VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?
I'm certain Ms.Seetahal had a firearm.
u cyar be seriousPolice sources said Seetahal appeared to have been trying to reach into her purse where she kept her licenced firearm before being struck by the murderers’ bullets. Officers later recovered the attorney’s firearm in the purse. Nothing was taken from the SUV.
You know as you only recently registered it might not be a bad idea to kill that handle and start a fresh.
Sabriel wrote:j.o.e wrote:Even with video footage from that camera overhead this is a hard crime to crack ....video footage likely to show what they already know. More critical is footage from before/ after the incident. Where they started following her, where they went
Be that as it may...the most important thing here is finding the mastermind behind this well orchestrated "hit"...
Reez100 wrote:sad to say this will go unsolved the shooters probably in a next country already,police dont have a clue what transpired!! jus like the million dollar heist in trincity they are clueless
rfari wrote:VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?
u cyar be seriousPolice sources said Seetahal appeared to have been trying to reach into her purse where she kept her licenced firearm before being struck by the murderers’ bullets. Officers later recovered the attorney’s firearm in the purse. Nothing was taken from the SUV.
You know as you only recently registered it might not be a bad idea to kill that handle and start a fresh.
Damn. Lesson to licensed firearm holder. Keep ur machine rell close when u moving. Like my primary school teacher used to say ' what is your homework book doing in your school bag? Is your bag taking the common entrance exam?'
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Let me ask a serious question here
How would you all compare crime solving skills of the TTPS to the NYPD?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Let me ask a serious question here
Like how would you all compare our CID to the FBI?
greggle71 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Let me ask a serious question here
Chalk and cheese, paper based versus digital infrastructure. First world countries can triangulate much faster. So let's say in both countries there is video surveillance of the incident, the congruency ends right there. In North America if they get the plates they can immediately find the registered owners and addresses. If the plates are fake and they can get a glimpse of the faces of the assailants they can run face recognition against their database of offenders. North America also has proper secondary agencies they can call on if the case merits they can request satellite footage of the area so essentially those vehicles can ultimately be found for further investigation in VIN or engine numbers again to look for the human trail. Another angle is telecom, if by way of reports there were multiple vehicles then there may be some phone coordination between the two, that time of night the place was very remote. Where is the nearest cell tower, what calls or texts were passed through that tower at a reasonable window relative to the incident? Bottom line is that none of those angles will guarantee anything but investing in proper electronic infrastructure allows you to tackle the incident from multiple angles, keep the trail hot.
How far would TT infrastructure take an investigation?
JF.K wrote:rfari wrote:VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
Damn. Lesson to licensed firearm holder. Keep ur machine rell close when u moving. Like my primary school teacher used to say ' what is your homework book doing in your school bag? Is your bag taking the common entrance exam?'
What you suggest "oh wise one"...
Should it have been in her hand while driving?
And even then the outcome would have been the same -
- one or two bullets from one unexpected person VS numerous armed men on a mission
- (even worse) with a gun small enough to fit in a handbag
"Lessons to be learnt..." is just as open ended as this case.
greggle71 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Let me ask a serious question here
Chalk and cheese, paper based versus digital infrastructure. First world countries can triangulate much faster. So let's say in both countries there is video surveillance of the incident, the congruency ends right there. In North America if they get the plates they can immediately find the registered owners and addresses. If the plates are fake and they can get a glimpse of the faces of the assailants they can run face recognition against their database of offenders. North America also has proper secondary agencies they can call on if the case merits they can request satellite footage of the area so essentially those vehicles can ultimately be found for further investigation in VIN or engine numbers again to look for the human trail. Another angle is telecom, if by way of reports there were multiple vehicles then there may be some phone coordination between the two, that time of night the place was very remote. Where is the nearest cell tower, what calls or texts were passed through that tower at a reasonable window relative to the incident? Bottom line is that none of those angles will guarantee anything but investing in proper electronic infrastructure allows you to tackle the incident from multiple angles, keep the trail hot.
How far would TT infrastructure take an investigation?
rfari wrote:JF.K wrote:rfari wrote:VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
- one or two bullets from one unexpected person VS numerous armed men on a mission
Im not doubting that the result may have been the same. Just saying that it will be a lesson to licensed firearm holder about accessibility to ur machine especially when in transit. I did say this in my previous post. Didnt i? Im not laying any fault on ms seetahal.
paparazzi wrote:Not to play tuner csi but from the tv6 footage the vehicle appears to be parked. Now I'm no expert but if car pulls up and blocks you. Mash brakes ensues, assuming shots fired right after won't the vehicle have rolled into a curb or car or something else to stop its momentum? But the car looked straight and parked in the road?
Odd
AbstractPoetic wrote:paparazzi wrote:Not to play tuner csi but from the tv6 footage the vehicle appears to be parked. Now I'm no expert but if car pulls up and blocks you. Mash brakes ensues, assuming shots fired right after won't the vehicle have rolled into a curb or car or something else to stop its momentum? But the car looked straight and parked in the road?
Odd
This has to be revisited. If Dana felt threatened, why would she stop her vehicle? It's as if she probably knew the perpetrator. One car stopped her dead in her tracks and another did the shooting.
This is more than an assassination. It's a message.
I have the same model Touareg she was driving. It comes with a brake auto hold feature which helps in traffic, once car comes to a stop it engages and even if your foot isn't on the brake the car won't move, after a few more seconds the electronic handbrake automatically also engages.
JF.K wrote:rfari wrote:JF.K wrote:rfari wrote:VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
Im not doubting that the result may have been the same. Just saying that it will be a lesson to licensed firearm holder about accessibility to ur machine especially when in transit. I did say this in my previous post. Didnt i? Im not laying any fault on ms seetahal.
I hear what you are saying...
But the way criminals attack, one person (with a pistol) cannot defend you or save your life (in most cases).
Even if it is in a gun belt on your waist!
Most of the times you are out numbered, caught off guard and restrained, Out Gunned!
Easier access to "your machine" might save you from something like a small one on one carpark robbery (like what happened with the POS businessman a while back),
but in these times... if they are out for you.... your are dead!
Dizzy28 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Let me ask a serious question here
Like how would you all compare our CID to the FBI?
Our CID is part of police service whilst the FBI is a federal agency under the Department of Justice. Unfair comparison IMO.
(FBI requires you to have a college degree before you enter btw)
bluefete wrote:
BRILLIANT!
You are in trouble so you conjure up a murder to totally distract everyone's attention from yourself.
Not only that, but you kill one of your own as well!
No one will be looking at you for a long while. She definitely knew something and it goes way beyond the Coolman case and the casino.
This has nothing to do with the previous post.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:bluefete wrote:
BRILLIANT!
You are in trouble so you conjure up a murder to totally distract everyone's attention from yourself.
No one will be looking at you for a long while. She definitely knew something and it goes way beyond the Coolman case and the casino.
padna stop nookie footing & jus say ANAND nah, but why would he kill her?? she came out batting in his corner
Daran wrote:Steups bluefete .
Your theory utter rubbish, if this were the case for only 'distraction' purposes, there are hundreds of other high profile people Mr. Ramlogan could order a hit on, many would be bigger distraction and probably warrant less investigative pressures.
I've raised a valid point in my previous post as to why is Al-Wari hiding. I live nearby to him and since yesterday he has had extra security and I don't believe he left his house (could be wrong). But, this is the first time in my 3 years of living here that I've seen so much security at someones home.
BRILLIANT!
padna stop nookie footing & jus say ANAND nah, but why would he kill her?? she came out batting in his corner
BRILLIANT!