Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby Allstar001 » October 6th, 2010, 6:54 pm

PSN ID: X_xD3ATHTR4Px_X

Postby Rooki3 » October 6th, 2010, 7:13 pm

hoe how you getting time to get all them trophies??

you doh wuk nowhere??

Postby noshownogo » October 6th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Those who felt screwed by IW at the pricing of the add-on map packs can now get both Stimulus and Resurgence for the price of one...

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Resurgence Package – Sale (PS3) (now $7.49, original price $14.99)
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Stimulus Package – Sale (PS3) (now $7.49, original price $14.99)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 6th, 2010, 7:49 pm

paid $14.99 for both. ps3 sharing is great

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2010, 9:15 pm

Allstar001 wrote:PSN ID: X_xD3ATHTR4Px_X

yr a sniper arent u....all yall snipers like to mek men bite dey tongue wit dem names :roll:

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2010, 9:16 pm

noshownogo wrote:Those who felt screwed by IW at the pricing of the add-on map packs can now get both Stimulus and Resurgence for the price of one...

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Resurgence Package – Sale (PS3) (now $7.49, original price $14.99)
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Stimulus Package – Sale (PS3) (now $7.49, original price $14.99)

i still eh buyin :|

Postby Sky » October 6th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Whats up with these new consoles? What happened to buying a video game and the console surviving 7 year olds? Now they can't even survive air and normal electricity? Why is it that when you buy a new console now, there's a chance it may overheat, burn out it's lens, give rings to show it dead, but just alive enough to show you a big red circular f*ck you? That is known as a faulty system, and is like people accepting it as it is. I'm sure they trying to compete so much with power, they making stuff that burning themselves out early.

I want to get a 360 to get back into gaming. And i like the whole community thing. But now I feeling to hit up ebay for a snes, nes AND genesis with a sheitload of games for the same price :?

Postby r3iXmann » October 6th, 2010, 9:38 pm

Sky wrote:
I want to get a 360 to get back into gaming. And i like the whole community thing. But now I feeling to hit up ebay for a snes, nes AND genesis with a sheitload of games for the same price :?

but you can hit up your local bit torrent site and get all that for free :|

Postby Sky » October 6th, 2010, 9:52 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Sky wrote:

but you can hit up your local bit torrent site and get all that for free :|

Yea I have them. Just an expression. So which more liable to die? PS3 or 360? I was goin towards the box, but if it will last less time I'd go psn.

Postby mero » October 6th, 2010, 11:49 pm

psn = free= fail + noob central+ terrible online gaming
XBL= win

microsoft more or less supposedly sorted out the RROD with the jasper chip consoles and up so all that xbox dying premature is bollocks.. not sure bout these new new ones tho..

Postby sharkman121 » October 7th, 2010, 12:02 am

mero wrote:psn = free= fail + noob central+ terrible online gaming
XBL= win

microsoft more or less supposedly sorted out the RROD with the jasper chip consoles and up so all that xbox dying premature is bollocks.. not sure bout these new new ones tho..

ive been on psn over 3 years...
i have never had terrible online gaming experiences. Some have been a bit sub-par but bearable considering its free.

xbl is better we know this.... this is a paid service, its supposed to be better.

there are n00bs on both PSN & XBL.

when it comes down the parts that matter (gaming) its pretty much the same across both platforms..i mean how much time does one spend navigating cross media bars or other non essential to gaming and dvd/blu ray watchin media.

