Kidnapped: Ria Sookdeo

Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2016, 7:41 pm

Sorry I didn't get a pic. Two police brace a silver b15 in siparia. Level search, not sure if the guys were arrested. Police didn't mix matters. Guys looked suspicious.
Ttps does work.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » September 28th, 2016, 11:02 pm

I really would have liked a sensible comment on the update on the kidnapping of page 10.

YES A thread on armchair lawyering would be nice so do not have to put up with comments on who is police or not. When you start such a thread, I will enjoy same .........

Hoping and praying for her safe return.

Postby BrotherHood » September 28th, 2016, 11:33 pm

Can't the average Joe and anyone else recognize what is a roadblock?
There will most likely always be numerous police vehicles, marked and unmarked, as well as police in grey and black among the other uniforms that has been discussed in this thread. Additionally one will be seeing either one of, or all of the following;
1) Persons being ticketed.
2) Vehicles and occupants of vehicles being searched.
3) Police checking documents, i.e Driving permits and Insurance certificates.
4) Police verbally communicating with motorists.

Under those circumstances then ok, any sensible law abiding civilian can see that a legitimate road block exercise is taking place and for that, being a law abiding citizen with nothing to hide or fear, I will abide, stop, and co-operate with the officer regardless of rank.

However the original sotuation and issue which would lead some of us to possibly try to escape would be an unmarked police vehicle, whether it be an X-trail, Corolla 121 & 141, Grand Vitarra, CS Lancer, Patrol, Prado Land Cruiser etc, with occupants in plain clothes attempting to stop you or pull you over, in the middle of the night and in the middle of nowhere or up on the North Coast Road at night as someone mentioned. What are the chances of such being legitimate in Trinidad & Tobago in the year of our Lord two thousand and sixteen?
Of course it could easily be legitimate and then it could also not be. How is a law abiding civilian to know given the times we live in?
HYMC I making sure you go off that precipice off the North Coast Road.

Yes, the implications of my actions will have consequences IF it is infact a legitimate police stop by plain clothes officers in an unmarked vehicle on the nations roads. They might shoot and me and I might die. Same way it could be that the occupants rob me, steal my vehicle or worse case scenario kill me too and whoever else may be in the car with me
It's a risk that many would be willing to take under suspicious circumstances. Not saying that it will be this way 100% of the time but the time that we let our guard down is when shyt happens.

Ria Sookdeo probably saw the "unmarked police vehicle" and co-operated with the occupants, or put her faith in them as they seemed to be police officers, who really had ulterior motives. She may have or may not have. We will never know. Where is she now? Nobody knows.

Postby Morpheus » September 29th, 2016, 1:02 am

^^^In a nutshell.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2016, 5:34 am

It's been one week and no solid leads or word from her....
So sorry for her and her family.......
I hope they find her ....alive..always good to think positive

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby bluesclues » October 2nd, 2016, 8:05 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:What the hell. These are clearly two different vehicles!

Well guess what. I may be mistaken. But this vehicle might not be an xtrail. It may be a pathfinder.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 2nd, 2016, 8:09 am

Way I totally forget about this case, 7 day memory yes.

Things seem bleak regarding the outcome though. Very odd, why stage an abduction of the intent was to kill?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 2nd, 2016, 8:10 am

2011 pathfinder.. or thereabouts.

Redrasta

Postby Redrasta » October 2nd, 2016, 8:15 am

How d rass the vehicle in the video is a Pathfinder?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 2nd, 2016, 8:22 am

Redrasta wrote:How d rass the vehicle in the video is a Pathfinder?

I find they both look similar. (Xtrail and pathfinder)
2006 model pathfinder..

Saw some pics that made it look like it had an elongated boot like a pathfinder.

Postby gastly369 » October 2nd, 2016, 9:53 am

Postby Ted_v2 » October 2nd, 2016, 9:57 am

Lemme post a cool story. My uncle get in a accident in San Francisque. I gone fyzabad police station with him to make a report. Hit and run na.

They sent me Siparia, told me I need to go penal now. They took the report and say go penal to collect the receipt the following day bc it was almost midnight.

When I reach penal the other day, they eh get the report

Postby K74T » October 2nd, 2016, 10:48 am

Where is "San Francisque"?

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 2nd, 2016, 11:59 am

Man say pathfinder yes....

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2016, 12:46 pm

gastly369 wrote:

Is bluesclueless you know...

Postby pugboy » October 2nd, 2016, 1:07 pm

Like he didn't see the kinda spoiler and daylight underneath it showing the length of vehicle

Average

Postby Average » October 2nd, 2016, 1:49 pm

TTPS : Pathfinder? X-Trail? Pathfinder? X-Trail? Pathfinder? X-Trail?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 2nd, 2016, 2:17 pm

On car page

Dunno the difference between Pathfinder and Xtrail :?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 2nd, 2016, 2:19 pm

pugboy wrote:Like he didn't see the kinda spoiler and daylight underneath it showing the length of vehicle

Yeah i see the minor differences from the video. No roof rail, 5 hole rims instead of 6. But how sure are we that the vehicle in ian alleyne video is the same one used in the kidnapping?

Postby pugboy » October 2nd, 2016, 2:32 pm

both ian and alexander using the same vid
so the evidence is as good as gold, lol

there are popular kids puzzles "spot the differences" where they put two same pics with hidden differences
maybe you should check them out to sharpen up

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 2nd, 2016, 2:37 pm

pugboy wrote:both ian and alexander using the same vid
so the evidence is as good as gold, lol

there are popular kids puzzles "spot the differences" where they put two same pics with hidden differences
maybe you should check them out to sharpen up

Lawl..hmm well ian also have a pic with the license plate number. Isnt that the same xtrail they get by the policeman? If they have the license plate and they sure sure sure that is the vehicle used and on the day.. then they ketch the ppl then?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 2nd, 2016, 3:00 pm

The ting is, i dont know how they arrive at the conclusion that the xtrail in ian video is without a doubt the same vehicle used in the kidnapping.

