Dinosaurs Evolved Into Birds!! Really??

Re: Dinosaurs Evolved Into Birds!! Really??

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2014, 8:37 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:There is no scientific evidence to show that we are the product of intelligent design.

If there is no scientific evidence, does that mean it is not so?

It also begs the question - Are we intelligent?

Is intelligence evolved or designed?

What characterises intelligence anyway?

If you take a so-called intelligence test and pass it, does that make you intelligent? Or does it only show you can take a so-called intelligence test and pass it?

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 12th, 2014, 3:01 am

yo bluefete, care to become an expert in biology and related sciences before you look to form hypothesis an ting ? lol

All you doing atm is just voicing ur opinion, which is cool, but you acting like what you know is fact lol

Do some extensive testing and get back to us, But don't go so far to fall off the edge of the Earth now, you creationist you :p

Postby meccalli » August 12th, 2014, 8:24 am

What criteria do we use to determine whether something is intelligently designed, would it be a stretch to imagine millions of years of tornadoes throwing around a theoretical field silicon, gold, plastic etc produces a mac?

We have faith in so much things that scientists tell us that we can't/haven't ever seen.I have faith that there are these energy packets that exhibit physical characteristics which we call photons. I have faith that there are these energy packets that park in zones, which we often call orbits, above the nucleus of atoms and that the number of these things we call electrons tends to be in relation to particles called protons. Have you seen an electron? Or proton for that matter? I know of them from what I've been told.
You follow the likes of Darwin and Dawkins that what we see around us, even our very selves, were a colossal string of fortuitous accidents over an enormous period of time. Have you seen the electron microscope representations of the nano-machines in simple cells of the human body? Pumps and gates and conveyances that are more elegantly designed than the nano-machines being built in IBM and other labs around the world? To say that this just happened, without a hand of design and fashion involved.
If scientists today can theorize what happened, they can surely see some way to replicate it. I always look at bacteria, if animals could evolve in a matter of a few thousand years in a couple generations, bacteria can chew generations out in a few days. put your theory to the test, recreate environmental pressure propositions that you sell as truth, that would drive these PERFECTLY suited organisms that were still around millions of years back then into something more complex, less suited and at a disadvantage- retrograde steps, makes no evolutionary sense for perfect organisms that can withstand nearly anything and survive to wan't to go in the direction of a complex animal that is so fragile and dependant on its environment. Bacteria live on almost any surface. They don’t have to waste costly metabolic resources to build specialized equipment for sexual reproduction because they divide by fission, often twice an hour in favourable conditions. They are observed with a fully-functioning suite of well-designed mechanisms that enable them to blanket the earth, grow and divide, adapt and survive. And yet the earth is populated by a variety of living things, including humans, who are supposedly the most evolved species.

This was atheists' poster boy back then, Richard Dawkins idol until...
old age doesn't make you wiser i guess?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 12th, 2014, 8:38 am

Habit7 wrote:Thanks for the lesson in Greek Mythology, I am sure Demetrius is fully agnostic now.

I know unfortunately through your vast extensive search of the universe, you came up short on evidence of any intelligent designer. However, may you recall what you where looking for in order to gauge whether you may have overlooked it?

Scientists look for everything bro. If they find evidence to point to a creator as opposed to "some thing perplexing and really really hard to figure out that we can't explain right now" then you can bet that scientists will change their tune.

Postby TRAE » August 12th, 2014, 11:33 am

so everyone over look my phrase now?

we are not evolving we are adapting!

Postby Slartibartfast » August 12th, 2014, 11:54 am

And millions of adaptations over billions of years is what evolution is based on. Glad to see you go it.

Postby TRAE » August 12th, 2014, 12:02 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:And millions of adaptations over billions of years is what evolution is based on. Glad to see you go it.

I talking bout adapting to surroundings not changing from monkey to human partna, if you see any humans changing to something else lemme know please, cause back quito quito human beings still looked and behaved the same.

Postby wagonrunner » August 12th, 2014, 12:15 pm

Let us go with the "reality" that we are all descendants of Adam and eve.
NO Wait, (just took in that movie which corroborates GOD killing their descendants except those of Seth), so we're all descendants of NOAH.
surely that must be the correct origin of man. It in books after all.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2014, 12:23 pm

TRAE wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:And millions of adaptations over billions of years is what evolution is based on. Glad to see you go it.

