Local Government Elections 2019 Thread

Re: Local Govt Elections Date Announced : 2nd December 2019 ...

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2019, 8:05 pm

so pnm la horquetta meeting suddenly came on live on d tv jes now & i nearly fall off meh couch seeing a pundit in full hindu wear saying a opening prayers in hindi ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 21st, 2019, 8:39 pm

Rovin wrote:so pnm la horquetta meeting suddenly came on live on d tv jes now & i nearly fall off meh couch seeing a pundit in full hindu wear saying a opening prayers in hindi ...

the man aint even dead ah good 3 days yet :lol:

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2019, 11:45 pm

Rovin wrote:so pnm la horquetta meeting suddenly came on live on d tv jes now & i nearly fall off meh couch seeing a pundit in full hindu wear saying a opening prayers in hindi ...
Them criminals needs some blessing

Postby hydroep » November 22nd, 2019, 8:06 am

TOO SICK TO TEACH
Jensen La Vende

SOME are sick of politics, but UNC candidate for the December 2 local government election, Richard Rampersad is not sick enough.

The form one teacher who is on sick leave is actively campaigning for the St Augustine South/Piarco/St Helena seat in the December 2 election.

Rampersad reported to his principal that he was sick with the days of his leave beginning coincidentally on November 11 – nomination day.

Rampersad was selected to contest the seat after former councillor Khubal Paltoo was rejected by UNC’s nominating committee. Paltoo has since thrown his support behind the PNM.

According to screenshots of messages sent allegedly by Rampersad to his colleagues, the Form One teacher of the Tranquillity Government Secondary School said his sick would end on December 4, two days after the election. The messages further alleged that as of Monday, he had not submitted any sick leave documentation and promised to “drop off a medical” to cover the days.

Teachers are given 14 days sick leave and 14 days occasional leave apart from their vacation leave. Asked if he took sick leave to contest the election, Rampersad said no.

“I am on sick leave but the intent of the sick leave as you said is not to contest any local government elections. I am on sick leave because I am medically unfit to do a job so I am on sick leave but I am also a candidate in the local government election.”

Asked how he’s too sick to be a teacher but well enough to be a councillor if elected, Rampersad said: “My current ailment is a temporary thing, so once I go through the time and recover, I will be back up in full swing to do both jobs.

"I am sure you were sick once and take a sick leave I don’t know. That is my current predicament right now. I am a teacher, I fell ill because of whatever reason and I am on sick leave and when I recover I will resume duty, which I don’t think is any rocket science.”

He added that he had a “health condition” and that was the reason he was on sick leave which made him unable to teach even while he went on walkabouts and cottage meetings leading up to the election.

Several pictures showing Rampersad on walkabouts in a UNC shirt were uploaded to his Facebook page on Wednesday.

Rampersad said he was busy and advised Newsday to speak with its source to get further information about him since they “know me better than I know me” before ending the conversation.

The source of the information questioned which doctor signed the sick leave and hoped the medical board and Health Minister were made aware of the incident and would investigate it. The nature of the illness was not revealed but according to the screenshot messages, Rampersad said he was diagnosed with a mental illness in 2016.

When contacted, both the Education Minister Anthony Garcia and TT Unified Teachers Association president Antonia De Freitas said they were unaware of the situation but promised to look into it. Local Government Minister Kazim Hosein said he was unaware of the rules that would allow for something like that to take place but promised to get more information on it.

Public relations officer for the UNC, Anita Haynes said they were looking into the matter and promised to respond further at a later date.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/11/22/too-sick-too-teach/

Postby MaxPower » November 22nd, 2019, 8:13 am

A sick leave for Trini public servants is usually a stinkin lie and a vacation.

Allyuh love to abuse allyuh privileges and entitlements. Thad why i show no sympathy when allyuh lazy mc get fired.

Postby matr1x » November 22nd, 2019, 9:27 am

Sounds like somebody salty.

You are welcome to go back to 1700s and enjoy the work dawn to dusk lifestyle

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2019, 9:39 am

matr1x wrote:Sounds like somebody salty.

Plantation life did exist in trinidad at that time

Postby matr1x » November 22nd, 2019, 9:57 am

matr1x wrote:Sounds like somebody salty.

Plantation life did exist in trinidad at that time

Exactly! Some discipline. And no freedom

Postby Ben_spanna » November 22nd, 2019, 10:03 am

the radio is becoming a disgusting thing to listen to... paid political announcements! YUCK!

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2019, 10:37 am

Ben_spanna wrote:the radio is becoming a disgusting thing to listen to... paid political announcements! YUCK!
This is PNM country bro and nearly all radio @ media stations are eating a food and support the PNM

Postby Rovin » November 23rd, 2019, 1:41 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/c ... ium=social

this camel weave woman is a female version of rowdy - if d other side said this it wud be viewed as nastiness or somehow viewed as racism ...

