3ne2nr Hunters

GRIM

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby GRIM » September 14th, 2013, 11:46 am

I only ever went up aripo 2 times so me eh really know bout the pipe ting.
I now get into the hunting ting jus last season so still have plenty to learn.

Postby 88sins » September 14th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Ever catch/see anything up there?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 14th, 2013, 3:45 pm

the first time I went up rain fail whole day,the second time my uncle shoot 3 manicou.Never see any "big" animal up dey yet.I was more of a tag-along just watching what everybody else was doing.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 16th, 2013, 11:43 am

Wed had meeting with the Hunters Associations. Fri was with the people who selling the permits.
The Minister said he intends to take to Parliament to say no opening of the season.
So it is a wait and see with this Minister, it is in his hands.
When people talking to him he said he don't eat wildmeat so he doesn't care and he says he know everything so nobody could advise he knows all.

The permits sellers ready for the go ahead but is now up to the minister.

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2013, 12:20 pm

Good lookin out bro. Now is to wait & see. Hopefully rational thoughts prevail.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 16th, 2013, 7:37 pm

http://www.pyramydair.com/s/m/Benjamin_ ... Stock/3139

This one is for the pcp airgun addicts, especially benjamin marauder ppl.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 16th, 2013, 7:43 pm

88sins wrote:Good lookin out bro. Now is to wait & see. Hopefully rational thoughts prevail.

Hahaha rational thoughts don't exist in politicians' heads

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 16th, 2013, 8:28 pm

xfactor wrote:http://www.pyramydair.com/s/m/Benjamin_Marauder_PCP_Air_Rifle_Synthetic_Stock/3139

This one is for the pcp airgun addicts, especially benjamin marauder ppl.

Yuh late dey OP dat out ah while now. Besides if I was getting a synthetic stock it would be one like this

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2013, 9:53 pm

yeah grim, the fully adjustable synthetics is d way to go.. right now i waitin for a bt65, just arangin d cash

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2013, 9:58 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Yea, was setting the scope...with these high powered rifles u need heavy pellets not barracuda that everyone using...i use jsb exact monster which is 13.43gr...

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373206211.425670.jpg

Where did you get this to buy?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 16th, 2013, 9:59 pm

My cuz imports to sell....

Postby Gem_in_i » September 16th, 2013, 9:59 pm

I forgot to mention this. If they start to sell permits it will be that everyone has to go in to buy their own. You wouldn't be able to buy for your friend etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 16th, 2013, 10:07 pm

88sins wrote:yeah grim, the fully adjustable synthetics is d way to go.. right now i waitin for a bt65, just arangin d cash

Whats the retail on those??

Pm me

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » September 17th, 2013, 4:01 am

got the led lights with battries & charger , pressure switch and mount rings for the 1inch barrels or rail mount if you want it pm me got packages people pm me

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 5:12 am

Led? You sure it's not laser?

Postby joker » September 17th, 2013, 8:34 am

Yuh have headlights?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 17th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Who was at the protest at Forestry South office today?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 17th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Might be on news. Not sure. :roll:
Last edited by Gem_in_i on September 17th, 2013, 6:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 17th, 2013, 6:01 pm

Didn't even know people was protesting,South too far boi if dey decide to protest in grande I could make a spin. I now get meh rifle an no hunting season...come nah man dey go make meh :crying:

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Wow I just upgraded my main spring and piston seal on my RWS 54, damm it shooting now and real smooth . I used a Vortex kit and power level is up, its a lil louder and spring needs more force to crank. Old spring had about 3000 pellets on it, when i took it out it was bent but was still powerful. The Vortex kit says it should have the same power level as original spring but to me it seem a bit more as you can feel the increase in power level.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 17th, 2013, 6:05 pm

joker wrote:Yuh have headlights?

Not legal right? :?:

Postby joker » September 17th, 2013, 6:31 pm

^^ yeah.. yeah RIGHT ......

FOR FISHING .... ... THE CREE ?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 17th, 2013, 6:51 pm

zoom rader wrote:Wow I just upgraded my main spring and piston seal on my RWS 54, damm it shooting now and real smooth . I used a Vortex kit and power level is up, its a lil louder and spring needs more force to crank. Old spring had about 3000 pellets on it, when i took it out it was bent but was still powerful. The Vortex kit says it should have the same power level as original spring but to me it seem a bit more as you can feel the increase in power level.

Is it a metal spring?? If so it usually takes between 100 to 200 shots for the rifle to ''break-in" the spring and usually there is a slight drop in average velocity afterwards.

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2013, 7:27 pm

GRIM wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Wow I just upgraded my main spring and piston seal on my RWS 54, damm it shooting now and real smooth . I used a Vortex kit and power level is up, its a lil louder and spring needs more force to crank. Old spring had about 3000 pellets on it, when i took it out it was bent but was still powerful. The Vortex kit says it should have the same power level as original spring but to me it seem a bit more as you can feel the increase in power level.

Is it a metal spring?? If so it usually takes between 100 to 200 shots for the rifle to ''break-in" the spring and usually there is a slight drop in average velocity afterwards.