I talking bout adapting to surroundings not changing from monkey to human partna, if you see any humans changing to something else lemme know please, cause back quito quito human beings still looked and behaved the same.
and you are admitting that you do not understand how evolution works but you are claiming it is not true.

Postby TRAE » August 12th, 2014, 2:04 pm

TRAE wrote:

and you are admitting that you do not understand how evolution works but you are claiming it is not true.

i am saying that we as humans adapt- we have been built to adapt, it separates us from everything else. we adapted in the ancient times and we adapt in today's times. Science shows us how our brain changes to use more of what we have to deal with in day to day life. At the same time the brain is not evolving- its merely archiving information that we wont be using in usual life. is this evolution? because this is a lateral move. If we work construction our hands get tougher to adapt to our work, but use cream and it'll get back soft so i don't see how this is arguing for evolution?

Good point to raise tho but nothing about us since the oldest remains of our ancestors have changed. What has changed is that evidently we have dumbed down a few notches growing dependant on easier life. I asked a client once---- if the world had one month of no reflective surfaces available- how would we class beauty? what would be your answer since evolution apparently is part beauty.

however its good to argue thoughts with you - you still grasp both concepts even if you lean one sided. to find truth there must be balance with education

Postby Slartibartfast » August 12th, 2014, 2:23 pm

TRAE wrote:
TRAE wrote:

i am saying that we as humans adapt- we have been built to adapt, it separates us from everything else No, it is our ability to reason the way that we do that separates us from everything else. Other animals also adapt. we adapted in the ancient times and we adapt in today's times. Science shows us how our brain changes to use more of what we have to deal with in day to day life. At the same time the brain is not evolving- its merely archiving information that we wont be using in usual life. is this evolution? because this is a lateral move. If we work construction our hands get tougher to adapt to our work, but use cream and it'll get back soft so i don't see how this is arguing for evolution? Oh, this is what you meant by adapt. Yeah, well you are correct, that is adaptation and not evolution. But notice that all other species adapt to their environments as well. Maybe not to the degree that humans do. Some animals will grow more fur in the winter to keep warm and then shred it when summer comes around. Some animals (like a chameleon or octopus) can consciously adapt to blend into their surroundings. Also, look at the physique of a wild bull and a bull raised and kept indoors for its entire life to be used for meat. The meat on the wild bull will be a lot tougher because it was strengthened through continuous use.

Good point to raise tho but nothing about us since the oldest remains of our ancestors have changed. What has changed is that evidently we have dumbed down a few notches growing dependant on easier life. I asked a client once---- if the world had one month of no reflective surfaces available- how would we class beauty? what would be your answer since evolution apparently is part beauty. A lot of animals are still able to make themselves attractive without reflective surfaces. I think only humans try to please ourselves with our own looks (my opinion, not fact)

however its good to argue thoughts with you - you still grasp both concepts event if you lean one sided. to find truth there must be balance with education I think all education should be based on truth. But, you make a good point that truth without education is equally pointless as education without truth.

Postby TRAE » August 12th, 2014, 2:58 pm

soulya is hijack yuh hijack meh question to duane dey?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 12th, 2014, 3:02 pm

:o

Hard luck dey. I see my name and get excited. I didn't realise you quote Duane afterwards as well.

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2014, 3:07 pm

trae makin yuh adapt or evolve?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 12th, 2014, 3:08 pm

Obviously adapt... but my children will evolve.

Postby TRAE » August 12th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Slartibartfast wrote::o

Hard luck dey. I see my name and get excited. I didn't realise you quote Duane afterwards as well.

no scn g, i looking for people to think outta the box - thinking for yourself and neglecting what others say is harder than you think. mind yu i about to be looking for wuk so thread carefully in your workplace

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2014, 9:47 pm

TRAE wrote:
TRAE wrote:

i am saying that we as humans adapt- we have been built to adapt, it separates us from everything else. we adapted in the ancient times and we adapt in today's times. Science shows us how our brain changes to use more of what we have to deal with in day to day life. At the same time the brain is not evolving- its merely archiving information that we wont be using in usual life. is this evolution? because this is a lateral move. If we work construction our hands get tougher to adapt to our work, but use cream and it'll get back soft so i don't see how this is arguing for evolution?

