The Religion Discussion

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 8:57 pm

MG Man wrote:Aliens exist............the fact that they avoiding this asinine planet is proof of intelligent life out there :!:

Some people say this was a UFO.

http://www.sacred-texts.com/bib/kjv/eze001.htm

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 13th, 2009, 8:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:yup all the texts including the Bible and the Qur'an both have verses that make notions toward extra terrestrial life.

so you think these aliens will be etc? Surely they should be following these definitive divine texts too!

just asking

slimshiney wrote:...From the bible's account...daily life existence anywhere apart from earth can't be Human...it will be other "things".......

Bro...when i mentioned "things" ....definetly not human..Humans were created to believe in something...even the atheist who believe in nothing...is a strong believer of something called nothing...I believe we are the only ones with the power of choice to be either Christianity or Islam or Hinduism or whatever way we choose to follow. ....I'm sure we're glad we have the power to make our own choices.....one love..
Last edited by slimshiney on September 13th, 2009, 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 9:03 pm

MG Man wrote:what's your purpose, bluey?

Great question. I am still working on the answer.

But in the meanwhile, it is to challenge as you do, to critique, to ask questions.

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2009, 9:03 pm

bluefete wrote:
MG Man wrote:Aliens exist............the fact that they avoiding this asinine planet is proof of intelligent life out there :!:

Some people say this was a UFO.

http://www.sacred-texts.com/bib/kjv/eze001.htm

yup
they came, took Zeke for a ride, weren;t impressed, and never came back

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 9:08 pm

Take a Scientific Journal Read.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/12226068/Apollo16

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2009, 9:12 pm

bluefete wrote:
Sky: Read it in bits. :) :)

I real good. No thanks.
Stay in your bubble of fear. Yes, that's why you do all of this.

Wanna hear something? AGAIN?
I don't prey, I talk to God, like he was my dad. Same example. A day I ask him if i should quit smoking. Next day my expensive lighter fell out in a taxi and was lost.
I know there is a higher power.
But see all this ish about bible and the way of life and spreading the word or else?
See that ish? I doh deal up in that.
And I have more proof (and facts) than you that there is actually a God. But I won't share it orside with you.
Because I doh deal up in no man made system. Logic beats Religion every day, but religion was engineerd to survive this by playing on human nature. So continue fighting down and think pops looking down and giving you points. Just like me and the rest of logicalists, you're wasting your time.

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 9:17 pm

Sky wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Sky: Read it in bits. :) :)

I real good. No thanks.
Stay in your bubble of fear. Yes, that's why you do all of this.

Wanna hear something? AGAIN?
I don't prey, I talk to God, like he was my dad. Same example. A day I ask him if i should quit smoking. Next day my expensive lighter fell out in a taxi and was lost.
I know there is a higher power.

But see all this ish about bible and the way of life and spreading the word or else?
See that ish? I doh deal up in that.
And I have more proof (and facts) than you that there is actually a God. But I won't share it orside with you.
Because I doh deal up in no man made system. Logic beats Religion every day, but religion was engineerd to survive this by playing on human nature. So continue fighting down and think pops looking down and giving you points. Just like me and the rest of logicalists, you're wasting your time.

Sky: Just like the professor who challenged his class to tell the non-existent God to make the chalk in his hand fall to the floor without breaking. Chalk rolled down his pants leg to the floor without breaking.

Point being that Logic may beat Religion but it can never beat God. Thanks for sharing, anyway.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 13th, 2009, 9:24 pm

bluefete, we appreciate ur comments...but dood come across a lil lighter nuh man...my mind can't help buh think of this wen i read ur comments.. :agrue:...one love... :wink:

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2009, 9:28 pm

bluefete wrote:Point being that Logic may beat Religion but it can never beat God. Thanks for sharing, anyway.

Logic beats God every time an Atheist dies.

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 9:33 pm

Sky wrote:
bluefete wrote:Point being that Logic may beat Religion but it can never beat God. Thanks for sharing, anyway.

As a matter of fact, every time an Atheist dies it shows who is the boss.

