Re: The Hobbit

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 28th, 2013, 9:55 am

the syntax is strong here....

Postby st7 » December 28th, 2013, 6:04 pm

saw it in imax last night... real fracking amazing! better than the first one!

i just love the feeling of adventure in these hobbit movies!

tauriel and legolas take battle win!

Postby shogun » December 28th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Only hearing good things about this flick... think it's time to take it in myself.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 28th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Should have a whole movie with elves alone yes :lol:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 28th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Epic,
Epic ending too

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 28th, 2013, 9:47 pm

MG Man wrote:Dialogue between Smaug and Bilbo was brilliant. Felt short-changed with the Beorn scene tho. The way Gandalf let them into his house in the book was one of the best bits. Dunno why they left that out :-/

I heard a rumor that Smaug is killed in the next movie

Yup a good bit of fun was left out
Last edited by src1983 on December 29th, 2013, 12:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » December 28th, 2013, 10:30 pm

Good movie. The book is ten times better.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 29th, 2013, 2:13 am

MG Man wrote:Dialogue between Smaug and Bilbo was brilliant. Felt short-changed with the Beorn scene tho. The way Gandalf let them into his house in the book was one of the best bits. Dunno why they left that out :-/

I heard a rumor that Smaug is killed in the next movie

Woaahhhh, bard + last black arrow ... Ya dont say!

Postby MG Man » December 29th, 2013, 10:24 am

Just a rumor

Postby RASC » December 29th, 2013, 11:40 am

Smaug was excellent! One of the best on screen dragons I've seen in a long long time.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 6:36 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Epic,
Epic ending too

I haz a skurred :shock: :skurry:

Postby cinco » December 29th, 2013, 6:44 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
Epic ending too

u wuz watchin inna mirra again?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 6:48 pm

cinco wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:
Epic ending too

u wuz watchin inna mirra again?

keep on topic please...and...HYK!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 29th, 2013, 7:24 pm

What translates to good reading in a book doesn't always translate to good movie experience. Geez!

trent

Postby trent » December 29th, 2013, 8:18 pm

desifemlove wrote:want to see it. ent seen films in a while, need to get back into it.

Tolkien universe films overrated doh, Lord of the Rings trilogy was good, but best films ever lol.. the first one maybe, second and third DULL! haha... Of that decade, I enjoyed Gladiator, 300 and Oceans Eleven and Twelve (the one with Vegas casino) better.

how someone could class movies like 300 and Ocean's twelve with LOTR, i wud never understand, those movies were good but LOTR was great!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 29th, 2013, 8:20 pm

trent wrote:
desifemlove wrote:want to see it. ent seen films in a while, need to get back into it.

Tolkien universe films overrated doh, Lord of the Rings trilogy was good, but best films ever lol.. the first one maybe, second and third DULL! haha... Of that decade, I enjoyed Gladiator, 300 and Oceans Eleven and Twelve (the one with Vegas casino) better.

how someone could class movies like 300 and Ocean's twelve with LOTR, i wud never understand, those movies were good but LOTR was great!

They are not even in the same category. Apples and oranges.
The attention to detail with the dialogue never cease to amaze me in the LOTR and Hobbit franchise. The lighting and set design is out of this world.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 30th, 2013, 2:17 am

Oh tauriel....where art thou tauriel

Postby desifemlove » December 30th, 2013, 9:46 am

trent wrote:

opinions, eh? dais wicked tings...

Postby shogun » December 30th, 2013, 4:20 pm

RASC wrote:Smaug was excellent! One of the best on screen dragons I've seen in a long long time.

Better than "Reign Of Fire?"

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2013, 4:22 pm

that was cool, but Smaug talks!

ztune

Postby ztune » December 31st, 2013, 6:34 am

that movie had me on the edge of my seat, ...to leave the cinema. highlight for the evening; on the way out of MT, POS, last night, an nze rammed into a cayenne. nze smashed, cayenne, scratched.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 31st, 2013, 7:53 am

^Damn of all the things to hit in the road, you hit a cayenne... ouch!!

Postby wagonrunner » December 31st, 2013, 11:06 am

MG Man wrote:that was cool, but Smaug talks!

where does this 1996 dragon lie with you?

Postby MG Man » December 31st, 2013, 12:02 pm

lawwwd....memories :)
Smaug still gets the nod tho, in print and on screen

G-T

Postby G-T » December 31st, 2013, 1:39 pm

I have seen it three times already!!! :P :P and the count down for the final movie of The Hobbit has begun..

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2014, 9:50 am

The tolkien's take on dragons is quite awesome. But I am accustomed to it because of megatron

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 25th, 2014, 2:20 pm

Third and Final Hobbit Film Gets New Title

The title The Hobbit: There and Back Again has been around for three years, back when the plan was for there to be just two Hobbit movies. However, Peter Jackson announced this morning that it is gone and in its stead the final film will be called The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies. Jackson rightfully points out that the original title didn't make sense after the series was broken into three movies, "after all, Bilbo has already arrived 'there' in the Desolation of Smaug." There and Back Again, which is the subtitle of the book, "encompasses Bilbo’s entire adventure," according to Jackson, "so don’t be surprised if you see it used on a future box-set of all three movies." Thanks for warning us, Jax, didn't want to disrupt our Hobbit-like life devoid of anything unexpected or surprising.

http://www.vulture.com/2014/04/third-an ... title.html

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 23rd, 2014, 10:09 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 28th, 2014, 4:05 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 28th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Yes it looks to be great!! Good choice of song too.