All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby desifemlove » October 14th, 2016, 1:24 pm

ED, yuh leader long ago talked about Dr. Bissessar's pipe...who has the monopoly in "charged" statements?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 14th, 2016, 2:38 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
So Miktay (I noticed you answered without addressing anything that was said so I'm posing a direct question), what do you think is the best option? It is also OK if you propose an option that is not one of the two that I pointed out.

SB: I like what ive seen in the temperament of Pence...but he ent running for POTUS.

Will answer ur question in a bit...but first youve said somethings that require vetting.

With that said, we can make Earth pretty uncomfortable for life.

How did u arrive at this conclusion? Based on what?

We see record setting temperatures

Really? not according to Nature

Global warming ‘hiatus’ debate flares up again
Researchers now argue that slowdown in warming was real.

The latest salvo in an ongoing row over global-warming trends claims that warming has indeed slowed down this century.

An apparent slowing in the rise of global temperatures at the beginning of the twenty-first century, which is not explained by climate models, was referred to as a “hiatus” or a “pause” when first observed several years ago. Climate-change sceptics have used this as evidence that global warming has stopped. But in June last year, a study in Science claimed that the hiatus was just an artefact which vanishes when biases in temperature data are corrected1.

http://www.nature.com/news/global-warmi ... in-1.19414

and [record setting] hurricanes year after year.

Thiz statement contracts the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration which defines extreme weather as tornado and hurricane activity.

As cited by Forbes.

Just about every type of extreme weather event is becoming less frequent and less severe in recent years as our planet continues its modest warming in the wake of the Little Ice Age. While global warming activists attempt to spin a narrative of ever-worsening weather, the objective facts tell a completely different story.

New Records for Lack of Tornadoes
New data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration show the past 12 months set a record for the fewest tornadoes in recorded history. Not only did Mother Nature just set a record for lack of tornado activity, she absolutely shattered the previous record for fewest tornadoes in a 12-month period. During the past 12 months, merely 197 tornadoes struck the United States. Prior to this past year, the fewest tornadoes striking the United States during a 12-month period occurred from June 1991 through July 1992, when 247 tornadoes occurred.

The new tornado record is particularly noteworthy because of recent advances in tornado detection technology. The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) is able to detect more tornadoes in recent years than in prior decades due to technological advances. Even with such enhanced tornado detection capability, the past 12 months shattered all prior records for recorded tornadoes.
NOAA posted a list of the five “lowest non-overlapping 12 month counts on record from 1954-present.” Notably, each of these low-tornado periods occur since 1986, precisely during the time period global warming alarmists claim global warming is causing more extreme weather events such as tornadoes. According to NOAA, the lowest non-overlapping 12 month counts on record from 1954-present, with the starting month, are:

197 tornadoes – starting in May 2012
247 tornadoes – starting in June 1991
270 tornadoes – starting in November 1986
289 tornadoes – starting in December 2001
298 tornadoes – starting in June 2000

http://www.forbes.com/sites/jamestaylor ... b9479c4d14

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 14th, 2016, 2:41 pm

Now here are the assumptions. Correct me if I'm wrong. We are also using oil up at a much faster rate than it was created/being created. Our demands are also increasing every year. Increasing demand and usage at a faster rate than production means that eventually oil will run out.

Now I see two options, replace our energy sources from oil to "green energy" or reduce the amount of energy we use to match our current "green energy" production. The same argument can be made for any energy resource that is being used faster than it can be produced.

Peak oil iz only a theory. There are other sources of fuel that are more efficient that the over-hyped 'green energy'.

Nat gas & ethanol 2 name a couple.

Re: RE: Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2016, 2:50 pm

Miktay wrote:Smash...what school u went hoss?

Anybody with basic 3rd form phyz...chem...bio...could poke nuff holes in the theory of man-made global warming 2 make it apparent that it iz based on nothing but pseudoscience.

Yuh not thinking straight.

Ey, global warming iz real.... u eh see how many people have air conditioning now?
Hope ur third former could count.