You just validated all my points. Thanks

SS: I real light right now.

8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 9:43 pm

Lest We Forget

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WmxT21uFRwM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2009, 9:50 pm

bluefete wrote:
Sky wrote:

As a matter of fact, every time an Atheist dies it shows who is the boss.

SS: I real light right now.

8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

lol yea, time is the boss. Are you implying that christians are immortal in the flesh?

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Not at all. No one is immortal in the flesh. We all must die. If you believe in the afterlife, our physical bodies must be changed into spiritual, immortal ones.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2009, 9:57 pm

slimshiney wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:yup all the texts including the Bible and the Qur'an both have verses that make notions toward extra terrestrial life.

so you think these aliens will be etc? Surely they should be following these definitive divine texts too!

just asking

slimshiney wrote:...From the bible's account...daily life existence anywhere apart from earth can't be Human...it will be other "things".......

Bro...when i mentioned "things" ....definetly not human..Humans were created to believe in something...even the atheist who believe in nothing...is a strong believer of something called nothing...I believe we are the only ones with the power of choice to be either Christianity or Islam or Hinduism or whatever way we choose to follow. ....I'm sure we're glad we have the power to make our own choices.....one love..

so there are no other sentient, free choosing beings in the universe, only humans on earth?

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 10:01 pm

Duane: A rational person would say "I do not know".

If you believe in angels, they also had the power of free choice. One third of them chose to follow Lucifer.

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2009, 10:06 pm

So you know what happens to an atheist after death?
If so, where's your proof?
Know what is my point?
They found Noah Ark. Matching dimensions from the bible.
They know of a LOT of Geographical locations that were mentioned in the bible.
They know where Solomon's grave is.
They know where Jesus was when he "went missing" in the bible. De man coulda trod far.
They found gospels of Mary Magdaline and Judas. Christians denied it.

^^ All facts.
These facts prove that the bible was infact parts of history.
But they do not prove that there is a God.
Solomon said cut the baby in half and the true mother gave him up to save him.
These kinds of wise men wrote the bible, and to this day they still control the world with their mind games. And christians follow the religion in more fear than faith. Doing what other people tell them to do, instead of finding god themselves.
Babbling peacefully about the "word" does nothing but apply to human nature and instill fear.

Imagine I talk about a lighter and brought more proof to this thread that there is a God than you. Think about it ;)

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2009, 10:18 pm

Sky: You still miss the fact that I agree with you. God is not about fear. The proof is out there for those so inclined to see it.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/artic ... -rise.html

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2009, 11:26 pm

bluefete, do you understand what an open minded discussion is?

Postby 3stagevtec » September 14th, 2009, 1:21 am

bluefete wrote:As a matter of fact, every time an Atheist dies it shows who is the boss.

:lol: :lol: :lol: this is just too funny... good laugh..

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2009, 4:14 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bluefete, do you understand what an open minded discussion is?

I wonder if logicalists understand the same question!!!!!!

An impartial observer looking at this discussion will see two things.

One, Atheists/Agnostics/Logicalists absolutely denying/requiring proof that God exists and, Two, Creationists absolutely purporting that He does.

They will probably ask your question to BOTH parties.

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2009, 4:31 am

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:As a matter of fact, every time an Atheist dies it shows who is the boss.

:lol: :lol: :lol: this is just too funny... good laugh..

Going back to "death" for a minute. After that long read on the previous page, I waver in the following. A straightforward answer to death would be "I do not know."

We have recorded instances of people being resurrected from the dead but no recorded instances of what it felt like. Elijah & Elisha both did it. Jesus did it. But all the people they raised died again and are still dead.

But yet we have one instance of a person who did not die {Enoch} and one who did {Moses - but his body was never found)} being shown spiritually alive and talking to Jesus hundreds of years after their departure.

There is a spiritual world as well as a natural world. Logicalists go with what they can hear, see, taste, touch, smell, get evidence for. So for them, the spiritual world will always be something from Walt Disney.

Postby Gladiator » September 14th, 2009, 4:39 am

bluefete,

Them white boys have you fooled real good.........

