TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby Hook » November 9th, 2012, 11:07 pm

^^^ ent d headlines did say "spirit lash" and dey bless up d school an ting?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 10th, 2012, 6:25 am

Yeah but I's ah trini and we rel curious in nature... some finer details would be nice :)

Postby Hook » November 10th, 2012, 7:19 am

IIRC the entire article read of speculation and village gossip.
But you could always take a drive and interview some people yourself.

Postby r3iXmann » November 10th, 2012, 7:32 am

Hance Rampersad wrote:Coming home in the morning around 2:00am from a trip down south upon reaching the "death stretch" by Chief Brand Products I saw the red tailights of a car a few hundred feet away . I started to slow down with eyes focused on the tailights ahead ( no other cars around). Suddenly the lights dissappeared, I still thinking that the car in front (and maybe something went wrong with lights ) started to slow down, only to realise after a while that there is no vehicle in front of me. The car literally vanished, there ws no turn off point also in that area of the highway.

there ARE several turn offs in that area... you're likely to miss them if you're not looking/dunno what to look for

source: i pass there almost everyday :lol:

Postby Hook » November 10th, 2012, 8:33 am

^^^ correct

I discovered this when in a line of cars bypassing an accident on this same stretch. Good thing the cars in front knew where to go, because we ended up on a narrow paved road next to a ditch parallel to the h/way and cut a right thru the bush to end up on the shoulder before Caroni flyover.
It's real easy to miss if u don't know it's there. I prolly can't find it again mihself tho.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 8th, 2013, 12:20 pm

More stories welcome...

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » March 8th, 2013, 2:00 pm

^^^^ Agreed...

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » March 8th, 2013, 2:06 pm

^^^^ Agreed...

Postby Trini Hookah » March 8th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Ched die dong oui.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » March 8th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Rfari promised some stories loooong ago....

Postby DFC » March 8th, 2013, 3:00 pm

I have some creepy hotel stories i can share if allyuh guys want.

Postby dougla_boy » March 8th, 2013, 3:05 pm

please do!

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 8th, 2013, 3:06 pm

bring dem DFC.

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » March 8th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Guess who's not getting much sleep tonight
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby rfari » March 8th, 2013, 4:32 pm

I go hadda get time to send dem tales yesp

Postby DFC » March 8th, 2013, 4:34 pm

ok, i have many. its alot to write, so you will get one at a time .

Few years ago, i was backpacking with my girlfriend.
We reached the city late, and we were hungry, cold, tired and we just needed a place to lay our heads and a hot shower.

We were backpacking with limited money so we looked for the cheapest possible hotels, cheapest possible food, yunno and like that.

We ended up in the infamous trekkers haven, which was notorious for weed, pickpocketing and random hare krishna chanting all hours of the night.

We booked a room, got to it, she went to take a shower while i made up the bed, we walked with our own bedsheets because cheap hotels are not very sanitary, especially in this afflicted country. I've seen crazy stuff in hotel rooms..but thats for another time though.

So while she is changing her clothes by the bed, i'm in the shower, i heard her scream. I got vexed a little bit because she is absolutely terrified of cockroaches, and everywhere we go have roaches, goddammit woman just keep it together don't make a scene.

She barges in the shower, her eyes wild with terror "THERE IS SOMEONE WATCHING ME FROM OUTSIDE"

WTF

(The front wall of this room does not go straight up to the ceiling. There is a one foot space between the edge of the wall , where its possible that someone can climb on a chair and peep in the room.)

Grab my towel and storm out, while walking towards the door i notice a shadow, Aha the perv is still outside !!

I flung open the door ready to cuss and......and.....no one there...
The bastard must be really quick.

I changed, and asked the gf, are you sure you saw what you saw, and she was certain.
Now all this is around 11pm eh.
So i go to the front desk and woke up the fat snoring dude and tell him what happened.
He said to me "Sir, that's impossible, i'm the only worker here tonight and you all are the only guests"
I'm very sure your madam was mistaken"

It was a small hotel, 6 rooms, and i was in room 6 and i checked all the rooms while walking back and yup, they were all empty.

Ok, i'm still doubting, but hey, i just wanna fuckinsleep already.
Go back to room, lock door, we walk with our own lock, because you cant trust nobody and nowhere.

Sleep/cuddles time.

1am..i'm awaken by gf, she says she cant sleep she feels like someone is watching us.
Bitchplz,ugghh go to sleep already.

Usually we get drunk and go to sleep but this particular night we didnt have any cheap vodka to quell her paranoia and my grogginess.

2:30 am, she finally falls asleep, i'm still up and awake. I'm laying on my back looking at the glint of the dimming streetlight , filtering through the blinds, creating angular shapes on my wall.
the white headlights of passing cars, little moving lines that intersect the shapes like a Pythagoras light show.

Wait.....

feeling uneasy, same "being watched feeling" comes over me.

WTF

and then i notice it.

I didnt notice earlier, but now i can see it, two glassy eyes staring at me.

HOLY FUARK its looking at me, AND ITS BLINKING.

I looked harder and could make out facial features.
Something about this face, it looks unreal and i've never been more freaked out in my life.