Camille advises cocoyea broom, holy water for UNC 'evil spirits'

Government Minister Camille Robinson-Regis urged people to pray to ward off “evil spirits” roaming this land and to be wary of the “questionable” election candidates of the United National Congress (UNC).

“What I am asking you to do from tomorrow is get out your PNM cocoyea broom. Sweep in front of your house. Burn your incense, if necessary, sprinkle some salt, wash down the place with holy water drive them evil spirits from in front of your house and for those of you who know it recite the St Michael’s the archangel prayer,” she said at the People’s National Movement (PNM) meeting in La Horquetta on Thursday.

She proceeded to say the Saint Michael prayer “Saint Michael the Archangel, defend us in battle. Be our protection against the wickedness and snares of the devil; May God rebuke him, we humbly pray; And do thou, O Prince of the Heavenly Host, by the power of God, thrust into hell Satan and all evil spirits who wander through the world for the ruin of souls”

Robinson-Regis in a serious face said this was no joking manner as some members of the audience laughed.

“I am asking you cover yourself. Cover your house. Cover Maxie and Hermia and most importantly cover Trinidad and Tobago from the evil and wicked spirits that wander through this constituency and wader through the East West corridor...,” she said adding that “you know and we know what they care capable of”.

The PNM, she said, is a party of class and good morals and the party members do no let power go to their head.

She asked whether there is moral authority or good character in any of the candidates opposed to the PNM.

The Planning Minister then divulged information she had on some UNC candidates.

“I have been told, it is alleged that several of the candidates who have presented themselves for your vote on the other side are persons of questionable character,” she said.

“It is alleged that one of the candidates has a family member in Golden Grove who has been held for the murder of Dana Seetahal. It is alleged that one of the candidates had his house sprayed with bullets in 2016 because he claims UNC couldn’t pay his election expenses. Another one, it is alleged was in the room 201 video. All of these are alleged eh but these are the persons whoa re the candidates for those who are in opposition to us,” she added.

Robinson-Regis also noted that Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar had said that former Sport Minister Anil Roberts was back and that he never left the UNC.

She requested that Persad-Bissessar not to inflict Roberts on the people of this country again.

Robinson-Regis also asked the crowd to applaud the service and devotion of La Horquetta/Talparo MP Maxie Cuffie.

She said the PNM is grateful for his contribution to the constituency as he has proven he is not a “part time lover” to the constituents.

She said Cuffie has the best interest of the constituency at heart and has proven that he stayed the course “in sickness and in health, good times and bad”.
Last edited by Rovin on November 23rd, 2019, 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » November 23rd, 2019, 1:45 pm

Heard some UNC ads on radio yesterday. Tune catchy

Postby hydroep » November 23rd, 2019, 2:26 pm

Camille well know what to do about evil spirits. She get enough practice dealing with dem Les Coteaux demons in she party...:|

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2019, 3:26 pm

Rovin wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/camille-advises-cocoyea-broom-holy-water-for-unc-evil-spirits/article_29ffd7d4-0def-11ea-92ac-335783a96276.html?fbclid=IwAR15aBf4P2pfizYhv8zEtd3n-X6rFTeqEVATZeb4644PdKR_gqWA3Vk6uik#utm_campaign=blox&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social

this camel weave woman is a female version of rowdy - if d other side said this it wud be viewed as nastiness or somehow viewed as racism ...

Camille advises cocoyea broom, holy water for UNC 'evil spirits'

Government Minister Camille Robinson-Regis urged people to pray to ward off “evil spirits” roaming this land and to be wary of the “questionable” election candidates of the United National Congress (UNC).

“What I am asking you to do from tomorrow is get out your PNM cocoyea broom. Sweep in front of your house. Burn your incense, if necessary, sprinkle some salt, wash down the place with holy water drive them evil spirits from in front of your house and for those of you who know it recite the St Michael’s the archangel prayer,” she said at the People’s National Movement (PNM) meeting in La Horquetta on Thursday.

She proceeded to say the Saint Michael prayer “Saint Michael the Archangel, defend us in battle. Be our protection against the wickedness and snares of the devil; May God rebuke him, we humbly pray; And do thou, O Prince of the Heavenly Host, by the power of God, thrust into hell Satan and all evil spirits who wander through the world for the ruin of souls”

Robinson-Regis in a serious face said this was no joking manner as some members of the audience laughed.

“I am asking you cover yourself. Cover your house. Cover Maxie and Hermia and most importantly cover Trinidad and Tobago from the evil and wicked spirits that wander through this constituency and wader through the East West corridor...,” she said adding that “you know and we know what they care capable of”.

