots of police join the service and prisons or even the other services , why you feel because they want to become one of them nope....it's called job security

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

i ded with that one

Postby st7 » February 10th, 2023, 1:18 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
You realize nearly everything in private sector is contract no thanks.

Umm, no? Lmao

where are you getting your information from bai?

Also You shoulda start with
hover11 wrote:

I could understand this though, but is how you saying it, and you fighting it down like is your choice :lol:

Bai this job making you too bitter. I sure is POS you working. Whether is driving or travelling is hell, you need to get out of the rat race, for your sanity, and for other tuners who have to interact with you :lol:

Shop around for new jobs or just straight up work for yourself

but PhonE sURgeon... jOB SECurITy CAUsE oNLY ContrAcT wiTh PriVATE SEcTor

Nexus

Postby Nexus » February 10th, 2023, 2:07 pm

But if you in a state agency, you not tied to no public service salary negotiations. That is be done with each contract and even within a contract you could still negotiate for an increase if you on a scale!

Postby hover11 » February 10th, 2023, 2:13 pm

Nexus wrote:But if you in a state agency, you not tied to no public service salary negotiations. That is be done with each contract and even within a contract you could still negotiate for an increase if you on a scale!
State agencies like wasa and others still have negotiations. Idk where you got that info from. Wasa is on 2013 salaries as well. Just as how state agencies are covered by unions.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » February 10th, 2023, 2:19 pm

Well I speak as someone that has worked in multiple state agencies, not unionized however, but delivery based

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 2:47 pm

hovie lies just never add up lmao

Postby hover11 » February 10th, 2023, 3:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:hovie lies just never add up lmao
Can you read bro ....you really have me doubting your intelligence at times. The guy said he has not worked in UNIONIZED state agencies. That's apples and oranges.

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 3:18 pm

I not talking about him. Generally your lies never add up.

Daz why d gyul horn yuh so much

And please stop with trying to act you're smarter than anyone here on tuner. You're one of the stupidest tuners that exists.

Postby hover11 » February 10th, 2023, 3:31 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I not talking about him. Generally your lies never add up.

And please stop with trying to act you're smarter than anyone here on tuner. You're one of the stupidest tuners that exists.
Lol gyal horn me ok lol....what are you still in secondary school ....what junior sec you went seems you still have that mentality with you. Could only hope one day you grow up

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 3:34 pm

Wait...now you think you better than someone if they went a junior sec? D man who clout u up for parking in front your own house....u ask him what school he went?

Postby adnj » February 10th, 2023, 3:57 pm

*uh oh

Postby st7 » February 10th, 2023, 4:37 pm

PS dumber than hovie, but running a successful business

hovie yuh eh shame?

Mmoney607

Re:

Postby Mmoney607 » February 10th, 2023, 7:03 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I not talking about him. Generally your lies never add up.

Lol gyal horn me ok lol....what are you still in secondary school ....what junior sec you went seems you still have that mentality with you. Could only hope one day you grow up

Ay everybody does get horn boy

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 10th, 2023, 8:32 pm

You could never escape a horn talk in trinidad no matter where you go. Could be in the bar, in work or in a professional seminar; horning jokes will always be there.