Even pioneer had to leggo chunna, too much air condition contracts.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 14th, 2016, 2:54 pm

The best option IMHO iz Trump. Iz he a loudmouth braggard...yes.

The media has been against him from day one. And the media iz owned by the 1%. So as I am not in the 1%...i find that encouraging.

Trump iz the only candidate who has identified the problems of the common man. That iz why he has such loyal supporters.

That iz not 2 say he can fix the issues. He would ostensibly have a hard time in DC should he get elected. Trump iza businessman not a politician. Thiz could go either way.

Hilary has more experience. But she has dropped the ball quite a few times. People died on her watch as Sec State. That said good men and women have died 4 less.

But her health iz questionable. Thiz could go either way.

But the #1 reason im 4 Trump iz that I believe he iz less likely 2 go 2 war.

Say what u want about either candidate's politics or economic plans.

The recession could worsen. But we will survive that.

I could loss mih wuk. But I could survive that.

Am not sure I would survive a head to head confrontation b/t USA and Russia.

That iz where Hilary appears 2b taking the USofA.

Miktay

Re: RE: Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby Miktay » October 14th, 2016, 2:56 pm

sMASH wrote:
Miktay wrote:Smash...what school u went hoss?

Anybody with basic 3rd form phyz...chem...bio...could poke nuff holes in the theory of man-made global warming 2 make it apparent that it iz based on nothing but pseudoscience.

Yuh not thinking straight.

Ey, global warming iz real.... u eh see how many people have air conditioning now?
Hope ur third former could count.

Even pioneer had to leggo chunna, too much air condition contracts.

SMH. Not long ago we called that a heatwave.

Its takes a giant leap 2 go from a heatwave 2 global warming.
Last edited by Miktay on October 14th, 2016, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 14th, 2016, 2:57 pm

Miktay wrote:
Now here are the assumptions. Correct me if I'm wrong. We are also using oil up at a much faster rate than it was created/being created. Our demands are also increasing every year. Increasing demand and usage at a faster rate than production means that eventually oil will run out.

Now I see two options, replace our energy sources from oil to "green energy" or reduce the amount of energy we use to match our current "green energy" production. The same argument can be made for any energy resource that is being used faster than it can be produced.

Peak oil iz only a theory. There are other sources of fuel that are more efficient that the over-hyped 'green energy'.

Nat gas & ethanol 2 name a couple.

I'll address your other post in a bit.

Natural Gas is also a fossil fuel. You say peak oil is a theory as though that is meant to be a disproof. A quick google search will show you that it isn't. This still doesn't address my point that fossil fuels (one of which is natural gas) is a non-renewable resource. It's simple logic that if you continue to use something that you have a finite amount of, it will eventually run out. We can't look at natural gas as a permanent solution because we the same rules that apply to peak oil will also apply to natural gas.

Ethanol, believe it or not, is renewable. However fossil fuels are normally used during the production process. If the entire ethanol process can be powered by ethanol somehow then ethanol would be considered green energy. Any carbon dioxide put into the air from its combustion was originally taken out by whatever they used to create the biomass in the first place. With further development ethanol would actually be a good alternative for some of our energy needs. So ethanol we agree on.

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2016, 3:01 pm

#jillstein2016

Trump is ah clong, but significantly preferable to Hillary.

The only place to put Hillary is jail. Girl even could intimidate the fbi... that is too much clout for one person to have

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 14th, 2016, 3:26 pm

Pat Condell had the absolute best piece on donald Trump this is as brutally honest as it can get.

Brilliant video everyone should check it out, he is the number 1 Atheist on youtube but in recent times liberal atheists who have converted have started attacking him because it is how widely believed that Atheism is a form of racism. Kudos to pat for not giving into that nasty lie.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 14th, 2016, 3:38 pm

Miktay wrote:Will answer ur question in a bit...but first youve said somethings that require vetting.

With that said, we can make Earth pretty uncomfortable for life.