Next, they went and get an xtrail by a policeman.. they say that is the xtrail.. so im guessing they identified it by license plate. But the xtrail look different from the one in the video. With chrome handles and stuff. Next ting the policeman was released. so that wasnt the xtrail? Someone used his license plate on their xtrail? Or was he released because of lawyer/rock solid alibi?

There are some blanks need filling in. But first of all, how was it determined that the vehicle used was an xtrail. I am assuming that it came from eyewitness reports. But xtrail and pathfinder look so similar, someone who dont know too much bout car.. like me... will be quick to call a pathfinder an xtrail. As i did with a pathfinder i saw on the road a few days ago until i saw 'pathfinder' written small on the side glass.

Is there any video or snapshots of the vehicle at the scene? Because to me, without those details. Ian alleyne video just looks like that of a suspicious xtrail that may or may not have any connection. And 'suspicious' has to be taken with a grain of salt here because the video doesnt really show the xtrail doing anything illegal. Driving stopping and reversing cant really be considered suspicious. Could be someone stop to talk on their fone or something.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2016, 3:16 pm

Look at the shape of the headlights near the indicators. Completely different between the pathfinder and x-trail and also clearly visible in the image posted above.

Postby BrotherHood » October 3rd, 2016, 3:23 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Lemme post a cool story. My uncle get in a accident in San Francisque. I gone fyzabad police station with him to make a report. Hit and run na.

They sent me Siparia, told me I need to go penal now. They took the report and say go penal to collect the receipt the following day bc it was almost midnight.

When I reach penal the other day, they eh get the report

Call Alexander

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2016, 4:11 pm

bluesclues wrote:The ting is, i dont know how they arrive at the conclusion that the xtrail in ian video is without a doubt the same vehicle used in the kidnapping.

Next, they went and get an xtrail by a policeman.. they say that is the xtrail.. so im guessing they identified it by license plate. But the xtrail look different from the one in the video. With chrome handles and stuff. Next ting the policeman was released. so that wasnt the xtrail? Someone used his license plate on their xtrail? Or was he released because of lawyer/rock solid alibi?

There are some blanks need filling in. But first of all, how was it determined that the vehicle used was an xtrail. I am assuming that it came from eyewitness reports. But xtrail and pathfinder look so similar, someone who dont know too much bout car.. like me... will be quick to call a pathfinder an xtrail. As i did with a pathfinder i saw on the road a few days ago until i saw 'pathfinder' written small on the side glass.

Is there any video or snapshots of the vehicle at the scene? Because to me, without those details. Ian alleyne video just looks like that of a suspicious xtrail that may or may not have any connection. And 'suspicious' has to be taken with a grain of salt here because the video doesnt really show the xtrail doing anything illegal. Driving stopping and reversing cant really be considered suspicious. Could be someone stop to talk on their fone or something.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » October 4th, 2016, 12:13 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-10- ... mo-morvant

'"A bullet proof vest bearing the writing “POLICE,” which is similar but not exact to those issued to local police, was also seized. Investigators believe that the vest was smuggled here from South America and was being used together with other imitation police clothing by gang members to commit crimes".

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 4th, 2016, 1:00 pm

crash dummy wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-10-03/cops-seize-guns-ammo-morvant

'"A bullet proof vest bearing the writing “POLICE,” which is similar but not exact to those issued to local police, was also seized. Investigators believe that the vest was smuggled here from South America and was being used together with other imitation police clothing by gang members to commit crimes".

We one step away from crimes being committed with fake police vehicle untop of it all. What we need to address this kind of crisis before it destabilize the country is a rapid rapid response and regionally coordinated system.

Yes i said 'rapid' twice because it have to be more rapid than they are currently perceived to be.

Postby 16 cycles » October 4th, 2016, 1:04 pm

radio news report this morning indicated a 'rich business' woman may be a person of interest in the case....

victim's father has appealed for MoNS to intervene with more help....

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 4th, 2016, 6:43 pm

screwbash wrote:
According to the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic act (MVRT) a driver has to obey the instructions of a police officer in UNIFORM only. According to the police standing orders 2016 a police uniform is GREY SHIRT AND NAVY BLUE/BLACK PANTS. This full blue kit that the inspector on TV wears in NOT a police uniform and you do not have to obey his instructions. Do not stop if and unmarked car tries to pull you over and they not in uniform. Chaguanas area has a while small lancer kind of old looking with 2 plain clothes office on patrol at times. They will buss fix penalty ticket on you for traffic violations but you have to refuse to take the ticket. Everyone should get a copy of the police standing orders and see where they stand.

Like you standing on your friggin brains.
Police operational wear had been Gazetted many years now so stop uttering complete garbage.

you is a kinda front ah wah. Bring the gazett post. Cause it not in the MVRT or the police standing orders. if the navy blue kit is a uniform why is the word police on it made with Velcro that it can be removed easily. Tactical gear includes body kits and not just piece ah uniform, similar as the high vision vest is not part of the uniform. If an office not wearing his hat and try to stop you it is not an office in uniform.

C.unt there is more than one police uniform Gazetted, ALL can perform stops under the mv&rt act.

a police officer uniform suppose to have his regimintal number on it. How com if the blue kit is legal it doesn't have the regimental.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » October 4th, 2016, 7:24 pm

It's Trinidad bro,wat u expect......