Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby rollingstock » December 16th, 2016, 9:09 am

That's not the only factor, there's a lot of contributing factors. But the homicide bureau has some of the best officers unlike the rest of the police service where's there's a bunch of lazy fcuks.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 16th, 2016, 10:25 am

uncle sam wrote:lol bullshiet

I guess you would know huh shithong?

fall in garden eh.... me too if I was incompetent at what I do.

at least you use your time carrying feels you always get here... lol

have a good one smalls boss..

sickbad

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby sickbad » December 16th, 2016, 10:40 am

They can be more respected from society if they do their job.It have nothing hard about that.Its that simple.Whats weird tho is you not hearing IAM son on the news commenting about the body although it was found at his store.[/quote]

ENT. Ishmael name pasted all over and Maharaj and Seecharan . BUT wouldnt an owner clear the body out the night of! afterhours

Postby dougla_boy » December 16th, 2016, 10:43 am

rollingstock wrote:That's not the only factor, there's a lot of contributing factors. But the homicide bureau has some of the best officers unlike the rest of the police service where's there's a bunch of lazy fcuks.

so it isn't as clear cut as people may think ent? cuz i realize people quick to say this and that, but as u talk to a police and ting, u realize that is real ting that causing all them sheit to happen

Postby Slartibartfast » December 16th, 2016, 10:48 am

dougla_boy wrote:
rollingstock wrote:That's not the only factor, there's a lot of contributing factors. But the homicide bureau has some of the best officers unlike the rest of the police service where's there's a bunch of lazy fcuks.

so it isn't as clear cut as people may think ent? cuz i realize people quick to say this and that, but as u talk to a police and ting, u realize that is real ting that causing all them sheit to happen

I don't think you could just blame the police. Granted there are corrupt and ignorant ones but so far the majority of police I come across seem to be competent and polite. I still think they need to be given better tools to do their job. Remember in the states they have everybody fingerprints and they could get DNA analysis done more easily. I think those two tools alone would make big difference but no police officer could implement a fingerprint database of the entire population and anyone coming in to the country or set up a DNA lab down here so it doesn't make sense to just blame them.

Postby rollingstock » December 16th, 2016, 3:48 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

So many factors beside policing. The judicial system, prison system, government policies, corruption etc.
And worse yet inept policy makers especially in the police service that have no idea what they're doing. They keep on doing the same thing and expecting different results.
Look at the homicide bureau, acib, fraud, fib; these units deal with the root problems in society yet are severely understaffed, majority of human resource are placed in crime hotspots. Only reactionary measures with no foresight or aim at prevention.

zdeternal

Postby zdeternal » December 16th, 2016, 4:13 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

I don't think you could just blame the police. Granted there are corrupt and ignorant ones but so far the majority of police I come across seem to be competent and polite. I still think they need to be given better tools to do their job. Remember in the states they have everybody fingerprints and they could get DNA analysis done more easily. I think those two tools alone would make big difference but no police officer could implement a fingerprint database of the entire population and anyone coming in to the country or set up a DNA lab down here so it doesn't make sense to just blame them.

I can inform you that Trinidad and Tobago has a state of the art DNA laboratory at the forensic sciences centre.... ANd they HAVE prosecuted and acquitted a few rape cases using DNA based evidence.... It's not publicized though... and they don't have the personnel to run the back log of samples they have... In my (humble) opinion.. the problem is improper "systems"....

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2016, 5:00 pm

poor upper management and/or incompetent for modern day crime fighting is very likely the lack of progress with the police force
not any different than west indies cricket board

Postby aaron17 » December 17th, 2016, 9:20 am

Just wondering if the PM said anything about this killing.

Pinnock

Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby Pinnock » December 17th, 2016, 9:30 am

aaron17 wrote:Just wondering if the PM said anything about this killing.

Very good question bro. I was thinking the said thing. When you compare any such incident in the usa, Obama would have come out long ago and made a comment, visit the family, the scene of the crime or attend the funeral. Trinidad and Tobago is continuing on a path of a failed state in my humble opinion.

Postby aaron17 » December 17th, 2016, 9:33 am

The last thing I think he said is that he had a sore throat.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 17th, 2016, 10:18 am

zdeternal wrote:I can inform you that Trinidad and Tobago has a state of the art DNA laboratory at the forensic sciences centre.... ANd they HAVE prosecuted and acquitted a few rape cases using DNA based evidence.... It's not publicized though... and they don't have the personnel to run the back log of samples they have... In my (humble) opinion.. the problem is improper "systems"....
Hmmm... I didn't know this.

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » December 17th, 2016, 10:41 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
zdeternal wrote:I can inform you that Trinidad and Tobago has a state of the art DNA laboratory at the forensic sciences centre.... ANd they HAVE prosecuted and acquitted a few rape cases using DNA based evidence.... It's not publicized though... and they don't have the personnel to run the back log of samples they have... In my (humble) opinion.. the problem is improper "systems"....

Lol, when did the forensic science lab got accreditation for DNA testing Slartibartfast? I would love to know some more about this. If you have access to this information kindly share it. I do hope such information is from a trusted source.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 17th, 2016, 10:48 am

Pinnock wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Lol, when did the forensic science lab got accreditation for DNA testing Slartibartfast? I would love to know some more about this. If you have access to this information kindly share it. I do hope such information is from a trusted source.
I think you meant to ask zdeternal.