How did u arrive at this conclusion? Based on what?
Read what I wrote leading up to this. My point is that all this "save the planet" talk is not about saving the planet. The planet will be here after a nuclear fallout (which we are capable of). The aim is real conservation of the life currently on the planet and keeping it comfortable for us. High temperatures and frequent hurricanes to name a few makes life uncomfortable for those affected IMO based on complaints I've heard from just about everywhere my ears have been. Maybe you like extremely hot days and hurricanes. Anyway, that was just a side note, not really relevant.

Miktay wrote:
We see record setting temperatures

Really? not according to Nature

Fyfe uses the term “slowdown” rather than “hiatus” and stresses that it does not in any way undermine global-warming theory...

...There is no evidence for a change in the long-term warming trend, he says, and there are always a host of reasons why a short-term trend might diverge — and why the climate models might not capture that divergence.

http://www.nature.com/news/global-warmi ... in-1.19414
You should read the articles you reference them[/quote]

Firstly, I see that you are a bit confused about climate change. Climate change talks about general overall changes in the climate. You are referencing an article about fluctuations about one weather phenomenon. The reason temperature is used so widely as a datum to measure climate change by is that information on temperature can be attained in ways other than direct observation. This would then allow a direct comparison of current temperature to past temperature. AFAIK meteorological events must be recorded by direct observation if you want to get accurate historical information on frequency of occurrence and magnitude. Again, correct me if I am wrong.

Now there are more sources that support the view of global warming than I can count. Now I know popularity does not mean it is true. However I see you seem to trust in Forbes so I will also cite Forbes for you (note that technically this is an "appeal to authority" fallacy on both of our parts but I'm just trying to move this along)

Forbes - http://www.forbes.com/sites/alexknapp/2015/03/30/research-confirms-that-carbon-dioxide-led-to-higher-temperatures-in-the-past/#2b74ca6b4f12 wrote:Over the past 400,000 years, the amount of carbon dioxide in the Earth’s atmosphere has periodically fluctuated, and along with it, so have global temperatures. When the concentration of CO2 has increased, global temperatures have also seen an increase – and vice versa.

...The amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere now exceeds any concentration seen during that period of time. And the results are predictable – the past few decades have seen increased average temperatures. Last year, 2014, was the hottest year on record since 1880.

The consequences of those increased temperatures can be seen at the polar ice caps. 2015 saw the Arctic ice cap reach its lowest maximum extent since satellites began monitoring the size of that ice. Additionally, a study published last week in Science demonstrated that over the past two decades, Antarctica’s ice sheets have been diminished in thickness by as much as 18%....

I'm not ignoring the hurricane and tornado data btw. Just want to look it up further before I comment. But this is why I think statistics needs to be a compulsory topic in maths. It's so easy to misguide those that don't understand statistics.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 14th, 2016, 3:48 pm

BTW, for the record I want Trump to win. I think they are both deplorable but Hillary has the backing and connection to properly hide it. She has also done enough good to use as a distraction from the bad.

This is a good example
http://www.businessinsider.com/hillary- ... ts-2016-10

Trump on the other hand is not only as rotten to the core as Hillary, but he is too stupid to hide it.

If Hillary gets voted in, it would be another 4 years of the same old wall street running things in a way that nobody can prove. If Trump wins he will bring to light the flaws in the voting system they have set up as well as highlight all the problems regarding the decision making power of the president as he continuously tries to make idiotic decisions. In his stupidity I believe he is the only person that has a chance of bringing the issues to the forefront.

I heard that the way to get the best answer is not by asking the best question, but by giving the wrong answer. It's easier to make people react than act. Donald Trump is the wrong answer that we need.

Postby teems1 » October 14th, 2016, 4:06 pm

Can't have a climate change denier in the White House.

Today Australia's Great Barrier Reef, which was 25 million years old was declared dead due to climate change.

http://nypost.com/2016/10/14/the-great-barrier-reef-is-dead-at-25-million-years-old/

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 14th, 2016, 4:17 pm

desifemlove wrote:
shogun wrote:The women's accounts sound credible though.

so if some old woman came now and said "shogun groped me 30 years ago!!" with no proof or evidence, and any marks would have healed or no evidence he caused them, what then? pretty convenient, probably some old woman on benefits looking for a monetary fix.