Weve had this discussion raging thru the previous 3 threads....time to bury this discussion.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2010, 1:48 am

mine was a spec of dust and that wasnt even failure

1 guy bump that sheit so much time it ridiculous

an i not sayin the lens dont fail but at the same time it last twice as long as an xbox an even if the lens on the ps3 go it still cost alot less to change the lens than an entire system..

you on your 3rd xbox and 1st ps3?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 7th, 2010, 4:05 am

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2010, 4:21 am

whooaa gad..some people complaining bout xbox within the first day out the box

and before u talk about ps3 ratings..some of those people are just idiots and note they actually lasted a week out of the box..my ps3 i gaming strong an hard for hours upon hours on a regular basis and no system failure..

sure xbox live might be better buh i done spend money on a system i hadda dish out money to play online when the subsciption would last 3 times as long as the actual unit..

and if you talk about those who buy multiple xbox because "it so good" they just plain idiots to buy so much of a failing product..

would you buy a vehicle that u get a few months use out of it then throw it away an buy the same thing? microsoft damn well know they market that xbox for failure to lure idiotic people..
no wonder bill gates rich..

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 7th, 2010, 6:35 am

Stop being nookie men "omg my ps3 doh bun, but xbox does, xbox is guns" and be a man and just buy both.

If you're too poor too...get off thread.

When a gaming system is moving TWICE as many units as another every month, even if their failure rate is the same..guess which system is going to have overall more failures?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 7th, 2010, 7:01 am

i AM too poor to buy something that is likely to break within a year. I would like to own a 360 (it has great games and multi-platform usually perform better) but I don't want to take that chance.

Postby 16 cycles » October 7th, 2010, 7:15 am

q: can the 360 elite play HD DVDs out of the box?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 7th, 2010, 7:18 am

no. hd-dvds are now obsolete anyways

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 7th, 2010, 8:54 am

i think that we are at an interesting point in both consoles' life cycles..from what I've seen with halo reach (and read) the 360 seems to have reached its peak with regard to graphics, while games on the ps3 have just been looking better and better, as developers learn to properly utilize its hardware...
of course that probably means nothing for multi platform games, since the 360 usually gets better treatment from developers for that.
but im looking forward to some outstanding first party ps3 games

what ollya sweating these days?
my consoles are offline ...renovations :(

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 7th, 2010, 9:46 am

pes 2011 demo. thinking about medal of honor. getting gt5 and need 4 speed for sure

Postby noshownogo » October 7th, 2010, 9:47 am

I killing single player games atm, namely Dead Space but i suspect from November i back to multiplayer.

Must say tho, i miss the large Tuner lobbies with over sensitive gamers unable to take pong. Gone are the days when man sell he console and move to another platform when he get serenaded by de outside man about flexin on his gyul de night before...ah good times...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 7th, 2010, 9:54 am

lol. how is dead space? i get in to play the online beta but not really my thing. at least ps+ good for something though

Postby noshownogo » October 7th, 2010, 10:16 am

Dead Space reminds me of Event Horizon the movie in that you go to investigate a spaceship you lost contact with. You're the man on the ground (so to speak) taking instructions from a team with visibility and knowledge of where everything should be. You soon realise that the environment is no longer friendly in any way, be it creature attacking, zero gravity and or lack of oxygen.

The gameplay is solid and the scares are good, play it on the cheap if you missed it. Its a greatest hits title now.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 7th, 2010, 10:18 am

^^^ i almost bought that game so many times. the cover art reminds me of star wars

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 7th, 2010, 10:20 am

metalgear2095 wrote:pes 2011 demo. thinking about medal of honor. getting gt5 and need 4 speed for sure

might also check out medal of honor

definately grabbing the new psp GOW game

~AlienCulture~

Postby ~AlienCulture~ » October 7th, 2010, 10:31 am

My XBL GT is vicorus

Postby mero » October 7th, 2010, 10:36 am

~AlienCulture~ wrote:My XBL GT is vicorus

wa u sweating?

see sig for gamertag

Postby honda hoe » October 7th, 2010, 10:50 am

fifa 11 for ps3

$400

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=336883

Postby noshownogo » October 7th, 2010, 11:17 am

ways man get platinum already in Fifa11 oui...that or he opting for PES11 instead

xauss

Postby xauss » October 7th, 2010, 11:18 am

hoe...$350