The PNM, she said, is a party of class and good morals and the party members do no let power go to their head.

She asked whether there is moral authority or good character in any of the candidates opposed to the PNM.

The Planning Minister then divulged information she had on some UNC candidates.

“I have been told, it is alleged that several of the candidates who have presented themselves for your vote on the other side are persons of questionable character,” she said.

“It is alleged that one of the candidates has a family member in Golden Grove who has been held for the murder of Dana Seetahal. It is alleged that one of the candidates had his house sprayed with bullets in 2016 because he claims UNC couldn’t pay his election expenses. Another one, it is alleged was in the room 201 video. All of these are alleged eh but these are the persons whoa re the candidates for those who are in opposition to us,” she added.

Robinson-Regis also noted that Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar had said that former Sport Minister Anil Roberts was back and that he never left the UNC.

She requested that Persad-Bissessar not to inflict Roberts on the people of this country again.

Robinson-Regis also asked the crowd to applaud the service and devotion of La Horquetta/Talparo MP Maxie Cuffie.

She said the PNM is grateful for his contribution to the constituency as he has proven he is not a “part time lover” to the constituents.

She said Cuffie has the best interest of the constituency at heart and has proven that he stayed the course “in sickness and in health, good times and bad”.
Well PNM ppl prefer old African rituals.

African selling Africans

Postby rspann » November 23rd, 2019, 7:16 pm

Camille better careful how she telling people to say that prayer. Next thing one set ah she own people get spirit lash.

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2019, 7:39 pm

rspann wrote:Camille better careful how she telling people to say that prayer. Next thing one set ah she own people get spirit lash.
This what PNM ppl beilieve in, they profess to being a Christian and rightrous party, but they invoke obeah.

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2019, 8:44 pm

rspann wrote:Camille better careful how she telling people to say that prayer. Next thing one set ah she own people get spirit lash.
This what PNM ppl beilieve in, they profess to being a Christian and rightrous party, but they invoke obeah.

What she need is to embrace those evil spirits, and see if they can help her make the child that she stole our money to try to do via a GORTT credit card.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2019, 9:58 pm

shitlickers to his people in Diego atm: you all must pay your property tax

the people: clap and cheers

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2019, 10:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:shitlickers to his people in Diego atm: you all must pay your property tax

the people: clap and cheers
Very few PNM ppl are property owners, so they must clap .

They all renting or given state housing.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 12:44 pm

All you kunts in Grande who taking that PNM paving bait hope you realise after you give them your vote , you all have nutting else to get and will be treated like dogs after.

I can't believe what stupid kunts we have up in Grande

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2019, 12:59 pm

In the politician's mind, if the paving bait for vote works... why change it?

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 1:05 pm

The_Honourable wrote:In the politician's mind, if the paving bait for vote works... why change it?
Take roads and suffer for 5 years

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 1:28 pm

We working for you!

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 1:33 pm

Makes me remember Dr Morgan Job. He said the swine don't even understand why so much paving is done at election time. It is do they could get kickbacks from the chosen contractors to fill the election coffers. They feel it is in their interest but it's actually how the well oiled PNM election machinery gets it's election finances.(Works both sides too.)They clap and wine and gyrate ,not realising they are being taken for a ride.

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2019, 2:29 pm

zoom rader wrote:All you kunts in Grande who taking that PNM paving bait hope you realise after you give them your vote , you all have nutting else to get and will be treated like dogs after.

Calm down zoom the people will make their choice on Election Day

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 2:32 pm

I hope they make the right choice and put back shitkickers. He is what this country needs for peace and stability. Nobody protesting no matter what he do.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 2:32 pm

j.o.e wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All you kunts in Grande who taking that PNM paving bait hope you realise after you give them your vote , you all have nutting else to get and will be treated like dogs after.

Calm down zoom the people will make their choice on Election Day
In this day and age peoole still taking that paving bait and now a weed bait.

stupid Trinis they have no back bone .

Dumb set ahh jack arses

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2019, 2:34 pm

Zoom why you raising your blood pressure? Have faith in the people and the other options they have

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 2:41 pm

Imagine people have no problem with a govt doing nothing for four years and then doing something just before a local election and promising goodies in their next term. Watch the condition of the verges on the highways and how the water has no place to run off causing it to stay on the roads.
Watch the wild tamarind bushes that have turned into large trees and vines growing all on lamp posts and electricity wires. All along the median is one set of wild grass and also in the drains on the side of the roads. But we heading for first world status with our vanity projects . Doh beat up.

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 2:44 pm

j.o.e wrote:Zoom why you raising your blood pressure? Have faith in the people and the other options they have

We have real options. Jack. Caroline . Phillip . Faud . David. Yeah boy.