*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Re: So my fusion blades finished *sighs*

Postby Rainman » February 13th, 2012, 12:16 pm

Rainman wrote:I does shave with ah piece ah broken Corona bottle.

:oops:

Oh goarr 'llow meh nah.

Postby dougla_boy » February 13th, 2012, 12:56 pm

can any of the above be used for manscaping?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 13th, 2012, 3:45 pm

Sky wrote:^^^ That leaves me too clean.
I shave lightly with the fusion to leave a scruff.
And rub it with my thumb after like ismithx. 2 blades lasted 2 years until last xmas. Bought another pack.
Gillette knows you can sharpen your blades and they'll last long. So they add all these gimmicks like sloe strip and blade guards. The guards actually make it harder for you to sharpen and keep the edge. The blade shown above will last decades once you have the leather strap to use with it. Hence the rub with arm/thumb making those blades last long.

u gotta be kidding?? 2 blades lasting 2 years?? one blade lasts me like a week, maybe a lil more..

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2012, 6:09 pm

Bezman wrote:
Sky wrote:^^^ That leaves me too clean.
I shave lightly with the fusion to leave a scruff.
And rub it with my thumb after like ismithx. 2 blades lasted 2 years until last xmas. Bought another pack.
Gillette knows you can sharpen your blades and they'll last long. So they add all these gimmicks like sloe strip and blade guards. The guards actually make it harder for you to sharpen and keep the edge. The blade shown above will last decades once you have the leather strap to use with it. Hence the rub with arm/thumb making those blades last long.

u gotta be kidding?? 2 blades lasting 2 years?? one blade lasts me like a week, maybe a lil more..

:shock: :shock: :shock:
shaving everyday? wtf. i get about a 3 months on average but i realize those "power" ones actually work horribly on the manual type ones.

Men that shave under their arms

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2012, 9:23 am

Do you think it's gay for a guy to shave under his arms?
Vote in poll. Give reasons. This is a serious question here, I wanna know if it's safe for me to go to the beach today.

Edit: added depends :lol:
Last edited by Stephon. on June 24th, 2012, 9:36 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Men that shave under their arms

Postby Bizzare » June 24th, 2012, 9:27 am

depends...... didn't see that in the poll options

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2012, 9:28 am

Depends on what?

Postby nervewrecker » June 24th, 2012, 9:30 am

stephon, they didnt teach you in TGIT to shave the nonose and under the arms? good high-gene.

Postby Morpheus » June 24th, 2012, 9:31 am

Nothing wrong with that. Well if you doing it for practical reasons. If you doing it to feel..."Sexy", then thats GAY. LoL

Basketballers wear vests. Imagine having to see all that armpit hair with deodorant caked up in it

*puke

devrat

Postby devrat » June 24th, 2012, 9:34 am

I do it.....it is a matter of personal hygiene and choice.
BTW Steffy....I am sure if you go to the beach and get "Gay Bashed"....it wont be for shaving your armpits.......ah jus sayin!!!

Postby Bizzare » June 24th, 2012, 9:36 am

depends on a number of factors. to name a few:

1) How your SO likes it
2) What kinda clothes u usually wear
3) How u like it.
4) What kinda deodorant u wear
5) As seen in porn - [rule]if pubic region is shaved, underarm must be shaved also.[/rule]

Postby sharkman121 » June 24th, 2012, 9:37 am

voted Not gay!

Postby nervewrecker » June 24th, 2012, 9:44 am

stephon, as a woman I expected better from you. do you like pubic hair rubbing up on the clit and all inside the labias when you get a beat out?
Your poocee clean shaved not so? Do you like chant on mike and floss at the same time?

Clean shaved ballz does cause razor bumps and if the hair coarse and you sleep on your belly, morning wood can be a tad bit uncomfortable. A low cut lawn might be more like it especially in this heat.

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2012, 9:46 am

LMFAOOO nervewrecker STFU!

Postby nervewrecker » June 24th, 2012, 9:48 am

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 24th, 2012, 9:54 am

i shave everywhere my wife likes it so , i find hair is breading ground for bacteria

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 24th, 2012, 9:56 am

I dont shave underarms but trim...keeps the body odour down

trent

Postby trent » June 24th, 2012, 10:10 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:I dont shave underarms but trim...keeps the body odour down

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 24th, 2012, 10:18 am

shave/trim if it long like amazon.... don't really see anything wrong with that.....in fact if you in public pool you really doh want to see jhaat and ppl hair floating around....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 24th, 2012, 10:24 am

ah does trim meh back an chest hairs... Don't have to be gay to keep ones personal hygiene up, its all ones preference.

Postby M_2NR » June 24th, 2012, 10:35 am

weh crossdrilled. he go drop down the technicalities for ulyuh

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 24th, 2012, 10:36 am

I voted depends.
if you're doing it for hygienic reasons, you/ your wifey likes it neat or shaven, then it's not gay
however, if you do it so you can wear a tank top to the beach in the hopes that you will catch the attention of some dude, then yeah, that's pretty gay :|

underarms are one thing, but how about the 'men' that shave their legs and claim, "nah man, it does help me swim better" *smh*

Postby mero » June 24th, 2012, 10:49 am

but seriously doe
JoKeR1980 wrote:I dont shave underarms but trim

this
was never really a smelly sweaty guy, just prob trim for aesthetic reasons to get rid of the channa grains and the side arm bush shot if i'm bareback or wearing a vest.

tbh find it looks kinda weird n uncomfortable with guys whose underarms are completely shaven (if they're not in athletics) :|

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2012, 10:52 am

Channa grains? LMFAO Ls on you sir.

Postby nemisis » June 24th, 2012, 10:59 am

Op if you waxing yuh chest and pondering if shaving under your arms gay you have some problems...

Postby UML » June 24th, 2012, 11:04 am

i shave otherwise i look like sasquatch

:oops:

Postby AllTrac » June 24th, 2012, 11:13 am

i shave under my arms, chest,back, stomach, ass, balls.
Under arms for hygiene reasons, dont feel sexy while i doing it :lol: just feel cleaner.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 24th, 2012, 11:27 am

i never shaved my underarms yet..but i do my shave my gential (penis-testicles) area... it very hygienic for men..an my female friends like it that way..(no hair to stickup in there teeth like mango strings) :lol: :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 24th, 2012, 11:30 am

I've been shaving my balls & underarms since I was a teen... The only thing I don't shave is my chest (I'm not a sashquash) and legs. Like others, I do it for hygiene reasons..

Apart from the regular weekly grooming, I-man does get ah lil manicure & pedicure every 2 weeks. Yuh have to keep yuhself looking neat and appealing even if yuh have wife

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » June 24th, 2012, 11:30 am

Nothing wrong there and my wife loves it :D