Good point to raise tho but nothing about us since the oldest remains of our ancestors have changed. What has changed is that evidently we have dumbed down a few notches growing dependant on easier life. I asked a client once---- if the world had one month of no reflective surfaces available- how would we class beauty? what would be your answer since evolution apparently is part beauty.

however its good to argue thoughts with you - you still grasp both concepts even if you lean one sided. to find truth there must be balance with education
you are talking about "outside of the box" but you are inside a box that is inside a box that inside a crate! PLEASE go and read what the Theory of Evolution is about.

What you are specifically talking about adapting is in no way related to evolutionary biology and the way it works. Your hands getting hard from working is NOT evolution!

Biological evolution is not simply a matter of change over time. Lots of things change over time: trees lose their leaves, mountain ranges rise and erode, but they aren't examples of biological evolution because they don't involve descent through genetic inheritance. You should also read about natural selection and how it works.

What does evolution have to do with beauty? I am beginning to think that you are trolling now!

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2014, 9:56 pm

TRAE wrote:

Well if you take their argument then you have this:

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 13th, 2014, 10:09 pm

ALL HAIL SATAN THE ONE TRUE GOD

BLUEFETE REPENT YOUR BLESSINGS

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2014, 10:24 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:ALL HAIL SATAN THE ONE TRUE GOD
Satan is an Abrahamic religious concept.

Satan therefore would support the creationists

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 13th, 2014, 11:13 pm

doh ban meh :(

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 15th, 2014, 12:05 am

allyuh hear wah it is really happen. the dinosaur and dem end up mating with fish thas how d fish walk out d water and start to fly. thas how birds was made lmao

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 15th, 2014, 12:39 am

rere31 wrote:Transformers 4 legit prove science wrong, it was the seed that destroyed the dinosaurs :O

LMAO

Postby bluefete » August 15th, 2014, 11:47 am

New species of flying pterosaur discovered in 'graveyard' containing 47 fossilised skeletons

PUBLISHED: 09:56 GMT, 14 August 2014 | UPDATED: 10:58 GMT, 14 August 2014

Fossil remains of at least 47 pterosaurs with wingspans ranging from two to eight feet (65 to 235cm), were discovered at Cruzeiro do Oeste. Caiuajara dobruskii had a large bony crest on the top of its head that changed from being small when it was young, to large and steep in adults (pictured)

Evidence that a colony of previously unknown flying reptiles lived around a desert lake around 100 million years ago, has been uncovered by scientists.

Fossil remains of at least 47 pterosaurs with wingspans ranging from two to eight feet (65 to 235cm), were discovered at Cruzeiro do Oeste in southern Brazil.

But the huge number of bones could indicate that hundreds of young and adult individuals perished there.

It is the first time scientists have located a pterosaur 'bone bed' containing fossils from many individuals of the same species.
The site where they were found covers an area of less than 215 square feet (20 square metres).
The pterosaur Caiuajara dobruskii had a large bony crest on the top of its head that changed from being small when it was young, to large and steep in adults.

It is thought to have been a gregarious species that learned to fly at a very young age.

Dr Alexander Kellner, from Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, said: 'Based on the available information, we conclude that Caiuajara dobruskii lived in colonies around an inland lake situated in a desert.

Writing in the journal Public Library of Science ONE, he continued: 'The presence of three main levels of accumulation in a section of less than one metre suggests that this region was home to pterosaur populations for an extended period of time.

‘It is also plausible that Caiuajara was a migratory pterosaur that visited this area from time to time, although the first possibility is favoured here.

'The causes of death remain unknown, although similarities with dinosaur drought-related mortality are striking.
'However, it is also possible that desert storms could have been responsible for the occasional demise of these pterosaurs.'

The fossil record of pterosaurs, which lived alongside the dinosaurs but were unrelated to birds, is patchy.
Their bones were fragile and few of the creatures lived in places where fossils form easily, making pterosaur finds rare.

Most have consisted of incomplete skeletons of a single individual.

CAIUAJARA DOBRUSKI

Caiuajara dobruskii is a type of previously-unknown pterosaur - ancient flying reptiles.
Its wingspan ranged from two to eight ft (56 to 235cm).

Caiuajara dobruskii had a large bony crest on the top of its head that changed from being small when it was young, to large and steep in adults.

