3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby Maserati » February 5th, 2008, 12:25 pm

Dragist wrote:Image

spooky in a good way, nice shot

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » February 5th, 2008, 12:55 pm

^^^^^^^^^^ cool pic jed

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 5th, 2008, 1:10 pm

Thanx Cheese Puff and Maserati

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 5th, 2008, 1:45 pm

yeah boy thats a good pic scary but good

ziig

Postby ziig » February 5th, 2008, 2:24 pm

NICE DRAGIST!!!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 5th, 2008, 3:50 pm

Creepy sheit, but cool. If it was darker, would've been even better. 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2008, 9:23 pm

^ yeah I saw it and was thinking Tim Burton:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 5th, 2008, 9:31 pm

Bingo ! , now for a tim burton poem and u're on ..
:D

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2008, 9:32 pm

it looking like me :?

only meh head eh that round :!:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 5th, 2008, 9:39 pm

pioneer wrote:^^how u postin from toco...evdo :|

I'm back home today ..

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 5th, 2008, 10:39 pm

Thanx All On of my reviews on www.photosig.com said it was "Wow, kinda Burtonesque"

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 6th, 2008, 1:11 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah I saw it and was thinking Tim Burton:

Cool edit. looks like something pulled straight out the movie. 8-)

Aye that's a great site too. Could browse by fstop and shutter speed... that mad. :D

Went down to Asa Wright Center recently. Saw an aged woman with a 700mm lens. *dies* Lots of nature and bird photographers there from all over the country, with some big ass lenses. I felt very inadequate. :lol: :(

My bird shots:

And the freaky plants shots:

Intestines tree..

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 6th, 2008, 10:05 am

wow :shock: nice shots !!

obeiron

Postby obeiron » February 6th, 2008, 11:22 am

Great pics Rensh. I really like the pics of the dragonfly and the ants!

3NEKarter

my first shots

Postby 3NEKarter » February 6th, 2008, 11:32 am

your opinions would be appreciated.
They were taken with my Canon PowerShot S5 IS

And this is my youngest daughter with her escalade

Comments?

Manchungster

Postby Manchungster » February 6th, 2008, 11:34 am

I eh go lie, some beautiful and amazing shots there. Wish I could find subjects like that in the damp snow country I in.

Looking forward to more.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 6th, 2008, 11:37 am

i fine winter is the best time to take pictures, gives a wole different perspective of a scene. Sometimes a scene may look gloomy or depressing to the eye but somehow on film comes alive.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 6th, 2008, 12:24 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2008, 12:43 pm

Freelander wrote:^^

i fine winter is the best time to take pictures, gives a wole different perspective of a scene. Sometimes a scene may look gloomy or depressing to the eye but somehow on film comes alive.

yup true

look at this pic that was taken in the arctic of a polar bear during a snow storm.

amazing detail - this photo was taken with a Canon 1Ds Mark III with a Telephoto EF 600mm f/4.0L IS lens

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » February 6th, 2008, 12:45 pm

yup true

look at this pic that was taken in the arctic of a polar bear during a snow storm.

amazing detail - this photo was taken with a Canon 1Ds Mark III with a Telephoto EF 600mm f/4.0L IS lens

shadows are all wrong

Manchungster

Postby Manchungster » February 6th, 2008, 12:49 pm

I would disagree somewhat. Lighting is nat always the best in the winter. And it is dependent on your geography and surroundings. Like today, I don't think there are many opps for pics in Torontoo outside in the present weather.

Out of the city or in places like the rockies, it's possible. Spring and Summer are better times for pics.

To each his own. After seeing those pics above, you realise some of the beauty of TnT

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 6th, 2008, 6:36 pm

I would think that in winter/ snow, it depends on what you're shooting and how hard it snowing outside. Otherwise, snow pictures should be pretty cool. Get somebody to take their scooby out in the snow and have fun shooting that. :D Then again, last time I see snow was 10 years old. :roll:

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » February 6th, 2008, 8:27 pm

quick shot from earlier

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2008, 8:46 pm

ImprezaDriver, what camera and shutter speed you used for that pic?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » February 6th, 2008, 9:54 pm

Exposure: 6 sec (6)
Aperture: f/3.5
Focal Length: 18 mm
ISO Speed: 100
Trusty Rebel XTi

straight from my flickr ya lazy bastard

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2008, 10:32 pm

great shot - I see you held your hand with the over saturation! 8)

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » February 6th, 2008, 10:37 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:great shot - I see you held your hand with the over saturation! 8)

yeah, it was hard, but i did :lol:

the khan

Postby the khan » February 6th, 2008, 11:25 pm

hey photo take out-ters i not only love to take photos but i go around trinidad and take shots to paint.u see i love to paint landscapes and seascapes. i just came across this thread and right away i had to b a part of it. hope someone likes my photo. by the way i jus take photos and paint as one of my hobbies.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 6th, 2008, 11:58 pm

the khan wrote:hey photo take out-ters i not only love to take photos but i go around trinidad and take shots to paint.u see i love to paint landscapes and seascapes. i just came across this thread and right away i had to b a part of it. hope someone likes my photo. by the way i jus take photos and paint as one of my hobbies.

Nice shot there. What I would like to see is the paintings. :D

Impreza, boss pic. Looks like the perfect exposure.. clean too. 8-)
How about a over sat. version? ;p kidding.. :lol:

Postby RASC » February 7th, 2008, 9:01 am

Guy's I know I haven't posted in a LONG time, but I was in the market for an DSLR, and was about to take the XTi plunge, then the XSi got announced :x

So what I'm gonna do is wait until some choice reviews surface on the XSi then decide whether or not it's worth the extra $400 USD :-\

XTi prices are dropping-I think I might just end up going with the older spec'd beast-and with the extra saved invest in a sweet aftermarket lens...decisions :?