★★★★★ Bayern München thread! MIA SAN MEISTER ★★★★★

axe

Re: Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby axe » April 13th, 2012, 5:36 am

jattsrobby wrote:tough fixtures for Dortmund means what? Every potential champion should earn that accolade by their own ability not by the failure of others to do same. If Bayern wins any trophy it must be because they are worth it and not because another team faltered.

ordinarily i would agree with you but winning the league also depends on the outcome of key games not just on how good you are. Dortmund may be on top but they dont have to play Champions League nor Europa games. That is a lot off their plate. They just have to focus on winning the league (as well as German Cup). Consider Bayern on the other hand...tough CL fixtures, most of the players get called up for international friendlies and Euro qualifiers. Bayern therefore has to hope that Dortmund does falter in their last games. This doesnt have anything to do with "their own ability".....Bayern players are more overworked than any other Bundesliga team.

Dortmund was the better team in the last game and they just have Budesliga games to focus on (as well as German Cup final vs Bayern). Bayern has to also consider playing Real Madrid and hoping for team fitness ahead of all these games.

So just like Manchester City AC Milan, and Barcelona....we also hoping the league leaders falter...and nothing wrong with that

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » April 13th, 2012, 6:28 am

I agree with having to play more games causing fatigue etc. I'm just tired of teams having to depend on others to falter to win anything. Don't get me wrong i am a Bayern supporter and have been for a very long time. BTW do you think Dortmind/United/Milan will give up points and be surpassed to the championship. I doubt it very much, i'm still hopeful for Bayern but at the same time doubtful.(too few games remain)

Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 13th, 2012, 8:23 am

But if dortmund happens to falter, wouldn't bayern deserve the title?

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » April 13th, 2012, 9:19 am

Maybe rfari, but tell me what feels better? having something handed to you or working hard and achieving it?

Postby rfari » April 13th, 2012, 9:24 am

well we did hand them the lead mid-season and being top-of-the-table with a good cushion. but i get what u're saying

axe

Postby axe » April 13th, 2012, 3:19 pm

jattsrobby wrote:Maybe rfari, but tell me what feels better? having something handed to you or working hard and achieving it?

trust me....if we get it or not dem boys worked their arse off...I can't judge dem too harshly...all the Bundesliga teams are getting stronger and without new signings Bayern has remained a predictable team (double up on Ribery and Robben and the team struggles)

i do hope for the treble....and for at least a trophy this season

anything is possible......thats why I love the Bundesliga it is the league that changed winners the most over the past 5 years...all other leagues have been somewhat easier to forsee

Mia San Mia!

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » April 13th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Fair enough i'd settle for Champions' League champions 2012

Postby rfari » April 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm

trade a dfb pokal and bundesliga for a ucl. where do i sign the deal? :mrgreen:

axe

Postby axe » April 13th, 2012, 9:18 pm

rfari wrote:trade a dfb pokal and bundesliga for a ucl. where do i sign the deal? :mrgreen:

axe

Postby axe » April 14th, 2012, 12:13 pm

well Dortmund just beat Schalke 2:1

there goes the season

Postby AllTrac » April 14th, 2012, 6:37 pm

any recent injuries guys?

axe

Postby axe » April 14th, 2012, 10:06 pm

we drew with Mainz

again i say: "There goes the season"

Postby rfari » April 14th, 2012, 10:10 pm

dont remind me. 8 pts adrift?

axe

Postby axe » April 16th, 2012, 9:12 pm

Guaranteed to be in next Champions League Tournament...

but in the quest to appear as defending champions....

a Real challenge presents itself....

Allianz will be RED....

but only tears will flow...

as I predict 2:0 in Bayern Munich's favour!

Mia San Mia!

Postby rfari » April 16th, 2012, 10:51 pm

^^yup. same thing i'm thinking. 2 un-answered goals would be fair enuff to take the bernabeu. we could slug it out in a goal feast in spain. i dont give a sheit.

Postby AllTrac » April 17th, 2012, 5:58 am

not like if allyuh dont know already, but Real in ripping form eh, kaka starting back to play like in his Ac milan glory days :(

good luck guys!

Postby rfari » April 17th, 2012, 9:54 am

AllTrac wrote:not like if allyuh dont know already, but Real in ripping form eh, kaka starting back to play like in his Ac milan glory days :(

good luck guys!

alltrac, when ur side playing?

Postby AllTrac » April 17th, 2012, 11:19 am

my side get cheated from barca and dey out.

Forza Milan.

But my second team who I rooting for is Bayern, always loved them.

Postby rfari » April 17th, 2012, 11:53 am

AllTrac wrote:my side get cheated from barca and dey out.

Forza Milan.

But my second team who I rooting for is Bayern, always loved them.

Scn. Hard luck dey. That's cool. But its something I never did. Once my team out, I just wanna see entertaining football. Bag of goals and a fistful of yellow and red cards. Worse yet if they out before the semis. Wake me up for the final

axe

Postby axe » April 17th, 2012, 4:40 pm

Ayayai!!!!

Bayern 2: R Madrid 1

SUPER MARIO!~!!!!!!!

axe

Postby axe » April 17th, 2012, 4:40 pm

jus goes to show keep knocking at the door ...it just might open!!!!

SUPER MARIO!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 17th, 2012, 4:50 pm

correct! bayern played the better futbol and will continue this next week. ur defence caught ball watching again but they were hungry for the winner. decent game. well deserved

Postby rfari » April 17th, 2012, 7:08 pm

highlights

Postby AllTrac » April 17th, 2012, 8:39 pm

well done Bayern!

Postby sharkman121 » April 17th, 2012, 8:42 pm

would be nice to see a Bayern - Chelsea final...with Bayern winning.

Postby rfari » April 17th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Rell hate for a fellow EPL team dey sharkman. :D

Postby sharkman121 » April 17th, 2012, 11:22 pm

not hate, jus dont wanna give chelsea stuff to boast about..

Postby Mark! » April 17th, 2012, 11:25 pm

ent, is alright if dey in d final and ting, but no chofy for dem plzz

axe

Postby axe » April 21st, 2012, 1:58 pm

Bayern Munich 2: 1 Weder Bremen

but I see Dortmund putting it on Monchengladbach so this win inconsequential

Postby rfari » April 21st, 2012, 3:03 pm

Congrats to dortmund on the successful title defense. What I'll like to see is teams like dortmund and m'gladbach actually represent bundesliga respectably in europe. Too much popdown in ucl