Remember Clarence Thomas, Supreme Court Judge. 50 shades of Anita Hill. Or the woman who sued her boss because he was dating girls less attractive than her?

How many persons in parliement does beat their husband or wife? Remember a senator resigned because he flashed the internet? They does ask me how I does remember some of these things. It may be the US Presidential Election 2016, but I also know we need to handle our business locally.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 14th, 2016, 4:23 pm

teems1 wrote:Can't have a climate change denier in the White House.

Today Australia's Great Barrier Reef, which was 25 million years old was declared dead due to climate change.

http://nypost.com/2016/10/14/the-great-barrier-reef-is-dead-at-25-million-years-old/

:( Sh!t

I guess that's one way to cross visiting it off of my bucket list.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 14th, 2016, 5:16 pm

SB: Before this turns into a rigmarole it would also be helpful if you re-read what you wrote.

You wrote:

With that said, we can make Earth pretty uncomfortable for life. We see record setting temperatures and hurricanes year after year.

I cited NOAA which shows no significant increase in Atlantic hurricanes from 1890 and a decrease in North American tornadoes fm 2002 to 2012. Thiz rebuts your statement about hurricanes.

I also cited Nature that shows a pause in warming temperatures. Thiz rebuts your statement about record setting temperatures.

In the short term these have nothing directly 2 do with the far more complex topic of climate or Climate Change. I am addressing your weather comments which are unsubstantiated.

But weather does influence climate over the long term.

So for reference from wikipedia:
Climate is the statistics of weather, usually over a 30-year interval.[1][2] It is measured by assessing the patterns of variation in temperature, humidity, atmospheric pressure, wind, precipitation, atmospheric particle count and other meteorological variables in a given region over long periods of time. Climate differs from weather, in that weather only describes the short-term conditions of these variables in a given region.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Climate

Thiz iza complex topic. Please stay focused. Otherwise the discussion will spin out of control.
Last edited by Miktay on October 14th, 2016, 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 14th, 2016, 5:21 pm

All this talk about Climate Change when places like China and Russia and all these other countries doesn't give a flying fck, they burn as much dirty energy as possible for the most profit, everybody want to eat ah food, it eh matter if Americans go back to living in caves, climate change is still going to happen.

Lets not forget all the toxic waste in manufacturing aluminum and many of the components to make devices to power renewable energy. All the dumping of toxic waste.

When companies advertise their so called "Green" marketing its just that marketing to fool the gullible. None of them gives a sheit I mean people making iphones were commuting suicide by being overworked but gullible people still believe these people who don't even have an ounce of respect for human rights would actually give a sheit about climate change.

This is why Trump is popular he doesn't buy into the lie.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 14th, 2016, 5:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 14th, 2016, 5:24 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:All this talk about Climate Change and places like China and Russia and all these other countries doesn't give a flying fck, they burn as much dirty energy as possible for the most profit, everybody want to eat ah food, it eh matter if Americans go back to living in caves, climate change is going to happen.

That iz correct. Who will make the Chinese or Russians live up to the obligations of the Paris Treaty?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 14th, 2016, 5:26 pm

Miktay wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:All this talk about Climate Change and places like China and Russia and all these other countries doesn't give a flying fck, they burn as much dirty energy as possible for the most profit, everybody want to eat ah food, it eh matter if Americans go back to living in caves, climate change is going to happen.

That iz correct. Who will make the Chinese or Russians live up to the obligations of the Paris Treaty?

NOBODY is going to or can make China and Russia live up to their obligations, the Chinese are outsmarting all the gullible morons here in the west the left who live in a bubble.

You know how much laws China and Russia does break? they don't even respect basic human rights but all these morons believe they will have respect for something like Climate change? you know how much toxic waste these people does dump in the environment? and we talking about plastic in the landfill?

