soon DC shall rule all !!!

agreed, no marvel movie had my jaw dropped like MOS

this gif tho !

Advent

Re: Batman v Superman - Dawn of Justice

Postby Advent » April 13th, 2016, 10:08 am

Image look at the emotions in his face

Last edited by Advent on April 13th, 2016, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » April 13th, 2016, 10:08 am

In terms of superhero films (recent) ones, I would rate The Dark Knight a 10/10; Batman Begins a 9/10 and The Winter Soldier a 9/10. Do we consider Kick Ass a superhero movie? If so, a 9/10.

Re: RE: Re: Batman v Superman - Dawn of Justice

Postby dougla_boy » April 13th, 2016, 11:10 am

goalpost wrote:In terms of superhero films (recent) ones, I would rate The Dark Knight a 10/10; Batman Begins a 9/10 and The Winter Soldier a 9/10. Do we consider Kick Ass a superhero movie? If so, a 9/10.

Yeah...why not? Lol....Dark Knight and MoS was the only 2 that was really it....Superman and Zod was awesome....even killing Zod, I shed tears....but BvS....

Zim

Postby Zim » April 14th, 2016, 2:39 pm

dat gif bad tho

yeah MOS was best, and agree with wah u said wrt Supes n Zod & Supes killing Zod, yuh feel dat 1 in truth.

but IHU but 4 a fan just 2 say is sh1T kinda not adding up.
Seeing that u missed all the easter eggs.

the CGI & fight scenes were great, but like u typed, the flow n Lex roles were not 2 great.
I hadda rewatch it tho, keep feeling there's a blank that needs 2 be filled

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2016, 2:51 pm

Wha blank bro? But, some online men say every time they rewatched bvs they saw something new.
But say what u think u missing

daas

Postby daas » April 15th, 2016, 6:36 am

Old news but idc
Can Ben Affleck Save Batman From Zack Snyder?
Gotham needs a hero who can actually direct.

Zack Snyder is currently in the running to oust Michael Bay as the most successful joke in Hollywood. Watchmen, Sucker Punch, Man of Steel, Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice—all have all been overly-stylized, overly-gritty, slow-motion disasters that rake in the cash. This is the man in charge of the future of superhero films. He'll be directing the next two Justice League films, producing Suicide Squad, Wonder Woman, The Flash, and Aquaman. This basically puts him in charge of dozens of superhero plots. And some fans aren't happy about this. There's currently a Change.org petition with nearly 16,000 signatures demanding Snyder be removed as director of the Justice League films. "He's had two chances now to adapt DC characters and has produced middling results," the petition says.

We need someone else to bring these characters to the big screen. We need someone like... Ben Affleck? That's right. Variety has confirmed that Affleck is directing the next stand-alone Batman movie starring Ben Affleck as Batman. And this is insanely good news—especially for anyone who hates Snyder's work. Consider Affleck's credits as a director: Gone Baby Gone, The Town, Argo. All received glowing reviews, and Argo won Best Picture at the Academy Awards.

But maybe you didn't love Affleck's portrayal of Batman. Well, let's see what he can do in a movie he's directing with a script that actually makes sense. If anything, Affleck has proved he can direct himself as well or better than anyone else. Maybe with Snyder out of the way, Affleck can give Batman the performance it deserves. And maybe, if we're lucky, Sad Ben Affleck won't be sad anymore.

http://www.esquire.com/entertainment/mo ... n-affleck/

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2016, 7:56 am

Fleck Dem, I like Snyder. If it too nuanced for them, let them watch a marvel movie, where they read and spell everything, and is more like super friends.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 15th, 2016, 8:01 am

I loved every single one of those movies listed in that article.

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2016, 8:25 am

I signed the opposite petition, the one to keep him

Postby dougla_boy » April 15th, 2016, 8:55 am

huh....all this beat up because people have an opinion for a flim....why allyuh eh beat up about another flim?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 15th, 2016, 9:59 am

Advent wrote:the audience need everything spoonfed, yay Marvel

sMASH wrote:Fleck Dem, I like Snyder. If it too nuanced for them, let them watch a marvel movie, where they read and spell everything, and is more like super friends.