It is thought to have been a gregarious species that learned to fly at a very young age.
Experts think the creature lived in colonies - in this case, around a lake in the desert.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... z3ATZ70cEY
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Xeno Greycross

Postby Xeno Greycross » August 15th, 2014, 1:07 pm

Wow an evolution debate

Well I'm on the side of those godless evilutionist
IMG_12256710645808.jpeg

Postby TRAE » August 15th, 2014, 2:31 pm

TRAE wrote:
TRAE wrote:

you are talking about "outside of the box" but you are inside a box that is inside a box that inside a crate! PLEASE go and read what the Theory of Evolution is about.

What you are specifically talking about adapting is in no way related to evolutionary biology and the way it works. Your hands getting hard from working is NOT evolution!

Biological evolution is not simply a matter of change over time. Lots of things change over time: trees lose their leaves, mountain ranges rise and erode, but they aren't examples of biological evolution because they don't involve descent through genetic inheritance. You should also read about natural selection and how it works.

What does evolution have to do with beauty? I am beginning to think that you are trolling now!

it was a cross reference duane- an example - how have we evolved since the oldest fossil?

Postby TRAE » August 15th, 2014, 2:33 pm

bluefete wrote:New species of flying pterosaur discovered in 'graveyard' containing 47 fossilised skeletons

PUBLISHED: 09:56 GMT, 14 August 2014 | UPDATED: 10:58 GMT, 14 August 2014

Fossil remains of at least 47 pterosaurs with wingspans ranging from two to eight feet (65 to 235cm), were discovered at Cruzeiro do Oeste. Caiuajara dobruskii had a large bony crest on the top of its head that changed from being small when it was young, to large and steep in adults (pictured)

Evidence that a colony of previously unknown flying reptiles lived around a desert lake around 100 million years ago, has been uncovered by scientists.

Fossil remains of at least 47 pterosaurs with wingspans ranging from two to eight feet (65 to 235cm), were discovered at Cruzeiro do Oeste in southern Brazil.

But the huge number of bones could indicate that hundreds of young and adult individuals perished there.

It is the first time scientists have located a pterosaur 'bone bed' containing fossils from many individuals of the same species.
The site where they were found covers an area of less than 215 square feet (20 square metres).
The pterosaur Caiuajara dobruskii had a large bony crest on the top of its head that changed from being small when it was young, to large and steep in adults.

Dr Alexander Kellner, from Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, said: 'Based on the available information, we conclude that Caiuajara dobruskii lived in colonies around an inland lake situated in a desert.

Writing in the journal Public Library of Science ONE, he continued: 'The presence of three main levels of accumulation in a section of less than one metre suggests that this region was home to pterosaur populations for an extended period of time.

‘It is also plausible that Caiuajara was a migratory pterosaur that visited this area from time to time, although the first possibility is favoured here.

'The causes of death remain unknown, although similarities with dinosaur drought-related mortality are striking.
'However, it is also possible that desert storms could have been responsible for the occasional demise of these pterosaurs.'

The fossil record of pterosaurs, which lived alongside the dinosaurs but were unrelated to birds, is patchy.
Their bones were fragile and few of the creatures lived in places where fossils form easily, making pterosaur finds rare.

Most have consisted of incomplete skeletons of a single individual.

CAIUAJARA DOBRUSKI

Caiuajara dobruskii is a type of previously-unknown pterosaur - ancient flying reptiles.
Its wingspan ranged from two to eight ft (56 to 235cm).

Caiuajara dobruskii had a large bony crest on the top of its head that changed from being small when it was young, to large and steep in adults.

Experts think the creature lived in colonies - in this case, around a lake in the desert.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... z3ATZ70cEY
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

quoting dailymail now?

Postby TRAE » August 15th, 2014, 2:35 pm

Xeno Greycross wrote:Wow an evolution debate

your argument is invalid- no one disputed there being a connection to animals

this ched is arguing if life here is by accident or intelligent design

Postby bluefete » August 15th, 2014, 3:12 pm

TRAE wrote:Quoting dailymail now?

Where have you been all the time?????????????????? :D :D

Postby meccalli » August 15th, 2014, 7:08 pm

Xeno Greycross wrote:Wow an evolution debate

Errr, we also share 93% with fruit flies, 75% with pumpkins and 30% with bananas. Not very familiar with genetics are you?