Too bad there are billions just like you living in a world of fear believing in a make up story called religion and following so called "god"

Damn man.... according to a canadian professor i once met.... "we guys made that $hit up to fool you into being our slaves, and you still believe that $hit, come on man"

RMSTTL

Postby RMSTTL » September 14th, 2009, 4:48 am

u believe u dont believe. u know u dont know. the simple fact is that unless u are prepared to investigate for urself u will never know for sure if God exists and is real. so if u would rather live in ignorance or rely on what other people say than be able to definitively say for yourself then the choice is yours. the sad part of this choice is that if God exists and is real then u will have made a very stupid choice without confirming it for yourself. the one thing we have all been given in this life is CHOICE. make yours wisely cause your future in this life and eternity depends on it.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 14th, 2009, 6:04 am

TechMods

Postby TechMods » September 14th, 2009, 7:02 am

well said tfm34

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2009, 7:14 am

Gladiator wrote:bluefete,

Them white boys have you fooled real good.........

Too bad there are billions just like you living in a world of fear believing in a make up story called religion and following so called "god"

Damn man.... according to a canadian professor i once met.... "we guys made that $hit up to fool you into being our slaves, and you still believe that $hit, come on man"

God is not about fear or skin colour. Religion is. In the days of the Aztec & Mayas, the priests used the ignorance of the people to keep them in fear and their "altars" had secret passage ways.

The Church did the same thing in the early days.

It is about control. But when you question, as so many of us do, you are branded in one form or the other.

One of the societies I have the greatest respect for is the North American Indian. Notwithstanding their beliefs in animism, they have an over riding belief in a "Great Spirit" who existed in their societies long before the coming of the Europeans.

Firewall: "Now Samuel was dead, and all Israel had lamented him and buried him in Ramah, even in his own city.

Then Saul said unto his servants, Seek me a woman that has a familiar spirit, that I may go to ... and inquire of her. And Saul said "I pray thee, divine unto me by the familiar spirit, and bring me him up, whom I shall name unto thee.

Then said the woman, Whom shall I bring up unto thee? And he said, Bring me up Samuel .

And when the woman saw Samuel, she cried with a loud voice .. And the king said unto her, Be not afraid: for what sawest thou? And the woman said unto Saul, I saw gods ascending out of the earth.

And he said unto her, What form is he of? And she said, An old man cometh up; and he is covered with a mantle. And Samuel said to Saul, Why hast thou disquieted me, to bring me up?" (1 Samuel 28:3,7-8,11-15)

Do you really think that was Samuel? Or maybe a sentient being?

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2009, 7:19 am

TechMods wrote:well said tfm34

Agreed.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 14th, 2009, 8:01 am

Aye bluefete.....I think I live a good clean honest life...I do my best to do the right thing......I don't hurt small animals(including hamsters),I help others as much as I can,I give charity,I help the old lady cross the street,I doh horn,cheat,lie,steal etc etc.

You mean to say, the only difference is that you believe in someone,pray and worship them and that makes your doing right better than my doing right and you are better off for it?

P.s:doh quote no sheit..is a yes or no answer!

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2009, 8:07 am

No.

There are many people who have never heard of Jesus Christ or Allah or Krishna.

That does not mean that there is no hope for them.

God is all encompassing and merciful.

No sheit quoted. :wink: :wink:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 14th, 2009, 8:29 am

Skanky wrote:

Aye bluefete.....I think I live a good clean honest life...I do my best to do the right thing......I don't hurt small animals(including hamsters),I help others as much as I can,I give charity,I help the old lady cross the street,I doh horn,cheat,lie,steal etc etc.

You mean to say, the only difference is that you believe in someone,pray and worship them and that makes your doing right better than my doing right and you are better off for it?

bluefete wrote:No.

So if you're not better off than me for your beliefs.....what's the point of your believing in the first place?
Why should I believe in something that doesn't make me better?

P.s:Previous P.s applies here.

bluefete I think you should take your marbles and go now..this thread has ended!