Or alternatively an audience that doesnt know Flash can time travel. has never heard of Darkseid , doesnt know who Cyborg is. That audience might need some better explanations.

And before you go all "screw them" those are the people WB/DC needs to make BvS profitable. Comic fans alone cant do it.

BvS cost 400 milion (250 production, 150 marketing). That means it needs to make 800 million to just break even. (Half the ticket sales are kept by the cinemas). It only hit 800 million like yesterday. And its likely to end at 850 million or so. That's not good. It needed at least a billion.

Word is WB is committed to keeping Snyder for Justice League but to save money will be cutting down on the Godzilla/King Kong series of films they had planned. So because of mistakes made re: BvS, Godzilla and King Kong will suffer.
Last edited by EmilioA on April 15th, 2016, 10:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2016, 10:01 am

[PERSEVERING FACE]

Postby meccalli » April 15th, 2016, 10:39 am

Movie was disappointing and hardly memorable, it struck me as a mashup of dark knight returns and b/s apocalypse with the exception of kara, all 3 films were much better and i know killing joke won't disappoint.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 15th, 2016, 10:56 am

src1983 wrote:Finally saw this movie

It was good imo, but for a noob who may not have read comics or even looked at the cartoon series they would be totally lost.

So everyone over 40 then ?

Postby goalpost » April 15th, 2016, 11:18 am

Ben Affleck is 10x better director than an actor, and he is a good actor, so if he is directing the next Batman movie, I'm all in.

Postby dougla_boy » April 15th, 2016, 11:35 am

meccalli wrote:Movie was disappointing and hardly memorable, it struck me as a mashup of dark knight returns and b/s apocalypse with the exception of kara, all 3 films were much better and i know killing joke won't disappoint.

this! granted you said it a bit more eloquently than me

movie was sh!t.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 8th, 2017, 3:03 pm

Postby 16 cycles » October 9th, 2017, 2:36 pm

^that man ruin conan........hard luck for JL....will console self with the Saturday morning cartoons...

Postby meccalli » October 9th, 2017, 2:57 pm

Idk but old films do it for me, I feel like I could watch reeves' superman films over and over again, I hardly have a desire to rewatch any of the newer superhero films barring ironman and the newer bat films. Feels like a factory churning them out, it's great to see characters given new life with real life characters but you feel detached from the lack of development, as you alluded to- animated films are much more satisfying, at least to me. Ooh's and Ahh's are nice but not as gratifying.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2024, 1:23 pm

DC just posted a teaser of an upcoming Superman movie set for 2025

c84fa23d-e045-41be-b8b3-133ea6123c61.jpg

Re: DC Universe thread - Justice League

Postby st7 » May 6th, 2024, 1:31 pm

he looks a lot like ron livingston lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2024, 3:28 pm

No Henry no care!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2024, 5:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:No Henry no care!

People said the same for The Witcher

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 6th, 2024, 5:46 pm

Henry was an awful Superman. Don't know if this guy will be any better but he'll be in an infinitely better film than Henry was in with those crappy Snyder DC movies as James Gunn is a much better director / writer. Btw that super suit looks awful, probably the only thing Henry has going for him was his suit was prob the best modern day version of the superman suit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2024, 6:53 pm

Madness^ compared to all the other actors who did the role (minus reeves)...Henry nailed It!

Kinda like after you watch Christian bale as Batman, you doh want to see Affleck and vampire man

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2024, 6:58 pm

I think Cavill was the best Superman since Reeves.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 6th, 2024, 7:02 pm

I'd say Cavill is the 4th maybe 5th best superman in live action to me, I'm not just referring to looks wise but everything else:

1. Reeves
2. Hoechlin
3. Cain
4. Henry
5. Routh

Postby Dave » May 6th, 2024, 7:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I think Cavill was the best Superman since Reeves.
Boss knows it best.

Also ditching the red jockey shorts was the best thing ever to the outfit.

Sent from my Mi A3 using TriniTuner mobile app