Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby noshownogo » September 24th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Every time a new product launches with either iOS or Android it's the same silly arguments from both sides.

Get over yourselves and enjoy YOUR choice.

Postby cinco » September 24th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Lol
Hold on eh
Thread was started to say there are a million galaxy devices and only 1 iphone
There are now 2 iphones so whole thread is a moot point. Why all d beat up?

Postby MG Man » September 24th, 2013, 4:39 pm

noshownogo wrote:Every time a new product launches with either iOS or Android it's the same silly arguments from both sides.

Lol
Modern society is not about 'enjoy your choice'
It's 'everybody look at what I have!!! Innit great?'

Shortly followed by 'haha you doh have one' or 'you have one too? Aren't we superfuckingawesome!!!!!! Everybody look at us!!!!!'

And of course we can't forget 'oh you have something different? Well balls to you, you hairy pumpum radish'

Postby Morpheus » September 24th, 2013, 6:10 pm

noshownogo wrote:Every time a new product launches with either iOS or Android it's the same silly arguments from both sides.

Thank you!

Postby Gladiator » September 24th, 2013, 6:59 pm

I usually send/receive 80-100 calls, 20-30 txt and 40-50 emails daily. Plus I have need to use internet, camera and engineering apps in the field... I need a fast phone that can keep up with the pace and make my day easier... Changed 4 phones in the past 18 months looking for the right match to my needs..

Had the iPhone 4s - Bad reception, poor battery, easy to use, pretty fast, cool apps, started to get morse code after a while while on calls, had to disable all features in order to get one charge to last the day.

Changed to the Galaxy S4 9500 - Superior to the 4s, better screen, faster OS, better GUI, more features, very functional but navigation between apps and from contacts to calls was a little slow etc

Changed the S4 for the iPhone 5 - Very fast, nice feel, screen way too small, interface not as functional as the galaxy S4, just had a very basic feel compared to the Galaxy S4.

Kept the iPhone 5 for 2 weeks, sold it and got a Galaxy S4 9505 - Very fast, faster than the 9500 and happy once more...

Galaxy S4 works for me... iPhone just couldn't cut it. But to each his own...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2013, 7:43 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Thank you!
actually that's silly, because then there would be no reviews, comparisons or discussion to search for when other people are buying and looking for advice before making a purchase.

Postby Morpheus » September 24th, 2013, 7:55 pm

What? With all those tech websites and youtube channels to do that? Instead of you all bickering here? That sounds more silly to me.

I all for de lil picong, jabs and uppercuts. I mean we like to ruffle feathers. And is real kix to a point. But some get real emotional and combative. Buy wtf yuh want ppl.

Postby noshownogo » September 24th, 2013, 8:44 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Thank you!
actually that's silly, because then there would be no reviews, comparisons or discussion to search for when other people are buying and looking for advice before making a purchase.

They can go to the less biased for reviews and comparisons :?

There are many fanboys for both sides in this thread, most will pretend to give an objective review.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 8:42 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:http://www.theverge.com/2013/9/25/4769086/samsung-counters-iphone-5s-with-a-golden-galaxy-s4

wat??

Those comments :lol:

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 25th, 2013, 8:50 am

http://www.goldgenie.com/
fak all dat..........get one in platinum!

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 25th, 2013, 9:00 am

when a watchin a flim on mih s4 , and a stop watch d screen d veejo does pause jesso.
ollur eyephone could do dat orr ?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 9:02 am

Touch a button na.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 25th, 2013, 10:36 am

Samsung has a rumored new premium Galaxy F series as well, with a full metal body - for those who find the plastic on the Galaxy S phones feel too cheap. Not too sure the screen size though...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_to_introduce_new_superpremium_galaxy_f_line-news-6856.php

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2013, 10:49 am

Meh wood geh hard when i read that

Anna J

Postby Anna J » September 25th, 2013, 11:14 am

Is it worth switching from iphone5 to iphone5s?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 11:23 am

dredman1 wrote:Samsung has a rumored new premium Galaxy F series as well, with a full metal body - for those who find the plastic on the Galaxy S phones feel too cheap. Not too sure the screen size though...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_to_introduce_new_superpremium_galaxy_f_line-news-6856.php

*yawn*

Just another gadget to play catchup

Postby teems1 » September 25th, 2013, 11:26 am

Ponder this.

If Apple products are so great, why do people camp out for days to replace them?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 11:32 am

teems1 wrote:Ponder this.

If Apple products are so great, why do people camp out for days to replace them?

Why buy a car if PTSc works?

Postby pete » September 25th, 2013, 11:45 am

Lame comparison. PTSC works HORRIBLY. You trying to say the older versions are horrible?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 11:54 am

pete wrote:Lame comparison. PTSC works HORRIBLY. You trying to say the older versions are horrible?

Works fine for me :?

Sorry you jumped to conclusions.

Postby pete » September 25th, 2013, 11:57 am

You use PTSC?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 12:00 pm

pete wrote:You use PTSC?

Which part of "it works fine for me" you did not understand?

Postby noshownogo » September 25th, 2013, 12:24 pm

The camping out for days to go from an iPhone5 to 5S is pure geekdom. They want to be the first to have what they think is the next hot thing.

Postby teems1 » September 25th, 2013, 12:25 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

That is a most horrible comparison.

To use the PTSC trend of thought, it would be akin to you camping outside the PTSC terminal to buy a bus pass to the new Deluxe bus, which is only a slight upgrade from the current bus you use and praise.

Postby Sky » September 25th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Can't we go back to the old days where people used race to feel better than different people?
I mean, if you're gonna be stupid, do it big.
Anyone can sell their phone and buy the same one as you, moving from their sheit tier to your master tier.
Yes, that's how stupid you are tying to look down on others.
With race, they couldn't switch that easily. They had to be born in a pop group, sing all their lives and be crowned one of the greatest ever before switching races.
So please go big or go home. Segregate by race :)

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2013, 12:50 pm

You equating race to modern electronic devices?

1Sky again

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 12:54 pm

teems1 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

That is a most horrible comparison.

To use the PTSC trend of thought, it would be akin to you camping outside the PTSC terminal to buy a bus pass to the new Deluxe bus, which is only a slight upgrade from the current bus you use and praise.

*yawn*

Trying to sound educated yet missing what's in front of you

Postby 16 cycles » September 25th, 2013, 1:04 pm

ty samsung for all the options...

ty iphone for always trying to lead...

ty samsung for trying to surpass apple...

[consumer]win[/consumer]

Postby Sky » September 25th, 2013, 1:13 pm

pioneer wrote:You equating race to modern electronic devices?

1Sky again

You feel the need to crap on others who made different choices than you.
Same with the thread you started laughing at PC gamers. Is it to feel good about yourself?
Sumting wong wit u. You can talk about it if you want.