San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway

Re: San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway

Postby Ted_v2 » June 6th, 2014, 4:30 am

Na. Pass thru berris trace in oroupouche, the hiway is paved and street lights are already run. From there its going straight up the creek.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 6th, 2014, 5:48 am

Time for a highway to Mayaro now

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2014, 5:51 am

Well done PP and to hell with the highway re route small minds ppl.

link

Postby link » June 6th, 2014, 6:26 am

src1983 wrote:Time for a highway to Mayaro now

only way to do that is to use the Petrotrin field road & the NGC 'gas-line' road to link up with the highway at Debe........
repairing/upgrading the existing Naparima-Mayaro main road is also a must as it will always be an important feeder to the north/south artery.
rgds

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 6th, 2014, 6:33 am

They paving that new highway real thin though

Postby crazybalhead » June 6th, 2014, 7:04 am

Aloo trace was blocked yesterday as progress made. The thing I lament, is the huge trees that probably going and get take outside St. Bendupdicks.

Postby Team Loco » June 6th, 2014, 9:54 am

zoom rader wrote:Well done PP and to hell with the highway re route small minds ppl.

thumbs up!

Postby The_Honourable » June 6th, 2014, 12:19 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Today, the Ministry of Works & Infrastructure released a video package on the progress of the highway as of May 2014. Check it out:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Team Loco wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Well done PP and to hell with the highway re route small minds ppl.

thumbs up!

Let kubs and co continue to take the southern main road and the ss erin road when the highway opens.

mufasa10

Postby mufasa10 » June 6th, 2014, 12:35 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Today, the Ministry of Works & Infrastructure released a video package on the progress of the highway as of May 2014. Check it out:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Epic video. One of the best thing done by any government of T&T.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 6th, 2014, 1:53 pm

Is it just me but I dont see a need for any highway across the creek.

Postby The_Honourable » June 6th, 2014, 11:43 pm

nareshseep wrote:Is it just me but I dont see a need for any highway across the creek.

It is needed but why do you say that?

Postby nervewrecker » June 6th, 2014, 11:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
nareshseep wrote:Is it just me but I dont see a need for any highway across the creek.

I invite you to spend a day in the daily traffic or god forbid when it have water on the creek

Postby zoom rader » June 7th, 2014, 1:26 am

The_Honourable wrote:

I invite you to spend a day in the daily traffic or god forbid when it have water on the creek

Doh waste time with nareshseep, he's rfari.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 31st, 2014, 8:26 pm

the creek ...
p.jpg
o.jpg
i.jpg
y.jpg
t.jpg

Postby K74T » August 31st, 2014, 8:37 pm

Nice, progress FTW.

In other hunger strike news :lol: :

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1409531847.095729.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » August 31st, 2014, 8:38 pm

Them truck rell Bess 1.2m apiece

TriP

Postby TriP » August 31st, 2014, 9:06 pm

:) ..
gh.jpg

Postby rspann » August 31st, 2014, 9:15 pm

Name it after Kublalsingh.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 31st, 2014, 9:22 pm

Environmental activist and UWI lecturer Wayne Kublalsingh.

In a society where people only“Good Morning Neighbour” when they are quoting 3Canal, it is little surprise that no one seems to appreciate a man who leaves his home in D’Abadie to protest for the rights of fellow citizens as far south as Debe.

And, in a country where few people can concentrate on a story for more than a week, it can be tiring to follow a man so tireless in his convictions.

So, Kublalsingh is the final pick for our most prestigious award; although we will scrutinise his passport to ensure he really is a Trinbagonian.

:)

(from view point 868)
wayne-kublalsingh1.jpg
wayne-kublalsingh1.jpg (38.71 KiB) Viewed 3051 times

Postby nervewrecker » August 31st, 2014, 9:27 pm

Them highway reroute goons was beating up on Facebook earlier with pics of flooding in San francique. They end up boiling down and saying is not the highway cause it lol

nightrider

Postby nightrider » August 31st, 2014, 10:15 pm

Let Kublalsingh and his followers holl they MC.

Postby UML » September 10th, 2014, 6:56 pm

2 big oil spill and now

THIS

but we cah find Kublalsingh....he only on land and money deal!!!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 10th, 2014, 9:43 pm

Blame the gubbament

grad

Postby grad » September 10th, 2014, 11:22 pm

:mrgreen:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » September 12th, 2014, 1:37 am

damn alot of green-ry gone there boi...hopefully they preserve some green areas we got

link

Postby link » September 12th, 2014, 7:07 am

lostallos101 wrote:damn alot of green-ry gone there boi...hopefully they preserve some green areas we got

don't forget all the 'green' areas PNM clear & put house on........that wasn't a problem then....to destroy an industry & voter-pad housing developments for supporters to live in...imagine known criminals/gang members getting house in Golconda & poor ppl who born in Golconda cyar get nuttin'.
that highway is being put down & preserving all the natural main channels...that will actually IMPROVE the 'green' biodiversity & encourage wider/more effective dispersal of fauna/flora...AS WELL AS FLOOD WATERS...and, of course, enable more efficient human movement/development.....
oops...I forgot...there ARE ppl who need T&T to remain in the dark ages......I wonder how many of these sent their children 'away' to live ??? or own properties 'away'.... :roll: ...but jumping & bawling down here like if they losing their birthright ???
so...Kublalsingh......go on your hunger strike....you doh get up 4am to take taxi to get to work....& this time...NOBODY coming to pat u on the shoulder except DR.Rowley....& I know where he touch u...it burns like acid fall on yuh @#$&*

Postby UML » September 12th, 2014, 8:23 am

20 ppl (majority of which dont even live there and the rest having economic benefits from the recommended path) inconveniencing 1,500,000 people :|

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 12th, 2014, 12:09 pm

UML wrote:20 ppl (majority of which dont even live there and the rest having economic benefits from the recommended path) inconveniencing 1,500,000 people :|

It had a baby boom down South that we don't know about or what??

link

Postby link » September 12th, 2014, 12:58 pm

PapaC wrote:
UML wrote:20 ppl (majority of which dont even live there and the rest having economic benefits from the recommended path) inconveniencing 1,500,000 people :|

It had a baby boom down South that we don't know about or what??

change it to YOU...ppl pass these routes SEVERAL TIMES A DAY during the course of doing business....if one were to do a checker survey you'd probs get 2.5M..........
u so want to say nuttin' loudly... :roll:

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » September 12th, 2014, 8:49 pm

debe leg..think this location is at Suchit road..will try to get better pics next time im in the area
hwy.jpg