lola.308 wrote:DFC and Nismo allyuh encouraging meh in spamming ... although this whole thread is like a forum spam in itself .... however Kitty says he is not amused by your comments...just a heads up...
AlliDr wrote:fullthrotle wrote:if business so bad in india, what the hell is bill gates doing there?
While some of his investments are in software and IT development it represents only a small amount. The majority of the money he and his wife have donated is for health and humanitarian causes,
“The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation has announced a $9.7 million grant for poor farmers in India as part of a $120 million programme for the uplift of agriculture in endemically poor regions of the world.”
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 126479.cms
In 2003, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation launched Avahan, an initiative to reduce the spread of HIV in India. In July 2009, the foundation announced that it had increased its total commitment to Avahan from $258 million to $338 million.
http://www.gatesfoundation.org/avahan/P ... rview.aspx
Do you think Bill Gates is a fool? He recognises with 1.2billion people it represents huge potential for sale of Microsoft products, so don’t fool yourself into thinking he has nothing to gain.
fullthrotle wrote:AlliDr wrote:fullthrotle wrote:if business so bad in india, what the hell is bill gates doing there?
While some of his investments are in software and IT development it represents only a small amount. The majority of the money he and his wife have donated is for health and humanitarian causes,
“The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation has announced a $9.7 million grant for poor farmers in India as part of a $120 million programme for the uplift of agriculture in endemically poor regions of the world.”
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 126479.cms
In 2003, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation launched Avahan, an initiative to reduce the spread of HIV in India. In July 2009, the foundation announced that it had increased its total commitment to Avahan from $258 million to $338 million.
http://www.gatesfoundation.org/avahan/P ... rview.aspx
Do you think Bill Gates is a fool? He recognises with 1.2billion people it represents huge potential for sale of Microsoft products, so don’t fool yourself into thinking he has nothing to gain.
pal, microsoft is building 3 IT universities in india. this is because india is stable and the academic minds in india are plentiful and cheap. so gates helping out india but most important he sees india as a source of intellect and sales.
other continents gates accept that they will only take money and continue to rape and plunder and buy military hardware.
everyone has something to gain in india. that is the point. in other nations an IT business can only gain a couple bullets.
the whole point is that as a nation india is progressing in the right direction. with 1.2billion they avoid famine.
in other continents, countries have a population of 20million and they boiling lizards to eat.
you see obama going to india on his longest "away from home journey" , reason being PROFIT for the white man.
when obama went back to his father's homeland, was their any PROFIT. absolutely non.
but lots of festivities.
pioneer wrote:rainman wrote:alltrac cacahole big?
it warm too
fullthrotle wrote:lola.308 wrote:fullthrotle wrote:how come so many descendants of africa flock to churches, yet their children flock to jails.
how come so many descendants of africa claim to have made "signifant contributions all over the world" but yet their home nation is in total disarray.
how come fifa choose the nation with the most whites in africa to hold the world cup?![]()
i think descendants of africa should have been ashamed that fifa choose the nation of whites in africa. i hope next time the world cup is held in mozambique.![]()
how come no one knows the meaning of shakira's world cup song
all these problems boils down to one word CULTURE.
you see some people question every concept in another's religion. because they simply cannot conceive of a religion 5000 years old. alot of people cannot comprehend the teachings of a 5000 year old religion, so they do what they know best, question and mock then they remember their cousin who is doing 20 to life for murdering a neighbour. and when the sentence was passed they taught that was a long time. so when they are presented with 5000 year old teachings they are dumb struck. they then ask frivolous questions about a murti drinking milk.
they think nothing of the hundreds of thousands of doctors, lawyers and professionals who wake up every morning to these same murtis. in their stupidity they forget about the drug dens and ghettos that their descendants have created the world over, and descide ot question a 5000 year old religion. desperation has overtaken their soul after trying to understand "how do so many people who look like me overwhelm jails" and realising the answer in one word CULTURE.
some people can't accept that while a certain people follow the tradititons handed down from father to son, other people don't even know their father.
you see the only way a society gets more complex is by learning from those who have gone before, but some sections of society have whole generations missing due to a bullet to the head or crack cocaine to the nostril, so never will these sections of society get more complex.
you realise that children of the hindu fate are able to excel academically, intellectually, and are able to handle more and more complex tasks as generations changes, this is because the trials of previous generations are recorded in their books. remember 5000 years.
children of the hindu fate practise the same pujas as children 2500 years ago. and they expect the same result. to create enterprises that are world beaters.
while some sections of society are discontented with the "white mans" religion and their lack of success they train their guns on the humble hindu.
they can't accept that the "white man" religion was never theirs to begin with, so they are doomed to 6 by 8 feet jail cells for generations to come. they can't understand how the white man enjoys so much scientific knowledge while "we" are stuck winning , singing hip hop, playing sports. they can't accept that once again in their history they are being sold off for a piece of silver. you see back in slavery days, the african kings sold their own people for a silver dollar, and in todays society their leaders are congratulating them when they sing a chart topping hip hop simgle about a booty, and when they runa fast 100meters they are praised, and all their children want to sing and dance. sad sad sad.
Generalizations again! oh look look, we better than allyuh!! Taking rile much?