No wonder Trump is so popular he has more commonsense than all these "pundits" its not that Trump doesn't believe in Climate change on the contrary he knows very well what it is. But he is also smart enough to know that nobody is going to give a fck about it no matter what any of us do none of us are going to stop it and every attempt to invade some other country to force them to do something has led to more disaster and failure than the last.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 14th, 2016, 5:32 pm

teems1 wrote:Can't have a climate change denier in the White House.

Rumors of the death of the great barrier reef have been greatly exaggerated.

Sick yes. Dead no.

SMH. People are so gullible & dotish.

Great Barrier Reef Obituary Goes Viral, To The Horror Of Scientists
“The message should be that it isn’t too late ... not we should all give up.”

Dead and dying are two very different things.

If a person is diagnosed with a life-threatening illness, their loved ones don’t rush to write an obituary and plan a funeral. Likewise, species aren’t declared extinct until they actually are.

In a viral article entitled “Obituary: Great Barrier Reef (25 Million BC-2016),” however, writer Rowan Jacobsen proclaimed ― inaccurately and, we can only hope, hyperbolically ― that Earth’s largest living structure is dead and gone.

“The Great Barrier Reef of Australia passed away in 2016 after a long illness,” reads the sensational obituary, published Tuesday in Outside Magazine. “It was 25 million years old.”

There’s no denying the Great Barrier Reef is in serious trouble, having been hammered in recent years by El Niño and climate change. In April, scientists from the Australian Research Council’s Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies found that the most severe coral bleaching event on record had impacted 93 percent of the reef.

But as a whole, it is not dead. Preliminary findings published Thursday of Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority surveys show 22 percent of its coral died from the bleaching event. That leaves more than three quarters still alive ― and in desperate need of relief.

Two leading coral scientists that The Huffington Post contacted took serious issue with Outside’s piece, calling it wildly irresponsible.

Stay informed with the latest news and video. Download HuffPost’s news app on iOS or Android.

Russell Brainard, chief of the Coral Reef Ecosystem Program at NOAA’s Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center, told HuffPost he expects the article was meant to highlight the urgency of the situation. But those who don’t know any better “are going to take it at face value that the Great Barrier Reef is dead,” he said.

And judging by comments on social media, many did just that.

The Spokesman-Review, in Spokane, Washington, fueled the myth Thursday, when it published a blog with the headline: “Great Barrier Reef pronounced dead by scientists.”

Brainard told HuffPost the recent bleaching event was a “severe blow” that resulted in serious mortality. Still, “we’re very far from an obituary,” he said.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/sci ... 2c043b068f

Postby shogun » October 14th, 2016, 11:43 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:BTW, for the record I want Trump to win. I think they are both deplorable but Hillary has the backing and connection to properly hide it. She has also done enough good to use as a distraction from the bad.

This is a good example
http://www.businessinsider.com/hillary- ... ts-2016-10

Trump on the other hand is not only as rotten to the core as Hillary, but he is too stupid to hide it.

If Hillary gets voted in, it would be another 4 years of the same old wall street running things in a way that nobody can prove. If Trump wins he will bring to light the flaws in the voting system they have set up as well as highlight all the problems regarding the decision making power of the president as he continuously tries to make idiotic decisions. In his stupidity I believe he is the only person that has a chance of bringing the issues to the forefront.

I heard that the way to get the best answer is not by asking the best question, but by giving the wrong answer. It's easier to make people react than act. Donald Trump is the wrong answer that we need.

False equivalence perpetuated by the right and the media. The only way to keep audiences tuned in is to make the race close. If both candidates were thoroughly vetted (like they should be) Hillary would be even more significantly ahead. No tension and drama means no audience. So the game is to run with the narrative that both candidates are equally bad.

Hillary is flawed. Trump is deplorable.

Would like to hear why you think she's "deplorable" though?

Postby shogun » October 15th, 2016, 12:13 am

Miktay wrote:The best option IMHO iz Trump. Iz he a loudmouth braggard...yes.

