BRZ wrote:With IMMEDIATE effect CEPEP and URP needs to be stopped completely, Stop paying lazy arse unskilled people for suntanning and relaxing in the shade every morning.
Stop alllll Party Cards and handouts, no more gimme gimme stupid nonsense, make people get up and WORK for a living.
desifemlove wrote:pay CEPEP/URP and train them to fix roads, fences, all basic public works.
bluesclues wrote:
oil is done. wake up. oil was used to facilitate technological and economic development. now technological advancement will wean itself off of its dependence on oil.
solar power, rodin coils, tap back the exhaust to the water tank.. and well.. u could run your car for half a year without refilling. demand for oil is scheduled to plummet... commencing countdown....
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:Gladiator wrote:desifemlove wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah c d goodly PM say the plus side to adding vat to all the food stuff is so we could watch we diet.....
is he a dietician??? what the actual FCUK
cos ah PM ent supposed to have he citizens welfare in mind...
cos hundreds of thousands of obese, fat, diabetes, cancer people/sufferes is good for T&T....cos freedom comes with responsibility to pre-empt youse and others' response.
Don't you think it would have been better to educate the population on what to eat and why... adding taxes to food not going to make people stop eating. They would sacrifice the healthy food now to get the KFC
The PM think we is all dumb fuks...
there is and has been education for some time. How many people seriously don't know fatty foods is bad and fibre is good? who cares, means more revenue for the state, this is the point.
One of the most fundamental freedoms we have is freedom to go to hell however we choose. NO Government should cite a tax or penalty to curb a citizens' right to do just that because it doesn't work. How many smokers give up because it is too expensive? How many drinkers? The most will happen is that they will look for cheaper alcohol/tobacco sources.
Freedom is moot. Why aren't people free to dump garbage in the street? As demand won't go down, then the state gets taxes to fund for the excess obesity and diabetes care....win-win.
Because that freedom infringes on other people's freedomSo healthy people have to fund other people's poor lifestyle choices then?
Cos it's a social cost....not just on health system, but taxes, economic productivity.
If you eliminate salt from your diet and that of your children you will lead a healthier life.”
maj. tom wrote:Yes it is. Because of 2 things.
1. Salt is necessary for life as we know it. Na and Cl as well as many other metal ions like Ca and K are required for cells to maintain homeostasis, i.e. ion channels and pumps.
2. Salt is not the cause of high blood pressure. It never was; sugar is the culprit. This is bad diet advice passed from the early days of dietary science that could never be proven clinically, just like how "cholesterol leads to heart disease."
1UZFE wrote:^^^ wah allyuh kno?
Keith Rowley is a Dr eh so take allyuh time..
Gladiator wrote:1UZFE wrote:^^^ wah allyuh kno?
Keith Rowley is a Dr eh so take allyuh time..
Isn't his PHD in Geology... fail to see your point!
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah c d goodly PM say the plus side to adding vat to all the food stuff is so we could watch we diet.....
S_2NR wrote:Unc, pnm.. Same sheit , different day. Trinidad is doomed unless a new party is formed. But then they might just get assassinated like Dana Seetahal when they try to make a major change.
timelapse wrote:So I wondering...
The PM said to peel cassava and eat because thats what his grandmother use to do...
shogun wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah c d goodly PM say the plus side to adding vat to all the food stuff is so we could watch we diet.....
If the Prime Minister did in fact utter these words, i find them to be a bit insensitive and detached, regardless of the accuracy of his medical judgement. Did he intend to be deceptive to the population? Maybe not. Sounds like a man TRYING to put a silver lining on a sh!t cake.
However, i do realize there is an effort afoot by disgruntled PP supporters to unfairly nitpick the administration into oblivion. Maybe some comparison in the size of blunders, might be helpful, to remind the nitpickers and closeted and not so closeted racists on this forum, exactly what many forgave in the early days of their beloved Kamla's administration.
News flash folks, NO party is going to be perfect. Missteps and misspeaking can and should be expected. However, the severity and intention of the missteps, is what should be paid attention to.
Does Rowley's utterances rival Partap, Volney, Ramadharsingh, Sharma, Roberts? Or Ramlogan accusing Manning of stealing a piano, only to find it a day later?... and still never apologizing for the accusation?... i think not.
Habit7 wrote:timelapse wrote:So I wondering...
The PM said to peel cassava and eat because thats what his grandmother use to do...
Did he say this or are you imagining?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
what is the reasoning behind taxing books???
Redman wrote:So you are saying that a minister should not vocalize what he or she thinks is right???If you eliminate salt from your diet and that of your children you will lead a healthier life.”
I guess this is an improper thing for a Health Minister to say...