Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby Val » May 7th, 2012, 4:51 pm

Ah ok, I was worried thanks.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 7th, 2012, 5:06 pm

Hmm I going to call my corporate agent and have them hook me up yes... i waiting to long for this.

Val

Postby Val » May 7th, 2012, 5:26 pm

Borrowed my wife's sim, getting H+ popping up on my phone now (she got the trial).
Very fast, above 4mbps download, 1200 kbps upload.

Antenna area is getting hot though.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 7th, 2012, 6:38 pm

Val wrote:Borrowed my wife's sim, getting H+ popping up on my phone now (she got the trial).

anyone knows how to activate it on iPhone 4S

air wick

Postby air wick » May 7th, 2012, 7:06 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
Val wrote:Borrowed my wife's sim, getting H+ popping up on my phone now (she got the trial).

anyone knows how to activate it on iPhone 4S

Should be the same settings as the 3g

Travis wrote:
iDynamic wrote:Still not getting mine to work for some reason

If you have an iPhone do the following:

Go to General then Networks:

Enable 3g, Enable Cellular Data and then go to Cellular Data Network and add the APN as web.digiceltt.com

Val

Postby Val » May 7th, 2012, 9:57 pm

yea that's the apn I'm using. Network mode set to Auto GSM/WCDMA.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 8th, 2012, 12:03 am

well nothing in California area lolz.

Postby ronsin1 » May 8th, 2012, 8:32 am

I understand that digicel is about to launch a 4G network

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » May 8th, 2012, 8:43 am

ronsin1 wrote:I understand that digicel is about to launch a 4G network

This is a surprise..we had no idea

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 8th, 2012, 9:21 am

tumblr_m3f9fdOhLh1qmmqpso2_500.png
tumblr_m3f9fdOhLh1qmmqpso2_500.png (42.84 KiB) Viewed 3648 times

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 8th, 2012, 9:40 am

Azzuri wrote:

This is a surprise..we had no idea

Wow you now understand that ?

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 8th, 2012, 1:49 pm

firstchoicett wrote:well nothing in California area lolz.

Did you get an SMS saying it was activated on your phone?

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2012, 1:56 pm

Heard something about prices. Like alongs the lines of a Digicel agent calling and finding out if the user wants 4G data bolted on as an additional charge to their existing plan. This is not confirmed as someone told me about it. But the price he told me he was quoted for was quite nice.

I won't bother posting any exact details because it's all speculation as nothing is official yet as it seems.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 8th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:

Nope I did not get any text on my 4S.

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 8th, 2012, 3:49 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:

Then it won't be able to work even with the correct APN and network selections.

Works well in California and Point Lisas areas actually.

Postby skylinechild » May 8th, 2012, 3:52 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:

You need to have the service activated on your SIM.... :!:
IE no text telling you a free trial- it was not activated on your SIM. :!:

achillies

Postby achillies » May 8th, 2012, 6:02 pm

Well boi, I hope this trial is unlimited yesss, just did something there and left my phone unattended, when I checked my usage afterwards, 142 MB :shock: :oops:

Val

Postby Val » May 8th, 2012, 7:33 pm

hasn't shown up in the *120# report yet.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 8th, 2012, 7:47 pm

Best I get back my Old data plan on my phone. Does it works on prepaid phones to? I have a S2 here doing nothing go drop in a Digicel SIM.

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 8th, 2012, 7:57 pm

Works on both pre and post, but at this point, it needs to be activated on your sim. No amount of data plan etc will help during the trial.

Postby st7 » May 9th, 2012, 12:35 pm

saw this from a dealer;
600 minutes
unlimited digi to digi text
4GB 4G data
$539TTD/month (vat exclusive)
Good or bad?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 9th, 2012, 2:05 pm

find it a little to high. but i guess it due to the mins and unlimited free text.

Postby stev » May 9th, 2012, 2:13 pm

4GB is a lot. wat d hell u wanna do on ur phone? download a movie? more than enough for email, browsing, video calls, etc. there shud be lower packages.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 9th, 2012, 2:23 pm

Yea I agree but with all those high end phones coming out man might want to stream 1080p on he phone. also remember most of the android you can use it as a hotspot so when you connect your laptop and mistakenly leave torrent ruining yuh ass in fire lol.

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » May 9th, 2012, 2:24 pm

not only that but currently the 600min plan is currently 499 before vat so $40 extra(plus vat) for 4G speeds. I think thats pretty reasonable

Postby stev » May 9th, 2012, 2:30 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Yea I agree but with all those high end phones coming out man might want to stream 1080p on he phone. also remember most of the android you can use it as a hotspot so when you connect your laptop and mistakenly leave torrent ruining yuh ass in fire lol.

fuh real. men hadda be careful wen using their phone as a hotspot. price is a bit high but reasonable, i expect it might change wen bmobile steps up. if not a price change then different offers to customers.

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2012, 2:44 pm

why dey have in in terms of minutes instead of MB or GB?

and dat $539 + VAT!

i hope dey have some smaller packages

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 9th, 2012, 2:48 pm

so anyone with word with some actual prices and launch date???

achillies

Postby achillies » May 9th, 2012, 3:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:why dey have in in terms of minutes instead of MB or GB?

and dat $539 + VAT!

i hope dey have some smaller packages

The package consists of minutes, texts and data padna.

src1983

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby src1983 » May 9th, 2012, 3:27 pm

Had my phone over a year now and now reach here....