McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2011, 9:06 pm

Men actually comparing Wendys to Mcdonalds..
Shame on them! :|

Postby DFC » October 5th, 2011, 9:14 pm

not really interested with mc donald's food.

but i wanna go meet Ronald Mcdonald.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » October 5th, 2011, 11:08 pm

A Big Mac combo in the states is about US$6.40 plus tax

But allyuh really fighting down price so?

j.walker

WTF....seriously McDon****

Postby j.walker » October 6th, 2011, 3:14 pm

When i ordered my quarter pounder i had these choices of ketchup...........

[imgwh]
IMG-20111006-00052.jpg
[/imgwh]

tropi_flakes

Re: WTF....seriously McDon****

Postby tropi_flakes » October 6th, 2011, 3:17 pm

:popcorn:
humm heinzin in one and matouks in the other lol
Last edited by tropi_flakes on October 6th, 2011, 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » October 6th, 2011, 3:17 pm

j.walker wrote:When i ordered my quarter pounder i had these choices of ketchup...........

[imgwh]
IMG-20111006-00052.jpg
[/imgwh]

hommuh psi on dah ketchup

Postby r3iXmann » October 6th, 2011, 3:18 pm

so? that's good that they're offering a choice. i prefer local ketchup..dont like the sour/acidic taste

gj mc d's 8)

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 6th, 2011, 3:19 pm

LOL! 

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 6th, 2011, 3:19 pm

...and I love Heinz Ketchup/Mustard.
Local ketchup tastes like sugarpaste.

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » October 6th, 2011, 3:25 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:...and I love Heinz Ketchup/Mustard.

so i'm glad they giving the'r customer's the option.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 6th, 2011, 3:28 pm

lol @ TTketchup

Postby pete » October 6th, 2011, 3:28 pm

Surprised they didn't just provide the Ketchup in packets.

My dad can't eat local ketchup as they're packed with preservatives and had even sent emails to Mc Donald's in the US last time they were here as they were using local ketchup that got him sick and they stopped the local franchise from using it.

Now I see what they were talking about when they said they were changing their product to suit the people of Trinidad and Tobago. :lol:

Postby UML » October 6th, 2011, 3:33 pm

pete wrote:Surprised they didn't just provide the Ketchup in packets.

My dad can't eat local ketchup as they're packed with preservatives and had even sent emails to Mc Donald's in the US last time they were here as they were using local ketchup that got him sick and they stopped the local franchise from using it.

Now I see what they were talking about when they said they were changing their product to suit the people of Trinidad and Tobago. :lol:

WTF your father mussee ah real miserable character!!!

if it getting him sick....here's an idea.....DONT EAT IT!!!

Postby M_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Duane... weh yuh?

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 3:37 pm

^ i tawt u was leaving tuner? :|

Postby Damien » October 6th, 2011, 3:38 pm

ketchup aint good for you anyways

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 3:38 pm

UML wrote:WTF your father mussee ah real miserable character!!!

if it getting him sick....here's an idea.....DONT EAT IT!!!

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2011, 3:48 pm

Inb4 the other fast food chains copy this legendary idea.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 4:19 pm

we have a mc donalds in trinidad? way sah!

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2011, 4:27 pm

Didn't expect you to notice. :lol:

Postby pete » October 6th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Mc Donalds has strict quality control especially over the ingredients used in their burgers. He did stop eating it until they started using the correct ketchup again. I don't see what y'all have a problem with someone demanding that the food is kept at the minimum standard.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 6th, 2011, 5:23 pm

Damien wrote:ketchup aint good for you anyways

You seriously telling people what is not good for them in a McDonalds thread? :| LOL

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2011, 5:25 pm

pete wrote:Mc Donalds has strict quality control especially over the ingredients used in their burgers. He did stop eating it until they started using the correct ketchup again. I don't see what y'all have a problem with someone demanding that the food is kept at the minimum standard.

It's fine. He has every right to demand what goes in his belly.

Postby pete » October 6th, 2011, 5:39 pm

It's an allergic reaction.

Using "peanuts" as a more common allergy example:

If you were allergic to "peanuts" and they had some form of "peanut" in their food, you ate it and got a severe allergic reaction to it would you think the same thing?

This is all knowing fully well that according to their literature online there is not supposed to be any "peanut" product in their food. If it was a Trinidadian fast food outlet there's nothing you can do about it, you could just say, "well, I'm not gonna eat that again" but if it was a big international company and you like the food, wouldn't you point it out to the parent company to stop their brand from being tarnished by locals?

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2011, 5:53 pm

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Postby UML » October 6th, 2011, 5:59 pm

pete wrote:Mc Donalds has strict quality control especially over the ingredients used in their burgers. He did stop eating it until they started using the correct ketchup again. I don't see what y'all have a problem with someone demanding that the food is kept at the minimum standard.

i meant stop taking the ketchup....eat it without ketchup :wink:

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2011, 7:07 pm

UML wrote:i meant stop taking the ketchup....eat it without ketchup :wink:

you sound like a man who normally eats his dhalpourie without curry.

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 7:22 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:

so i'm glad they giving the'r customer's the option.

X 1 million!!!
heinz ftw!
fack "trini calalloo ketchup"
Last edited by S_2NR on October 6th, 2011, 7:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » October 6th, 2011, 7:31 pm

exactly you're gnna turn to plastic eating it all teh time, same with kfc, i left it out for over a week at a pool house and upon looking at it , it smelt and looked fine...that disturbed me.