The media has been against him from day one. And the media iz owned by the 1%. So as I am not in the 1%...i find that encouraging.

Trump iz the only candidate who has identified the problems of the common man. That iz why he has such loyal supporters.

That iz not 2 say he can fix the issues. He would ostensibly have a hard time in DC should he get elected. Trump iza businessman not a politician. Thiz could go either way.

Hilary has more experience. But she has dropped the ball quite a few times. People died on her watch as Sec State. That said good men and women have died 4 less.

But her health iz questionable. Thiz could go either way.

But the #1 reason im 4 Trump iz that I believe he iz less likely 2 go 2 war.

Say what u want about either candidate's politics or economic plans.

The recession could worsen. But we will survive that.

I could loss mih wuk. But I could survive that.

Am not sure I would survive a head to head confrontation b/t USA and Russia.

That iz where Hilary appears 2b taking the USofA.

Not true. In fact the media helped him get as far as he did. If you go look at the Republican primaries, the media was covering Trump even more than candidates doing better in the polls, at the time. However, because Trumps statements and actions got more traction they abdicated their duty and disproportionately covered him over the other candidates.

Romney and Palin had equally loyal followers. Trump's more polarizing nature just makes it seem that way. Couple that with the fact that the ALT-Right nuts and White supremacist groups swarm internet polls, forums and rabidly inundate them with comments and attack anyone that disagrees has just made his followers reputation worse. These are basically the SAME people that supported Romney and Palin.

Do you know there were 13 similar attacks on consulates and embassies which resulted in even more American deaths under Bush? For some strange reason though Republicans have NEVER conducted a SINGLE investigation into ANY of those. Only the ONE that occured under Hillary. How convenient. The Benghazi investigation has the notoriety of being the longest investigation of it's kind in history and cost tax payers $2M. Yet, they found nothing. So it's strange to hear Trump supporters routinely ask for her to be jailed when the Republican led investigation turned up nothing indictable. Again, strange.

Lastly, it's interesting that you're blaming Hillary for the Russian situation when Putin is clearly being the aggressor. What is the US to do? Trumps strategy of blushing every time Putin compliments him, will only put the US in more danger. Putin is Ex-KGB, while Trump is well... Trump

Postby RASC » October 15th, 2016, 1:20 am

You're wasting your breathe trying to explain policy to these people...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2016, 3:15 am

Trump is up in the polls, he is also doing 3 and sometimes 5 rally a day. Crazy, even at the airport as soon as he lands just steps out his 757 and does a speech. Its like its some kind of movement the amount of people show up for him. BTW regarding his plane its truly something.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 15th, 2016, 7:25 am

His jet looks pretty alright ...Saw a clip with it...got its own bathrooms, that's pretty nice..

Postby desifemlove » October 15th, 2016, 3:16 pm

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wkvd1hEVXoM[/youtube]

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2016, 3:23 pm

^ I doh know what to believe with regards to that fella claiming to be Bill Clinton son, I say this because Alex Jones is a questionable man he always on some conspiracy. And how come he only now come to say he is Bill son? what happen to all the other years?

Its the same as all them woman who come out of the blue after 30 years, just days before election and claim Trump rape them. But what is truly happening here is the wiki leaks

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/ ... spartandhp

Wikileaks will be the reason Hillary loses this election, right now the left is running around in panic every time Assange releases a new batch of emails each more deadly than the last. And nothing the left can say about it because Wikileaks is largely a left wing movement. So the left is between an anus and a hard penis right now, unsure where to turn.

Postby desifemlove » October 15th, 2016, 3:47 pm

http://www.nbcnews.com/politics/2016-el ... te-n666896

looolol.. some new depths it's going to now....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2016, 3:56 pm

^ AHAHAHAHAHAH

Lets see what happens in this final debate ROFL.

Postby shogun » October 15th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Wow :lol:

It's only going to get worse in the homestretch

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2016, 9:28 pm

I never would have guessed that Trump's biggest US fans were Hindus

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/10/15/us/po ... trump.html