$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby Morpheus » March 7th, 2012, 12:34 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
TRAE wrote:
Hook wrote:*wipes BB screen with index finder then rubs it against thumb*

yeah, real broadcast

dem bb does be shyt hype half de time.... how much 4 inspection btw

not like 160, much less than 5k, don't see why doing it so hard for ppl

^^Why?, because 1/3 of the vehicles would fail. And secondly it wasn't enforced so ppl got complacent. Simple

I told my Mom and sis about this the a few weeks ago. They had no clue about the fines as well

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 7th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Hook wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:roadblock in trincity, numerous cars pulled aside, on the highway, both east and westbound

roadblock STILL there from since 7:30 this morning? :shock:

it was there when I passed approximately 1 hour ago

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 12:39 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
Hook wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:roadblock in trincity, numerous cars pulled aside, on the highway, both east and westbound

When you going, go hard, or don't go at all :shock:

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2012, 12:40 pm

they in chase village @ the triangle also

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 7th, 2012, 12:41 pm

achillies wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:
Hook wrote:

When you going, go hard, or don't go at all :shock:

they were just after the lights by the old j&j building

Postby Hook » March 7th, 2012, 12:46 pm

ah wonder if dey stannup in d rain doing it... :lol:

BTW, for those who refused to click the link and are STILL asking how much to inspect etc.

Postby AllTrac » March 7th, 2012, 12:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:does anyone know of someone actually being ticketed or fined for this, not Ah Hear!! but factually and can show said ticket/summons?

*waits*

good question. Im interested in what is being written on those tickets and what MV reg act they need to quote.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » March 7th, 2012, 12:57 pm

They were on Cipero Street this morning just after T&Tec but it looked as though they were looking for people who were merging onto the left lane illegally (if you know the intersection I am speaking about)

However, I did see the officer looking at my inspection sticker (1shuffle) as I passed and about 5 cars parked behind him awaiting their paper work....

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » March 7th, 2012, 1:54 pm

AllTrac wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:does anyone know of someone actually being ticketed or fined for this, not Ah Hear!! but factually and can show said ticket/summons?

*waits*

good question. Im interested in what is being written on those tickets and what MV reg act they need to quote.

I also want to know how do they know the age of your vehicle? The certified copy doesn't have that info, so are they going by reg date?

Postby rollingstock » March 7th, 2012, 1:58 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

*waits*

I also want to know how do they know the age of your vehicle? The certified copy doesn't have that info, so are they going by reg date?

Top right side of cc, 'date'

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2012, 2:03 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:I also want to know how do they know the age of your vehicle? The certified copy doesn't have that info, so are they going by reg date?

yuh sure?
on our CC's have a line "description, make, and year of manufacture", with that info.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » March 7th, 2012, 2:05 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:I also want to know how do they know the age of your vehicle? The certified copy doesn't have that info, so are they going by reg date?

yuh sure?
on our CC's have a line "description, make, and year of manufacture", with that info.

Hmm my bad, will check. Its not something i look at to often..

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 2:20 pm

U suppose to carry ur certified copy in ur vehicle at all times?

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2012, 2:36 pm

rfari wrote:U suppose to carry ur certified copy in ur vehicle at all times?

If that's stated in the link below, I missed it.
http://www.ird.gov.tt/uploadedfiles/Motor%20Vehicle%20and%20Road%20Traffic%20Act%2049-50.pdf
but guessing you'd need it to defend yourself, if they're going by model and reg date. good luck

blacklight

Postby blacklight » March 7th, 2012, 2:46 pm

Its false folks

notice.jpg

Postby BrotherHood » March 7th, 2012, 2:49 pm

So who eh do no inspection yet?

Postby cinco » March 7th, 2012, 2:49 pm

brrr?

