Transgender March today

Re: Transgender March today

Postby bluesteel29 » May 14th, 2012, 3:52 pm

Humes wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:so hear nuh.....how does society benefit from legalizing same sex marriage?

The same way society benefits from heterosexual marriage. The ones that work, at least.

Marriage is a stabilising force in society. More gays being married means more couples combining their wealth, supporting each other in the achievement of their goals, raising children and all-around increasing productivity in a society.They can do a lot of this already, but the legal recognition of marriage confers benefits that they don't currently have access to, and encourages them to wed. The social (at some level) acceptance of their marriages acts as an incentive as well.

People complain about gays being fornicators and bathhouse-dwellers etc...now that they want to settle down and have long-term relationships, they being criticised too?

so u wanna have ur cake and eat it too?

why must the government change the laws of this land in order to facilitate homos.

Humes

Postby Humes » May 14th, 2012, 4:53 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
Humes wrote:They can do a lot of this already, but the legal recognition of marriage confers benefits that they don't currently have access to

so u wanna have ur cake and eat it too?

What part of what I wrote there is difficult to comprehend?

Postby bluesteel29 » May 14th, 2012, 4:58 pm

why should criminals get benefits?

Humes

Postby Humes » May 14th, 2012, 5:08 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:why should criminals get benefits?

Obviously you decriminalise homosexuality before you make gay marriage legal.

You decrminalise homosexuality when it's deemed as not fitting the criteria of a crime. Being against religious morals is not grounds enough for something to be a crime. The desire of the majority isn't grounds enough for something to be a crime either.

The direction this discussion is going in is amazing. I don't think you have anything well-reasoned to say. I'm not sure you'd be able to come up with anything well-reasoned even if you wanted to.

You just need to be honest to me and yourself, bawl "FIYAH BUN AH FAGGET!!! BECAUSE AH JESUS SEH SO!!" and done de talk. I don't think people like you are capable of anything more.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 14th, 2012, 5:18 pm

ease ur body kid.....to be honest with u i don't care,no need to get hot n sweaty.
at the end of the day the law is the law....if i have to abide by it so shall the gay community.

http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Al ... /11.28.pdf

Daran

Postby Daran » May 14th, 2012, 5:24 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:ease ur body kid.....to be honest with u i don't care,no need to get hot n sweaty.
at the end of the day the law is the law....if i have to abide by it so shall the gay community.

It's a backward, archaic and downright evil law.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 14th, 2012, 5:29 pm

Daran wrote:It's a backward, archaic and downright evil law.

tork nuh

Postby rollingstock » May 14th, 2012, 5:48 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:ease ur body kid.....to be honest with u i don't care,no need to get hot n sweaty.

Did you jus call humes a kid? He must be blushing and feeling like a bite up shilling wid hi sole arse :lol:

Anywayz fcuk that law, anal sex is tha shiznit, wouldn't YOU agree?

Postby bluesteel29 » May 14th, 2012, 5:49 pm

nahboidanboi....meh gyul eh wah try dat :(

Postby rollingstock » May 14th, 2012, 6:00 pm

^ Yuh doh try dem ting wid yuh gyul dan.

Find ah outside ting and try it, it's not for everyone and you really don't want a bad experience and everytime you try to be with your gf you remember she shittin on yuh dick or something...can really spoil a mood.

Postby UML » May 14th, 2012, 6:48 pm

the male anatomy is designed for the female anatomy

marlener

Postby marlener » May 14th, 2012, 7:32 pm

This is going to be my last post on this subjec so far I have not hear any of my questions answered or refuted,directed individual and general.
Gays would like to set down and adopt children,but the children require a Male sperm and a Female eye to start,a union that the gays don`t choose to be in.
The lesbians have no desire to be with a man yet as I said early in the thread the purchase a dildo to have sex with each other.the thought and action should be unattractive and maybe even repulsive.
Most speaking from surveys and stats and claim to believe what they are speaking about and stand by their comments yet only one (Azuri) had the "balls" to admit her sexual orientations.
this thread will never end.Humes,Dougla boy,Maj Tom,will have their say and Red fraction,Duran,Uml will have opposing views.
Each person whether they may admit it or not in WHAT SO EVER sexual situation they may find themselves know damn well if they are doing the right thing or not.
I have not insulted ,criticised,judged anyone.I just asked questions.
Proceed people.Thanks for sharing ur views.

Postby maj. tom » May 14th, 2012, 7:49 pm

^ I hope you are not implying that just because we're only trying to defend basic human rights that we are gay and are hiding it on an internet discussion board. It probably was harder for Granville Sharp to stand up in parliament and explain his views against the majority of society's morality back in 1772 and he was white!

We are a constantly socially evolving society and people can nag and complain all they want as they did in the past against slavery, segregation, gender equality and there's a never-ending list you can pull up from the history of man. As freedom of communication grows, the easier it is to spread fundamental ideas about equality, fairness and justice for all, and eventually more people will understand that we are just borrowing this world from our children to make it a better place for them, every generation forward.

All these naysayers have to do is open a history book and educate themselves and they will understand how different their lives would be if such men and women in the past had not stood up and said something and protested or even shed blood, were wrongly imprisoned or executed, instead of letting the accepted norms continue for centuries. And they did all that because they considered what future generations would have to grow up in. They did not want their children continuing the trends and mistakes their generation made, even though most people at the time did not even think they were wrong.

Slavery was really accepted some time ago. In fact is it had been accepted throughout all recorded history and most likely before that until just 1865, and had even found its way in the very acclaimed bible from which many people derive their moral compass. Have you ever read how those oppressors treated other men? What do you think of that when you read about the Middle Passage voyages? Do you cringe and cry out in your mind and feel anger and sorrow and ashamed and just keep asking "how could they do this to fellow men!? Slaves were human beings, how was this allowed in history?" And where would the entire population of Trinidad and Tobago be today if men and women did not stand up when they knew it was wrong? Who was going to wage a civil war for human rights or be our Martin Luther King?

And it's not just been slavery that has had this treatment in history. Have you ever actually read about the struggles of women's suffrage movement or the treatment of women imprisoned because of their belief of their fundamental human rights before the Cat and Mouse Act was passed in Britain? Things that would be held in total contempt and disbelief and disgust in our minds today, but were considered the better and right thing to do in 1913. The list of injustices done by man upon himself is immense. But they are all just necessary steps in our social evolution. And usually when it is time for the change but ignorance refuses, there has been war.

The way they treated Alan Turing, a pure genius, should stir anyone's sense of justice and equality and spark some sort of outrage in moral human beings.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 15th, 2012, 9:50 am

oh wow 11 pages.........some don't realize this is thread is wasting time........

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » May 15th, 2012, 10:25 am

Good discussion. Thumpers gonna thump

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 15th, 2012, 10:29 am

^^maybe it is for the sake of "ole talk"..........like i said....It's not possible to penetrate a closed mind (for or against) cause it's = water on duck back..........

Like many others,my stance would not change on this topic...been at this place to many times and it has failed to influence my opinion (yes i have acquaintances who believe they were born this way)....This doesn't mean we can't hear the rationalized views....with reason of understanding......but apparently, some simply can't... and that's why it's wasting time..........

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » May 15th, 2012, 10:46 am

It is not a total waste because it shows how a closed mind works and how the thought process of a person who thinks their moral beliefs should be the the only belief held. A form of metal illness actually.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 15th, 2012, 10:58 am

^^k then i retract...for those who need this thread to realize...something that has already been proven..time and time again my friend.....