Africa is flikkin continent eh breds. I'm not familiar with the culture of that entire continent but instead i'm Trini - all kinda ting running through my veins so my history spread all over.
i know the talk about generalisation and africa being a continent. but no one knows which country on the continent of africa that africans came from. so i am forced to generalise, sorry. if i say africans came from zimbawe or uganda someone will ask me to prove that. sorry about saying africans came from africa. i know you are not familiar with the culture of the african continent, which is my point exactly, NO CULTURE which leads to criminal destructive behaviour.
and it is not about we better than you. i did not make it so.
if you look at the jail population in trinidad you will see that african descendants occupy a far greater majority than the 50 50 percent we see in society. now explain that.
if you look at americas jail population as compared to the civilian population you will again see a disproportionate amount of one race. explain that.
if you look at gangs all over the world, tell me who occupies them.
you can ignore the facts all you want. some people were robbed of their culture (and this was wrong) and now they as a people are trying to find a culture in carnival, hip hop, booty calling etc etc. and this is sad. and what is more sad is that again their leaders are leading them down the wrong path.
imagine prime ministers in the region think trinidad should give them free money. they use this as a rallying cry for all their peoples. why ?
their leaders tell them to play sports night and day. make stadiums with indoor lighting, so that they practise night and day. this is sad, because sports never ever run a country. it is just "by the way" take china for example. the communist decided to excel in heavy industry, then technology (they building fast rails all over the world) and now that they have achieved those important pillars, they now decide to train their brain on sports.
but some leaders continue to bray "play sprts night and day" it is sad.
tell me if i am misleading.
lola.308 wrote:Naka I don't know if you've noticed but he didn't write anything with an open mind eh. All of your logic does not matter. My point about the continent was that there are different countries within the continent and therefore a variation of cultures but whatever. So that's a losing battle there.
eliteauto wrote:I'm having a lovely discussion at my home this morning and I'd appreciate the input of the Tuner Hindus
As Hindus do you see your religion and it's cultures/traditions as separate entities or are they one and the same? Apparently some Trinis are saying there's religion on one end and cultures on the other e.g. how do you view Divali? Is the fasting and prayers one thing and the lighting up another?
serious question eh I'm not interested in attacking any religion so my normal detractors if you cannot answer intelligently then please don't
eliteauto wrote:Hmm my first contribution in this thread and I'm anti-Hindu too lol, your level of hatred and ignorance is astounding
eliteauto wrote:fete?
zoom rader wrote:eliteauto wrote:Hmm my first contribution in this thread and I'm anti-Hindu too lol, your level of hatred and ignorance is astounding
Go read ur question again and see how dumb it is. U cannot class fasting and prayers with a fete. U are using words to hide ur real agenda. And no i am not hindu but i am sure I have more understanding that u and ur PNM friends
~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^like what? similar to what going on in t&t?
nemisis wrote:lola.308 wrote:Naka I don't know if you've noticed but he didn't write anything with an open mind eh. All of your logic does not matter. My point about the continent was that there are different countries within the continent and therefore a variation of cultures but whatever. So that's a losing battle there.
No one taking he on they just feeding the troll
vrampersad14 wrote:zoom rader wrote:eliteauto wrote:Hmm my first contribution in this thread and I'm anti-Hindu too lol, your level of hatred and ignorance is astounding
Go read ur question again and see how dumb it is. U cannot class fasting and prayers with a fete. U are using words to hide ur real agenda. And no i am not hindu but i am sure I have more understanding that u and ur PNM friends
man bringing politics into this yes, you should GTFO
eliteauto wrote:I'm having a lovely discussion at my home this morning and I'd appreciate the input of the Tuner Hindus
As Hindus do you see your religion and it's cultures/traditions as separate entities or are they one and the same? Apparently some Trinis are saying there's religion on one end and cultures on the other e.g. how do you view Divali? Is the fasting and prayers one thing and the lighting up another?
serious question eh I'm not interested in attacking any religion so my normal detractors if you cannot answer intelligently then please don't
zoom rader wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:zoom rader wrote:eliteauto wrote:Hmm my first contribution in this thread and I'm anti-Hindu too lol, your level of hatred and ignorance is astounding
man bringing politics into this yes, you should GTFO
The PNM was kept in power because of the anti Indian polices towards hindus and some muslims .
ronsin1 wrote:eliteauto wrote:I'm having a lovely discussion at my home this morning and I'd appreciate the input of the Tuner Hindus
The religion and tradition at some point clash
zoom rader wrote:eliteauto wrote:I'm having a lovely discussion at my home this morning and I'd appreciate the input of the Tuner Hindus
Tuners dont fall for this crap.Its a trick anti hindu question.
zoom rader wrote:DCF,
U may have been to India, but have u been to Guyana, Suriname and some parts of UK. Point is they all have Jhandis, so its not a Trinidad thing as u may think.
zoom rader wrote:eliteauto wrote:I'm having a lovely discussion at my home this morning and I'd appreciate the input of the Tuner Hindus
Tuners dont fall for this crap.Its a trick anti hindu question.
zcarz wrote:zoom rader wrote:DCF,
U may have been to India, but have u been to Guyana, Suriname and some parts of UK. Point is they all have Jhandis, so its not a Trinidad thing as u may think.
yea, Jhandis didn't stem directly from Trinidad, and they are present in India, in an area known as the Bhojpuri belt.
"Many Caribbean Hindus invite their priests to their homes each year on a birthday, a holiday or an auspicious day on the Hindu calendar to perform religious ceremonies called pujas.
Jhandis, reminders of the pujas, are supposed to fly high on bamboo poles in front of the devotees' houses for the rest of the year or until they are so tattered they must be thrown away, Sharma said.
Not all Hindus display jhandis, but the flags are common among Hindus from the Caribbean, said Sannyasin Arumugaswami, managing editor of the Hawaii-based magazine Hinduism Today.
That's because many of the Hindus who moved to Caribbean countries such as Guyana and Trinidad arrived in the 19th century from an area in central India - often called the Bhojpuri Belt - where jhandis are common, he said."