I looked harder again and saw nothing...
Did i fall asleep unknowingly and dream it?
Did i really see that face?

While thinking this and staring at the spot, i saw it again....ohhhhhh nooooo i'm not dreaming, this is real....i elbow the gf,and she wakes up...

I whisper to her to look over to the corner of the front wall...

She sees it but cant contain herself and lets out one loud scraping scream, and i instantly jump out of the bed , ran to the door and put on the lightswitch. Fumble a bit and i open the door ready to charge!

Man there was nothing outside, and i just felt this cold breeze just waft pass me with the most awful stench i've ever smelt.
I walked down the corridoor opening everyroom as i go...room 5- nothing, room4- nothing, room3-nothing...until i reached the front desk where fat dude was snoring.

I dont understand.

Fat dude is too fat and short to stand and peep us.

Screams again...i run back down the hall, nothing outside our room, and i find my gf under the blankets crying/praying? i dunno.

She say she just saw the face again.
Thats impossible, i was right outside in the corridor and didnt see anything.

Well, we spent the rest of the night awake, we left the door open, and the lights on.

Weirdshit started happening around 4am.
We were hearing footsteps, the door kept opening and closing wide as if breeze was blowing it, but there was no breeze, the building was sealed, because outside is 0 degrees or below.

around 6am we packed ourshit and GTFO of there....

This was just one experience.
Will post the others next time.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 8th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Y'all were backpacking in under zero conditions? :| :| :|

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 8th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Jumbie hole on the Tabaquite Road.

Postby DFC » March 8th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Y'all were backpacking in under zero conditions? :| :| :|

I like the coldness dan.

Cold, snow , and mountains is my thing.

I dont usually write about my experiences, and i'm thinking to maybe start doing it.

Please critique my writing style, was it enthralling or bleh?

Postby dougla_boy » March 9th, 2013, 9:48 am

DFC, please put spoiler tags on yuh stories nah, so if i happen to pass thru dis ched, i wouldnt be compelled to read and cyah sleep.

other than that, WDMC?!?!?!?!

Postby Ted_v2 » March 9th, 2013, 10:40 am

Dfc could write a book yes :grin:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » March 9th, 2013, 11:46 am

DFC, yuh have to write more...

Kinday

Postby Kinday » March 9th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Good writing DFC....You kept it interesting and captivating from opening. Less or better applied local colloquialism and you writing for any international big time publication. I hope you keep journals of your travels

jason3064

Postby jason3064 » March 11th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Hello all i live in la canoa road in santa cruz.back in 2010 i had a dream about my dead mother,she was standing in front of me calling me towards her but something seemed off. I backed off and she just kept coming at me until she was within a few inches of me .....then i woke up. So i'm lying on my bed thinking what kinda weird dream was that when i noticed something on the left of me,i was sleeping on my stomach,so i turn and there is this pitch black human shaped thing lying next to me. I'm a rational guy so i'm thinking its probably residual sleep and i'm just seeing things. So i turn my head my head to the right and stare at my wall, count to ten and then turn to the left again and its still there. Once again i turn my head around to the right and run the dream back in my head and also think about what i'm seeing next to me. This time i didn't look for about a minute or so before i turn back to the left and when i did the thing was still very much there.
So now i'm kinda freaking out quietly because i know this cant be residual sleep any more because about two or more minutes have passed and i'm still seeing this thing lying next to me staring at the ceiling. I looked to the foot of the bed and saw it had legs and was about the same height as me,the skin or what ever was completely black ,it had no distinguishing features and no hair. Just think if you drew a picture of a bald person and shaded it black with charcoal and left the eyes white and that would be an accurate description of this thing.
By now my heart was pumping like i ran a marathon and i kinda of figured it was time to get the hell out of the bed as soon as possible with as little commotion as possible. I began pushing up and away on my arms in an attempt to get off the bed,all the while keeping my eyes on this thing and that's when for the first time..... it moved.The head began to shake and vibrate and i'm staring in absolute horror ,then it turned to look at me for the first time and said my name three times. It was kinda stammering while it said it like you would speak if you were really cold. I yelled out and stood up on the bed and it was gone. I ran outside ,heart pounding ,skin sweaty and barely able to breathe,this was the most scared i have ever been in my entire life.
Well there you have it,that really happened to me and that's the truth as god is my witness.
Last edited by jason3064 on March 11th, 2013, 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » March 11th, 2013, 3:34 pm

WDMC...

jason3064

Postby jason3064 » March 11th, 2013, 3:44 pm

That's what i was thinking while i was outside scared out of my mind

Postby Trini Hookah » March 11th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Could of been a possession you escaped there Jason, RIP to your mother but hope you got over that experience man.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » March 11th, 2013, 6:48 pm

d hell dude...boyyy dat happen to me, no sleep for a week, you brave to stay so calm, I was out of dat as quick as possible

jason3064

Postby jason3064 » March 11th, 2013, 6:57 pm

That was some weird sheit,creeped me out for a couple weeks after.Hope to not ever see that thing again.

Postby dougla_boy » March 11th, 2013, 9:41 pm

ched heat up wit dat 1 yes....

wonders if granny go hug meh up tonight? i scared as fcuk now yes......