Postby rollingstock » March 7th, 2012, 2:49 pm

blacklight wrote:Its false folks

notice.jpg

friggin spoil sport, ched was goin good yunno

Postby S_2NR » March 7th, 2012, 2:50 pm

BBM will lead to the downfall of this country :lol:

blacklight

Postby blacklight » March 7th, 2012, 2:50 pm

BrotherHood wrote:So who eh do no inspection yet?

BETTER FIND THEIR RASS IN AN INSPECTION STATION SOON!

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 7th, 2012, 2:57 pm

so licn office issue that and chamber of commerce issued another bulletin thats they are charging??? wtf going on...lol

Postby Dave » March 7th, 2012, 2:59 pm

i think i see more cars that would fail on the road everyday and would be glad to see them off
the $5k charge would be worth more than the vehicle

Postby cinco » March 7th, 2012, 3:00 pm

i dont understand this beat up
you know your supposed to be inspected get it FORKIN INSPECTED
if they not cracking down at this moment doh mean yuh cyah get a 5000 ticket at some point

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » March 7th, 2012, 4:07 pm

i just hear dey in four roads sharing rel ticket ...so allyuh watch out

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 4:16 pm

notice.jpg

If it is false, take an un-inspected car and drive on Wrightson road or on the Beetham right now

I dare you....

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2012, 4:17 pm

notice.jpg

yuh understand :? I ask the question twice even after BBM broadcast and radio call ins that SWEAR it happening and still rumours >fact

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2012, 4:18 pm

achillies wrote:

notice.jpg

If it is false, take an un-inspected car and drive on Wrightson road or on the Beetham right now

I dare you....

willing to bet $5K on it?

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » March 7th, 2012, 4:22 pm

^^ i waiting for a tuner to come tell we he get charge lol

Postby rollingstock » March 7th, 2012, 4:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:

notice.jpg

yuh understand :? I ask the question twice even after BBM broadcast and radio call ins that SWEAR it happening and still rumours >fact

I ketching jones (no pun intended.....or maybe :lol: ) through this whole thread, and still men fail to read between the lines.

A thread like this and 2 police officers that i know of commented in it and no one paid attention to what was alluded to.

Anywayzzzzz prepare allyuh angus (disregard the ched title though) :wink:

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » March 7th, 2012, 4:35 pm

I got this mail from our Management's intranet today:

All
Please note the under-mentioned advisory.

Having trouble viewing this email? Click here

MEMBERS' ADVISORY
VEHICULAR INSPECTION

Dear Valued Members,

The Licensing Office in conjunction with the Police Service and Traffic Wardens are issuing tickets for vehicles that have not been inspected. The fine for non-inspection or expired inspection stickers is $5,000.00.

The safety inspection fee is TT$165.00 for a vehicle tested at an authorised inspection station and TT$300.00 for vehicles tested at a Transport Division office.
Those of us driving T vehicles MUST have them be inspected on a yearly basis from the date of purchase, and this could ONLY be done at the Port of Spain, San Fernando and Tobago branches of the Licensing Office. Owners of private cars can have their inspection done at authorised inspection stations across the country.

Owners of new passenger cars for private use - sticker valid for five years.

Passenger cars for private use over five years old - sticker valid for two years.

You must take your vehicle in to be inspected before your sticker expires. It is illegal to drive a vehicle without a valid inspection sticker. The original certified copy and a current certificate of insurance must be presented at the time of inspection.

Vehicles must in proper working order (lights, wipers, horn, tyres), and should be washed, including engine and underneath.
THE MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS UNIT

Forward this email

This email was sent to abdo9188@wasa.gov.tt by marketing@chamber.org.tt |
Update Profile/Email Address | Instant removal with SafeUnsubscribe™ | Privacy Policy.

Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce | Columbus Circle | Westmoorings | P.O. Box 499 | Trinidad and Tobago

One thing I need cleared up:
Are RORO vehicles' period before inspection (5 years) from YOM or Registration? I saw conflicting opinions and was wondering if someone could state definitely what the position is. Thanks.