Yeah it's an alloy metal spring with a dampened sleeve, all the other reviews did say the same. They rate it as the same power level as the stock spring (1100f/s) but with much smoother operation . This rifle is banned in the UK as you need a firearm license for it. UK air rifles can only go up to 850 f/s or 12 knock down power level.
will be in the bush this weekend so hope to do some breaking in on it.
Had my RWS rifle for about 13 years so it was due for an upgrade. Befor that I had a BSA super sport which was about 1000 f/s, good smooth rifle, lacked a lil power but will shatter glass bottles at 30-40 yards.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 17th, 2013, 8:15 pm

Yea I well aware of the restrictions in the UK.Bsa makes excellent low/medium powered rifles was thinkin bout buying a lil bsa myself to use as a plinker/small pest (birds,rats) gun.Was looking at the bsa xl tactical,was going to buy this rifle first actually.I think at the time barry was asking $4000 for one quite cheap considering that is sells upward of $300USD.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 18th, 2013, 5:49 am

^^^^
wait till sports and games have sale... you go get tit for 3000

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 18th, 2013, 6:34 am

Sports and games doesn't have this rifle..well at least I've never seen it there.
According to their website http://www.sportsandgames.co.tt/index.cfm/1,113,0,0,html?cid=421&page=2
they only have 6 different rifles.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 18th, 2013, 9:00 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09- ... an-hunting

Minister of the Environment and Water Resources Ganga Singh is seeking a two-year ban on hunting as an immediate intervention was necessary to end the exploitation and depletion of wildlife. He is seeking to increase the fines for illegal hunting from $2,000 to $50,000 and a term of imprisonment. The announcement came hours after scores of hunters gathered outside the Forestry Division, Long Circular Road, St James, for licences to hunt as the season was set to open on October 1.

The minister’s suggestions came via a press release in which he called for a review and amendment of the existing National Wildlife Policy to ensure sustainable management of wildlife resources. “We have become addicted to the over exploitation of wild animals which will eventually lead to extinction if action is not taken immediately,” the release stated. Singh, responding via text message, said there were 407 illegal hunting camps and the ministry would be clearing all of them.

The release noted that there have been several public consultations regarding the National Wildlife Policy and recommendations were received from various organisations, including the Confederation of Hunters Association, earlier this year. The intervention followed information from various studies that suggested the wildlife population was being over exploited which would result in the depletion of natural resources, the release claimed.

Outside the Forestry Division yesterday, hunters, while waiting for the licences for the upcoming season, signed a petition seeking the intervention of President Anthony Carmona. “No hunt, no vote,” they shouted, as they displayed stickers to support their cause. Buddie Miller, official delegate on behalf of the confederation, said they would use all legal means necessary to get hunting licences.

Miller said six years ago the University of the West Indies and the Wildlife Conservation Committee brought in software to estimate the amount of animals in the wild. However, Miller said, the results of the data were never tabulated. He said though there were over 10,000 hunters who purchased the licences some of them did not take part in the hunt. Executive member Yussuf Ali said it was a normal practice that two weeks prior to the season for the hunters to purchase the permit.

“Up to this day none of us are able to get permits at all,” he added. Ali said they were sport hunters and looked forward to the season. “We went on and wrote the Prime Minister and did not get a response. Why target the sports hunter?” he asked.

Postby joker » September 18th, 2013, 9:44 am

I support the ban....but the demolishing of camps

Rubbish....

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2013, 10:05 am

If Mr. Singh was truly as pro wildlife as he attempts to project, he'd support the introduction of ideas offered by sport hunters.
A few ways to ensure that hunters are kept happy & local game animals get an opportunity to repopulate would be simply to

Introduce new game species in an effort to take some of the pressure off the existing local species, jackrabbits, capybara and other game animals found in places like Texas & South America would flourish locally if this option would be elected.

Shortening the season to 2 month intervals per species(2 months for agouti, then agouti season closed, 2 months for deer etc.) , open the season by species for a period instead of a 5 month killing spree/year where anything & everything is up for grabs.

Enforcement of hunting laws & stiffer fines and penalties for poachers and better vigilance from current game wardens. If you're caught with a deer in agouti season and it is proved you hunted the animal, automatically pay a mandatory 50K fine and 2yrs in jail. Poachers need to feel a greater level of fear for any penalties to be effective.

Establishment of game sanctuaries and breeding facilities, essentially this could simply be a forested area of 10 sq miles that is vigilantly patrolled so that local and or imported new game species are prohibited from being hunted or harassed in any form or fashion, giving them time to multiply before being dispersed to various reserves. Additionally there are also many game animals that can be successfully bred in captivity, such as rabbits, agouti, even the capybara. Allow locals who desire to do so to keep animals, whether local or introduces species, for this purpose and report back to the forestry division on how their programs are developing including stats on progeny produced. This can be done with both domestic & imported animals, to improve vigor and create healthier animals and keep better track of populations.

There are so many simple cost effective methods that can be applied to bolster hunting and our local species, but these politicians seem too dense to think of them and can only think of applying methods that will hurt the true contributors to the sport of hunting.

My rant is over, time for my coffee