The *Official* Home DIY Recycling thread.

Re: The *Official* Home DIY Recycling thread.

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2016, 6:36 pm

nos_specialist wrote:Daz not face stone or ledge stone? There is a place up palmyra by the linkup that sells it..

I really don't know, its just needed to cover the liner on a 6" shelf. Will check them and see what they got, thanks bro.

daas

Postby daas » February 22nd, 2016, 12:22 pm

Any ideas for creating a home garden where the home doesn't have a lawn? :?

Checking the net but curious to know what the local folk do.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 22nd, 2016, 12:40 pm

daas wrote:Any ideas for creating a home garden where the home doesn't have a lawn? :?

I planning to hang some bamboo along the fence horizontally, with slots cut in each joint . some small holes for water drainage on the bottom. and put some plants in there.
Keep back is getting smoe fat straight bamboo.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 22nd, 2016, 12:41 pm

daas wrote:Any ideas for creating a home garden where the home doesn't have a lawn? :?

I planning to hang some bamboo along the fence horizontally, with slots cut in each joint . some small holes for water drainage on the bottom. and put some plants in there.

daas

Postby daas » February 22nd, 2016, 12:53 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:

Those would be small plants? Maybe home garden was the wrong choice of words. Meant like something to grow shrubs, fillers etc.

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2016, 1:03 pm

Why not use 4 inch pvc pipe. Will last forever and easier to cut and mount

daas

Postby daas » February 22nd, 2016, 1:28 pm

Dat will be big enough?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 23rd, 2016, 1:01 am

i like the look of bamboo
for shrubs you will have to buy the plant pots
Pretty sure allied have different styles of plant pots instead of the traditional bucket.

Postby timelapse » February 23rd, 2016, 9:01 am

Daas, send me a pm with a pic of the yard

Postby supercharged turbo » February 23rd, 2016, 11:18 am

In process of setting up my home aquaponics setup as well.Hadda go on de laptop just to post pics :|

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 23rd, 2016, 8:48 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:In process of setting up my home aquaponics setup as well.Hadda go on de laptop just to post pics :|

come on man upload pics...

TAKE UPDATE IN ALLYUH PWEFEM...

So, tuner app playin up...had no choice to get my lazy tail behind a computer, transfer pics upload and post this......

SO, i got my tank painted, made a cover for it..made the "standpipe" and filled with water..

went ahead and made a pvc pipe thing, for plants...gonna make another one soon...

plumbed up my filter setup to the first pvc pipe "bed"

made a Bell Syphon for this growbed today, ting wuking bess

Now i gotta buy the pump, finish the sump tank....and start circulating.....

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 23rd, 2016, 9:03 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:In process of setting up my home aquaponics setup as well.Hadda go on de laptop just to post pics :|

So, tuner app playin up...had no choice to get my lazy tail behind a computer, transfer pics upload and post this......

SO, i got my tank painted, made a cover for it..made the "standpipe" and filled with water..

went ahead and made a pvc pipe thing, for plants...gonna make another one soon...

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 24th, 2016, 8:34 am

Looks great NOS!!!

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2016, 8:46 am

Trinidad koi/qpsl has good price on pumps but not big brand and not much warranty

eXamin

Postby eXamin » February 24th, 2016, 9:02 am

Looks really good 8-)

Triniclerk

Postby Triniclerk » February 25th, 2016, 8:41 am

Customized Kids furniture! bought the shelf and had the wardrobe some time now. Took some time but came out beautiful!
IMG-20160219-WA0046.jpeg
Screenshot_2016-02-22-12-59-43.png
Screenshot_2016-02-22-12-59-35.png
Screenshot_2016-02-22-12-59-35.png (184.73 KiB) Viewed 4581 times
Screenshot_2016-02-22-12-58-00.png
Screenshot_2016-02-22-12-58-00.png (297.35 KiB) Viewed 4581 times
Screenshot_2016-02-22-12-57-47.png
Screenshot_2016-02-22-12-57-24.png

Postby supercharged turbo » February 25th, 2016, 10:19 am

Nice man

Triniclerk

Postby Triniclerk » February 26th, 2016, 8:26 am

Thanks

Postby Ted_v2 » February 29th, 2016, 4:35 am

whoa man

Triniclerk

Postby Triniclerk » March 7th, 2016, 9:46 am

Old desk transformed :)
DSC_2996.JPG
DSC_3003.JPG

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 13th, 2016, 10:26 pm

Daz sweeeettt

Postby Morpheus » March 14th, 2016, 4:46 am

Real nice...

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 26th, 2016, 4:45 pm

nos_specialist wrote:

OK so lemme continue where i left off...

So the aquaponics project is coming along reall nice, but i tired with the upload...wait..den alll that jazz to put pics on tuner, if anyone wants to see more pics hit me up a whatsapp msg to 388-7700..

jackal

Postby jackal » April 16th, 2016, 11:26 am

This real nice, good work man.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 16th, 2016, 1:20 pm

I like this... I see àlot of cool ideas online...will post more

Postby DVSTT » April 16th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Where do I get 55 gallon blue barrels and what's the average cost ?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 16th, 2016, 2:01 pm

There is a guy selling on the forums

Ian thomas

Got mine from him

100 each

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » April 24th, 2016, 9:47 am

I sellin blue barrels $100 each

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » April 24th, 2016, 9:56 am

1461505690029.jpg
ImageImageImage

skunk7

Postby skunk7 » April 24th, 2016, 10:01 am

Great info here