Postby DVSTT » December 17th, 2016, 1:43 pm

In a hypothetical perfect world, where they caught and prosecuted all the corrupt government officials, financiers and drug lords (big fish), how would it impact our economy? How much of our local economy is propped up by fraudulent deals and laundered money?

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2016, 1:48 pm

The divide would be much smaller,
Many of those chaps we look at and wonder how they acquire multimillion dollar assets would not be

There are many businesses operating under suspect circumstances
For example there is a place on ariapita avenue which been renovating 3-4 years now and paying rent....

Postby desifemlove » December 17th, 2016, 2:28 pm

DVSTT wrote:In a hypothetical perfect world, where they caught and prosecuted all the corrupt government officials, financiers and drug lords (big fish), how would it impact our economy? How much of our local economy is propped up by fraudulent deals and laundered money?

the vested interests rely on state support. no other reason why no government has looked to solve crime.

Postby SMc » December 17th, 2016, 2:37 pm

Pinnock wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Postby MaxPower » December 17th, 2016, 2:53 pm

Lol...you could have a perfect system, problems will still exist once you have trinis working and breathing..

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » December 17th, 2016, 2:54 pm

DVSTT wrote:In a hypothetical perfect world, where they caught and prosecuted all the corrupt government officials, financiers and drug lords (big fish), how would it impact our economy? How much of our local economy is propped up by fraudulent deals and laundered money?

About 50%of the economy is dirty money. ..

We need it actually

Pinnock

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby Pinnock » December 17th, 2016, 3:14 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Pinnock wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

I think you meant to ask zdeternal.

Yay, my bad. We will await his response.

Postby K74T » December 18th, 2016, 4:16 am

DNA results to reveal if Shannon was raped

ImageDNA samples sent for testing: Shannon Banfield

WITHIN the next two weeks, the results of DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid) testing are expected to return to Trinidad and Tobago and will indicate whether or not 20-year-old Shannon Banfield was sexually assaulted before she was murdered.

Police sources told the Sunday Express yesterday that DNA samples were taken from Banfield's body and sent for testing in a laboratory in the United States to determine if there was any foreign DNA present.

Police are continuing their investigations into the killing and stressed yesterday their investigations have not been closed.

Investigators informed the Sunday Express that several people were still being looked at as suspects, and were expected to be questioned about Banfield's death.

Over a seven-day period, which ended last Thursday, the two main persons of interest identified by the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service were released.

One of the men, Dale Seecharan, 38, was released from custody on at 10.10 p.m. on Monday, only to be rearrested at 1 a.m. on Tuesday at his St Helena home.

This time, police informed Seecharan he was being detained in relation to allegations of a report of larceny of keys.

Two days later, at 12.01 a.m. on Thursday, Seecharan was again released.

He was represented by attorney Larry Williams.

The other person of interest, Matthew Maharaj, was released two Saturdays ago.

Both men work at IAM & Company along Charlotte Street, Port of Spain, where Banfield's body was found.

Police reserve the right to rearrest the two men if further evidence is unearthed, police said.

People have expressed disappointment on social media that the police have not arrested and charged anyone for Banfield's death, which occurred in a building that has several closed-circuit television (CCTV) cameras.

Banfield's body was discovered on December 8 in the upper floor of the IAM & Company building.

She had been reported missing at about midnight on December 6 after failing to arrive home.

An autopsy has since revealed she was smothered to death.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161217/news/dna-results-to-reveal-if-shannon-was-raped

zdeternal

Postby zdeternal » December 18th, 2016, 11:47 am

Pinnock wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Of all the laboratories in Trinidad and Tobago, there are only two that are accredited and that is only "partial" accreditation... sooo... accreditation id NOT the issue, since hospital labs issue reports that physicians base their treatment plans on... suffice to say.. the info I've provided is legit... but... in the interest on national security, I'll say no more on the issue... I was in the right place at the right time.. that's all.... thought i'd share.. so the discussions can be more.... "informed based"

Postby desifemlove » December 18th, 2016, 9:48 pm

if she was ugly, would people care?? i doubt it....firetruck the media.

Postby desifemlove » December 18th, 2016, 9:52 pm

if theyre checking if she was raped,, cannot they do all of that in the same examination? wouldn't any semen remains or skin remains have deteriorated by now?

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » December 18th, 2016, 9:55 pm

desifemlove wrote:if she was ugly, would people care?? i doubt it....firetruck the media.

#fti

Postby desifemlove » December 18th, 2016, 10:02 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2016, 11:10 pm

A March For Shannon Banfield

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 20th, 2016, 12:52 am

So IAM has been closed every since?....all.thru this busy season?

I really can't understand why they are telling people to boycott I AM...

The owner has bills and employees to look after.....Is there something that I didn't pick up.on?....

Is the owner the one that committed the act? .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 20th, 2016, 1:20 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:So IAM has been closed every since?....all.thru this busy season?

I really can't understand why they are telling people to boycott I AM...

The owner has bills and employees to look after.....Is there something that I didn't pick up.on?....

Is the owner the one that committed the act? .
social pressure. If they open, the public will scream insensitivity, even though there is little to no impact or cost to the public commenters, yet the cost of compliance to the social pressure could be in the millions for the company and employees in total. Social media compounds it.