Re: The July 27, 1990 Commission of Enquiry

Postby tr1ad » January 28th, 2011, 11:18 am

looking at the live stream....

is it me or robbie looking out of it

Humes

Postby Humes » January 28th, 2011, 11:19 am

WTF...I just checked and it was offline!

Still not getting it...it must be work filter.

Postby tr1ad » January 28th, 2011, 11:22 am

d same link searchingone posted

Postby Bizzare » January 28th, 2011, 11:22 am

Yea its live. Old age got him looking so distorted I guess....

Have to click the live feed link here : http://www.1990coe.org/live-feed.html

Humes

Postby Humes » January 28th, 2011, 12:18 pm

It's the video that isn't loading. Definitely the filter.

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2011, 1:41 pm

this enquiry is a waste of time and expensive lawyers, nobody going to get held accountable for anything as the chairman said on the first day
we not finding out anything we didnt know.
and so far its only been a pappy show for Robbie to grind his axe against bas and co

REMEMBER JULY 27th 1990.

Postby Cjruckus » July 26th, 2011, 11:40 pm

Thank you Yasin Abu Bakr for saving us from the tyranny known as The National Alliance for Reconstruction.

As we head down similar paths that built up to the climax known as the coup of 1990, I encourage all citizens to remember how Abu Bakr rescued a nation from the NAR.

Pray to God someone does it again.

One Love.

Re: REMEMBER JULY 27th 1990.

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2011, 11:48 pm

bismi-llāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » July 26th, 2011, 11:49 pm

If you had the opportunity, where would you go loot?

Postby Cjruckus » July 26th, 2011, 11:49 pm

uncle sam wrote:If you had the opportunity, where would you go loot?

this wasn't about the looting.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 26th, 2011, 11:51 pm

it wasn't?

Postby Cjruckus » July 26th, 2011, 11:57 pm

It was about taking a stand to save a country from poor governance. Imagine if he did succeed, and we partnered with the rich muslim states of the middle east.

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2011, 12:00 am

:shock: i was born two weeks before that..

Postby Cjruckus » July 27th, 2011, 12:04 am

S_2NR wrote::shock: i was born two weeks before that..

n00b.

Postby sliderz1 » July 27th, 2011, 12:14 am

Cjruckus wrote:It was about taking a stand to save a country from poor governance. Imagine if he did succeed, and we partnered with the rich muslim states of the middle east.

before you get your panties in a bunch..........

remember there are many ways in which the situation could have gone and seeing the weapons and conduct undertaken....... i dont think is anywhere where you presumed

Postby DFC » July 27th, 2011, 12:21 am

The 1990 coup never happened.
It's all PNM propaganda.

Postby gt4tified » July 27th, 2011, 12:25 am

Cjruckus wrote:

Thank you Yasin Abu Bakr for saving us from the tyranny known as The National Alliance for Reconstruction.

As we head down similar paths that built up to the climax known as the coup of 1990, I encourage all citizens to remember how Abu Bakr rescued a nation from the NAR.

One Love.

Ah only hope yuh insurance premiums up to date eh!
talk nah...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » July 27th, 2011, 12:26 am

Such a baby and have all that post count???? Boy go and do something constructive with yuh time eh!

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2011, 12:28 am

uncle sam wrote:

Such a baby and have all that post count???? Boy go and do something constructive with yuh time eh!

u'd be surprised.
the majority of tuner users are teenagers.. :|

Postby gt4tified » July 27th, 2011, 12:46 am

Sad but true.^^^

Postby Cjruckus » July 27th, 2011, 8:39 am

Majority of the users are teens? That explains the garbage that is posted every day.

As for the coup, they should have killed robbie.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 27th, 2011, 8:45 am

Cjruckus wrote:

One Love.

Go tell that to the families of the 24 people who lost their lives or the businesses who saw millions go up in flames or looted before their very eyes.

Violence could never have been the answer to the problems of the day.

Postby 16 cycles » July 27th, 2011, 8:54 am

coup and the criminal elements that prospered after - probably the worst thing to happen to T&T

Postby Cjruckus » July 27th, 2011, 8:54 am

Drizzymost people were glad the govrnment was thrown out. The NAR was not loved at that point in history. Go do your research and see for yourself.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 27th, 2011, 8:59 am

aye cj, how yuh eh hail meh out d other day in mutura's? Yuh lorse weight or wha??

Postby Dizzy28 » July 27th, 2011, 9:04 am

Not loved by whom.......?
By the ignorant populace who is actin up today again. Who believe Trinidad and Tobago is this vacuum where external economic forces do not apply and if they say 20% wage increase the Govn't jumps up and say yes.

The NAR did what they had to do with regards to the economy and the pressures of the IMF. Robinson may not have been the best leader but that is no justification for law breaking. Our laws say treason is a crime and the Muslimeen committed Treason.

Abu Bakr and the next 113 insurrectionists should have been hanged long ago

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 27th, 2011, 9:11 am

I remember the US Aircraft Carrier -Theodore Roosevelt - was visiting our shores prior to the coup.
She departed right before.

But I heard she made a tack back during the coup and stationed herself some miles of our coast, probably monitoring the situation and to protect American interests and citizens here.

Postby sharkman121 » July 27th, 2011, 9:17 am

at least ppl back then had bal... errr...testicular fortitude :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 27th, 2011, 9:26 am

So the 59m ppl in the US who did not vote for Obama and who are now seeing their country on the brink of a default have a right to overthrow that Govn't because they don't like what is going on. What about those that did vote for him but disheartened now.
Foreign blessing or not You elect leaders and you live with that decision till the next election.