Official BlackBerry Thread

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 8th, 2010, 4:42 pm

flat_out wrote:
Dion76 wrote:wud take pics tomorro

as i stated before, the stuff i noticed thus far about the blackberry bold 9700 as compared to the bold 9000 i had before are

-camera is much better
-screen is a bit bigger
-phone feels a bit thinner
-its smaller in size
-track pad (instead of trackball, the trackball in the bold 9000 i had gave trouble after a while)
-the operating system is much faster
-the phone boots up alot faster than the bold 9000
-battery life is much better
-music playback/ ringtones are much louder and cleaner
-its comes with a 2gb memory card whilst the bold 9000 came with a 1gb card

i think daz all i cud remember off hand

-I don't have a phone for the camera
-the 9000 screen is great. I love it
-Love the size of the 9000 compared to the 9700
-Yes. It's smaller. Too small.
-I prefer the trackball. No problems with mine
-You can just upgrade your 9000 to 5.0 os
-See above
-See above
-See above
-You can buy a memory card.

I love my 9000 and won't take a 9700 over it!!

well jus telling u the differences because i've owned both

and my trackball start sticking and giving trouble after about 6-7 months, imo the trackpad is much better

i guess everyone has their own taste but as i said, i prefer the 9700 which i currently have, i still have the 9000 but dont really use it, hadda buy a trackball for it

flat_out

Postby flat_out » March 10th, 2010, 1:33 pm

gunsmoke wrote:
sounds like u flat_out brokes

How the hell did you come to that conclusion?

Postby RASC » March 10th, 2010, 1:44 pm

flat_out wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:

English is your second language?

Because you sound flat_out retarded if you didn't catch that :lol:

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 10th, 2010, 2:23 pm

RASC wrote:
flat_out wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:

English is your second language?

Because you sound flat_out retarded if you didn't catch that :lol:

X1 million US

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 11th, 2010, 9:47 am

where can I get a spare battery or car charger for the 8900 Javelin?

i'm barely getting a day now with battery life

this is my 3rd blackberry and usually got 2 days battery life from the others

Postby tr1ad » March 11th, 2010, 10:07 am

what apps are running in the background?

slick

Postby slick » March 11th, 2010, 10:25 am

Chigga wrote:It's the strangest thing, i called TSTT and the service rep reset my account but the same problem persists....

I can't receive bb messages but my contacts receive when I send and it's not even marked at "D" or "R" on my side.
I get that connection error is some way or the other when I try to go to fb, msn messenger, surf the net, sent emails etc.

What the hell is going on?

what is the D and R for btw?

Postby SUPAstarr » March 11th, 2010, 10:27 am

D is delivered (message delivered but unseen), R is recieved (meanin they looked at msg)

slick

Postby slick » March 11th, 2010, 10:39 am

oh...always wondered what they meant...thanks...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 11th, 2010, 11:00 am

tr1ad wrote:what apps are running in the background?

a whole lotta stuff apparently
including the MAPS that was searching for sattellites for the past couple days.

i will monitor it and see

Postby tr1ad » March 11th, 2010, 11:04 am

what u really should have

bbm
msg
browser
phone

slick

Postby slick » March 11th, 2010, 11:12 am

is there an app for bb to send different numbers when making calls

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 12th, 2010, 1:21 am

ok battery life back to normal

was the applications in the background

thanks...

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 12th, 2010, 2:04 am

copper_shot wrote:ok battery life back to normal

was the applications in the background

thanks...

could also be your status light, dont ever leave the status light "green" blinking, only let it blink (red) for notifications.

that green pulse will kill your battery.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 12th, 2010, 9:15 am

u sure about that? its LED

my previous 2 blackberrys that i had for almost 2 years each never had a battery problem

Postby tr1ad » March 12th, 2010, 9:58 am

yup its a signal status light, turn it off and it will only notify for email msgs calls

Postby r3iXmann » March 12th, 2010, 10:16 am

status light does not drain battery...it's LED :?

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 12th, 2010, 10:43 am

reiXmann wrote:status light does not drain battery...it's LED :?

it use to drain my battery on the old bb's.. like the 8700/8900..

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » March 12th, 2010, 10:52 am

have a unlocked curve from miami. The internet does not work here. Bmobile is saying it needs some software to get edge to work. Any insight ? thanks

Postby r3iXmann » March 12th, 2010, 11:01 am

gunsmoke wrote:
reiXmann wrote:status light does not drain battery...it's LED :?

it use to drain my battery on the old bb's.. like the 8700/8900..

i have an 8700g.. doesnt drain the battery :|

vramdhan

Postby vramdhan » March 12th, 2010, 11:09 am

I beleive Digicel has been doing some upgrades to their BB services Thats why there's been some downtime. 2OCE9130

Postby tr1ad » March 18th, 2010, 2:52 pm

like they still doing upgrades

Postby SUPAstarr » March 18th, 2010, 3:06 pm

my bmobile bb service down

kaiger

Postby kaiger » March 18th, 2010, 3:40 pm

hmmm mine works fine :arrow: 24B381E7

flat_out

Postby flat_out » March 18th, 2010, 3:54 pm

Finally got my berry back up yesterday. whoo

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 18th, 2010, 9:25 pm

i need a browser

help a sistren link tht nuh .. :|

oh
Last edited by eurogirl on March 26th, 2010, 10:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 18th, 2010, 9:50 pm

Postby tr1ad » March 19th, 2010, 7:50 am

requests will be considered

kaiger

Postby kaiger » March 19th, 2010, 1:32 pm

3ne 2ner BB group!!! :mrgreen:
I een eet :lol: