Netflix Is Cracking Down On VPN 'Pirating'

Nexus

Re: Netflix to block VPN's

Postby Nexus » November 13th, 2019, 11:20 am

So anybody gotten thru with Disney plus as yet?
Tried last night to sign up but seems traffic was too heavy. This morning I was able to create an account but credit card issues with not being a US one, see there is also a chance to register your PayPal account, will try that later

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 13th, 2019, 1:11 pm

Nexus wrote:So anybody gotten thru with Disney plus as yet?
Tried last night to sign up but seems traffic was too heavy. This morning I was able to create an account but credit card issues with not being a US one, see there is also a chance to register your PayPal account, will try that later

Had to use a US cc to process payment, my paypal with my local cc wasn't going thru. Was able to stream via firefox using vpn connected to Canada

Postby stev » November 26th, 2019, 9:46 pm

Nexus wrote:So anybody gotten thru with Disney plus as yet?

I'ts easy to bypass using the android app

make sure your phone is connected to your VPN then subscribe / pay using the play store...

worked for me a few mins ago and i have a local credit card.

it probably works with the apple app as well.

edit: the app works after you disconnect the VPN as well....may it will log my ass off eventually. lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 27th, 2019, 6:17 pm

All that harbhar?

Postby stev » November 27th, 2019, 10:48 pm

disney only works on phone / tablet / PC....you cant even cast it / mirror it to the TV yet as far as I know.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 27th, 2019, 11:00 pm

they planning to expand to latam by 2020, so I'll wait

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 28th, 2019, 11:38 am

Got through with Disney+ payment was accepted through PayPal

So I can confirm that smartdnsproxy was able to work

Now all I need to do is see which services makes the least sense for my needs

Postby MG Man » November 28th, 2019, 1:38 pm

where allyuh does find time to watch so much TV? O_O

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2019, 1:41 pm

MG Man wrote:where allyuh does find time to watch so much TV? O_O

Same thing I was studying.

I watch whatever Netflix showing on the Trinidad package. There's enough content there to fill my TV quotient without worrying about VPN and thing. And I just got a second 30 day trial of Amazon Prime for the year so taking in Amazon Video again starting with Jack Ryan S2. That has more blocked content than not but Grand Tour is available in Trinidad as well as a number of Prime Originals.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 28th, 2019, 2:23 pm

Yeah if you paying and can't get it, then if you go ahead and get whichever shows you want, 'without paying' nobody losing out, because they didn't want to take your money anyway.

I watch whatever Netflix showing on the Trinidad package. There's enough content there to fill my TV quotient without worrying about VPN and thing. And I just got a second 30 day trial of Amazon Prime for the year so taking in Amazon Video again starting with Jack Ryan S2. That has more blocked content than not but Grand Tour is available in Trinidad as well as a number of Prime Originals.

Same, I had to get a vpn while travelling so I picked that Express VPN since the Netflix was an advantage.
Me em even watch a US-only show yet using VPN. Me em even use the Netflix in months except that time to show Dewayne that it was working. Even when in TT it had so much thing I say "I wah see dat" and all I watch is a few episode of Black Mirror and some rick and morty.

And I also took the Amazon prime mainly for the faster shipping, but when I check what available on Amazon veedio, is total failure. Like 9 out of 10 thing I click on was blocked and/or you need to pay some extra subscription.

VexXx Dogg wrote:All that harbhar?

Harbhar is joke.

Postby MG Man » November 28th, 2019, 2:27 pm

dotish me took out the Prime trial a few months ago outta fassness, and forgot to cancel it....so now I have Netflix that I hardly ever watch, and now I have Prime that I never actually watched because I ignore emails :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2019, 2:35 pm

dotish me took out the Prime trial a few months ago outta fassness, and forgot to cancel it....so now I have Netflix that I hardly ever watch, and now I have Prime that I never actually watched because I ignore emails :lol:

Lol!!

But their customer service real good though. Two years ago I forgot to cancel the trial version and only realized when I checked my Credit Card bill which came a few weeks into the paid subscription period. They refunded the full cost of the subscription when I told them I hadn't intended for it to run past the trial end date. Not sure how a they would treat with a few months though.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 28th, 2019, 2:37 pm

Yeah but wit the Prime you still get other features not related to watching flim.

If I buy 2-3 item and get the faster shipping free, that covering the cost.

Postby MG Man » November 28th, 2019, 2:49 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Yeah but wit the Prime you still get other features not related to watching flim.

If I buy 2-3 item and get the faster shipping free, that covering the cost.

all I buy are car parts, and those tend to come from random UK sites...fassness again cause this :lol:

Postby st7 » April 3rd, 2020, 11:38 am

couldn't find a HBO thread

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/04/02/ente ... index.html

In advance of the launch of streaming service HBO Max, HBO will seek to ease the act of social distancing by making 500 hours of programming available free for a limited time, under the heading #StayHomeBoxOffice.

The promotion kicks off April 3, and will include free streaming of such series as "The Sopranos," "The Wire" and "Veep," as well as HBO documentaries and an assortment of Warner Bros. movies. Many of the films are aimed at kids or a family audience, such as "Pokemon Detective Pikachu," "Smallfoot" and "The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part."
The programming will be available to stream without a subscription on HBO Now and HBO Go. Other series included in the promotion are "Succession," "Barry," "Silcon Valley" and "Ballers," as well as the older titles "True Blood" and "Six Feet Under."
HBO Max, the company's streaming venture, is scheduled to launch in May. HBO, Warner Bros. and CNN are all units of WarnerMedia.
Several entertainment companies have juggled release dates to serve the vast audience hunting for something to watch while living through shelter-at-home orders due to coronavirus.
Separately, TNT -- another WarnerMedia network -- announced that it would move up by two weeks, to May 17, the premiere of "Snowpiercer," the dystopian sci-fi series based on the movie by "Parasite" director Bong Joon Ho.